Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Glan Dwr - Anglesey - 962905 - photo 1
close

Glan Dwr

(Ref. 962905)

Red Wharf Bay, Anglesey Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (32)
  • bungalow (26)
  • comfortable (23)
  • great (22)
  • property (20)
  • bed (20)

57 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely property with great facilities close to Red Wharf Bay beach and pubs / restaurants."

    Ones were extremely responsive to very minor issues, and were very quick to resolve. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom and kitchen.

    Reviewed by David5.0Feb 2024

  • "A lovely and clean bungalow in a quiet cul-de-sac."

    Great access to the shoreline via a short walk and easy reach to many local restaurants, cafes etc.

    Reviewed by N5.0Oct 2023

  • "This is a fabulous cottage with everything you might need for a week away."

    Very comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen. Our dog loved the garden and it was great to have a washing line (there is a tumble dryer as well.) The property manual was extremely informative which made the cottage very user friendly.

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Oct 2023

  • "Had a great week in this bungalow which was well equipped and comfortable."

    The location was convenient for Red Wharf Bay and Benllech. Welcome pack was very much appreciated. An extra TV in one of the bedrooms would be a worthy consideration.

    Reviewed by Martin4.4Sep 2023

  • "Loved this cottage, perfect for me and my family!"

    My 3 year old was fascinated by the beautiful garden we called the “fairy garden”!

    Reviewed by Sallie5.0Aug 2023

  • "Beautiful light and airy bungalow in a lovely spot and literally a couple of minutes walk to the beach down the pathway."

    The garden was very nice and also secure for the dog. We would definitely stay there again and if it came up for sale we would love to buy it!

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful bungalow in a lovely location."

    The girls loved playing in the garden. The kitchen was well equipped and the rooms were all a decent size. Thanks for a lovey break with the family.

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Jul 2023

  • "We really enjoyed the cottage It was clean spacious & in a great quiet position ..."

    We really enjoyed the cottage It was clean spacious & in a great quiet position It was great for our dog too as the garden was secure Yes we would definitely stay there again A lovely comfortable cottage/bungalow

    Reviewed by Jean5.0Jul 2023

  • "Lovely property I."

    A wonderful location. The property was clean and extremely comfortable. We wouldn’t return due to the cleaning required at the start and the end of the stay. If you pay over £1000 a week you do not expect to have to strip beds as directed and then find you couldn’t follow the instruction as black bin liners were not provided. The cleaners do not put pot through the dishwasher prior or post visit so it’s up to visitors to do this. I am not sure how much the cleaners do in the six hours but having a disabled guest and parent with arthritis we were disappointed, we feel these tasks should be done by the cleaners not visitors.

    I'm sorry to hear that you would not return to Glan Dwr based on the request to strip the beds at the end of your stay. This request is not an uncommon one amongst rental properties and is made with the safety of our cleaners in mind. If there is ever a problem with this request based on the individual capabilities of our guests then we are happy to discuss this with you. As you have stated the property is held to a good, clean standard and there should certainly be no need for you to undertake any cleaning upon arrival. You did not raise any issues with cleanliness to us upon arrival either, which we would have attended to as a matter of priority. Upon departure we ask guests to leave the property as they find it, but not to conduct a full clean which the cleaners attend to. The time between bookings is an extremely busy one where not only cleaning is undertaken but any general maintenance work and gardening too. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debbie4.1Jun 2023

  • "The bungalow was beautiful, spotlessly clean and comfortable and so well equipped, also a great location in fact it was the best property we have ever stayed in."

    The only comment I can make is that the bed we slept in didn’t have a mattress protector although it was a lovely clean mattress it should have had one. The pillows had protectors and bed linen was good quality. We and our dog enjoyed our three night stay and would book again.

    Thank you for your lovely review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We normally have mattress protectors on all the beds, but unfortunately other guests must of taken them off. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Val5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely few days at Glan Dwr."

    The house is extremely well-kept, comfortable and very pretty. The garden is a sun trap and really secure which was great for our Labrador who loved exploring! I’m sure we will be heading back in the future. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0May 2023

  • "We had a really lovely stay, thank you to the owners for making it such a comfortable and relaxing place to stay."

    It was spotlessly clean. For me the best bit was the mattress - so often I have stayed in holiday rentals with very soft uncomfortable mattresses which exacerbates a back problem and leaves me sleepless and grumpy. I had the best nights’ sleep at Glan Dwr and so did the other two guests. The sun trap garden was a joy. We would love to come back.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0May 2023

  • "Great location for exploring beautiful Anglesey."

    This property provides access to a lovely little bay with a nice pub and restaurant. Within in a short drive you have a little village which has lovely a seafood shop and a fish and chip shop. The accommodation itself is outstanding. No complaints. We loved the outdoor space. Gets the most for the day it appears. Very roomy inside and the added bonus of a log burner. There was also a BBQ in the garage. We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Apr 2023

  • "Comfortable, well-appointed, tranquil and exceptionally clean cottage."

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Mar 2023

  • "Absolutely fantastic stay at the bungalow."

    Very comfortable and had everything we needed. Would 100% be back again. Thank you :)

    Reviewed by Laura5.0Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful bungalow, spotlessly clean, everything you need, beds very ..."

    Absolutely beautiful bungalow, spotlessly clean, everything you need, beds very comfortable and lovely garden which our Labrador enjoyed Thank you for accepting the late booking for us after a bad experience in a previous property We will definitely book this one again it was perfect

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Feb 2023

  • "Great location with close proximity to Red Wharf Bay beach and coastal paths."

    Comfortable, well equipped cottage/bungalow with a secure garden. Would use again if visiting the area.

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Feb 2023

  • "Nice comfortable bungalow."

    The shower was a bit underpowered but that is typical of electric showers

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to say the bathroom has just been refurbished and now has a more powerful shower. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nigel4.7Dec 2022

  • "It was a wonderful bungalow, it was clean plenty of equipment eg - bedding, towels, hoover and cleaning supplies Gardens were well maintained, The area is quite central for shops pubs and places to eat and drink."

    There was a lovely little path going to the beach from the bungalow. It was lovely to have a log fire to come home to eat day We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Oct 2022

  • "Excellent property, would highly recommend."

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely little bungalow."

    We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning. Owners we quick to replace the BBQ when we reported the one available unusable but replaced it with a very small one, we were only 3 people, if there were 6 it wouldn’t have been a sufficient size. The beds were comfy and clean. The property was generally clean but a little musty especially in all the cupboards in bedrooms and kitchen, could do with a refresh/ declutter. We had ideal sunny weather so could easily air the property everyday but could imagine if weather was colder/more rainy would have been less willing to do so. Shower curtain complained about in previous review had been replaced. Garden was lovely but bit overgrown and all uneven paving. Whilst the beach is geographically quite near, you can’t see it from the property and it’s not very accessible unless you are ok with very narrow uneven overgrown woodland path. Property in good location though if happy to drive everywhere.

    Reviewed by Hannah4.4Jun 2022

  • "Great value for money in good area."

    Smart tv good but too small for long room. Had to move settee forward. Only used king size bed and found it too firm. Bathroom could do with updating.

    Reviewed by Anthony4.4Jun 2022

  • "Pros: - lovely quiet location - beautiful private garden - comfy beds - lots of storage space for clothes - lots of fresh towels - lots of seating in garden - house warmed up quickly when heating put on - heating east to use - good location to shops / takeaways / restaurants/ beaches Cons: - small tv and lounge layout awkward - too much excess clutter in the kitchen cupboards - not a single cupboard free to store food!"

    - washing machine in garage (access from outside only) - no iron (we found the ironing board covered in cobwebs in the garage though) - main bathroom in need of a refurb - shower very dated and shower curtain unhygienic - the whole place felt like it needed a deep clean (dirty floor grout, dust bunny’s under beds and sofas) - the rug in the master bedroom smelled terrible like dog poo - bbq very dirty / unusable - cramped dining table area - CD player did not work - very dated With all this said, we had a very lovely week at this house and the cons were only a minor inconvenience, however I don’t think we’d book to stay here again unless it had a refurb.

    Reviewed by Lisa3.4May 2022

  • "A very comfortable property, in a great location, with everything you could want/need."

    I read some of the negatives, but couldn't understand why they had been said.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Apr 2022

  • "Lovely property in a fabulous location ."

    The property has everything you need for your stay … the beds were very comfortable and the wrap around garden is beautiful Thank you for sharing your property with us , we had a fabulous first Doggy holiday x

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Apr 2022

  • "A lovely comfortable holiday home in an ideal location for exploring the island."

    Reviewed by Louise3.8Apr 2022

  • "The property has black mold in the kitchen, bathroom and double bedroom."

    The springs in the mattress in the double and king size bed are poking through. We left the property on Thursday morning due to the mold and uncomfortable beds. It was a shame we had to finish our holiday early as Anglesey is beautiful. We found other evaluation forms from guests stuffed in a cupboard so they had not been passed on to the owners who are probably unaware of the cleanliness and broken to remote control issues.

    We are sorry you have had to leave negative feedback. We visited the property at the weekend and fitted a brand new Smart TV because we were made aware of the remote control not working despite the cleaners changing the batteries. We checked the house for mold as even though we do ask, not all guests remember to ventilate especially in the bathroom and kitchen. We only found mold in the bathroom and cleaned this off easily. Unfortunately, our cleaner does not have time to do this along with the full changeover. We bought high quality mattresses only a few years ago but understand that we cannot account for everyone’s personal preference. We have slept on these recently and find them very comfortable. We hope you can come back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John2.5Mar 2022

  • "We had a great stay in a fantastic holiday home, which was a gem ."

    Clean , warm and everything you could need for a enjoyable stay . Easy walking to a couple of restaurants, one being a pub ( shame it shut early, ( re out of season) and a great little bistro right on the bay . Walking is a dream , spoilt for choice and if the weather is kind a great secluded garden to enjoy the sunshine with a glass or two of wine . If you are thinking of staying in Red Wharf bay don’t hesitate to book this property , you won’t be disappointed!

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely cottage had everything we needed."

    Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Feb 2022

  • "A lovely Christmas stay in this bungalow, which provided all of the facilities required."

    Even in December, it was very warm and comfortable - the log burner is fantastic. We pre-ordered a delivery of logs from a very helpful local business (Warner Services) which was delivered to us almost as soon as we had arrived. Thank you! Deb, Staffordshire

    Reviewed by Debra5.0Dec 2021

  • "The property was lovely exactly as the photos, which quite a lot doesn't happen."

    It was immaculately clean and generally all round well maintained. Lovely quite location with a short negotiated path walk to the beach. Only down side was the power black out which we know cant be helped, but if as the information notes this is quite common for the island, then better torches needed, one for each bedroom and maybe a camping gas stove so we could at least make a panad. And maybe a grassed area for dogs to go to the toilet so can be cleaned up easier.

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a shame that storm Arwen caused a power cut during your stay. We haven’t had this problem for a quite a few years. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Renette4.7Nov 2021

  • "The bungalow was lovely, very clean, warm, much appreciated."

    Everything was great thank you.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Nov 2021

  • "A bright, fresh, clean, comfortable, well equipped bungalow in a quiet secluded cul-de- sac."

    Dog friendly and easy walking access to the coastal footpath, beach and dog friendly pubs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    Reviewed by Rosie4.4Sep 2021

  • "Lovely bungalow in very good position with easy access to the bay and 2 local pubs."

    A shame no dishwasher and a more efficient shower would have been useful

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to say we have now installed a dishwasher. Property Owner

    Reviewed by H4.1Sep 2021

  • "A lovely bungalow, with some nice features such as a log burner, and a great enclosed garden for dogs."

    The location of this bungalow was perfect for easily and quickly reaching red wharf Bay which is one of the reasons why we chose it. It’s not overlooked at all so you fee you have real privacy to relax when out in the garden. Would definitely recommend to others

    Reviewed by Kirsty4.1Sep 2021

  • "We had a lovely holiday at Glan Dwr with fantastic weather."

    The property was clean with plenty of soap and hand sanitisers provided. We enjoyed the log burner in the evening. A second TV in a bedroom would be a help. Secure enclosed garden for our dog. We would recommend The Ship Inn at Red Wharf Bay & also The Tavern on the Bay which has fantastic views.

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4Sep 2021

  • "The cottage is beautifully situated for the coast and pubs and coffee shops in Red Wharf Bay."

    Lovely little sun trap close to great child friendly beaches

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jul 2021

  • "Apart from the creaky uncomfortable beds this was a wonderful relaxing holiday."

    We had breakfast out on the patio each morning, catching the sun and watching the seagulls flying about. Dinner round the other side of the bungalow in the middle of all the flowers was amazing. BBQ was a bonus too. Highly recommend this bungalow with beautiful gardens.

    Reviewed by Jenni4.7Jul 2021

  • "This beautiful bungalow is very well equipped and set in a lovely quiet location with secluded gardens."

    excellent location for travelling round the island. would highly recommend it offering comfort and a wonderful property in which to relax.

    Reviewed by Susan Helen5.0Jun 2021

  • "Cottage very comfortable, everything you need for a self-catering holiday."

    Lovely gardens to relax in, lots of outdoor furniture. Local walks but also handy to visit other places on Anglesey and North Wales.

    Reviewed by Edward5.0Jun 2021

  • "The location of this property was excellent."

    I did not realise that at the end of the cup de sac was a path which led down to the Bay. We were on the coastal path within 5 minutes.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Apr 2021

  • "We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing break at Wendy and Jonathan’s ‘Glan Dwr’ cottage on Red Wharf Bay, Anglesey."

    It’s a truly beautiful part of the world; we generally took the path from the back of the road, down to the beach, then walked along the coast to excellent ‘The Ship Inn’ pub for a bowl of mussels and a drink while watching the sun go down over the bay. The property had everything we could possibly need; the size was more than ample. In the evening we’d often chill watching TV with the log burner on as the Ship shuts early, and we needed a little relaxation after a days walking. Our dog Alfie also loved Glen Dwr, and the enclosed garden gave us the security to let him out. There are three bedrooms; two doubles which have patio doors that open out into the garden. These not only afford pleasant views, but fill the property with light. A car’s useful; then you can take the brief 10-15 drive to the stunning Lligwy Bay beach at the end of which you can take part of the picturesque Anglesey coastal walk. You may wish to visit Beaumaris which is a quaint town, and eat at the excellent ‘The Bull’ pub. No criticism at all. We’ll hopefully be going back. If you like relaxing, maybe you should visit Glan Dwr too.. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Oct 2020

  • "The bungalow was in a beautiful position with lovely private gardens containing an excellent selection of outdoor furniture."

    Because of all the Covid problems I was concerned about going on holiday. Any doubts were dispelled as soon as I walked through the door. The house sparkled and had obviously been cleaned to a high standard. Sanitiser was provided as you entered and in all the bathroom kitchen areas. All the rooms were equipped to a high standard making this an exceptionally comfortable home. The gardens are enclosed and very private. we had a great holiday and will be returning next year.

    Reviewed by Susan Helen5.0Aug 2020

  • "Highly recommended for dogs."

    Many safe walking routes from the house that aren't obvious - a sketch map would be useful. Also a bin schedule would be useful.

    Reviewed by Alison4.7Aug 2020

  • "The cottage is located in a pleasant and quiet cul-de-sac with good access and is easy to find."

    There is also a pathway nearby which gives the option of walking to the Ship Inn either by the beach or along a path (at high tide). The location is also near to Benllech. The cottage itself is quite spacious with a reasonable sized lounge, 2 double bedrooms and a twin. There is a large table which easily seats 6 people. Also, everything (TV, cooker, washer dryer, shower, etc.) worked as it should.

    Reviewed by Julie4.7Jul 2020

  • "Due the situation we had to leave on the Tuesday morning it the cottage was ..."

    Due the situation we had to leave on the Tuesday morning it the cottage was fantastic even though we only spent a few day’s there

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Mar 2020

  • "Bathroom was a bit tired and was in need of an update but everything else was as expected- lovely quiet position , very cosy and warm when used heating, large enclosed garden great for dogs to explore and lovely areas to sit outside."

    A car is required to get about but lots of lovely coves and beaches around the island to visit, we will definitely return to Anglesey again!

    Reviewed by Regina4.7Sep 2019

  • "We were disappointed with many things about this house, however the main issue was the cleanliness."

    The house was covered in dog hair (we did not bring a dog) and dust. The bathroom plug had hair in it, the kitchen bin had brown liquid inside (underneath the bin liner) and there was black mould in the bathroom, and on bedroom window frames. The level of dust shows this wasn’t a one off cleaning mishap but must have built up for a few weeks. I genuinely believe that only the towels were replaced and the beds made since the last guests. The property is advertised as family friendly and we had two young children with us. The garden had lots of arum lilies at ground level which are extremely toxic to both humans and dogs. We also found that this does not comfortably suit 6 people, as advertised. There is very little storage for clothes. I didn't love the fact I had to put my children’s clothes in make shift drawers under their beds, but I was appalled I had to hoover them out first as they were full of dog hair. Although a travel cot is provided there isn’t sufficient space in ANY of the bedrooms to put it up. The dining table is a tight squeeze if you want to sit 6 people comfortably around it. It should be noted the “pub within a mile” is as the crow flies and the shortcut pathway is not suitable for young children, pushchairs or people with any mobility issues. The only “shop within a mile” appears to be an antiques shop. If this property were cleaned thoroughly as you would expect from a holiday home and it were described as sleeping 4 instead of 6 this house would receive better feedback.

    Thanks for feedback. We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with the standard of cleanliness in the cottage. This has now been rectified. However, if you had informed us about this at the time, it would of been dealt with immediately. Many groups of 6 people have stayed at the property and found there is adequate space but understand everyone will have different views. The cot fits in the largest bedroom when the chest of drawers are moved a bit to one side. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ellie2.2Aug 2019

  • "The bungalow was wonderfully clean, warm and very welcoming."

    It really felt like home.

    Reviewed by Jodie5.0Feb 2019

  • "Nice bungalow with good equipment."

    Heating a little complicated but no problems as it wasn't cold. Nice base to explore red wharf bay

    Reviewed by Daryl3.8Dec 2018

  • "Great bungalow, had everything we needed."

    We found a little path down to the bay and another that took you to the Ship Inn. We had a lovely meal here, it is dog friendly.

    Reviewed by Suzanne3.8Sep 2018

  • "We enjoyed a fabulous stay in this clean and well equipped holiday cottage and loved the seaside theme throughout."

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Aug 2018

  • "Really good location near beach and facilities and a lovely comfortable cottage."

    One problem, it was getting chilly at night and due to the single glazing and lack of central heating there was a huge amount of condensation in the morning and despite opening windows it took us over half an hour on 2 occasions to wipe down windows. I would stay here again but only in the warmer weather or if the above improvements were made.

    Thank you for staying at Glan Dwr and giving us valuable feed back. We have a 2 week maintenance scheduled in October for the installation of gas central heating and also double glazing. We hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Iain4.4Aug 2018

  • "The accomodation was excellent."

    Everything we could have hoped for and more. Clean comfortable, with great facilities. A beautiful garden was the icing on the cake. Fortunatey the weather was outstanding as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely use Sykes again and recommend you to family and friends. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Raymond5.0Jul 2018

  • "A very comfortable and airy bungalow in a great location."

    We had everything we needed to make our holiday really special. Another successful holiday with Sykes. Thank you.

    Reviewed by June5.0Jun 2018

  • "Fabulous bungalow, beautifully decorated, spotless & comfortable."

    Beds were lovely, fresh towels & bedding were boutique hotel clean & the little extras to greet us were a lovely touch! Would most definitely reccomend this property!

    Reviewed by Carla4.7Jun 2018

  • "This lovey bungalow had everything we could have asked for."

    It is newly decorated and obviously newly refitted. The owners have installed good quality equipment and have paid a lot of notice to detail. The garden is fully enclosed which is one of our requirements having a small dog with us. He felt at home straight away and loved wandering all the little paths in the garden. It was wonderfully calm and peaceful and the birds were singing from dawn until dusk. There is outdoor seating areas at the side and at the back. Patio doors fitted to the two larger bedrooms as well as the dining room. So lovely to catch the sun as it moves around the house. The WiFi worked perfectly which is a plus for Anglesey properties as it can be intermittent. As did the TV. There's a selection of books and games for the children and DVD's and CD's to play if required. Amenities nearby are a good shop at the local garage in Pentraeth with a Subway and a Costa for those who can't live without them !! Down in Red Wharf Bay is The Ship Inn - great food and a doggie friendly room to eat inside but lots of outdoor seating. Also The Tavern on the Bay. It's through St David's leisure park but well worth the trip as the food is amazing, as is the view across the bay. We'll be recommending this property to our friends and will happily revisit some time in the future. It's big enough to bring our grandchildren and I know they'd love it too. Well done Wendy and Jonathon your bungalow is a credit to you. 5 stars from me.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0May 2018

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher, Dolce Gusto coffee machine, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, TV with Freeview, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • There is a log burner at the property (logs not included, Can be purchased locally)
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent however please bring your own beach towels
  • Cot and highchair (cot bedding not included)
  • Off road parking
  • Garden to front, side and rear with patio and furniture
  • Garage for storage
  • One well-behaved pet welcome, however please no dogs allowed on the furniture or beds
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1 mile, pub 9 mins walk
  • Note: No hen/stag or similar
  • Note: There are steps at the top of the garden, children should be supervised at all times Please note: This property now has an EV charging point which is payable on an app via a QR code on the charging point.

The property

A well-presented bungalow situated in a prestigious cul-de-sac at Red Wharf Bay near Benllech, only a short stroll from the nearby sandy beach.

This retreat has been designed with families, friends and travellers in mind, so you and your loved ones can spend some time away together in this lovely, quiet part of Anglesey.

The comfortable lounge boasts two pleasant sofas, and a dining area has seating for up to six people, perfect for those charming evenings after the sun sets.

The kitchen is well-equipped with soft furnishings and necessary appliances, so you have everything you need on hand when preparing those home-cooked meals.

Assisting the layout, a cloakroom and a family bathroom lie nearby, ideal for getting ready ahead of your adventures.

When it comes to a good night's sleep, choose from any of the three bedrooms, presented in different styles; a king-size double, double, and a twin.

With the extras of a cot and highchair also available, this holiday home is perfect for the whole family.

Set in its own grounds with beautiful gardens bordered by flowers, to the front, side and back, there is plenty of space to rest with a refreshing drink and take in the wonderful location.

Within an easy drive to several popular tourist attractions including Anglesey Sea Zoo, Benllech, Beaumaris Castle and the Anglesey Coastal walk, you will be spoilt for choice.

Only 6.5 miles away is the delightful medieval town of Beaumaris, which boasts a 13th century moated castle, excellent shops, olde-worlde pubs, restaurants, bistros, museums, as well as a golf course.

A much-admired cottage in a tourist location.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

RED WHARF BAY

Beaumaris 6.5 miles.

Along the northeast coast of Anglesey is the very large (4.5 mile-long) bay of Red Wharf Bay; its Welsh name of Traeth Coch (Red Beach) rining true as the area is renowned for its glorious sunsets. The bay is very shallow, and at low tide almost 10 square miles of sand is uncovered to provides safe bathing, perfect for family fun, fishing and miles of stunning, scenic walks. The large bay attracts a huge number of waterfowl and wading birds, including shell duck, grey plover, purple sandpipers, curlew, oystercatchers and dunlin. Only 3 miles away is the delightful medieval town of Beaumaris, which boasts a 13th century moated castle, lovely buildings housing excellent shops, olde-worlde pubs, restaurants, bistros, museums, as well as a golf course and exciting pleasure boat and sea fishing trips. This is a beautiful location on the east coast of the picturesque Isle of Anglesey.

Please note: This property now has an EV charging point which is payable on an app via a QR code on the charging point.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas