Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

16 people have recently viewed this property

Cwtch Cottage

Rhosneigr, Anglesey (Ref. 1013782)

4.3

Good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 5

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

13 Customer Reviews

  • "Wonderful stay, perfect location and very comfy place."

    Beautiful views across the garden and fab walks round the lake. Beach days, places to eat and supermarkets 15-20 mins away. Had a wonderful time

    Smith FamilyMay 2022

  • "Had a lovely week in the cottage."

    Gorgeous views, lots of room, comfortable beds. Owner quick to respond re problem with TV. Also enjoyed using the patio when the weather allowed! Would recommend fish and chip shop, pizza take away and Mojo's pancakes in the village... Oystercatcher - nice food but long waits for service - may have been just because very busy. Would also recommend a day trip to Llanddwyn Island.

    The Bennett FamilyApr 2022

  • "A nicely decorated and clean cottage in a very lovely setting."

    The back garden overlooking the field and lake is very private and we enjoyed spotting the fighter jets from the nearby RAF base. Kitchen is very well equipped with everything for cooking a family meal. We didn't do any cooking so didn't get a chance to use the dishwasher. The mattress in the bedrooms are extremely comfortable. It is very short walk to the beach and town centre with several restaurants. The owner kept us well informed of a TV areal issue but we were not bothered as we watched programmes with the wifi connection. We found everything we need for a comfortable holiday bar the hair dryer.

    Hi Lydia, Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,& thank you for your feedback. We do indeed provide a hair dryer for guests, so I shall investigate further if it has gone missing, or needs to be situated in a more prominent place. My apologies regarding the tv aerial, unfortunately it was damaged by Storm Eunice just the morning of your scheduled arrival, so was too late to replace in time. We do maintain 35 Mb broadband, connected to the tv, in case of such incidents, as the weather in Anglesey does get both wild and glorious at times! Property Owner

    Reviewed by LydiaFeb 2022

  • "The cottage was in a lovely spot, it was well laid out and roomy, perfect holiday cottage for a family."

    We had issues with hot water, or lack of, the oven was very dirty, the kitchen bins hadn't been cleaned, there wasn't any cleaning products, no bags for the bins, so we had to go and buy them, the instructions left by the owner for the heating were wrong, I spoke to the owner and he confirmed they were wrong, so why they hadn't been redone was beyond me. As we were staying 2 weeks, nowhere to dry your towels, towel rail in bathroom was not working, no washing line, we were promised an airer, that never appeared. We feel the cottage was overpriced, and wouldn't go back.

    We are sorry that you had a few problems, but so happy that we were able to resolve them all during your stay. We had confirmation that you received the airer so confused by this point - but there are now at least 2 in the property for guests. The boiler instructions have been made clearer so as to make this easier for guests going forwards. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Cwtch Cottage in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by PamelaSep 2021

  • "Hello We have stayed with Menai holidays over the years many times so we know the area we stayed in well and were very much looking forward to our “luxury accommodation”."

    We paid almost £2k for our week in Rhosneiger so for that we were expecting high quality. On arriving at Cwtch Cottage we were slightly under whelmed. The cottage is well laid out and has a lovely garden space, great black out blinds and lovely views from the garden. We did however have a few issue I emailed Menai and also texted the emergency number but had no response. We are now on the last day of our holiday. - no hot water apart from in the shower - no washing cloths for the kitchen so we purchased these and also a brush to clean the plates. There was a used cloth under the sink which given we’re in a pandemic was not ideal. - just one bin bag for the whole stay given this also had to inc Recycling not ideal. - the kitchen sideboard is coming away from the wall and everything in the kitchen is dated. Many of the pans were not cleaned properly, this probably was because the previous guests didn’t have hot water. - the house was damp especially in my daughters bedroom not ideal as she has breathing issues, we aired the place out and after a few days it was much better. There are some dehumidifiers placed around the building which means the damp issue must be know about. - no washing machine but also no where to hang clothes or swim things if you have hand wash them. - tiles on the patio are broken something others have reported some over a year ago so it was odd to still see this issue We love Rhosneigr so we will be back but our stay was not as we had expected and feel we over paid for our accommodation. Hope this feedback is useful to other guests. M

    We are very sorry that you had some problems during your stay. We have checked all our records and unfortunately do appear to have received your email or texts. The dehumidifiers are kept to keep on top of a small area in the porch that tends to get a little damp if left. There is no damp in the house. 2 clothes airer's are kept at the house, apologies you could not locate them. The boiler instructions have been made clearer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MirandaJul 2021

  • "We had a lovely stay in the cottage, it was very spacious and the open layout worked perfectly for our family."

    Rhosneigr is lovely and the location of the cottage is perfect for the beaches and places to eat out. The garden was a great space with lovey views out over the lake and fields. Overall standard of the cottage was very nice, however there were some broken tiles on the patio which was a shame as we couldn’t let our young children on it and the shower drain was completely blocked which was very unpleasant to clear and suggested the cleaning hadn’t been as thorough as we’d hoped (especially given that check in time was 6pm to account for additional cleaning because of covid). It didn’t spoil our stay though and we’d happily stay in the cottage again.

    Reviewed by KirstyJul 2021

  • "Exceptional cottage with everything we needed."

    Very comfortable beds and a good quiet nights sleep. Great location with views across fields and lake. Would go back

    Reviewed by GMay 2021

  • "The heating in the bathroom by the kitchen does not work so we could not use as it was so cold."

    The fridge was replaced and the lady who brought it was very kind. The original fridge should have been checked before we came to make sure it was working. Would also make a big difference if there was a washing machine. The TV was also fixed but this should also have been checked before we arrived.

    Reviewed by EamonnMar 2021

  • "Loved the house, the photos didn’t really do it justice!"

    Very child friendly layout etc. and the decor is very tasteful, amazing location 5 minutes walk from the beach Had a problem with the shower but was solved promptly by Menai Would benefit from a bbq and high chair / travel cot :)

    Reviewed by KendraJul 2020

  • "Comfortable, well-equipped, quiet bungalow."

    Rhosneigr has adequate shopping and eating places, splendid beaches, and lovely walks within easy reach.

    Reviewed by JohnstoneSep 2019

  • "The cottage has amazing views, perfectly located with a two-minute walk to the beach or local shops."

    Very clean and comfortable. A great base for sightseeing on Anglesey. Would return for sure.

    Reviewed by SheilaSep 2019

  • "This is our 4th visit to Rhosneigr in 7 years and once again, we've had a wonderful week."

    The location is ideal for the village and both beaches and we love the view from the back, plus the patio area. We had a great day at Foel Farm and on the beach at Newborough beach. We also spent some time on both the beaches at Rhosneigr. Every time we visit we go to the Oyster Catcher and again we had a great meal. We can also recommend Aydins Pizza and the Fish and Chip shop. As our children are 7 and 2 years old, the use of a cot bed and highchair would have been useful and possibly plastic plates, bowls and beakers. We had a wonderful week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cwtch Cottage to family and friends! P.S Our 2 year old loved the orange shark!

    Reviewed by StuartAug 2019

  • "The bungalow is lovely, the fact that it is a spacious light filled bungalow would appeal to me more than using the word cottage."

    I stayed here with my elderly parents and 2 of my children age 5 & 10 and it was perfect for all. This isn’t a complaint, but I think a washing machine would be an improvement as I ended up doing a lot of hand washing with a 5 year old and a new dishwasher would be a good idea. I would love to return, it’s beautifully stylishly furnished and a light and airy space.

    Reviewed by HettyJul 2019

Show more

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 400 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • All ground-floor
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x King -size beds and 1 double
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with a toilet, cabinet, & sink
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with open fire.
  • Open fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, dishwasher, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Ample off-road parking
  • Enclosed, private lawned garden and patio area with furniture
  • 1 well behaved dog allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking.This property does not provide a barbecue
  • This property dos not provide a cot or high chair
  • Shop 0.3 miles and pub 0.3 miles.

The property

Cwtch Cottage is a charming bungalow resting in the heart of the popular seaside village of Rhosneigr, on the Isle of Anglesey, in North Wales.

Internally, the property has been renovated to provide an exceptional base for friends and families to explore this beautiful coastal region of Wales.

Boasting a light décor, with quality furnishings and spacious rooms all of which are resting on the ground floor, this property will even suit those with limited mobility.

Discover three well-presented bedrooms: two king size and one double bed, all of which have modern furnishings, with bedside tables and lamps, ideal for some late night reading.

The family shower room has been fitted to a high-standard, with a large shower cubicle so you can enjoy a warm soak after a tiring day.

The property benefits from a sitting room with plenty of seating so you can relax and unwind into the evening, with a delightful woodburning stove to keep you warm.

Walk through to the open-plan kitchen/diner, with quality appliances so you can easily cook up a storm for the whole family, whilst the dining area provides ample space to enjoy your lovingly prepared home-cooked meals.

Venture outside where you can enjoy the enclosed gardens with a refreshing beverage and look out across the Maelog Lake or towards the majestic mountains of Snowdonia.

Due to your coastal location, you are ideally placed for exploring the expansive coastline, hosting a number of lovely sandy beaches including Traeth Crigylll, Traeth Cymyran and Traeth Llydan.

There are a number of opportunities for getting involved with a variety of water sporting activities, such as fishing, sailing and surfing.

Rhosneigr itself boasts a collection of trendy pubs and restaurants, serving fine food and real Welsh ale.

Cwtch Cottage is the ultimate choice for a seaside holiday to Anglesey.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.
Note: There is no washing machine at Cwtch cottage. There is a launderette is just 0.3 miles away.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

RHOSNEIGR

Llangefni 12 miles; Trearddur Bay 12 miles; Holyhead 13 miles.

The popular seaside village of Rhosneigr is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, famous for its spectacular cliffs and magnificent sandy beaches. The village has a varied history including a 6th century church, tales of smugglers, famous off-shore shipwrecks and from the Edwardian era it has been a fashionable holiday destination. Today it is known for its magnificent beaches and renowned watersports, providing some of the best windsurfing and kitesurfing in the UK, with tuition available in the village. Activities include fishing, sailing, sand yachting, wreck diving, golf and hours of family fun on the enormous sandy beaches. There are several pubs, restaurants and shops in the village, with the market towns of Llangefni and Holyhead (starting point for day trips to Dublin), and the city of Bangor within easy travelling distance. Rhosneigr is located near to RAF Valley, famed For Prince William's Air Sea Rescue training base. Alsolose by is the Anglesey Race Circuit, great for lovers or car and motorbike racing, while on the island you will find Pili Palas Butterfly Farm, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Beaumaris Castle. Boat trips around Puffin Island offer the chance to see nesting puffins and guillemots, or cross to the mainland and enjoy Victorian Llandudno’s shopping, restaurants and dry ski slope, Snowdonia mountains and the beaches of the Llyn Peninsula.

View more holiday cottages in Rhosneigr

Region Information

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.
Note: There is no washing machine at Cwtch cottage. There is a launderette is just 0.3 miles away.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it