Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Plas Bach - Anglesey - 1008974 - photo 1
close

Plas Bach

(Ref. 1008974)

Rhoscolyn, Anglesey Show on map

4.1

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (46)
  • lovely (26)
  • great (23)
  • location (23)
  • our (17)
  • bed (17)

73 Customer Reviews

  • "The cottage was small, and further information would have been helpful."

    I am not a tall person, but even I bumped my head many times in the bedroom. The beam height downstairs was only 6foot, so, many tall people would be uncomfortable, upstairs and down. The bath was large and deep, I am in my late seventies, and normally fit and mobile, but struggled to get out! Particularly as no anti-slip mat in bath. The plates, cutlery were basic and minimum.The garden furniture, rusted to the point I would not use. Cleanliness was very good. Internet in the day and age a must, not try to rely on another’s properties WI-FI. , Area very pleasant, some lovely walks. TV was only available on Freeview channels, not all Sky channels.

    Reviewed by Maureen3.1Jul 2024

  • "Unfortunately there was building work going on just opposite the cottage which got a little noisy."

    Contractors were not particularly considerate of holiday makers when driving up and down right past our door at speed, on occasion, creating a lot of dust, not to mention the possible dangers. Other than that, any issues we raised were dealt with efficiently by Menai properties including the Sky Box not working; no one’s fault, but unfortunately we had no tv for the whole of our stay. The cottage itself was very clean and comfortable, in easy reach of beaches and a local(if very expensive) pub/ restaurant.

    Reviewed by Gill4.7Jun 2024

  • "This is a lovely cosy cottage for two people and a furry friend."

    Ideally located to explore Anglesey and to join the coastal path to enjoy the beautiful coastal views which are literally on your doorstep. The cottage is well equipped and has a lovely secure lawn area which is great for sitting in to capture the sea view across the bay or just for freedom for your dog knowing that it cannot get out.

    Reviewed by Suzanne3.8May 2024

  • "Advise people they can park in fenced area on booking details At present you ..."

    Advise people they can park in fenced area on booking details At present you only find this out when reading details left inside cottage or a kind neighbour advises Parking at side of cottage is challenging

    Reviewed by Carolyn4.4Dec 2023

  • "Really nice cottage."

    Very clean and comfortable had everything we needed and an ideal base for exploring the local area.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely little cottage,It's my 3rd stay,great location the only criticism is checkout time is a bit too early."

    Reviewed by Michelle4.1Oct 2023

  • "The cottage is lovely and very cosy."

    It was immaculate and very clean when we arrived. The bed is also very comfy. A great location and perfect for walking and exploring the island. Very reasonably priced and somewhere we would definitely recommend. There are some improvements we would recommend; The TV and skybox is very outdated. The skybox freezes all the time and makes watching TV really hard (controller is unresponsive, freezes when you try to change channels etc). The sky box is also pointless because there’s no actual sky benefits, it is just freeview channels. A new smart TV with freeview channels would improve this. Luckily we brought DVDs with us so could watch them on a a night time instead. We also found that there was a lack of plates (all very small) and cups. Overall we really enjoyed the stay. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Maisie4.4Sep 2023

  • "We absolutely loved the cottage."

    It was exactly what we wanted. The garden was perfect for our cocker spaniel and he thought so too. It is full of character, cute and cosy. The only thing was that it was sad to see that it is need of some fresh paint. There are a lot of places where the paint is peeling off the walls. We were conscious of not brushing against the walls as it was falling on the floor. This didn't stop us from having a great holiday. Thank you for a great time

    Reviewed by Suzanne4.4Sep 2023

  • "Checking in is very late (1600), and checking out is too early (0900), especially when you have got instructions to empty bins and take outside to communal bin, strip the beds and make sure everything is exactly as you left it."

    Unless you get up at dawn there was no time to run a bath or have breakfast. Not a relaxing end to our little vacation. We always respect holiday homes and leave them neat, clean and tidy but if you want guests to undertake these chores prior to leaving then at least extend the checking out time.

    Reviewed by Kay2.5Aug 2023

  • "It's all very nice."

    The facilities are of course slightly limited by the size of the place (no walk-in shower or separate bathroom for example), but bearing that in mind it's great.

    Reviewed by John4.7Jun 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at Plas Bach."

    The cottage was small but had everything we need and the enclosed garden was perfect for us and our dog. We were extremely lucky with the weather and the local walks from the doorstep were wonderful. We never needed to get in the car until the day we left. The White Eagle (a 2 minute walk) had good beer and excellent food and very dog friendly. This part of Anglesey was a revelation to us and we would love to return.

    Reviewed by Pam5.0Jun 2023

  • "Very nice property, some of the furniture is a bit on the cheap side and certainly not bought for comfort !"

    ! TV is quite difficult to work out even with instruction so didn’t bother!! Overall a good base for Anglesey.

    Reviewed by Kay4.1May 2023

  • "Perfect for us."

    The cottage is just the right size for two people. Great location and lovely views from the lawned area. White Eagle pub is a short walk away. Headroom may be an issue for 6-footers plus though.

    Reviewed by Steve4.4May 2023

  • "The TV and sky did not work, which is on the listing, the sofa was very uncomfortable and sagged badly in the middle."

    Mattress needs replacing as spring were sticking through.The carpet in the bedroom was threadbare in parts. The location was great and overall the cottage was clean but was really let down by the issues I have described above.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you did not report these issues during your stay, I believe we spoke after your first night at the property when I called to check all was well. The mattress was replaced with a new one in November, so has only been in place for around 12 weeks. I am glad to say the sofa had a replacement on order, and this has since been installed. We are glad you appreciated the stunning location of this charming cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carrie2.2Mar 2023

  • "The cottage was very clean and well equipped, the downstairs was lovely, but we found the bedroom/bathroom a bit of a challenge as we are quite tall, so we probably wouldn’t stay in this cottage again, but we would use Sykes Cottages again."

    Reviewed by Stuart4.4Feb 2023

  • "This is our second stay at Plas Bach, again we had a fabulous time."

    Excellent location for coastal walks & the beach. Very clean & a great welcome pack. If we had any criticism it would be that the sofa & mattress needs replacing. The property is a little tired inside.

    Reviewed by John4.1Oct 2022

  • "This is our 2nd stay here but don’t think we will return."

    The cottage is in a perfect location. The garden is fab. Love sitting round the back in the Anglesey sunshine after a long coastal walk. The bed/mattress is desperate for changing as is the settee. The cottage is looking a little tired. Needs a bit of a facelift. We have enjoyed our stay and don’t have any complaints. But we have paid less for cottages on Anglesey and they have been more comfortable, cleaner and better equipped.

    Reviewed by Emma3.8Aug 2022

  • "Great cottage in an ideal location, I have returned year after year it doesn’t disappoint."

    The fridge and cooker need and upgrade but minor issue. The cottage was very clean and a little welcome pack to get us started. Right on the coastal path and 15 min walk to a lovely beach and a stop off at the White Eagle just 5 mins away. A secure garden ideal for our cocker spaniel.

    Reviewed by Annette4.1Jul 2022

  • "Cottage was lovely little retreat, with all the facilities we needed."

    The welcome pack was lovely. The cottage was really clean and very welcoming. Only thing that marred our stay was the Biffa bin was overflowing, this thanks to the seagulls meant the contents were spread over the track and had blown into the cottages garden. Would still recommend as cottage and local area amazing.

    Reviewed by Ray4.7Jul 2022

  • "Great compact beautiful cottage in a wonderful location but same issues remain as for previous guests."

    Worn off oven controls, a seemingly broken under floor heating thermostat and a frozen up ice box are not conducive to a relaxing stay and could be so easily remedied.

    Reviewed by Susan3.4May 2022

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Superb location between the headland and White Eagle with splendid views. Well appointed warm and cosy. Ideal for a single or couple. (Instructions for the heating would be an advantage)

    Reviewed by Richard4.7Mar 2022

  • "A delightful bijou cottage well situated in the perfect spot for doggy walking breaks."

    Great beaches and good eating close by. The white Eagle first class. Comfort was marred however by the following, all of which are both easy and inexpensive to remedy. The addition of an easy chair would improve relaxing in the lounge area as the tiny sofa is not ideal for two. The lighting level in the kitchen after sunset is abysmal not good for cooking. We had to move the table lamp from the lounge area. Garden chairs are broken, and a couple of garden lounger chairs would help enjoyment of the lovely aspect of the garden. Otherwise definitely worth a visit.

    Reviewed by Rod4.4Mar 2022

  • "It needs for lighting in the kitchen we had to use a torch to look at the settings on the oven."

    There could be more information for the heating. We didnt no how to turn it off untill the next day so are first night was very uncomfortable. I think the arriving and departing times need adjusting now that all covid restrictions have been lifted. It would put me off booking again.

    Reviewed by Lisa3.8Mar 2022

  • "Lovely little place in a fantastic spot."

    Facilities ideal for a couple, headroom limited so not for the tall. Very warm and cosey. Very clean. Couple of suggestions....lighting poor. We used torch to see cooker controls which themselves have the symbols worn off. Just better bulbs I think would sort. Television not too easy to set up, and Sky controller seems to work slowly. Other than that, very good.

    Reviewed by Gareth4.1Mar 2022

  • "A lovely cosy cottage , perfect for us and the dog ."

    Clean and well equipt with a great welcome package of tea coffee milk and biscuits Very easy to get onto the coastal way if you want to walk . We walked up and round to Holyhead and caught the bus back ,right to the bottom of the lane. The kitchen needs more light and we couldn’t work the bedside lamp or upstairs towel rail , also may be tricky if you’re over 6 ft tall ! We would come back

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely location and a small but sweet cottage."

    The heating thermostat wasn't working when we arrived so underfloor heating was extremely hot making it very uncomfortable for the dog in particular! We did report the fault however and were quickly contacted back. There was no visitor's book or leaflets on local attractions which would have been nice. Overall a good weekend but probably won't book again as we missed having the use of a shower (though there is a lovely bath) and we found the late check in and early check out times a pain.

    Reviewed by Jill4.1Mar 2022

  • "We love this area but this is the first time in your cottage."

    It is beautiful, very comfortable and everything needed for a relaxing holiday for two. The only downside as far as we are concerned is the late check-in and early check-out, particularly with a weekend booking.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Feb 2022

  • "This cosy cottage is ideal for one or two people."

    It has all the facilities required for self catering accommodation. My favourite feature is the underfloor heating of the slate floor which is very welcome after a walk on a cold day. The only downsides are the poor wifi and the inability to be able to sit inside and have any views to the outdoors but these minor problems shouldn't stop anyone from staying and enjoying the beautiful local beaches and clifftop walks.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jan 2022

  • "Fantastic place to stay!"

    Cosy, well located and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Samantha4.4Jan 2022

  • "Thanks for a lovely stay!"

    great location!

    Reviewed by Charlie3.8Nov 2021

  • "Great cottage in a fantastic location, brilliant secure garden for the dogs."

    It was very clean when we arrived. The only downside is not being able to arrive before 6pm an leave before 9am

    Reviewed by Annette4.7Oct 2021

  • "The bedside lamp not working again and we could not use freezer as too full of ice spent time defrosting it."

    Reviewed by Beverley3.4Sep 2021

  • "Been to Plas Bach a few times but this time we were very disappointed with the upkeeping."

    Crockery was chipped, bin was broken, lamp upstairs didn’t work, television broke, washing line was broke( no pegs) and the couch had tatty cushions on and was the most uncomfortable thing to sit on. We love the location but will not be returning to Plas Bach. We paid a lot more and got a lot less .

    Reviewed by Steven3.1Aug 2021

  • "I have rented this cottage for the last 3 years and love it."

    Each year I have asked for the fridge to be completely defrosted. The ice box is totally blocked.- simple thing but not something which the houseguests should have to attend to.

    Reviewed by Tim4.7Aug 2021

  • "Beautiful idilic and peaceful setting with amazing views."

    Driveway impossible to use but if you read the welcome pack there is gated parking opposite. As other posts the owners need to fix the maintenance issues such as the leaking kitchen tap, the washers on the basin taps, the radiator hanging off in the bedroom and the extractor fan which doesn’t work in the toilet, and replace the sofa which is worn out and uncomfortable. If these are sorted out then it would be perfect and deserve 5 stars and we would then book again for next year!

    Reviewed by Jamie3.8Aug 2021

  • "We absolutely loved the cottage!"

    It was perfect for us and we had a wonderful week in Rhoscolyn. Lovely enclosed and secure garden for our little dog! Great views from the bath! A nice welcome pack too! Really impressed with the communication from Menai Holidays too. Everything was very straightforward. A couple of points for the owner of the cottage: the basin taps in the downstairs loo are very stiff; the towel rail upstairs is hanging off the wall a bit; one of the bath taps is missing its little cover; the gate is very tricky to close properly. Also, I think it would be more useful having a washing machine rather than dishwasher. I hope that’s useful feedback!

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0Jul 2021

  • "The description did not say that there was a dishwasher."

    We were told to take oven gloves and tea towels, but these were provided. We enjoyed the tea and Welsh cakes etc. but again if we knew that they were going to be there we would not have bought them to bring with us. All these thing are good point but we were not aware beforehand and we would have liked to know before we arrived. Also the bedside light did not work until we accidentally turned it on with a wall switch. Needs a sign to say so. All in all we had a lovely time thanks.

    Reviewed by Brian4.4Jul 2021

  • "This was our second stay at Plas Bach, and it was just as amazing as our first."

    Comfy and cosy, with everything you need. Close to a lovely pub and beach, what more could you want! Will definitely be returning for future stays.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Jun 2021

  • "Location perfect , cottage perfect, will book again"

    Reviewed by Daphne5.0Jun 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at Plas Bach."

    The location was great, and the cottage was characterful,cosy and welcoming - the underfloor heating was excellent. The views from the garden were lovely too. The oven was difficult to use, as the symbols were impossible to read - I eventually found the instruction book in a file in the cupboard, which helped. Also the lighting in the kitchen was poor - some LED lights under the cabinets would make a big difference. Overall, the cottage was great, and we would return to stay there again.

    Reviewed by Wendy4.1Apr 2021

  • "Need slightly more kitchen equipment ie: ovenproof casserole dish, baking sheet/ pizza plate & 2nd roasting tin."

    It would be nice to have a footstool in the living room to rest tired legs on after long walks!

    Reviewed by H3.8Oct 2020

  • "On a positive note, we very much appreciated the welcome pack of tea, coffee, Bara Brith, etc, and milk in the fridge."

    That was a nice touch. Only slightly more negatively, when we arrived the underfloor heating had been switched on - we were far too hot, especially at night. We couldn't seem to turn down the temperature at all, and only on the second morning did we find the switch to turn it off! After that it was much more comfortable. If you are very tall, you will have to walk around stooping in the bedroom - otherwise it was well planned and laid out.

    Reviewed by Pippa4.7Sep 2020

  • "We would consider staying again however there were major flaws: no wifi - could not even find the network, parking really difficult so ended up parking somewhere else, power cut when we arrived for about one hour when trying to unpack - I assume this supplied from a local generator, but was fine for rest of week, heated towel rail hanging off wall in bathroom area - reported this and did not use."

    Minor faults : no tv or sky tv all week, ceilings are very low - 6ft in living area and 5' 10'' doorway to kitchen, bed area even worse - if you lie back on the bed you can touch the ceiling on one side of the side, bedside lamp not working and there was only space for one - some spare bulbs are supplied but none fitted this lamp. Comfort could be better - settee and bed just about ok, lighting over sink not good enough when washing up at night. Having said all that, the views are stunning, the beach is brilliant (best on Anglesey) if you are happy with car park and toilet and nothing else.Easy access to cliff walks, small table and chairs for sitting outside is nice and private. Kitchen and equipment are excellent and a nice bath although it is in the bedroom area. Everything very clean.

    Reviewed by David3.1Sep 2020

  • "The settee should be on a tip."

    Lighting in both living area and kitchen was useless. Could not pick up wifi on any of four different devices. The oven would not reach a decent temperature after thirty minutes so meals went in the bin. As I am over six feet tall and my wife is also quite tall any deviation of more than 15 inches from centreline of bedroom meant banging our heads on wall/ceiling. The set of drawers at the side of the bedroom was extremely difficult to access and the cupboard downstairs (supposed to be the wardrobe) was no more than a storage place for the vacuum cleaner and iron. Neither of the downstairs windows could be opened as they where painted over. We came home early totally fed up. This is not what I have experienced in the past or expect from Sykes and is why I would still recommend and book cottages through you.

    Reviewed by Nigel2.5Sep 2020

  • "The cottage is in a lovely location but no pictures of the lovely garden on website - as the views from the garden is spectacular- there are a few things in the cottage which need updating including the bed And seating area also trying to get a large car in the parking space not easy but it is a beautiful location."

    Reviewed by Ann3.1Aug 2020

  • "Location was brilliant."

    Perfect even. The garden was lovely with a great view. The issue was comfort. We are not the first person to have said this on a review, but the bed was almost unbearable - rock hard and uncomfortable. Same for the sofa. If you book this place and get lucky with the weather it’s fine, but being stuck inside with torrential rain this cottage would benefit from a more comfortable sofa and bed. We ended up leaving a night early because of this issue.

    Reviewed by Shaun2.8Aug 2020

  • "We have stayed at Plas Bach before, this was our fifth time."

    We did miss the info pack for local restaurant numbers- we don't have smart phones. Also the cooker hood wasn't working, which we did report and the TV keep losing reception sadly this time.

    Reviewed by Jayne4.4Jan 2020

  • "The bed 100% needs a new mattress - lovely cottage but I won’t return until it’s confirmed to have had a new mattress."

    Thanks other than the mattress excellent !

    Reviewed by Graham4.4Nov 2019

  • "We had a wonderful few days staying at Plas Bach."

    It was a brilliant base to discover Anglesey from, and our dog loved coming home from the long walks to the underfloor heating - as did we. The cottage kitchen was adequately equipped and the the cottage was spotlessly clean and comfortable. My husband, over 6ft, had to keep his head down, but he coped with the bath under the sloped ceiling without problem! We had a lovely meal at the pub a few minutes walk away. We would love to come again.

    Reviewed by Rendel4.7Oct 2019

  • "Just very frustrating acquiring a signal through WiFi other than that brilliant"

    Reviewed by Martin4.7Oct 2019

  • "Clean comfy and very relaxing."

    X

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Sep 2019

  • "The cottage is lovely , super location and amazingly secure garden for dogs to enjoy."

    However, a couple of things would help make it 5* . A washing machine instead of the dishwasher would be helpful especially for people staying for more longer than a weekend. A bucket chair, to complement the sofa would be nice, that way you could both relax after spending the day doing some of the wonderful coastal walks in the area. A blind on the velux window upstairs would be useful.

    Reviewed by Jane4.1Sep 2019

  • "Lovely little cottage, nice and cozy, perfect for walkers, which my partner isn’t, due to health issues, so for us I think we’d somewhere closer ,to , maybe Beaumaris were there’s a bit more going on."

    But apart from that it’s a lovely setting and peaceful, and perfect for our dog

    Reviewed by Helen4.4Sep 2019

  • "The cottage was very poorly equipped compared to other Skye’s or Menai cottages in which we have stayed."

    For example there was insufficient crockery to use the dishwasher. The wall cupboards were almost empty. If we had stayed for more than a few days the lack of a washer would have been difficult. But I appreciate that space was an issue The toilet seat was broken. The sky tv wasn’t working even though a man came and replaced it. The lack of headroom made using the bath difficult for my husband.

    Reviewed by B3.8Sep 2019

  • "Outdoor furniture could be a lot better, when people book a cottage like this they expect to spend much of their time outdoors but to do this decent chairs and table are required."

    Reviewed by Janice3.8Jun 2019

  • "Cosy , warm cottage, perfect size for 2 people."

    Log burner great.

    Apr 2019

  • "Clean and quirky."

    Possibly worth advising potential customers that bedroom carries a concussion risk.

    Mar 2019

  • "This is the 4th time in 2018 that we have stayed at Plas Bach and we just love this beautiful quaint Cottage, it certainly ticks all the boxes for us."

    Warm, cosy, homely and the most wonderful location. Couldn't ask for more.

    Jayne ChapmanJan 2019

  • "Beautiful cottage, well equipped, comfortable, very peaceful location, very warm& cosy."

    Great pub two minutes away that was excellent,loved it!!! Would have given 5 stars.parking bit difficult, storage space limited. Would still go back though because of location. Would recommend for couples for peaceful break.

    Jan 2019

  • "Cosy and well equipped for us"

    Dec 2018

  • "NO CORK SCREW !"

    !!!!!!! Quite dark & cold. Would benefit from stable front door with glass in top. New front door needed as rotten. Could have been cleaned better. Cupboards with crumbs & oven dirty. Matches damp so couldn’t light fire first night. Bins could do with being at end of road so bin lorry doesn’t wake you at 7.30. Painters arrived at 8am !!! Bad communication !! Didn’t appreciate paying extra for dog.

    Oct 2018

  • "The cottage is nice but there are a few areas that might make it even nicer: The bath and shower could be a better design for the cost of the stay; maybe a proper shower could be installed."

    wifi from the cottage across the lane was unreliable and it would be better if it was within the cottage itself. The area for hanging clothes smelled damp.

    Aug 2018

  • "Great cottage in a great location."

    Only a 10 minute walk to the beach and even less to the White Eagle pub! The cottage was charming and more than suited our needs. The welcome pack was a nice touch too. The only reason I have given 4 stars instead of 5 was down to a very minor issue of cleanliness. There were lots of cobwebs, particularly in the windows that I know are hard to reach but a little more attention to detail would have awarded this 5 stars,

    Sue LoweJul 2018

  • "Great cottage in a good location, ideal for my 2 cocker spaniels with an enclosed garden."

    NettyJun 2018

  • "It's so lovely and peaceful"

    Karen MoranJun 2018

  • "Love love love this cosy little cottage, we were back for our 2nd visit and it seemed even more delightful second time around."

    Perfect location, loved the rural outlook, lots of fabulous walking from the doorstop, amazing beach and pub round the corner. What more can you ask for.

    Jayne ChapmanMar 2018

  • "We loved Plas Bach it was so warm and welcoming, the under floor heating was ideal for both us and the dog too."

    The views down to the bay were gorgeous, we were treated to the most stunning sunsets over Rhoscolyn bay. We also loved being so near to the coastal path, so many great walks and so near to the White Eagle too. We had the most wonderful relaxing break, thank you Menai Cottages.

    Jayne ChapmanJan 2018

  • "Beautiful little cottage very cosy"

    Jayne KeithOct 2017

  • "Very cosy little cottage near the beach for walks and a fantastic dog friendly pub nearby for meals and drinks."

    Edward JohnstonOct 2017

  • "Well furnished with everything you need."

    Underfloor heating amazing.

    Glenis CharlesSep 2017

  • "Generally, excellent, with the only snag being rubbish disposal - when we ..."

    Generally, excellent, with the only snag being rubbish disposal - when we arrived, the bin allocated to paper waste was full of empty beer cans and fag ends, not what you hope to see in a not inexpensive cottage

    Martin ThorneAug 2017

  • "Loved it close to great walks and the beach."

    A good pub nearby very peaceful relaxing place

    Aug 2017

  • "A delightful cottage, very well presented."

    Sophie, the caretaker, made a real effort to be welcoming. The welcome pack of milk and bara brith was a lovely touch, and suggests an owner who cares about customer service. Well done!

    AndrewJul 2016

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • One bedroom with bnathroom: 1 x double with bath and basin, the loo is on the ground floor
  • Sitting room with log burner.
  • Underfloor heating, electric cooker, microwave, and a fridge with an ice compartment, woodburning stove, TV, DVD player, off road parking
  • 1 well behaved dog welcome
  • Shops 2.9 miles and pub 0.2 miles
  • Note: Initial basket of logs supplied.

The property

This gorgeous stone holiday cottage makes a cosy and romantic retreat.

It is just a few minutes' walk from some of Anglesey's most spectacular scenery, including the pretty bay at Rhoscolyn and the great gastro pub, The White Eagle. The kitchen is the perfect place to sit and chat whilst cooking a meal at the end of a day.

The ceiling rises up into the eaves of the house making it a lovely spot to relax.

It is well equipped with an electric cooker, microwave, and a fridge with an ice compartment, and there is a round table for two in the corner. The sitting room has a comfy sofa and chairs set around a log burner.

The fireplace is set into the wall.

It is the sort of fireplace where you would want a log slowly smouldering away even on summer nights, just to enjoy the smell of wood. On your way up to the double bedroom, don't miss the fantastic view from the window.

The open plan bedroom also houses a bath and basin, tucked up behind the bed.

The toilet is downstairs. Idyllic in summer, snug and cosy in the winter, this lovely little holiday cottage is the perfect place to relax at any time of year. Rhoscolyn is also the perfect base to enjoy a plethora of climbing, mountain or water sports adventures which can be provided by Gaia Adventures or B-Active.

Note: This property has a good housekeeping bond of £150
Note: £20 additional charge per dog

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

RHOSCOLYN

Valley 2 miles; Trearddur Bay 3 miles; Holyhead 5 miles.

Located on Holy Island, three miles from Trearddur Bay, Rhoscolyn is a small village with a church and primary school and is the most southerly place on Holy Island. Rhoscolyn also offers an excellent pub on the lane down to the beach, which is renowned for its gastro food, and the beach itself with its slipway, ideal for small dinghies and power boats, is a popular family destination throughout the summer owing to the sheltered cove and gently sloping sands. Also excellent cliff-top walks can be enjoyed and an abundance of wildlife can be seen, often including seals on the headland. Just two miles away is the village of Valley, which has a Post Office, chemist, shops and eating places, plus the nearby resort of Trearddur Bay is situated on the western shore of the island and is truly beautiful with a great sweep of low grassy coastline indented with rocky coves and fine Blue Flag sandy beaches. There are shops, pubs and restaurants in Trearddur Bay itself and nearby Holyhead offers a wider range of amenities, including a very good leisure centre, supermarkets, harbour front, a marina, the world’s second longest breakwater and exciting day trips to Dublin on the ferry. Watersports, bathing, sailing, windsurfing and horse riding are the main activities in the summer months, plus golfers will enjoy the excellent Holyhead 18 hole links golf course, and the area is also a great place for nature lovers with renowned birdwatching at the South Stack Lighthouse RSPB Reserve. An excellent location with plenty to see and do!

Note: This property has a good housekeeping bond of £150
Note: £20 additional charge per dog

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas