POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Anglesey 0 minutes ago

11 people have recently viewed this property

Glasfryn

Llanddona, Anglesey (Ref. 1008845)

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 5

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • View on map

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 5

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Open fire Open fire
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

You've found a new feature!

Thank you for showing interest. We haven't quite finished building this feature but please check back soon for updates.

shipping-fast Created with Sketch.

Local restaurant delivery

Discover local restaurants that deliver to this property

Grey-Chevron Created with Sketch.
  • Mr Hunt

    “The house was a major disappointment with an all pervasive smell of mould both in the upstairs master bedroom (where the cupboards and chest of draws were unusable, and we had to sleep with the windows open and clothes packed in cases), and in the kitchen where mould smell is present in all the cupboards and draws.”

    It hit us every time we entered the house, despite our best attempts to air the property. The kitchen utensils were dirty and required cleaning before use, and only a poor selection of utensils is present compared to most Menai cottages. We stuck to the kitchen table on first use, and it required several washes to get clean. In several rooms the plaster has been removed. This looks rustic, but the mortar is not sealed so that one of the party was woken in the night by mortar falling on them, ...

    It hit us every time we entered the house, despite our best attempts to air the property. The kitchen utensils were dirty and required cleaning before use, and only a poor selection of utensils is present compared to most Menai cottages. We stuck to the kitchen table on first use, and it required several washes to get clean. In several rooms the plaster has been removed. This looks rustic, but the mortar is not sealed so that one of the party was woken in the night by mortar falling on them, and did not take a drink with them after the first night as it would contain a residue of mortar dust in the morning. It’s is the same situation in the living room where a veneer of mortar was present on books etc left overnight. In ten years of visiting holiday cottages in North Wales, mainly rented through Menai Cottages, we have never written a poor review before. This house requires significant improvements, it was a relief to leave and we discussed leaving prior to departure date. Upset about this and very disappointed.

    Dear Mr Hunt, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you did not have the experience you hoped for at the cottage, it is a shame that you did not contact us straight away regarding the condition you felt the house was in as we would have done our utmost to check and remedy any issues. The owner let us know that the house walls are pointed with lime and sand in keeping with the traditional of the houses of the era, this allows the building to breath and reduces the possibility of condensation. Power washing of the outside space on a regular basis is done to make sure no vegetation takes hold which helps with the reduction of the moistness. A note of any items missing or lacking would be very helpful in maintaining the usually well equipped kitchen. With hand-sanitiser in every room, a through clean by an experienced housekeeper between each booking and a bottle of wine to welcome you we hope future stays are more pleasurable. - Sykes owner relations

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 400 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

The property

Glasfryn is a fabulous holiday cottage in a peaceful location with beautiful views from practically every room in the cottage.

There are even views from the gorgeous garden!

This simple holiday cottage is not for those looking for luxury but if, like us, you appreciate quirky and characterful cottages, then this could be for you. Offering a combination kitchen and dining room, there’s plenty of space The farmhouse style kitchen has a range oven, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and toaster.

The lovely dining table and chairs provides the ideal place for family meals. The sitting room has a sofa and chairs, a TV and DVD player, and music system.

The open fire provides a cosy atmosphere and warmth in the cooler evenings.

You’ll even be provided with a bed and feeding bowls for your dog!

There are two double bedrooms and a further single bedroom, all three having lovely views. The bathroom has a bath with shower over, a loo, wash hand basin and heated towel rail. Head outside to find a large non-landscaped garden with seating dotted in little nooks and a lawned area.

There is also an elevated decked area with table and chairs.

Parking is available for three cars. Glasfryn sits on the outskirts of Llanddona village on Anglesey and whilst it might appear rural, you can walk to the pub easily.

There’s also a long sandy beach close by.

This simple holiday cottage makes an ideal base for walkers, cyclists or anyone who loves getting out and about in the great outdoors.

What’s certain is that this part of Anglesey can off a fun-filled break.

You will get to experience some of the best bits about a holiday in North Wales from Glasfryn.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x single
  • family bathroom with bath with shower over, loo and basin
  • Sitting room with open fire.
  • Central Heating, range oven, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, open fire, WIFI, TV, DVD and music system, enclosed garden, garden furniture, off road parking
  • 2 well behaved dogs welcome
  • Note: Initial supply of fuel for the fire, further supplies available locally.

About the location

LLANDDONA

Beaumaris 3 miles; Benllech 7 miles; Red Wharf Bay 7 miles.

Llanddona is a small village on the Isle of Anglesey. Famous for its magnificent Blue Flag beach, the village also contains a local pub. The beach stretches across Red Wharf Bay to Benllech. The bay is very shallow and at low tide almost 25 square kilometres (10 sq. mi.) of sand is uncovered and provides safe bathing, perfect for wonderful family fun, fishing and miles of stunning scenic walks. The large bay attracts a huge number of waterfowl and wading birds, including shell duck, grey plover, purple sandpipers, curlew, oystercatchers and dunlin. Only 3 miles away is the delightful medieval town of Beaumaris which boasts a 13th century moated castle, lovely buildings housing excellent shops, "olde worlde" pubs, restaurants, bistros, museums, as well as a golf course and exciting pleasure boat and sea fishing trips. This is a beautiful location on the east coast of the picturesque Isle of Anglesey.

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
paper-airoplane-icon Created with Sketch.

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully