Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Penmynydd - Anglesey - 1008959 - photo 1


(Ref. 1008959)

Trearddur Bay, Anglesey Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 10 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance

40 Customer Reviews

  • "We have just returned from a weekend stay here, the property itself is beautiful."

    Location is superb, we can not fault the access to main links around the island. Unfortunately as much as we hate to feedback on this we feel we have to, I have tried to contact the property manager who informed me he would call me yesterday but never received any contact. We arrived at the property at 16:30 on Friday, upon arrival I did a swoop as I had read previous reviews I managed to take some pictures of carpet stains, damages etc. The kids found the games in the top lounge and started playing with these. My husband joined them which is a where he found shards of glass buried into the carpet. Thankfully the kids were not hurt but this could have been different if he had not been there. Cleanliness - the property needs a deep clean. My husband is a bad sufferer of hayfever and became unwell over the weekend due to the dust and grime around the property. Not only are the basic services dusty and sticky, the skirting boards, kids bunk beds especially the fleecy blankets, draws and bathrooms were filthy even under the recliners there are dirty wet wipes and food! . We were unable to use the downstairs wet room due to the dirt in this bathroom the shower mat has awful orange stains on it (it is off putting) the tap is also leaking from the sink this has also been raised with the property manager. Kitchen- the pots and pans had other peoples residue in from previous stays this was off putting and made us not want to cook in the property. We did use the oven which was also filthy in and around it. There are marks on the sticky surfaces in the kitchen, we found ourselves cleaning the surfaces before using them. Unfortunately my mother in law did wipe some of the varnish off the wood surface as she is not one to look at dirty! I did highlight this to the property manager as we are honest people however no further contact has been made. The kettle is also broken and nothing looks like it’s been PAT tested! Lighting is poor outside and the path is slippy there are no warning signs of this around the property and my brother in law did have a slip thankfully it was not one of the children. We are not complainers believe me and we tried to speak to the property manager on Sunday during our stay. We want to leave honest feedback but extremely disappointed that we had to clean the property to feel comfortable to commence our stay there. On a positive note the house is very well equipped for all ages and which takes the stress out of fat getting anythink! Amy and Jason

    Reviewed by Amy2.2Oct 2023

  • "This is the second time we have booked this property and no doubt we would book it again in the future."

    The owner of the property was in touch several times over our stay and made sure everything was to our liking would recommend the property 100 per cent.

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Sep 2023

  • "We have just returned from 5 days at penmynydd with 10 of us."

    We had a great stay. Overall the house is great, with good facilities, wonderful location (10 min stroll to the beach), comfortable beds, sofa etc. the house is big enough that everyone had their own space. The only negative which would prevent me from returning is the cleanliness. It was grubby throughout. The bedding and towels were clean. But the house needs a thorough deep clean. It was not dirty that it ruined our stay, but grubby. For instance there’s a notice asking people not to stick decorations on the windows as not to leave marks, making more housekeeping work, but the windows inside don’t look like they have been cleaned for about 6 months. The curtains are dirty, there’s a musty odour. The shower in the en-suite master smelt unpleasant. The bins at the front of the property were rammed full on arrival. We had to buy our own bin bags as there were none and pile our rubbish up at the side of the external bins. On our last morning these had been ripped open by some animal (fox, seagulls- unsure) and the rubbish was all over the drive which we had to clean. Still had a great holiday here. Just wasn’t as clean as I would have liked

    Hi Melissa, many thanks for your review. We agree with you that Penmynydd is in a great location, well equipped offering lots of space for a relaxing family holiday. All popular and busy holiday lets do have a deep clean at this stage in the season so we thank you for your observations which are invaluable to us and our housekeepers. Our housekeepers will come out and rectify cleaning issues and we ask guests make contact at the start of their stay and request a further clean if that is what is required. We are proud that Penmynydd has a very high return customer base and we would hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from all at Penmynydd. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Melissa4.1Sep 2023

  • "Have a lovely time in a beautiful house,thank you"

    Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are so glad you had a lovely holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2023

  • "We stayed at Penmynydd during July as a family group."

    We are very familiar with the area so we knew this would be a great location. The house is very well appointed, lots more equipment in the kitchen than we expected. Really well thought out including things like childrens plastic crockery and cutlery, we really didn't need for anything. There's plenty of space for a large group to spread out and lots of things to keep the kids entertained, the games room was a god send as we were at the mercy of the British weather! The glass room on the side of the house is also great for extra living space on the ground floor. We had a great stay, thank you

    Thank you so much for this lovely feedback! We are so glad you had a great week. Property Owner

    Reviewed by S5.0Jul 2023

  • "Superb house in an excellent location."

    Spacious and well laid out accommodation.Great views, even distant sea views and the open country is stunning. Great kitchen with everything you could need. Loved the gardens and conservatory. the only slight negative (and it may be personal preference) was a couple of the double beds were very soft and could benefit from new mattresses. Other than that a great property, just as listed and excellent service from Sykes.

    Thank you for your positive feedback and we are so pleased you seem to love the house as much as us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon4.7May 2023

  • "The house and Anglesey was amazing."

    Everything we needed and more. The children loved the games room (so did some adults too) We were blessed with lovely weather and saw a couple of stunning sunsets from the balcony. Comfortable beds pillows and sofas. Good quality appliances Would love to return Lisa Guest

    We are really pleased you had a good week and thank you for your lovely comments which are very much appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0May 2023

  • "What a fab place to stay in."

    Luxury, space, amenities second to none. It’s the ideal place to be in whatever the weather with the added bonus of a superb games room and fully stocked and thoughtful kitchen with essential items. Hoping to return one day

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad you had such a lovely time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Apr 2023

  • "We booked Penmynydd as we wanted to celebrate our Ruby wedding with our parents and brother/sis-in-law on our favourite island in a large well equipped house and it was FANTASTIC!"

    Everyone commented on what a brilliant house it was, especially the live-in kitchen, super size TV, fab views and the games room (4 x adults in their late 70s playing air hockey/table football was a wonderful site!) Noting the earlier reviews on cleanliness, I’m pleased to say we had no such issues or concerns. Everything was as expected. Correspondence with the owners was wonderful; warm & friendly. Will we be back?? At the drop of a hat!! Thank you for allowing us this chance to celebrate a special event in a special place - memories made that will last the next 30 years!!

    Dear Karen, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and had a great holiday. Thank you for your kind comments. You would be welcomed back any time! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Sep 2022

  • "Arrived to find pile of previous visitors' towels in downstairs shower room."

    This room especially did not seem well cleaned. A full set of towels had not been provided in the bunk bedroom. I reported this on Saturday. It was only on Tuesday late evening after a reminder that this was rectified. The shower in the upstairs ensuite drained badly. The toilet seat in the downstairs shower room was loose.Both these facts were reported on the Tuesday. The underside of toilet seats were not clean. Disappointing, spoilt our enjoyment.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really disappointed as owners to read your experience with the housekeeper. This is not the standard that we expect or pay for and as such we are addressing these issues so there are no repeated issues moving forward for future guests. We had been reassured by the housekeeper that the toilet seat was being fixed and again we apologise that this was not attended to. We have personally now resolved these issues. We know you were not happy about the damage bond being retained. It is very rare that we have to take such action and rely on our housekeeper to inform us of any issues. We are pleased to say that we have managed to fix the issue and there will be no charge. We always want our guests to have a great holiday and really enjoy all that Penmynydd has to offer being a fantastic comfortable and spacious holiday home in a great location. We hope one day you may come back and we wish you all the best. new highly recommended housekeeper employed from October 2022" Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet3.1Aug 2022

  • "Could not check in till half 5 due to still being cleaned the cleaning was not ..."

    Could not check in till half 5 due to still being cleaned the cleaning was not great bed sheets smelt property was great lots to do kids loved it lovely area I would definitely stay again thankyou

    Thank you for your review Matthew. We would love to see you again at Penmynydd and we are really glad you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the house. We will mention your issues to the housekeeper. Best wishes. new highly recommended housekeeper employed from October 2022" Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew4.7Jul 2022

  • "On all our correspondence with Sykes it has always stated we would be able to access the property at 16."

    30 ,on arriving at the stated time we found that the cleaners had not finished and were told by Donna who was quite adamant that access to all Sykes properties was not until 17.00.Perhaps it would be prudent to clarify the situation so that there is no confusion for other guests.We enjoyed our holiday in the house but felt that it was only superficially clean and could do with what my mother would call a good bottoming.there were plenty of cooking pots and pans some of which were not particularly clean,,the insides of some cupboards were grubby.I cannot comment on the bedding in other rooms but the bedding in the master bedroom was looking a bit sad.It would have been nice to have a chair in the room and also a mat in the shower as I found it quite slippery and was very wary of slipping.My daughter found a pair of socks in her room and there also seemed to be some detritus and a pair of babies socks under the settee in the kitchen.I realise that the cleaners have to work by a tight schedule but it comes as a bit of a disappointment after reading all the blurb.

    Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you were upset upon arrival because you could not bring a dog with you. The property is a pet free property as advertised and booked by other guests on this basis to prevent anyone with allergies suffering. It is a rule that we cannot change. Donna informs me that she did not say that check in was 5pm and it is 4.30pm. Donna apologises that she was running late by 5 to 10 minutes and the inconvenience this may have caused you. I was saddened to hear that you were rude to a member of the housekeeping team by making a comment about her clothing. I would expect guests and the housekeeping team to show mutual respect to one another. Donna and ourselves have high standards which is why if any guests find something not to their satisfaction they should report it immediately so that we can rectify it. Donna did not receive a call from you during your stay. On a positive note I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the house and thank you for the suggestions for the master bedroom which we will of course carefully consider. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet2.5Jul 2022

  • "The house is great and attention to detail is great we loved the games room the only thing we all felt is that it could do with a fridge in the games room itself."

    Hi Paul, thank you for your positive feedback. We had not thought of your suggestion so will it give it some thought. Really pleased you had a good week Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2022

  • "This property is stunning!"

    Everything you could ever need is in the kitchen (including muffin tins for baking, never seen that before

    Thank you for your 100% review. Looks like you were cut off in your prime! Glad you loved your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vicky5.0Jun 2022

  • "The property was ideal for a large group, plenty of space inside and out."

    A brisk 10min walk to the beach if you fancied walking. A couple of downsides which took the edge off the stay: Crockery and glasses weren't clean along with the kitchen, when we moved the sofa there was dust and debris. The coffee maker wasn't useable and the microwave was inefficient. The lawn was also overgrown so kids couldn't play out on it, grass was cut on the last day we were there..all in all though great place to stay though very windy most days.

    Thank you for your feedback and the positive things you have said about your stay. Really sorry about the couple of issues that you have had. We offer all our guests a 24 hour helpline as per your opening email and would have been able to rectify all of these issues for you very quickly. The microwave does have different heat settings which you can select as per the instructions and we will mention the coffee machine to housekeeping. Thank you again and best wishes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.4May 2022

  • "We went to Penmynydd, in February, to celebrate 10th, 30th, 40th and 70th birthdays and it suited us beautifully."

    Despite storms Dudley and Eunice, we were lovely and warm. There was space for us all to be together and space for us to grab some quiet time if we wished. The property is very well-equipped, - if something isn’t there, you probably don’t need it. The games room, is of course, a bonus, but the garden room and generous outside space, as well as books and games in the lounge, make it an excellent venue for a family holiday. We enjoyed lovely walks, beachcombing, and excellent food in local restaurants. Had we gone at a warmer time of year, some of our party would have enjoyed paddle boarding etc. You don’t have to travel far to find your favourite supermarket and other amenities. The owners were extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this venue.

    Thank you for these wonderful comments. We put our heart and soul into our beautiful Penmynydd so your feedback is really appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean5.0Feb 2022

  • "The house was superb & so well stocked."

    We found everything we could possibly need in the kitchen. There was enough space for us all to be together & also for getting our own space. The location was great for exploring as we'd never been to this area before. The upstairs lounge was so comfortable and the TV was huge with the added bonus of a little kitchenette for drinks and snacks. We also loved the addition of the glass outside seating area which was great for listening to the early morning birds and watching the RAF Jets pass above. The Hosts were easily contactable and checked in with us during our stay. It's clear that they really love this house, the attention to detail and the care you experience while staying in it was appreciated. We were all so cosy and comfortable and didn't want to leave.

    Reviewed by Claire4.7Oct 2021

  • "Could do with a tumble dryer as the weather was inclement and we also had a baby with us so needed to dry clothes."

    Wet room was very nice but once used was very slippery and could have done with a mop/rubber squidgy to sort it out before next person used it.

    Thank you for your feedback.We do provide a mop and bucket which is stored in the utility room next door to the wet room. We also provide an extra large non-slip shower mat which can be left down in the wet room to prevent slipping whilst the floor dries. The details on the website indicate that a tumble dryer is not provided at Penmynydd. Our property has an Eco friendly ethos and we have chosen to provide alternatives to a tumble dryer including: heated towel rails in bathrooms, a rotary washing line and an indoor airer. The addition of our brand new glass house will make indoor drying even easier whatever the weather.” Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caroline4.4Aug 2021

  • "Excellent house in a fantastic location, the games room really sets it apart."

    Beautiful views, any issues quickly sorted.

    Reviewed by Iain4.7Jul 2021

  • "Excellent holiday home, only small downside was that the garden wasn't enclosed"

    Reviewed by Craig5.0Jul 2021

  • "Lisa the house keeper, doesn’t reply to messages."

    0/10 for her

    "We are sorry that you were unable to contact Lisa. Anglesey is a rural location and her mobile signal is poor in some locations on the island. Guests should contact the letting agent who will contact our housekeeper in the event of a housekeeping issue.” Property Owner

    Reviewed by A4.7Jun 2021

  • "This house was even better than it looked in the photos - it is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped."

    The garden and the views are incredible. We would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Elen4.7May 2021

  • "Views from the house position close to lovely beaches"

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0May 2021

  • "It was an excellent property which really contributed to the success of our holiday."

    With 6 adults and 4 children in the house I was expecting our family holiday to have some stressful moments but there were none. The house was spacious and comfortable with lots of places to escape for quiet moments. It had everything we needed and was only a 15-20 min walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend it and book it again.

    Reviewed by Keith5.0Aug 2020

  • "This was a very comfortable house, clearly cared for by the owners."

    Unlike some places where we have stayed, the kitchen was extremely well equipped with cutlery, glasses and crockery as well as cooking utensils. The games room was a great idea. I could go on but i suggest people book Penmynydd for a really enjoyable holiday.

    Reviewed by Jenny5.0Aug 2020

  • "Couldn't faulty this property."

    Had a wonderful week and enjoyed all the facilities it had to offer. It was clean , well equipped , spacious , and couldn't get better. Views from balconies were fantastic and the area was great to explore. Enough room for all the family. Games room was fantastic. ( Pity I lost at pool). Beach is only 15 minutes walk away and was amazing to swim , fish or go rock pooling with kids. Would definitely come here again. Well equipped and the recycling ethos is good. perfect family home. Only negative i can say about this place is that it is not ours. Thank you for a brilliant family holiday and cannot recommend it enough.

    Reviewed by Kathryn5.0Aug 2020

  • "The house being so well-equipped made our stay easy as we only needed to bring our clothes and food."

    Whatever we might need, it was already in the house. Games for the kids? Tons, plus the game room! Want to bake cookies? Baking dishes and a Kenmore mixer plus an assortment of tools. Need to cook 2 chickens in a single dish? Big pot coming right up! Three full bathrooms and more beds than you expect in a single house. The cozy lounge, plus all the little extras like a cot for an infant, a high chair, beach toys, a pool table, and puzzles. There was enough space for a first-in-25-years family reunion for 4 siblings and their mother. There was enough to do in the area to keep us busy every single day, regardless of weather. And it was such a wonderful experience that we plan to return for sure and stay longer. Three days was not nearly enough time in the area. Even the teens loved that there was so much to do (they stayed off their phones most of the time). We will recommend Penmynydd to anyone going to Wales who wants to truly enjoy their vacation. With winter as lovely as it was for us, summer must be amazing. Your documentation of things to do in the area, restaurants, and your favorite haunts was helpful, as was the information in the guestbook. Having board games, video games, movies, books, and Netflix available enabled everyone to be entertained indoors since night came early and we had one entirely rainy day. We went to the beach, walked the area, spent time at the playground, climbed the South Stack Lighthouse stairs, visited the local stores, and hiked in the Snowdonia mountains. All done in 3 days! *5 stars out of 5*

    Reviewed by Syed5.0Jan 2020

  • "Lovely house - amazing touches - brilliant kitchen, exceptional decor, amazing underfloor heating, loved the jacuzzi bath, comfy sofas and our little one loved the games, toys and games room."

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Oct 2019

  • "House was absolutely fabulous, very spacious and luxurious in a lovely location"

    Reviewed by Maria5.0Oct 2019

  • "The house was lovely; lots of space and seating in both the kitchen / dining area and the upstairs lounge."

    House was warm, very well equipped, particularly the kitchen. Catered for young and older ones alike. Great to have the 3 bathrooms. Decorative touches made it homely but not cluttered. Plenty of space for parking 3 cars. A spacious outdoor seating area. Games room a good addition. We had a lovely time, thank you.

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Sep 2019

  • "The house was perfect for our family of 6 adults, 2 children and 2 babies."

    The location was close to many activities and the local Trearddur beach. The house was equipped with everything needed including games and provided spacious rooms. A highly recommended property to stay. It was everything we had hoped for. “Can we live here”, granddaughter said!

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Aug 2019

  • "Stunning property in great location."

    We filled the cottage with 5 adults and 5 children, but never felt crowded. Top class facilities, and the play room over the garage was brilliant for the kids .

    Jenny McgroryMar 2019

  • "Beautiful house in stunning setting"

    Alan TaylorSep 2018

  • "Lovely, large house, great garden area for dining out and wonderful views."

    Comfortably fitted 4 adults and 4 children. The games room was bonus. We had a minor issue with the shower taps upstairs but response from staff was quick and helpful saying they will address the issue in due course.

    Susan HendryJul 2018

  • "It was perfect for a family, the games room was a real bonus"

    Maureen MarlowJun 2018

  • "A wonderful house in a great location, although it is more like 15 minutes from the sea than the advertised 10 minutes."

    Supremely comfortable beds, well-appointed rooms and pretty much everything you could want in a holiday cottage. Small fly in the ointment was not finding a food recycling bin - Wales does recycling so well, so this was a surprise. Water pressure not up to much, so we all had to shower in sequence, but apparently it is a problem locally and not the fault of the house system. It meant that it took us rather longer to get going than we had anticipated in the mornings though.

    May 2018

  • "Spotlessly clean, comfortable, extremely well equipped kitchen, great for children (garden, games, toys etc)."

    a wonderful house for a big group

    Donna SadlerOct 2017

  • "This is the best UK holiday rental we have stayed in."

    It is a beautiful house with everything you need. Having to lounge upstairs means you can sit and look at the stunning views. It is clean and in a very good location. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home and will definitely be back.

    Janet GriffithsOct 2017

  • "A great house for a large group."

    We had a party of 10 for a three generation family holiday. Facilities and decor including lots of lovely local artwork are first rate. Highly recommended

    GeoffSep 2017

  • "A perfect home for a memorable family holiday."

    Suitable for all ages and so many lovely touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much

    Rosalind LoweAug 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Five bedrooms: 1 x super-king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC and balcony, 1 x ground-floor super-king-size (zip/link, can be twin on request), 1 x king-size, 1 x ground-floor twin, 1 x ground-floor bunk
  • Bathroom with spa bath, basin and WC
  • Wet room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Kitchenette
  • Utility
  • First-floor sitting room
  • Games room with Football table, Retro Arcade table, Pool Table and Air Hockey Table. "new highly recommended housekeeper employed from October 2022"
  • Underfloor heating
  • Electric double oven and induction hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, wine cooler, coffee maker
  • Smart TV, UHD TV with Freesat, Prime DVD, speaker system, Wii, WiFi, selection of books and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair, travel cot and x3 stair-gates available
  • Ample off-road parking
  • Rear garden with lawn, patio, furniture and giant chess set
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1.2 miles, pub 1 mile, beach 0.9 miles
  • Note: No stag/hen parties or similar
  • Note The beds will be made up as advertised, if you would like a different bed configuration please contact Menai Holidays seven days before your arrival
  • Note; Note: "new highly recommended housekeeper employed from October 2022"

The property

Penmynydd is a contemporary holiday house in Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, where no stone has been left unturned.

The owners have added every touch, and more, to ensure a happy, relaxing stay whatever the weather.

Situated on the ground-floor is a lovely open-plan area with a well-equipped modern kitchen with electric double oven, induction hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler, microwave and toaster, as well as a large dining table which can seat up to 12 guests.

There is also an additional smaller seating area with sofa and Smart TV.

French doors open on to the garden and side French doors open into an impressive glass house across the back of the property providing guests with an enjoyable outside space which can be enclosed or fully opened by way of sliding glass panels.

It has a large corner sofa and coffee table, an outdoor rug for comfort as well as a giant connect four game.

Take advantage of the handy washing machine housed in the adjacent utility room, perfect for keeping your holiday clothes fresh!

The property boasts five bedrooms which have been named and themed after favourite Anglesey villages.

On the ground floor ‘Beaumaris’ is home to a super-king bed (this can be made up as twin by prior request).

Beaumaris has French doors opening to the glass house.

‘Rhosneigr’ is a well-presented bunk room, and ‘Benllech’ is a twin room with a Large Curved UHD SMART TV and Wii, ideal for those lazy Sunday mornings.

On the ground-floor there is a wet room with shower, perfect for washing sandy toes after a day at the beach.

Climbing the stairs to the first-floor, you will discover ‘Rhoscolyn’, the master en-suite bedroom with super-king bed and balcony.

The final bedroom is ‘Menai’ which offers a sumptuous king-size bed and is served by a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, for those indulgent evening soaks after a day of exploring.

Moving through to the first-floor sitting room, which has a lovely picture window and balcony where you can relax and enjoy the stunning views of Holyhead Mountain, on the plush sofas and chairs in front of the large Ultra High-Definition Smart TV with FreeSAT, Netflix, Prime TV, DVD player, speaker system, as well as games and books.

There is a wonderful surprise of a kitchenette behind the double doors with a large wine fridge, kettle sink and Dolce Gusto coffee maker.

Above the garage is a games room, a fun and funky room with large multi-player football table, pool table, Retro Arcade table with games such as Frogger and Pac Man, air hockey table a great little roller coaster and more.

To the rear and one side is a large lawned garden with patio area, giant chess set and garden furniture.

There is a terrace to the front of the house and the long driveway provides ample parking.

The windows, particularly in the apex room, enhance the distant views of the sea, Holyhead mountain and Snowdonia.

The bustling seaside village of Trearddur Bay has a lovely Blue Flag beach and there are many other delightful coves to explore along this stretch of captivating coastline.

Walking, golfing and sailing are just some of the activities available nearby so no one will be bored here.

You could even have a day trip to Dublin on the ferry from the port of Holyhead, just a short drive away.

Penmynydd is a great base to explore this gorgeous corner of North Wales.

NOTE: No Hen / Stag parties or single sex parties allowed at the property

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Holyhead 2 miles.

Trearddur Bay is situated on the western shore of Holy Island. It’s truly beautiful - a great sweep of low grassy coastline indented with rocky coves and fine sandy beaches (European Blue Flag). Watersports, bathing, sailing and windsurfing are the main activities in the summer months and golfers will enjoy the excellent Holyhead 18 hole links golf course. It’s a great place for nature lovers with renowned birdwatching at the South Stack Lighthouse RSPB Reserve and lots of rock pools and cliff top walks to explore. There are shops, pubs and restaurants in Trearddur Bay itself and nearby Holyhead offers a wider range of amenities, including a very good leisure centre, an interesting harbour front, a marina, the world’s second longest breakwater and exciting day trips to Dublin on the ferry. The Maritime Museum in Holyhead has an excellent cafe and the beautiful Holyhead Breakwater Country Park has walks for you to enjoy. Further afield there is the stunning Newborough with its excellent woodland and beach and Beaumaris with its town and castle. A great location with plenty to see and do!

View more holiday cottages in Trearddur Bay

Note: No stag/hen parties or similar

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season