Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Anglesey 27 minutes ago

10 people have recently viewed this property


Moelfre, Anglesey (Ref. 1016032)


(23 ratings)

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 10

  • Bedrooms 5

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Electric car charging
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

24 Customer Reviews

  • "Wow!!!"

    ! Absolutely amazing place - spacious yet cosy, has everything you need, immaculate and clean, cannot fault anything about this beautiful cottage. We had the most wonderful stay here, perfect location too. We cannot wait to stay again. Thank you so much. Highly recommended.

    Wow! Thank you so much, what gorgeous feedback. We are so pleased you loved the house. We look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NatalieApr 2022

  • "Have not long returned from a lovely stay at this gorgeous house, family of 8 to celebrate a milestone birthday, everything was perfect from the facilities to the fab welcome pack, 2 toddlers in our party who had a lovely time in the playroom!"

    Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back!

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks for your kind words about the house. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ElaineJan 2022

  • "Perfect location for relaxing and spending time with the family."

    The house was really well equipped with plenty of room, ideal for our furbaby as well. What would take it to the next level - a hot tub. Would stay again

    Thank you so much for your great feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JaneDec 2021

  • "The cottage was excellent and comfortable the games room was a bonus the ..."

    The cottage was excellent and comfortable the games room was a bonus the children loved it,the garden was lovely for this time of year and the kids loved running around it thank you for sharing this wonderful cottage

    What lovely feedback, thanks so much. We are so pleased you loved the garden and playroom. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NickNov 2021

  • "Fabulous house and location thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

    So pleased you liked the house and location. Thanks so much for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JennyNov 2021

  • "The cottage was well presented and clean,the outside space was amazing."

    we appreciated the welcome pack on arrival. we had a lovely comfortable stay ,it accomodated our family over the weekend we arrived and then was quiet and peacefull for the remainder of our stay. very clear instructions prior to our stay on how to get to the cottage will definantely stay again.

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StuartOct 2021

  • "The house is in a lovely location and has ample parking and good outdoor space."

    Moelfre has great walks, pub and food options within a 1-2 mile radius. The house cleanliness was below par and not too our standards and we had an issue with the downstairs bedrooms with regards to damp and it disrupted our holiday. Upstairs the view from the main bedroom is wonderful and the bed was very comfortable and the big tub in the bathroom was lovely. We felt the cottage was overpriced based on our experience of many other properties in the area. The Sykes complaint process was slow and felt short of expectations. We understand the owner has since addressed some of our concerns.

    Mrs Davies, many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the master bedroom and the large bath in one of the three bathrooms. With regards to your complaints we are sorry to hear that you did not have the stay you had hoped for. As you are of course aware, you contacted me at around 10.30 pm on the Saturday after you arrived on the Friday advising that you were having problems with the heating. I responded within ten minutes and advised that you might need to adjust the thermostat (as set out in the welcome pack). You contacted me again later that night to advise that the heating was now working fine and had been effected by someone having put the thermostat in a cupboard. I then contacted you again on the Monday to ensure that everything was still ok and you advised that it was now all sorted. Had you advised of any other problems at this point I would have dealt with them as quickly as I did with the heating issue. With regards to the alleged over pricing of the house I can only disagree, I believe that Gorwel is extremely competitively priced when compared to other properties in Anglesey. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KerryAug 2021

  • "I phoned the week before arrival to check the bed layout."

    They were all wrong so after a long journey we had to phone round to get them changed also there were some cleaning issues

    Many thanks for your feedback. As you are aware, although you had notified your booking agent of your requirements for the beds they had not notified me (the owner) or our housekeeping team and so when your arrived unfortunately the beds were not as you had wanted. Thankfully we were able to sort this and get the beds to your liking within just an hour or so of you notifying us of the problem. With regards to cleanliness, a couple of hours after the beds had been sorted for you, a member of your party advised that she was not satisfied with the cleanliness of one of the showers and the kitchen floor, although she did accept that the floors had been cleaned prior to your arrival as they were still wet on your arrival. To ensure you were as happy as possible with your stay at Gorwel we arranged for cleaners to come back to the house the next morning to deal with any issues you had and it was confirmed to me that your party was happy with everything once the cleaners had been. So, although we accept that there were a couple of issues on your arrival at the house, we believe that we dealt with them as quickly and fully as we possibly could and with as little inconvenience to you as possible. I very much hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnneAug 2021

  • "We got 2 fines of £60 from Llygwy carpark - only being there for 45 mins and after 6."

    00 pm ! It would be helpful to put this information in the visitors information pack re pay n display

    Reviewed by RachelJul 2021

  • "Gorwel is a lovely family house that was brilliant for our daughter's first family holiday."

    There was plenty of space and great facilities, plenty of utensils etc in the kitchen and the house was ideal, very spacious with nice communal areas, it didn't feel like you were on top of each other at all. The garden is nice and the big paddock at the back is great for letting the dog (and kids) run about! The only drawbacks were that there was a power cut one day and the internet didn't work for first 5 days of our stay and so we couldn't use the smart TV etc. However the owner was very communicative and helpful and I understand that in both cases it was out of their hands and was due to external factors, they also offered to compensate us for the inconvenience. All in all we had a great stay, the location is brilliant with lots of nice walks and beaches nearby, a great family holiday venue and hopefully we'll be back to stay again.

    Reviewed by MarkJun 2021

  • "We had an amazing stay at Gorwel."

    Excellent location and to top it off the weather was glorious! The house was lovely and spacious and well presented. All of the family enjoyed their time, particularly the little ones in the never ending ground! We’d definitely return for another stay in the future.

    Reviewed by HannahJun 2021

  • "Large cottage in a beautiful area."

    Lots of space inside and out. Very comfortable.

    Reviewed by CaroleJun 2021

  • "Had a fabulous time in Gorwel beautiful clean, comfortable house with loads of space for a large number of people."

    The garden is beautiful fantastic for bird watching & squirrels. The little wood area and paddock brilliant for the kids . Central to nice areas in angelsey Moefre & Benllech. Would definitely go again.

    Reviewed by JoanneMay 2021

  • "Very spacious and well equipped."

    Nice grounds. Comfortable. Only minor criticism - we were cold in the master bedroom on the first night and had to move rooms

    Reviewed by COct 2020

  • "Gorwel is a beautiful family home , with a great garden and stunning views of Moelfre ."

    It was the perfect place for three generations to celebrate my 60 th birthday. The house has everything you need to enjoy a family get together, a lovely big kitchen /dining area , spacious bedrooms, plenty of showers and bathrooms , a play room for little ones and a lovely sitting room to relax and unwind . A very well designed house with tasteful features.We all had a fabulous time and the welcome package was a lovely touch . Would definitely return.

    Reviewed by ChristineOct 2020

  • "Beautiful house in a fantastic quiet area with minutes drive away from some of the best beaches on Anglesey"

    Reviewed by MadgeOct 2020

  • "Lovely house, very comfy and clean."

    The property would be improved by having a secure garden fenced in all the way around. For a coronavirus break the remote setting was perfect though, Thank you.

    Reviewed by AdamSep 2020

  • "We enjoyed a family holiday at this lovely property suitable for mixed age ranges including groundfloor accommodation for elderly, facilities for baby and dog."

    The property is just off the road which makes it peaceful and feels more remote, but it was easy to explore Anglesey. We did have a small issue but the owner responded and resolved very promptly. Given the current conditions we prepared picnics for the day and catered in at night, so used Asda delivery and local shops. There is a large paddock at the back with fantastic sea views, this was great for the Badminton and Boules tournaments!! Thanks for letting us use your lovely property.

    Reviewed by JudithSep 2020

  • "A beautiful Home from Home in a beautiful location with beautiful rustic garden and attached medow which we all loved especially Ruby our 11 month old Labrador."

    The house exceeded our expectations and all the family had an absolutely brilliant long weekend, a surprise 30th Birthday celebration and an even more of a suprise engagement party. We will definitely look to return to Gorwel in the future.

    Reviewed by AlanSep 2020

  • "Lovely house & natural gardens."

    Very quiet setting Great having a play room for smaller kids.

    Reviewed by LorraineAug 2020

  • "We had a fantastic holiday at Gorwel!"

    The owner could not have been more helpful and the house was lovely!

    Reviewed by ThomasAug 2020

  • "Gorwell was spacious well equipped base for family group to enjoy Anglesey."

    Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by ChrisJul 2020

  • "We are Just packing up to leave your beautiful piece of heaven!"

    ! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy the most fabulous family Christmas in such an idyllic place. Thanks again, we do hope to come again ! Kind regards Jo

    Mrs GrovesDec 2019

  • "Excellent weekend in a lovely house"

    Reviewed by AnnSep 2019

Show more

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 400 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Five bedrooms: 3 x super king-size (zip/link, can be made into twins on request), 1 x ground-floor twin (zip/link, can be made into a super king-sized on request).1 x ground floor twin, Ground-floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, WC and towel rail
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Bathroom with bath and separate shower, basin and WC
  • First-floor basin and WC
  • Ground-floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open-plan kitchen and dining area
  • Sitting room
  • Utility room
  • Playroom
  • Oil central heating
  • Triple electric oven and electric hob, microwave, large American style fridge freezer in the utility room and fridge freezer in the kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, and 2 x 50' curved Smart Ultra HD TVs signed into Amazon video with over 200 films and TV shows, suitable for all ages plus Google movies and Netflix and Freeview in sitting room
  • WiFi throughout with 3 additional wireless access points
  • Fuel and power included
  • Bed linen and towels provided
  • Highchair and travel cot available
  • Off-road parking for at least 7 cars
  • Garden with lawned area, wooded area and seating
  • One well behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1.2 miles
  • Pub and restaurants 1.2 miles

The property

Found along a quiet track off the road to Moelfre is Gorwel, a marvellous country house, with spacious rooms and ample garden space, close by to the east coast of Anglesey.

Perfectly suited for an annual family get-together with its five bedrooms, you will enjoy catching up and spending time with your loved ones, surrounded by the idyllic scenery.

With windows overlooking the extensive garden,...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £300.

View on map

About the location


Lligwy 2 miles; Benllech 2.5 miles.

Situated on the beautiful east coast of Anglesey, Moelfre is a delightful seaside village, boasting little cottages, a picturesque port, a beach, fine views of Snowdonia, a working lifeboat, and two quality pubs/restaurants. Visit the hugely popular local Seawatch Centre, enjoy fishing or watching sea birds, seals and even dolphins, or discover wonderful cliff-top walks with stunning mountain views. The village has many historic links, the most recent being the site of the tragic Royal Charter shipwreck in 1859. There are stunning sandy beaches nearby, at Benllech and Lligwy, and the lovely Red Wharf Bay, with its miles of open sands and birdlife. A perfect location for travelling around this lovely island and throughout beautiful Snowdonia.

Region Information

Note: This house requests a Good Housekeeping Bond of £300

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it