Close Icon
Bunting Sun

If you’re wondering when the 2020/2021 UK Bank Holidays fall, look no further than this handy guide.

From Easter and Patron Saint Days to Christmas and New Year, all UK bank holidays for 2020 are covered.

Find below a full list of UK bank holidays in 2020 and 2021…


When is the next Bank Holiday in the UK 2020?

  • The next 2020 bank holiday for England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland is Spring Bank Holiday on Monday 25th May.

England and Wales Bank Holidays 2020/2021

2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday 1st January
  • Good Friday – 10th April
  • Easter Monday – 13th April
  • May Bank Holiday & VE Day – Friday 8th May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 25th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 31st August
  • Christmas Day – Friday 25th December
  • Boxing Day  – Monday 28th December (substitute day)

2021

  • New Year’s Day – Friday 1st January
  • Good Friday – Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 5th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31st May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 30th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 27th December (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 28th December (substitute day)

Bank Holidays Northern Ireland 2020/2021

2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday 1st January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Tuesday 17th March
  • Good Friday – Friday 10th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 13th April
  • May Bank Holiday & VE Day – Friday 8th May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 25th May
  • Battle of the Boyne – Monday 13th July (substitue day)
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 31st August
  • Christmas Day – Friday 25th December
  • Boxing Day  – Monday 28th December (substitute day)

2021

  • New Year’s Day – Friday 1st January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Wednesday 17th March
  • Good Friday – Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 5th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31st May
  • Battle of the Boyne – Monday 12th July
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 30th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 27th December (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 28th December (substitute day)

Bank Holidays Scotland 2020/2021

2020

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday 1st January
  • 2nd January Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd January
  • Good Friday – 10th April
  • Easter Monday – 13th April
  • May Bank Holiday & VE Day – Friday 8th May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 25th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 31st August
  • St Andrew’s Day – Monday 30th November
  • Christmas Day – Friday 25th December
  • Boxing Day  – Monday 28th December (substitute day)

2021

  • New Year’s Day – Friday 1st January
  • 2nd January Bank Holiday – Monday 4th January (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 5th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31st May
  • St Andrew’s Day – Tuesday 30th November
  • Christmas Day – Monday 27th December (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 28th December (substitute day)

Celebrate one of many UK Bank Holidays in 2020 by staying at a holiday cottage perfect for you. Use our carefully crafted Travel Guides to make your UK cottage holiday an experience to remember.

Get involved in the Discussion

Sign up to receive discounts, exclusive offers, travel tips and guides.