Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Seion Chapel

Beaumaris, Anglesey (Ref. 1007239)


(22 ratings)

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets No

  • Show on map


  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

22 Customer Reviews

  • "What a beautiful property."

    Seion Chapel had everything we needed for a comfortable and very enjoyable stay. Parking outside is very hit and miss but there is plenty of space on the carpark near the beach which is a short walk away. Lots of lovely shops and pubs were all within a short walk it was a great base for exploring Anglesey. We had a slight problem when we arrived but was quickly sorted after a phone call to Sykes

    Reviewed by RebeccaMay 2022

  • "A beautiful house situated close to lots of lovely beaches and shops."

    It was really nice to have a chance to listen to LPs on a turn table and such a memorable choice. I would highly recommend a stay at Seion Chapel, good value for money.

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahNov 2021

  • "We had a great week in Beaumaris staying in Seion Chapel."

    The house is lovely and spacious and it’s really well equipped. The decor is contemporary and has some lovely feature. The beds are very comfy. It’s in a great location too, near to the local bakery (which is a daily must)! There are lots of games, including a telescope and the TV / media sound system is amazing. We loved the record player too. The only negative features are that the main rooms are on the ground floor, so are very noisy (next to the road) and the connecting door in between the 2 double rooms isn’t sound proof. It’s very bright too as the original windows are so big. The down side of this is that they sadly don’t open either, so there is a damp smell from the bathroom carpets and they are mouldy. The plumbing also needs addressing. The toilets were very difficult to flush and 2 had a broken seat/lid and the top bathroom toilet overflowed and leaked through the lounge ceiling (luckily my husband managed to fix this). Unfortunately the shower in the 2nd double didn’t turn off easily, so we didn’t use this. Any issues we had were dealt with by Lorraine promptly. 6 of us stayed in the house and we only had 3 bath towels and this was quickly sorted. All in all a great week and would stay again.

    Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback very seriously and following this we have changed all of the floor coverings in the bathrooms from carpet to a more hygienic, vinyl flooring. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahAug 2021

  • "The chapel was a lovely property in every way except for the awful smell in the downstairs back bedroom and bathroom - damp?"

    Definitely stained carpets and mould in the shower didn’t help. Such a shame as I’d book there today for next year if this wasn’t the case. My parents had the bedroom with roll top bath and they struggled with broken toilet seat and stained carpet in their bathroom too. I ended up sleeping in the attic room with my daughter as the smell was too much in the back bedroom. The rest of the property was lovely and appreciated the well stocked kitchen, lovely comfy beds and of course an excellent location too.

    Reviewed by LauraAug 2021

  • "Another set of keys would be useful."

    Previous reviewer commented on the nauseating smell from carpet in en-suite bathroom- despite owner’s reply that the carpet was to be replaced it hasn’t been and smell is awful. Hopefully carpet will be replaced with something washable, especially in a room without windows to open. As we were a party of 5 we had to use that bedroom. Not much storage for clothes in 2 of the rooms. Several lights not working, including utility room/WC which has no windows so had to use torch to use that room; half the lights in en-suite for main bedroom not working either. Liquid soap dispenser in bathroom empty. I think these relatively minor faults should be rectified when the house is cleaned between lettings.

    Reviewed by NormaJul 2021

  • "The property is fabulous, very well renovated and with lots of high quality fixtures and fittings including very comfortable beds, high quality bedding and towels etc."

    The owners have done a great job with lots of little extra’s such as the records, games and the lovely goody pack when we arrived. Sadly the shower on the 2nd bathroom was out of order when we arrived and although a plumber looked at it the following day it was unusable. This was a real disappointment for us as one of the reasons we booked the property was so we could all have our own bathroom. The smell from this bathroom became unbearable and we had to move out of that room on day 2, the 3rd bedroom was not really suitable for a 6’ adult and we had many bumped heads during the week so really spoiled our stay which was a real shame.

    Thank you for your lovely comments about our property and we are glad you enjoyed the majority of the stay. We express our sincerest apologize in relation to the smell in the bathroom we have been made aware of this and have recently found out it was the carpet, this is being replaced in the coming weeks. We hope this doesn't effect your booking with us again. Take care x Property Owner

    Reviewed by WendyJun 2021

  • "Lovely holiday home, enjoyed the spa bath,very comfortable accommodation"

    Reviewed by JillOct 2020

  • "The Chapel was even bigger than it looks in the pictures."

    Really lovely place to stay. Everything you need is there. Loved the jacuzzi. The sea is just a couple of minutes walk away and there are shops, pubs and places to eat just around the corner. Parking is a few minutes away £20 per week of you can't get a free space in the street. The Gaol makes an interesting afternoon and is literally in the next street. Fresh bread and cakes across the road from the bakery. Would love to visit again... Many thanks xx

    Reviewed by KazSep 2020

  • "The property was beautiful the owners had thought of everything, it is a shame there is nowhere to sit outside, only issue we had was the outside bins hadn’t been collected the previous week which had meant they were full when we arrived."

    (Obviously nothing the owner could do) There is no parking space and some days we had to park several streets away. Beautiful town and property definitely worth a visit

    Reviewed by HelenSep 2020

  • "Seion Chapel is a very comfortable property, well equipped and beautifully decorated."

    As with most of Beaumaris, on street parking is on a first come first served basis, but even at this time in August we found spaces mostly within 200yds of the Chapel. There is no outside space at this property - so if you want to BBQ you need to be portable and get off to the beach or something. Only complaint we had was that the re-cycling bins were still full on arrival, so we had to dispose of our own bottles, cans and cardboard. This also happened last year at The Ark - seems previous customers did not get them out in time or the property cleaning team did not see it as their job - pity - otherwise a perfect week with great weather!

    Reviewed by RobertAug 2020

  • "The base unit in the kitchen corner right of the cooker is hanging off when opened, hinge totally pulled out."

    ...we found this on opening at the start of our holiday.

    Thank you for your feedback, this is really important to us in order to help us make any necessary improvements that will benefit both our current and future customers. I can confirm the kitchen cabinet has been amended. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NicolaMar 2020

  • "Lovely, comfortable accommodation, right in the heart of Beaumaris."

    Warm and cosy and extremely clean. It is light and airy with gorgeous big windows in the living area. We had a lovely family get together here plenty of room for us, 6 adults. Thank you.

    Reviewed by AnwenFeb 2020

  • "Super property and in a great spot."

    Reviewed by HelenFeb 2020

  • "Literally the nicest holiday let we've ever stayed in!"

    It looked great on the photos online but often the reality is a little different... actually this place is even more impressive in real life. Large, high ceiling-ed rooms - fab furnishings/decoration. Even (the thing that often lets places down!) solid cooking equipment in good condition. Given the weather we had - the washer/dryer was very welcome! Such a shame it doesn't come with a dedicated parking space - but that really is the only downside. Very happy to recommend this property.

    Reviewed by HelenFeb 2020

  • "A lovely comfortable, spotlessly clean, quirky holiday property."

    The converted chapel has been very carefully and imaginatively planned. An excellent welcome basket was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

    Reviewed by CathyJan 2020

  • "Booking process easy and hassle free."

    All Information correct...directions and access to property easy to follow. Description and pictures reflect the property and not misleading. The nicest property we have stayed in so far. Will be using Sykes cottages again because of all reasons stated above. Thank you Sykes...The Bone Family

    Reviewed by JaneJan 2020

  • "Great location, well equipped, lots of nice modern touches, good WiFi, tv/entertainment set up, with surround sound, Netflix etc enabled."

    The accommodation was very clean, and well furnished and decorated, We would definitely use again if visiting Buemaris.

    Reviewed by LloydJan 2020

  • "Beautiful acommodation."

    Everything you could wish for. All appliances worked well with information provided. The jacuzzi bath was a lovely treat. Quality bed linen and towels. Very comfortable beds. Location near to very good pubs and restaurants. We loved The George and Dragon for meals and a drink. Top floor rooms only really suited to children due to head room. Parking may be difficult in high season. The owner of the Liverpool Hotel next door was upset about visitors parking on their premises ( we did not but she voiced her concerns about earlier bookings)

    Reviewed by CarolynDec 2019

  • "Exceptionally beautiful house, full of character and 2 minutes from the sea and local amenities."

    I would recommend this for couples and families as it offers luxurious touches such as the spa bath and plenty of space for families to spead across the three floors. The living area is bright and spacious with a large dining area and plentiful seating. The TV offered amazon prime and Netflix and the internet worked fine. The surround sound was appreciated by all. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by MariaDec 2019

  • "What a beautiful place."

    We stayed with some friends and our 2 year old, the house is just perfect. Everything you could need including some very fun board games! We actually went on to check next years availability whilst we were there! Can’t wait to stay again!

    Reviewed by CharlotteNov 2019

  • "The Seion Chapel is a beautifully decorated property with some amazing features, for once a decent sized welcome pack we used everything, a really nice touch."

    A really detailed what to do book. I have holidayed in Anglesey alot so know the best places to go but it also gave me ideas for new places. We went to the Hideout BBQ which I loved, Dylans in Menai has fabulous views of the Straits, the Art Gallery in Llangefni is fabulous but my personal personal favourites are Benllech Bay, Rhosneigr and Newborough. The BathSpa and the Record Player were inspired additions,.if I came again which I plan to I would also add a set of my own lps to my packing. The property would be a really interesting property to bring my 2 adult sons to. I loved the style of the property with new sofas, filament style industrial side lighting with a great open plan kitchen, and the quirky dishwasher on the other side of the island which I once had in a previous house. I didn't feel the kitchen when was kitted out adequately. There was a broken cake stand in the cupboard with just 6 of everything, as we were only 2 and like to cook there were was just not enough cutlery and key items were missing for a bit of baking/cooking such as mixing bowl, scales baking trays, casseroles, au gratin dishes, pie plates. We had a continual problem with wi fi and the TV which we reported but found we were on the phone on hold for ages on what was a short break and we just wanted to holiday. The lack of TV drove my guest crazy so we retreated to The Bold to see Fleetwood Bac and had a great night out. The TV being on wifi let it down otherwise I would have given the property a 5. As my guest suggested maybe put a freeview box to give TV access for when the wifi fails which it did frequently.

    Reviewed by CarolineOct 2019

  • "A beautifully light and airy property on a quiet street but very close to the boutiques and restaurants of Beaumaris."

    It has been furnished and accessorised beautifully with exceptionally comfy beds with luxury bed linen and lovely pillows and soft fluffy towels. A very generous welcome pack provided, there is a great bakery at the end of the street and butcher and vegetables on the Main Street meant that we were able to buy everything we needed within walking distance. We were able to find parking within 50 metres of the property.

    Reviewed by Anna-mariaSep 2019

Show more


  • Over three floors
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor king-size with en-suite freestanding, Jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x second-floor twin with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Ground-floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • First-floor open-plan living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire
  • Ground-floor utility
  • Second-floor games room.
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, coffee machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair kept in the property
  • Roadside parking on a first-come, first-serve basis
  • Sorry, no pets, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.2 miles
  • Beach 0.3 miles
  • Note: Property is located at the rear of the Chapel
  • Please note: own bedding must be provided if using the travel cot.Note: The property at the front of Seion Chapel is a separate rental and guests should not park there

The property

Nestled in the seaside town of Beaumaris, on the Isle of Anglesey, in north Wales, is this delightful converted Methodist chapel.

Dating back to 1889, this property boasts a wealth of character inside, with exposed beams, whilst still having been completely renovated to provide a contemporary base for friends and families seeking an escape to Anglesey.

Entering the property, you will be greeted by a...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Menai Bridge 4 miles.

Beaumaris is a well known historic town on the Isle of Anglesey situated on the Menai Strait and overlooking the Snowdonia mountain range, making for the most stunning of sunrises. With its medieval castle (now a World Heritage site) dating back to the reign of Edward I and its Victorian pier, gaol and courthouse, it is also known as a major centre for yachting. Beaumaris is rich in history and retains much of its medieval street pattern. It’s setting, diversity of architectural styles and periods, differing scale, open spaces, varying roofs and overall quality contribute greatly to the town’s character. There is a good selection of shops, restaurants and public houses, as well as fishing opportunities and boat trips in the town, plus a golf course nearby. Along the coast is a large bay called Red Wharf Bay; its Welsh name is Traeth Coch (Red Beach) and the area is renowned for its glorious sunsets. The bay is very shallow and at low tide, almost 25 square kilometres (10 sq. mi.) of sand is uncovered providing safe bathing, perfect for wonderful family fun, fishing and miles of stunning scenic walks. Further afield is the port of Holyhead, which has regular ferry links to Dublin. Beaumaris is a good central base for touring Wales, in a beautiful location on the south coast of the picturesque Isle of Anglesey, within easy reach of the spectacular mountains of Snowdonia.

View more holiday cottages in Beaumaris

Region Information

To allow for additional cleaning, check in time for this property has moved to 4:30pm, thank you for your understanding..

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas