In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Sea View in the last 24 hours

1 of 16 View Image Gallery
  • Sea View - Anglesey - 973908 - photo 1
  • Sea View - (Ref. 973908)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.





Sea View

(Ref. 973908)

Benllech, Anglesey Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (19)
  • our (19)
  • location (17)
  • lovely (17)
  • enjoyed (16)
  • beach (16)

49 Customer Reviews

  • "A comfortable and clean accommodation Good that you can record on the tv A ..."

    A comfortable and clean accommodation Good that you can record on the tv A ten minute walk to beach and shops Uphill on the way back We have stayed three times and have booked again

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Apr 2024

  • "The Bungalow was a perfect location for the area."

    In walking distance. Accurate in description to explain lots of steep roads from the beach and shops. The bungalow was warm and very comfortable. The kitchen had every dish and utensil you can imagine so making meals was like home from home. It took a bit of time to get used to the water system as it's an old boiler system and I'd advise staggering showers to make sure all the hot water doesn't get used up and plan ahead to heat water for dishes. No washing machine which is fine, but the local launderette is bookings only, no walk ins and they were full the whole week we were there. Another one near Bangor was also fully booked and unable to support walk ins. Lots of games to play of an evening and nice mix of adult and kid games. Incredible pictures and seaside themed decorations around the home. Great manual with lots of information was really handy to read. The recycling system was really easy to follow. Towels were provided and of good size. The beds were so comfortable. Perfect holiday home.

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4Apr 2024

  • "Lovely cottage and the locals were very friendly really enjoyed our holiday ..."

    Lovely cottage and the locals were very friendly really enjoyed our holiday found only one hand towel between 4 adults was not sufficient also there were toe nails on the rug under coffee table in lounge also table in lounge had not been cleaned sticky marks all over it

    I was devastated to hear this response as were the cleaning company as we have had constant full marks all season for the cleaning, I can assure this has been addressed, suffice to say the person responsible will not be cleaning my property again. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to Seaview next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin4.1Sep 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay for two weeks Ideal situation short walk to beach Very good that you can record programmes on the TV Our only complaint was lack of hand towels."

    One very small tea towel,one hand towel and one bath mat We were staying for two weeks so not adequate. Perhaps the owner could rectify this. This is our second visit to the property and we would come again.

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Sep 2023

  • "Lovely lounge space, kitchen had everything we needed apart from a dishwasher, it’s handy for beach, for shops and to quickly get away to the sights, really easy to get to."

    Off road parking is much appreciated, as is wifi. Couple of minor gripes - two towels for four guests was a bit poor, the immersion heater timer is a bit of a faff, and the bathroom floor gets wet if you’re not careful in the shower.

    Reviewed by Rob3.8Aug 2023

  • "Lovely location, very peaceful."

    Had a lovely holiday.

    Reviewed by Helen4.4May 2023

  • "A very enjoyable stay in perfect surroundings, assisted by glorious weather."

    Ideal for walkers and plenty of eating establishments close by.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2023

  • "Very homely property with everything you need to enjoy your stay."

    Location very good.

    Reviewed by Judith3.8Apr 2023

  • "Property was in great location good views and amenities near by."

    Property very clean and bright, with good equipment. During our stay we had strong northerly winds especially over night, this caused something to keep banging in the loft obviously something is loose. It did disturb our sleep, the noise could only really be noticed in the main bedroom loudly, but in other parts of the house only faintly or not at all. So it may be wise for the owners to check it out. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Thank you. J and L

    Reviewed by John4.1Apr 2023

  • "Had a fantastic stay here, would like to come back in the summer to take advantage of the outdoor area in nice weather."

    Sky package was a nice bonus with plenty of choice of viewing. Location was great, easy walk to the beach but beware of hill on way back! Kitchen was brilliantly equipped with quality items, shame previous occupiers didn't clean anything. Oven gloves would be a good addition however. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4Apr 2023

  • "Due emergency at hone we had to cut short our stay."

    Very disappointed to leave

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Mar 2023

  • "Thank you so much for providing a comfortable, warm and well equipped property."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Feb 2023

  • "This was a lovely cottage, clean, comfortable and in a quiet area, it is also central for visiting other places."

    The only thing I would have liked is a blind at the kitchen window.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.4Feb 2023

  • "The property was lovely."

    Spacious and clean.The bed very uncomfortable.Every time your partner moved the bed rippled.This is very subjective as people like different types of mattresses. Only one small hand towel available.There needs to be more instructions about the TV.A lot of people might not be able to use the sky remote .The TV was turned off when we arrived.Had trouble finding the on off switch.Eventually found it.No milk on arrival. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.Just improve the little details

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Sep 2022

  • "The property was well situated for us."

    We do know the area, as we had a static caravan at Pentraeth, for 7 years, so chose this property as a result. We enjoyed our week, very much, particularly as we had good weather, and used the bungalow as a base. Instructions provided, were very clear, and the bungalow, though not luxurious, were excellent for our requirements, so we were not disappointed at all.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jul 2022

  • "The property of sea view was beautiful clean right distance from shops beach and ..."

    The property of sea view was beautiful clean right distance from shops beach and especially to easy enough to travell all over anglesy which we did would we go back YES thank everyone

    Reviewed by Iris5.0Jul 2022

  • "Stayed here a few times."

    Good cottage in good location.

    Reviewed by Brian5.0May 2022

  • "Excellent property in a good location, close to shops, restaurants & the beach."

    Also ideal spot if you want to explore the island. Property was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay and the bed was particularly comfy. As a bonus the weather was excellent too

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Apr 2022

  • "Had a lovely stay at the cottage."

    Unfortunately due to covid etc I was the only member of the family who was able to go. I live separate to the rest of the family group The accommodation was very comfortable and it was lovely driving round the island

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Apr 2022

  • "We thought the accommodation was first class."

    ...could not fault the cleanliness,location and facilities....would definitely recommend to anyone.....and would certainly return...

    Reviewed by David5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely bungalow, well situated for our needs."

    Obviously a lot of updating to a high standard recently carried out. However, a fitting of a grab rail in the shower/bath needed as we are both pensioners with slight mobility issues and this would have made a great difference to us. This is the only thing that would prevent us using the property again.

    Reviewed by Janice4.4Jan 2022

  • "Property was clean and comfortable."

    Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Reviewed by Luke4.1Oct 2021

  • "On this our second visit we really enjoyed staying at the bungalow."

    It is perfectly placed in a quiet location, yet close to amenities. We could suggest the addition of a grab handle in the bath to aid the elderly or disabled. Hope to stay here again soon x

    Reviewed by Lynda4.4Sep 2021

  • "Absolutely loved our stay at sea view it was lovely and clean well equipped with everything you would need , lovey quiet location close to benllech beach and shops , would definitely recommend."

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Aug 2021

  • "Could not fault the bungalow!"

    Well equipped, spacious and lovely view of the sea from the terrace. It was a bonus to have a driveway to park the car in safely as well. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay there again if we go back to Benllech!

    Reviewed by Louise4.7Jul 2021

  • "The location was as described in a quiet area, the accommodation was very good and was pleasantly surprised with its size, and cleanliness."

    A short walk along the main road to the Benllech pub and local shops. The beach in Benllech is beautiful. I would recommend this holiday accommodation to friends and Family.

    Reviewed by Margaret4.7Jun 2021

  • "Very nice place to stay."

    It does really needs updating. The shower was abit tight as the water overflows on the floor. I could not find a mop to clean it up so I had to use tissues. When I arrived there, the bin outside was not being emptied. I found the hoover badly clogged up with long hairs and had to clean that out myself so I can use it properly. Overall the place is ok but it does need to be updating. Enjoyed my stay. Bed was comfortable. It is a very small place and the log burner was useful as it was cold at night. The walks down to the shops and the beach was wonderful and you don't need a car.

    Reviewed by Patricia3.8May 2021

  • "Very nice bungalow, very spacious ."

    Well equipped kitchen. Clean throughout.

    Reviewed by Paul & Julie5.0Apr 2021

  • "Perfect location on a quiet street."

    Well placed to explore the island. The cottage was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Could not have been better.

    Reviewed by Ffion5.0Mar 2021

  • "It was in a very peaceful position."

    We walked to Benllech Bay and back it was beautiful. It was easy to drive around and easy to get on and off the usland

    Reviewed by Geoffrey5.0Oct 2020

  • "This was our second time staying at Sea View and really enjoyed it once again."

    Lovely house.

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Feb 2020

  • "Sea View is conveniently situated close to the town centre and the beach, although it's a bit of a climb."

    The bungalow is compact but spacious, containing everything you need. It is advisable to use the back door as the front steps can get slippy when wet. We had a lovely holiday and look forward to returning.

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0Sep 2019

  • "Electric sockets twin room do not work"

    Reviewed by Gerald4.4Sep 2019

  • "We stayed for 7 days at Sea View with our two children, 6 and 3, and were very pleased with cottage and the holiday in general."

    The area is really beautiful, with Benllech Beach and Red Wharf Bay being our favourite places to spend the day. The cottage was lovely and clean when we arrived with some milk and coffee provided which was much appreciated. The road the cottage is situated on is very quiet even during the busy August summer holidays and we really enjoyed a beer on the balcony looking out to Benllech beach of an evening. The facilities in the cottage were all of a good standard, with a BBQ provided, the television and other electric items were in a good condition which has been an issue for us in other holiday cottages, and the kitchen had all necessary items in. The only slight gripe was the lack of a washing machine, and the shortage of hand towels for the bathroom and kitchen which meant we had to buy additional hand towels during the holiday. Otherwise we really loved our holiday and will definitely be back next summer!

    Reviewed by Benjamin5.0Aug 2019

  • "The bungalow was very clean and had everything required."

    There was no dishwasher but this was not a problem for us in any way. We were warned well in advance of the power outage and felt the 10% reduction was a generous gesture. All in all we had a wonderful week in very comfortable accommodation.

    Reviewed by Keith4.4Jun 2019

  • "This was a great cottage to stay in, well equipped, clean and comfortable, in a quiet location, 5 minutes walk to the shops, pubs and places to eat."

    Perfect location to explore Anglesey. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, and will definitely be booking again.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0May 2019

  • "Nice property close to centre of the village, with all facilities that we required."

    Steep path to cottage and down to beach. Enjoyed long beach walks, including some of the coastal path and visited nice places for food and drinks, including the Beachcomber, Ship Inn, Bradley’s, Tavern on the Bay and the Ocean chip shop. Recommended.

    Reviewed by Ray4.1May 2019

  • "A lovely bungalow in an elevated position in a quiet cul-de-sac."

    Only a few hundred yards from a bustling village that contains everything you will need on a holiday break. I hope to go again sometime in the future. Some items do need attention. TV remote needs replacing as some buttons don't work.. need to use the on/off button on the TV. Lid missing on the green wheely bin. One of the frying pans need replacing. Apart from that its fine. Brian Greaves

    Reviewed by Brian4.4Apr 2019

  • "Sea View was in a lovely location."

    We did ask for a special request for the other king-size bed to be made up, this was not done for us. The beds were comfortable, however the living room sofa was as hard as nails leaving us without comfort in the evenings! I think a little investment to make the furnishing a little more homely/comfortable is due. It was value for money short break.

    Reviewed by Natasha3.4Apr 2019

  • "Sea View Cottage is in a lovely location."

    The description on the website is very accurate. It is well equipped and nicely decorated, has everything you need for a short break, with plenty of shops and enough places to eat in walking distance. May benefit from another towel rail to dry towels indoors when four people are staying. All in all it was perfect for our long weekend.

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Mar 2019

  • "This was a great house to stay in, perfect location and the standard of the house was really high."

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Feb 2019

  • "Although there is a sea view, Sea View is on the top end of Benllech and it is quite a walk down to the beach and steep is very accurate in describing the walk back up Breeze Hill."

    Reviewed by Richard4.4Jan 2019

  • "I’ve used Sykes many times and had limited problems."

    This property wasn’t great. Essentially it has no central heating, paper thin walls and electric space heaters that are not up to the task. There isn’t a washing machine (I missed this in the write up). It seems and feels like this property is a “Summer only” let. I spent in excess of £600 for a home, for a week that was constantly cold. I had to have electricians out three times to fix the heater that was simply not fit for purpose. The place looked neat and tidy, but with no blinds in the kitchen, no heating, a very poor shower and various other issues I’d not recommend this place in winter. ******************************************Owner Response****************************************** Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. We are aware that you experienced disruption with 1 of the radiators in the property, which has since been replaced, however the remainder of the heating and log burner were in full working order during your stay. The property has received consistent positive comments, so it is disappointing to hear your stay did not mirror that of others.

    Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we are very disappointed that one of our properties has seemingly let us down and not provided you with the experienced that we had hoped for. We will be contacting the owner of this property shortly regarding the points you have raised. We will then be in touch with you to discuss this in more detail. In the meantime If need to contact us then Our lines are open 7 days a week from 9am until 7pm. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dave2.2Dec 2018

  • "Everything exactly as listed."

    Perfect to use as a base for exploring Anglesey and even enjoyed a night in after a days walking. Great to have local pub and Tesco Express 5 minute walks away.

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Oct 2018

  • "Lovely place, but lacking a washing machine."

    beds could have been more comfortable too. but overall a nice place to stay and some amenities close by. we enjoyed our stay there.

    Reviewed by Terence4.4Sep 2018

  • "Lovely cottage , well furnished in a quiet part of benllech."

    the only downside was the cottage was a 20 min walk to the beach not a big issue going to beach as its all down hill but it is quite a steep hill on the way back especially if you have items to carry.perhaps you could make this clear on your website

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2018

  • "Great Cottage."

    Very comfortable. Quiet Location. Doors sticking.

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Jun 2018

  • "We found Fern Hill quite hard to find as we assumed the bungalow was nearer the beach."

    When we found it we were delighted with the bungalow, it was of a very high spec and extremely comfortable. The one drawback that wasn’t made clear was the distance from the beach and it was extremely steep we could understand why it is called ‘heart attack hill!’ There was no way we could walk down to the beach and if we did we would not be able to walk back! Even the walk to the shops was steeper than we understood it would be. This somewhat spoiled the holiday as we had to go everywhere in the car. Other than that we really enjoyed our holiday and we could not fault the bungalow.

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Jun 2018

  • "Very bright and airy home from home."

    Good parking and close to all amenities.

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Jun 2018

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x twin (can be pushed together to make a super king-size double on request)
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen with breakfast table (seats 2)
  • Sitting room with dining area and woodburning stove.
  • Modern electric heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, TV with Sky and broadband, WiFi, DVD
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Fuel for stove can be purchased locally
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Undercover bike/kayak storage
  • Elevated balcony with furniture plus lawned garden with decked area, furniture and BBQ
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Local village amenities including shops pubs and restaurants all within a 5 min walk
  • Beach 20 minute walk, steep hill on way back from the beach may not be suitable for less agile guests

The property

Sea View is a well-presented detached cottage situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, close to the heart of the popular seaside resort of Benllech, on the North Anglesey Coast.

Refurbished and decorated with a modern, stylish finish, this Benllech cottage has everything needed for a perfect family holiday, boasting sea views from the bright and airy sitting room, which also has a woodburning stove and a patio door leading onto an elevated balcony.

The well-equipped, fitted kitchen has a small breakfast area, and there are also two welcoming bedrooms and a bathroom at your cottage in Benllech.

The gardens wrap around this delightful Benllech cottage and provide a sheltered decking area where you can dine alfresco and relax into the evening, or you may wish to sit on the balcony and soak up the views towards the bay, which can be reached in a five-minute downhill walk.

There are some excellent golf courses within easy reach of this Anglesey cottage and cliff-top walks will lead to quaint coastal pubs, where you can enjoy excellent food and a refreshing pint before walking home.

There are many places to visit on this wonderful island, including beautiful sandy beaches, Anglesey Sea Zoo and the National Trust owned Plas Newydd Country House.

A charming Benllech cottage offering a superb coastal getaway for friends and family all year long.

View on map

About the location


Red Wharf Bay 2.5 miles.

Benllech has a beautiful, long and sandy beach, much favoured by families, with a slipway allowing easy access for all. A variety of shops and cafés front the beach, with a picnic area to the side, whilst the village centre offers more shops, pubs, hotels and restaurants. The setting promises to suit every taste, with the village itself ideal for family holidays, whilst the rural setting offers peace and easy access to the coast, rural Anglesey and of course the spectacular mountains of Snowdonia.

View more holiday cottages in Benllech

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas