Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 39 View Image Gallery
  • Ty Melyn - Anglesey - 1093510 - photo 1
close

Ty Melyn

(Ref. 1093510)

Rhosneigr, Anglesey Show on map

4.5

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (10)
  • house (7)
  • everything (6)
  • lovely (6)
  • bed (6)
  • fabulous (5)

15 Customer Reviews

  • "Thank you for sharing your wonderful house."

    It was the perfect location. It was the first time we had holidayed with two dogs, having recently got a second one and choice was more limited but we luckily found your house and the house was perfect for them (and us). Secure garden, treats, dog towel, dog bowls and hardwood floors throughout. Nice welcome pack, seats to sit on the veranda with, shower gel, well stocked kitchen utensils, books, games and local info was all great. Lots of nice touches and a phone call to check everything was ok. Really fabulous place and we are looking to book again.

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0May 2024

  • "Great location and facilities."

    Everything in good working order. Except the bedside lamp having no bulb. We had a great stay and for 3 adults and 2 dogs it was ideal. Only criticism would be we weren’t informed of the building work and on the days we did spend time during the day at the property it was noisy chaos. Up to 6 vans parked outside and so much noise and dirt from the work next door. Drove us and the dogs mad and made using outside space impossible. We rang helpline and reported it and they did apologise and said they would feed this back and ensure it was posted for future bookings to be aware

    Thank you for taking the time to post this very useful feedback. I am pleased that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the facilities provided at Tymelyn. Unfortunately I was not advised of the building work being carried next door. I have since been in contact with the owner of the property, who advised me that they were carrying out internal renovations which they expected to be completed very soon. They apologised for not having informed me sooner. I am very sorry that this caused disruption to your holiday. I hope that you enjoyed Rhosneigr and that you will visit the area again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vicky4.4May 2024

  • "Yet again another fabulous stay at Ty Melyn,everything was as good as last time-but with added extras."

    Lots of little festive decorations,and the extra mini freezer was a bonus,telephone call advising could check-in earlier was un-expected...we will be back in the New Year,when we visit my "Happy Place" again!!....

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Dec 2023

  • "Wow..."

    Outstanding views and location. Stayed several times this year in Rhosneigr and this is by far the best for quality of furniture ,towels ,bedding and kitchen equipment. Negative-maybe curtains in lounge areas instead of blinds to give a more "cosey" feel on darker nights. Will be booking again. Thank You The Smiths Oct 2023

    Reviewed by Lynne4.4Oct 2023

  • "The refrigerator space was insufficient and the freezer space was virtually non existent as it was iced-up."

    I found the bed and bedding to be uncomfortable.

    Reviewed by Ian3.8Sep 2023

  • "This cottage was a lovely little gem right on the coast."

    From the living room you can watch the kite surfers / wind surfers in all weathers and wave heights. The accommodation is comfortable and well equipped. The sunset was stunning and the beach right on your doorstep lovely to walk up and down. The coastal path goes right past and in each direction is an excellent walk. The RAF base Valley is right next door so it is in an excellent position to watch the Jet's training. Thank you for sharing your lovely accommodation with us.

    Reviewed by Nicola Jayne5.0Apr 2023

  • "Fantastic location and lovely comforting house."

    We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views and perfect location.

    Happy New Year. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful location to welcome in the New Year. Thank you for your positive feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Dec 2022

  • "Lovely comfortable /clean property."

    Amazing views. Had a great time even though it was windy wet weather . Thanks to the wind surfers

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such positive feedback and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The view from the window is ever changing, we love watching the windsurfers too. We hope to see you again. Thank you Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Oct 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful house and amazing location."

    Peaceful and idyllic. The owners had thought of everything, even down to foil and cooking oil! Was a lovely touch to include dog treats in the welcome pack too. couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed, we always welcome dogs so like to make them feel included too. It is a beautiful location. We hope to see you again. Thank you Property Owner

    Reviewed by Becki5.0Oct 2022

  • "Many thanks for generous welcome pack, and also to Jason who gave us a crack course on how to use the Smart TV."

    Also for the kind offer of an extra day. (We needed to get home though) Fabulous Views, comfy bed and all we needed for a lovely stay. Hope to return.

    Emery PartySep 2022

  • "Lovely relaxing week, spectacular views, fantastic location."

    We've had some lovely meals at The Oyster Catcher, Sandy's House & the Indian. The house is well equipped and had everything we needed and more. We were motor racing at the weekend and so glad we stayed for the week. Thank you

    Cryer PartySep 2022

  • "Glorious week here, fabulous location and such a well-appointed house."

    Thank you - we will be back!

    JuliaSep 2022

  • "Superb in every way!"

    Wonderful location, Glorious, well appointed cottage.

    Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We're pleased that the high standards we expect have been maintained and that you enjoyed the beautiful location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bernard5.0Aug 2022

  • "What a shame!"

    This place is a great location with a wonderful view, however on arrival we were disgusted with the ‘non-cleanliness’. The view was firstly spoilt by sticky hand prints along the mains windows. The bathroom had what I will politely describe as a brown finger print on the toilet wall. The main bedroom pillow case was stained and looked as if it had mold on it. Most of the towels smelt terrible. The house can only have been lightly wiped down. We were so disappointed especially with the price we paid. We have been staying in rentals for years and never have we entered a property so unclean like this and we have never complained about anywhere however we felt so strongly about this as we wouldn’t want others to waste there hard earned money. We called Sykes as we arrived and started cleaning ourselves who advised they would contact the housekeeping team to swap the towels, this never happened and Sykes have still not returned our complaint. This place could be great if you just cleaned and took more time to think about how a family of 6 could live here especially with a tiny dishwasher and fridge also that were not big enough for the amount of people.

    Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry the towels were not changed for you as requested. Housekeeping are very apologetic that the message was not picked up by them and we also apologise that it was not followed up by our office. A cleaning team had been lined up to return, check and address any issues, but was declined as you did not want to be disturbed, which is perfectly understandable on your holiday. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall and are sorry you were unsatisfied with the service you received on this occasion. Menai Holiday Cottages As the owner I was extremely disappointed to learn of the problems you encountered on arrival at Ty Melyn, especially as only 4 families had ever stayed there before you. We expect high standards for all our guests and have taken measures with both Sykes and housekeeping to ensure this does not happen again. We considered the property sufficiently equipped for 6 people to enjoy a lovely holiday, we hope you enjoyed yours and thank you for your comments. Property Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by James1.9Aug 2022

  • "Ty Melyn was just perfect."

    A spotless property equipped with everything you could possibly need for a break away. The layout of the house is superb with a breathtaking view of the beach from the living area and outside deck. Great quality bedding and towels and a well equipped kitchen all added to a fabulous experience. The location of the property is excellent, a 2min walk directly onto the beach and 2min walk to the shop, cafes and local pubs. We had an absolutely fantastic time and will definitely be back.

    Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback about your stay at Ty Melyn. We're pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Jul 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Reverse-level
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x ground-floor double, 1 x ground-floor bunk bed
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • First-floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • First-floor open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available on request
  • Private parking for 2 cars
  • Rear garden with lawn and patio.First-floor decking with sea views
  • Electric Charging point in the village
  • Launderette near by
  • Pet-friendly
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop, pub and beach 0.1 miles
  • Note: The first-floor decking may become slippery when wet and the stairs are narrow, please take care
  • Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250

The property

Resting in the centre of Rhosneigr, Anglesey is Ty Melyn, a family-friendly, detached holiday home with sea views.

Close to amenities, a beach and fabulous attractions on the isle of Anglesey, Ty Melyn is a welcoming base for a family of six looking to explore the coast and traditional Welsh villages.

Private parking ensures an easy arrival to this peaceful, residential area of the village to unpack your belongings and step inside.

A reverse-level property climb the stairs to find an open-plan living space to kick back after the day's adventures and spend quality time with your loved ones; set the dining table for six and rustle up a home-cooked dinner in the stylish, contemporary kitchen area hosting an electric oven and hob, fridge and a dishwasher, making cleaning up a breeze.

A handy cloakroom is also located on the first floor to quickly freshen up!

During the day, the sitting area is a bright space to watch the waves crashing on the beach, spotting kite surfers and the Holyhead Mountain, whilst evenings can be spent by the warmth of the electric fire, curled up on the sofa and watching a family favourite on the Smart TV.

This family-friendly holiday home also welcomes pets, with a lovely garden space to the rear with a lawn for little ones to play, as well as a first-floor decking area to savour your morning coffee in the sunshine.

There are three ground-floor bedrooms inviting you to unwind and catch your rest ready for the next day, including two ground-floor doubles and a bunk bed, all of which offer ample storage space to keep your belongings.

A contemporary, ground-floor shower room hosts a walk-in shower to start your day with a hot shower before venturing out.

Take your dog for a walk along the beach, stock up at the nearby convenience store or take a break from cooking and dine at one of Rhosneigr pubs and restaurants; plenty of coastal cafés and ice cream bars fuel a day of water adventures, from sailing and wreck diving to surfing and swimming, with a picturesque sandy beach to roll out your towel and soak up the sun.

Take a short drive to Llangefni, the county town of Anglesey and home of Nant-y-Pandy Nature Reserve, a wooded valley rich in wildlife and history for family-friendly walks and bird watching, whilst local culture, art and stories can be uncovered at Oriel Ynys Môn museum and gallery.

Pack your clubs for a game of golf in Rhosneigr, with a beachside golf course and plenty of shops and eateries, along with a sandy beach to paddle the shores; be sure to visit Porth Diana Beach for picture-perfect bays just south of Rhosneigr!

The vibrant town of Holyhead is a short journey north of Ty Melyn to start your exploration of Anglesey's stunning coastal path, pause for fish and chips along the marina, or why not complete your trip with a ferry ride and day trip to Dublin?

A haven for wildlife lovers, you'll find rare birds and scenic viewpoints at RSPB South Stack and the historic Goleudy Ynys Lawd (South Stack Lighthouse) built in 1809, now offering seasonal engine room tours and an exhibition area.

Breakwater Country Park is another nearby reserve in a former rock quarry for wonderful, rural walking trails and a lake for fishing with lovely views.

With so much to see and do, Ty Melyn is a welcoming home-away-from-home for your family holiday to Anglesey.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

RHOSNEIGR

Llangefni 12 miles; Trearddur Bay 12 miles; Holyhead 13 miles.

The popular seaside village of Rhosneigr is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, famous for its spectacular cliffs and magnificent sandy beaches. The village has a varied history including a 6th century church, tales of smugglers, famous off-shore shipwrecks and from the Edwardian era it has been a fashionable holiday destination. Today it is known for its magnificent beaches and renowned watersports, providing some of the best windsurfing and kitesurfing in the UK, with tuition available in the village. Activities include fishing, sailing, sand yachting, wreck diving, golf and hours of family fun on the enormous sandy beaches. There are several pubs, restaurants and shops in the village, with the market towns of Llangefni and Holyhead (starting point for day trips to Dublin), and the city of Bangor within easy travelling distance. Rhosneigr is located near to RAF Valley, famed for Prince William's Air Sea Rescue training base. Also close by is the Anglesey Race Circuit, great for lovers of car and motorbike racing, while on the island you will find Pili Palas Butterfly Farm, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Beaumaris Castle. Boat trips around Puffin Island offer the chance to see nesting puffins and guillemots, or cross to the mainland and enjoy Victorian Llandudno’s shopping, restaurants and dry ski slope, Snowdonia mountains and the beaches of the Llyn Peninsula.

View more holiday cottages in Rhosneigr

Note: This property has a £250 Good Housekeeping Bond
Note: The first-floor decking may become slippery when wet and the stairs down to the garden are very narrow, please take care.
Note: Please note the property is near RAF Valley, aircraft noise may be experienced.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute