Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Anglesey 7 minutes ago

13 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • 1 Avondale House - Anglesey - 1070810 - photo 1
close

1 Avondale House

(Ref. 1070810)

Rhosneigr, Anglesey Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (6)
  • location (5)
  • everything (5)
  • no (5)
  • stay (5)
  • flat (4)

11 Customer Reviews

  • "Another great stay here."

    A fabulous apartment with literally everything thought of down to a wetsuit hanging area! Such a good location. Communication and help from the support team. We will be back!

    Great to welcome you back again and glad you had a great stay and would love to welcome you back again, Thanks for your kind comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gregg5.0Aug 2023

  • "The apartment was well situated, equipped and we will defiantly be returning to the area and booking with you again."

    However the only little niggles that we had was the no parking, the step leading to the lounge was too high for us to use without causing discomfort, both of us have Arthritis and like wise the situation of the double bed made getting in and out very difficult as there was only a few inches each side to allow us access.

    Hi, I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and hope you had a lovely stay. We are aware that the step can cause a problem which is why we do mention it in our property details. We are looking at options to try and provide a solution. The large bedroom can be made up as a king size bed and has plenty of room around it. I am not sure if this would have been an option for you. If you do stay again we are happy to look at your requirements beforehand. Thanks for your helpful comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pam4.4Jun 2023

  • "We absolutely loved our stay at 1 Avondale house."

    The apartment was modern, clean and literally every thing was thought through by the owners so it was a perfect home from home. The owners even left us a welcome pack pack with the necessities and again had thought it through perfectly. The location of the apartment is as good as it gets with a 30 second walk to the beach and to the high street. We will certainly lay be back. The only suggestion would be maybe install some kid of drying rack outside for drying wetsuits etc

    Thank you for your kind comments. We try really hard to ensure it is a home from home stay for our guests. We will definitely look at getting something sorted for drying wetsuits outside. We would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gregg5.0Aug 2022

  • "Location is excellent."

    Facilities are great. Flat is lovely, clean, well presented and has pretty much everything you need, a lot of thought has gone into what's provided. Not easy to dry beach stuff, but that's a first world problem. Jenny in the pharmacy o ppsite was lovely as was the owner when we left something behind. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Hi, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the flat and it's location. We will put a clothes airer in to make drying beach stuff easier. Thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fay4.4Jul 2022

  • "We've had a wonderful stay here at Avondale, Stew and Gemma are the perfect hosts - everything has been thought of."

    The flat is designed beautifully and we loved the welcome gifts! Thanks again!

    Thank you for your kind comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William5.0Jul 2022

  • "The apartment was clean and in excellent condition."

    The equipment was very good. However, the parking situation was unacceptable. Not only was this apartment the only one that didn't have a parking space, the parking of the other residents directly in front of the window was unreasonable, especially because the window sill was only a little more than a meter above the street. When the parked cars parked or drove away, the height of the exhaust was at window level. Thus, the exhaust gas was blown directly into the windows of the apartment. A simple regulation that vehicles have to park with the exhaust pipe facing the road would have helped here. Since almost all parking spaces were occupied, the only view we had from the windows was the view of the exhaust pipes. We have documented this photographically and will spread this in the appropriate social media. In this condition, this apartment was by no means worth the rent.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the apartment clean and in excellent condition. The cleanliness and condition of the apartment is our number one priority for our guests. In relation to the parking, unfortunately, our property along with 3 others in the block do not have designated parking. This is the nature of an old building on a High Street location where space for parking is in short supply. We highlight the lack of parking on our property details so prospective guests know this before booking. The picture on the listing clearly shows that the parking spaces are at the front of the building too. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mario2.2Jul 2022

  • "The apartment was as described."

    Their was just one area in the hallway though a step down which we felt should have perhaps a second step.One of our party being a little less sturdy on her feet found it difficult this was the reason for requiring a ground floor.We did however have a lovely holiday a place to return. Thank you

    Thanks for your comments. We have updated our listing to mention the step and we will look into a second step for next season. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John3.8Jun 2022

  • "Excellent facilities."

    Great location

    Thank you for your kind comments, We hope you had a lovely stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve4.7Jun 2022

  • "We had an amazing time in Rhosneigr and the flat was the perfect place to stay!"

    It's got absolutely everything we needed and such lovely touched like the extra little gifts on arrival - so thoughtful. The kids were made up with the Easter eggs- thank you! We will definitely be back!

    Apr 2022

  • "Flat was perfect and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and perfect."

    Recommend lunch at Milo's - the children loved the pancakes, and fish and chips on the beach and a nice meal at Sandy Mount House (need to book). A bit of a journey but we did the caverns at Zip World on a rainy day and was a fabulous experience but not for the faint hearted. The location of the flat next to the beach made our stay and the sunset was beautiful. Thank you so much - we hope to be back in the future.

    Apr 2022

  • "A lovely apartment very close to beach ,clean and comfortable!"

    Thanks for you kind comments, we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Mar 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Ground-floor apartment
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin (zip/link can be king-size on request)
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking available
  • One small well behaved dog permitted, charges applies no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out by 10am
  • Note: The sofa can be converted into a sofa bed to sleep two additional guests Note: There is no parking space at this property

The property

Perched in the coastal village of Rhosneiger in Anglesey is this contemporary, two-bedroom ground-floor apartment, 1 Avondale House.

Enjoying a stylish open-plan layout decorated to a high-standard and a fabulous location just moments away from the gloriously sandy beach of Traeth Crigyll, 1 Avondale House makes for a wonderful dwelling for two couples or a family of four looking to explore Anglesey’s scenic coast.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living space, where you can look forward to rustling up flavourful culinary delights in the well-equipped kitchen with the help of the electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge with ice box and dishwasher, ensuring a fuss-free clean up!

Settle down around the dining table for four as you tuck-in to a delicious meal and open a bottle of wine to toast to an unforgettable holiday.

After a satisfying meal, retreat to the generous L-shaped corner sofa, which also doubles as a sofa bed for two guests, where you can snuggle up in front of your favourite film on the TV.

Wash away the day with a refreshing shower in the modern bathroom.

As your eyes grow heavy, retire to one of two well-presented bedrooms to catch your rest in, a double and a twin with zip/link and has the option to become a king-size, ensuring flexible sleeping arrangements for all parties.

Pack up your swimming trunks and bathing suits and head straight for Traeth Crigyll where you can beachcombe the shores, paddle the waters or sit back and relax with your favourite book.

Take your pick from a number of fantastic eateries, including the Oyster Catcher and Y Morfa, where you can treat the family to a meal out and yourself to a night off from the kitchen.

For the keen golfers in your party, Anglesey Golf Club is nearby boasting 18 holes and fantastic surrounding scenery sure to entice any putters.

Be sure to check out the nearby RSPB Valley Wetlands, where you can enjoy a leisurely stroll and soak up the beautiful views and spot the local wildlife.

Next stop is Trearddur Bay, home to a superb beach where you can spend the whole day followed by fresh fish and chips from one of the charming cafes nearby.

Just a little further is Holyhead, where you can delve into history at the Holyhead Maritime Museum, join the picturesque 200-km Isle of Anglesey Coastal Path which will take you to some of the best sites on the isle.

For a memorable day out, why not hop aboard a ferry and venture over to Ireland, where you can sample the local delights before returning to the comfort of your holiday home.

For an unforgettable stay, choose 1 Avondale House.

Note: This Property has a good Housekeeping bond of £150
Note: Please be advised although this is a ground floor apartment there is a step in the hallway
Note: There is no parking space at this property, but unreserved on street parking is possible in the surrounding streets (check for restrictions) and there is a local pay and display car park close by.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

RHOSNEIGR

Llangefni 12 miles; Trearddur Bay 12 miles; Holyhead 13 miles.

The popular seaside village of Rhosneigr is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, famous for its spectacular cliffs and magnificent sandy beaches. The village has a varied history including a 6th century church, tales of smugglers, famous off-shore shipwrecks and from the Edwardian era it has been a fashionable holiday destination. Today it is known for its magnificent beaches and renowned watersports, providing some of the best windsurfing and kitesurfing in the UK, with tuition available in the village. Activities include fishing, sailing, sand yachting, wreck diving, golf and hours of family fun on the enormous sandy beaches. There are several pubs, restaurants and shops in the village, with the market towns of Llangefni and Holyhead (starting point for day trips to Dublin), and the city of Bangor within easy travelling distance. Rhosneigr is located near to RAF Valley, famed for Prince William's Air Sea Rescue training base. Also close by is the Anglesey Race Circuit, great for lovers of car and motorbike racing, while on the island you will find Pili Palas Butterfly Farm, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Beaumaris Castle. Boat trips around Puffin Island offer the chance to see nesting puffins and guillemots, or cross to the mainland and enjoy Victorian Llandudno’s shopping, restaurants and dry ski slope, Snowdonia mountains and the beaches of the Llyn Peninsula.

View more holiday cottages in Rhosneigr

Note: This Property has a good Housekeeping bond of £150
Note: Please be advised although this is a ground floor apartment there is a step in the hallway
Note: There is no parking space at this property, but unreserved on street parking is possible in the surrounding streets (check for restrictions) and there is a local pay and display car park close by.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas