Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Scottish Lowlands 16 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 34 View Image Gallery
  • Eider Cottage - Scottish Lowlands - 1077768 - photo 1
close

Eider Cottage

(Ref. 1077768)

Cullen, Moray, Aberdeenshire & The Coastal Trail Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (21)
  • lovely (15)
  • beautiful (12)
  • location (12)
  • great (12)
  • beach (11)

27 Customer Reviews

  • "We have visited Moray many times but this has definitely been out best stay yet."

    Eider Cottage is immaculately presented whilst being cosy and comfortable. It is deceptively spacious. It is in a peaceful location but close to all amenities, ideal for exploring both Moray and Aberdeenshire coast. Louise, the host, is so helpful. For anyone wanting to visit the area we highly recommend staying at Eider Cottage

    Reviewed by Vicki5.0Dec 2023

  • "Excellent is a word that best describes this property and owner in so many ways."

    Excellent communication from the owner. Went out of her way to make sure everything went well during my stay. Excellent accommodation. The cottage is very tastefully decorated and provided a great warm and contented feeing. Excellent location. The cottage is right in the heart of a quaint part of Cullen. Everything is within walking distance. Beautiful scenery, interesting walks and just so much history right on the doorstep. Overall I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's one place I will certainly return to.

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Nov 2023

  • "We had a great time in this cosy cottage minutes from Cullen beach."

    Loved the new bathroom. It was perfectly set up for a relaxing holiday with parking right outside the door. There’s lots to do in the area and it’s a great place for walking the dog.

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Nov 2023

  • "The cottage was very clean and comfortable."

    The owner apologised that there was a small maintenance issue that had not been dealt with yet in the bathroom but this was not an issue for us. She had very kindly left scones, croissants, wine, jam, butter and crisps. A lovely welcome touch which we enjoyed, apart from the wine as we don't drink alcohol. Thank you for a lovely holiday in an excellent location. Couldn't have been better.

    Hello Gordon, Thanks for the feedback and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the cottage, your holiday and the treats! It was a wee thank you to apologise for the damp patch in the bathroom. The bathroom is being replaced in the next few weeks so if you do visit again it will be all shiny and new with costal vibes! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Aug 2023

  • "The property has everything you need for a good holiday and is in the perfect location ( literally two minutes from the beach)."

    The property owner is very helpful and was there if you needed her. Cullen is a lovely location with loads of great walks on your doorstep. We would highly recommend the cottage.

    Glad to hear you had a nice time. I love the location too, walks in either direction, the beach and a wee pub....................its amazing! Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Jul 2023

  • "Very nice property as described."

    Clean and tidy. Lots of storage space. Great location. Owners communication excellent pre and during stay. Lots of lovely walks in area and very near to beautiful Cullen beach. We would certainly return to this property. Also must mention the local people who were invariably friendly and happy to offer any advice required. eg places to eat etc. Leaflets were available within the property.

    Hello, its nice to hear that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay at Eider Cottage. Its important to me that my guests are happy. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alex4.7Jun 2023

  • "The house is lovely & very comfortable."

    Couldn't fault it, had everything we required. The setting near the waterfront is amazing. It's in close proximity to all the local facilities & is convenient for touring around.

    Hello. Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. I love the waterfront setting too. Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Eider Cottage."

    The cottage was well equipped and peaceful. It is an ideal base to explore Moray with beautiful walks from the door and minutes from the beach.

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'm happy to hear that you had a lovely stay. I like when my guests are happy. Hope to see you again. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0May 2023

  • "The cottage was very comfortable and very nicely presented."

    Reviewed by Winifred5.0Apr 2023

  • "Great property in a fantastic location."

    Was lovely and comfortable.

    Reviewed by David4.1Mar 2023

  • "Excellent experience in this beautiful cottage."

    Host is wonderful, accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend this wee place to stay for a very relaxing break.

    Thank you for taking the time to respond. Am glad that you had a nice time. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Jan 2023

  • "Beautiful compact cottage, tastefully furnished and well equipped."

    Very close to the beach in a tranquil street with an excellent restaurant nearby. Very friendly and helpful owner who lives locally and is happy to help out with any issue. We would definitely recommend the cottage and the area.

    Thank you for recommending my cottage. I like it when my guests are happy! Hope to see you back again. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Zsolt5.0Dec 2022

  • "Eider Cottage is absolutely beautiful, very spacious but also cosy."

    We loved this house. The place is spotless & very comfortable. We had such an enjoyable & relaxed stay. Location is great, so much around us in Cullen or short drives. Couldn't recommend Eider Cottage enough & will 100% book again soon. Host Louise is lovely, communication was excellent & she was very thoughtful with advice & information.

    Thank you so very much for your kind words, it means a lot. I look forward to your return! Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Nov 2022

  • "Had a lovely week in a lovely cottage."

    The cottage was cosy and comfortable. Decor was lovely and was great being so close to the beach. A minor thing was not having a washing machine but that certainly wouldn't put us off staying again.

    Hello. Am glad to hear that you had a lovely week at Eider Cottage. You were lucky with the weather. Louise xx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had the best family holiday booking both cottages gave us enough room for all of our family."

    They are both stunning inside with everything you need to have the best holiday. Our host was amazing too the communication and advice about the area was lovey.. Such a beautiful area to explore and discover with our kids and dog. Thanks again

    Thank you so much for such lovely feedback, it's really appreciated. Really glad that you guys had a nice time and enjoyed the space and privacy that both cottages gave you. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Avril5.0Sep 2022

  • "Fabulous cottage everything you need for a great holiday beds so comfy lovely fresh smell from towels was so nice."

    Louise the owner was amazing keeping in touch to make sure we had all we needed never had that before and how nice it was thank you very much Louise we will return in the future. Cullen is a beautiful place for a relaxed holiday as it’s so peaceful beach is 1 min walk from property and it’s so beautiful.

    Hi Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. It's important to me that my guests are happy and have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Hope to see you again. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Sep 2022

  • "We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived at the property as it looked and smelt clean and fresh with current decor which was well thought out in every room."

    The shower was excellent. All kitchen appliances worked and cupboards well stocked with crockery ect.

    Hi Lorna, glad you felt relaxed, that's what it is all about! Also, thank you so much for leaving the cottage lovely and clean - perfect guests. Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorna5.0Aug 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage lovely location."

    Our boys loved the sea and was in there everyday please buy wetsuits before going as we had to go to the next town to purchase some x The beds are so comfy I have never slept so good x Thanks for a very relaxing stay just what we needed

    Hi Debbie, Really glad to hear that you liked the cottage. I love the sea too, happy to hear that your boys enjoyed it. I'm a bit of a bed snob myself so made sure that the beds were of high quality for my guests. Hope to see you again and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. L x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Aug 2022

  • "Eider cottage ."

    Seatown in Cullen. Close to a beautiful beach and harbour. The cottage was fabulous, quaint from the outside, modern inside, very clean , comfy beds, lovely decor, could tell lots of thought and care had been put into the way it looked. We met the owner Louise and her family , she was very friendly and helped us with places to visit and eat in the Town and area. Would definitely recommend this cottage. Louise owns the cottage next door , which is larger, we were lucky to have a look inside , just WOW. It was fabulous too.

    Hello Lee, The local area is so beautiful, I love it too. Thank you so very much for your positive feedback, it means a lot, I'm happy when my guests are happy. Was very nice to meet you guys. Hope to see you again. L x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lee5.0Jun 2022

  • "Had a great week relaxing in a beautiful clean and fresh cottage Louise was a great host and very helpful."

    Would defo recommend this cottage as a base for touring the local area

    Hi Gary, Thanks for the positive feedback. Really happy to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and had a relaxing break - that's what it is all about! Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Jun 2022

  • "When we arrived after a five hour drive we were astonished to find the cupboards were bare!"

    There was half a toilet roll and apart from a welcome pack of crisps wine and some biscuits the cupboards were bare.There was one dishtowel and no cleaning products .The first thing we had to do was find a shop!There was nothing about Cullen or what to do.No information whatsoever,no books ,games etc.First time we have encountered this.We paid £660 for this week as it was a Bank Holiday,(my mistake) although most of the cottages were empty.We were very disappointed as we had to go shopping straight away.We did have a good holiday but disappointed at empty cupboards.

    Hi Helen, Perhaps you misunderstood the definition of self catering, we do not normally fill the cupboards with food nor does any other self catering establishment. There was crisps, wine and biscuits left for you. I’m glad to hear that otherwise you had a good holiday. With Kind Regards, Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen3.8May 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, clean and comfortable, great location."

    Met the host who was also very nice. Had a lovely holiday.

    Hi Jennifer, Glad you found the cottage clean and comfortable. Am happy to hear that you had a nice holiday. Louise x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jennifer4.7May 2022

  • "Enjoyed a relaxing break at a lovely cottage."

    Louise was helpful with her local knowledge helping us decide where to eat as we had our dog with us. Would recommend this cottage as a good base for touring around the Moray coast.

    Hello William, I'm glad to hear that you had a relaxing time - that's what it is all about! I note from my score that you marked me down due to the fact that there is not an upstairs bathroom, this was clear at the time of booking. My adjoining property (Sandpiper Cottage) which was available at your time of booking may have been more suited to your needs as it has a family bathroom and 2 x ensuite bathrooms upstairs. With Kind Regards, Louise Property Owner

    Reviewed by William4.7May 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location."

    Will definitely stay again.

    Hi Kay, Glad you had a nice time. You guys are welcome back anytime. Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Apr 2022

  • "The cottage was lovely."

    Clean, comfortable, lovely beds and fabulous shower. Louise , the owner, very friendly, and gave us a super welcome basket .We couldn’t really fault it, though a microwave would be very handy, easier to clean than an oven .Other than that, a perfect place to stay. 5 stars from us . Cullen beach is amazing .

    Aww, thanks Julie. I am pleased to read that you guys had a nice time. I like a quality beds myself so it was important to me that the beds in Eider were comfortable for my guests. Thank you for the five stars! I'll look into getting a microwave, thanks for the feedback. Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Mar 2022

  • "Well equipped, cosy cottage with a great shower."

    Excellent location, just a few steps to the lovely beach!

    Hi Alison, Thank you for your lovely comments, it means a lot as I like my guest to be happy. I am glad to hear you had a nice time. Lx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Mar 2022

  • "Fabulous cottage!"

    Great location near the beach in Cullen. Lovely place to stay with everything you need. Louise was very friendly and all arrangements were easy. We will definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully be back soon.

    Hi Kate, Thanks for the positive feedback, much appreciated. You were perfect guests. Hope to see you again soon. L x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate5.0Mar 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two double bedrooms
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail, WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, grill, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • On-street parking
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 5 mins walk, pub 1 min walk, beach 1 min walk
  • Note: There is one step up to the open-plan living area, please take care Note: This property can be booked with 1077769 (Sandpiper Cottage) to sleep a total of 12 people

The property

Perched in the coastal town of Cullen in Moray, Scotland, is this charming, two-bedroom, semi-detached cottage, Eider Cottage.

Enjoying a wonderful location just moments away from Cullen’s beautiful sandy beach, as well as the local amenities, Eider Cottage makes for a fabulous dwelling for couples or a family of four who are looking to explore this glorious part of Scotland.

Be welcomed into the light and airy open-plan living space, where you can look forward to whipping up flavourful meals in the well-equipped kitchen, utilising the electric oven and hob, grill, microwave and fridge/freezer, as your loved ones uncork a bottle of wine and set the table.

Settle down at the dining table for four as you savour a delicious meal and make plans for the days ahead.

After a satisfying meal, snuggle up on the sofa and enjoy a family movie night, courtesy of the TV.

Completing the ground floor is a well-appointed shower room, where you can indulge a good shower, before stepping into the warm embrace of a fluffy towel, thanks to the heated towel rail.

As your eyes grow heavy, climb the stairs to the first floor, where you will find two beautifully-decorated double bedrooms with orthopaedic mattresses, each with plenty of storage and ideal for catching your rest in ahead of a day of adventures.

For a coastal getaway to Scotland you won't forget, choose Eider Cottage.

Note: This property can be booked with Ref. 1077769, together sleeping up to 12 guests.

EPC Rating: Band D

EPC Rating: Band D

Seatown Properties

The Seatown Properties consists of a lovely selection of two recently refurbished semi-detached cottages sitting in the delightful village of Cullen, Moray. This collection offers stunning, sea views, on-street parking and open-plan living spaces, making it a wonderful base for families looking to make the most of Moray's coastal settlements, while the surroundings enjoy picturesque seaside, where you can enjoy sunbathing Cullen's quaint beach, golfing at the local Links, or embarking on the Cullen Bay & Portknockie Coastal Path. If you don't feel up to cooking during your stay, venture into the village to find nearby eateries, including ice cream parlours, fish & chips shops, along with the welcoming Rockpool Cafe for sumptuous, seafood dishes. Venture further afield to discover the site of Findlater Castle or the eye-catching Bow Fiddle Rock along the rugged coastline, or perhaps make your way to Buckie or Banff for even more coastal delights! Make the most of this idyllic region from the fabulous Seatown Properties.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

CULLEN

Elgin 21 miles.

The Moray coastal town of Cullen is situated on Cullen Bay, an inlet of the Moray Firth, and is an extremely attractive town, originally built around the mouth of the Burn of Deskford. Modern Cullen comprises the delightful fishing village of Seatown and an ‘inland’ area, which stretches up an imposing main street from Seatown, underneath a spectacular viaduct. Although the wealth of Cullen was built on textiles in the 18th century, the town is best known for its fishing heritage, its name being given to a rich, creamy haddock soup known as Cullen Skink. Visitors can enjoy Cullen’s lovely sandy beach, the famous Ice Cream Shop, regarded by many as Scotland’s best ice cream parlour, a fine selection of shops and restaurants, and the historic city of Elgin is within driving distance.

Please Note - Owner only accepts changeovers for short breaks on Friday & Monday.
Please Note - Minimum 3 Nights for short stays.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas