Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 6 minutes ago

1 customer booked 2 Valley View in the last 24 hours

1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • 2 Valley View - Cornwall - 1037028 - photo 1



2 Valley View

(Ref. 1037028)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Sauna
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (19)
  • great (15)
  • valley (15)
  • view (15)
  • only (14)
  • lovely (13)

43 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a lovely stay between Christmas and New Year."

    The cabin had everything we need and the jacuzzi bath, sauna and cinema room were great and made this cabin different to other places available. Customer service was brilliant with general info and emergency telephone numbers emailed prior to arrival. Easy check in and a phone call before 4pm to say we could check in early if we wanted. Really lovely quiet site and dog friendly.

    I am so happy to hear your fantastic thoughts and experiences after your stay with us at 2 Valley View, Fiona. I am delighted that you loved the lodge and all the exciting facilities it offers. Hopefully you will be back to se us again before you know it! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona4.4Dec 2023

  • "It’s the second time I’ve stopped at the property I love it such a relaxing ..."

    It’s the second time I’ve stopped at the property I love it such a relaxing environment my only suggestion would be the outside decking area could be better other than that it’s a lovely place

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Leslie and for letting us know your thoughts on the decking. We are currently refurbishing several of our lodges and outside decking is a priority. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to visit us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leslie4.4Dec 2023

  • "Beautiful lodge in quiet peacefull well maintained grounds."

    Jacuzzi not working on arrival but because of emergency only maintenance on Sundays it wasn’t fixed until Monday. Fortunately the weather was fantastic so it didn’t really matter. Other than that the lodge was lovely.

    I'm so happy that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay at 2 Valley View and that the sun was shining for you! I am so sorry that your jacuzzi wasn't fixed immediately, thank you for your patience and understanding. I really hope that you will be back to see us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wendy4.7Sep 2023

  • "We had a wonderful time at 2 valley view."

    The lodge had everything needed for a self catering holiday and the jacuzzi, sauna and cinema room was pure luxury. The surrounding areas were beautiful. Dog friendly beaches and plenty of dog friendly places to eat and drink in the town. We will definitely be back next year! Only recommendation is that the hoover is of very poor quality so if you have your dog and want to keep on top of the cleaning a hoover appropriate for those type of carpets that had some decent suction would have been great!

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts and experiences of staying at 2 Valley View, Lorraine, we really do appreciate you taking the time to share with us. I am so happy to hear that you loved your lodge and made full use of all the facilities! Thank you also for letting us know about the vacuum cleaner in the lodge, I will make sure it is replaced. I can't wait to welcome you back soon to stay! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine4.7Aug 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful lodge."

    Has everything you need. Nice and secluded from other lodges. Loved the spa and cinema room. Bed really comfortable. A great home from home. Highly recommend

    We so appreciate your wonderful feedback Kelly! I am so happy to hear you loved your lodge and the facilities it provides. Thank you for your recommendation, hopefully you will return and see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kelly4.7Jul 2023

  • "This is our first time staying at 2 valley view but we have stayed at southern halt a handful of times and absolutely love it."

    2 valley view was lovely. It’s so quiet and lovely view from the kitchen doors. Absolutely loved our stay and will be coming back again. We always recommend to everyone and we are coming back in December with some of our family staying in other lodges. My very small recommendation for this lodge is both TVs. They were very slow and wouldn’t allow us to use catch up apps and we like to stay in and make the most of the lodge so sometimes we didn’t have anything to watch. The spa light didn’t work but that obviously didn’t affect the use of it. Having the pub on site was great. The food/ takeaways were absolutely delicious. Sally from reception was very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back. We want to book for longer than a week.

    Thankyou so much for your amazing feedback Emma, I read it with a huge smile on my face! I am thrilled to hear how much you loved staying at 2 Valley View and that you will coming back very soon to stay with us again. Thank you for letting me know about the TVs, unfortunately, as we are situated in a valley we do sometimes get slight issues with our Wi-Fi. I have contacted our supplier to get some advice on this issue. I'm glad you enjoyed dining in our onsite restaurant and made use of the takeaway service too! I really do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer break in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma4.7Apr 2023

  • "This is the 4th time staying in 2 Valley View and as usual we had a lovely relaxing time."

    We did have a problem with the jacuzzi but after a call to the office a maintenance person was with us in 30 minutes and the problem sorted. We will be visiting again in August but in 9 valley View, we love it at Stonerush Lakes.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Rebecca. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us at 2 Valley View. I apologies once again for the issue you had with your hot tub, but thankfully it was fixed very quickly for you. It's wonderful to learn that you will be coming to see us again in August, we can't wait to welcome you back. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2023

  • "Was a fantastic holiday with a fantastic holiday cottage."

    It had everything you need for a self catering holiday ( all the utensils you need , dishwasher, washing machine/dryer with tablets provided for them etc.) There was an optical lead missing from the sound system in the cinema room which they had arranged asap to order but unfortunately took a couple of days to arrive so only had 2 nights of the cinema experience. Definitely be booking to go back here we absolutely loved the place and the site (dogs included)

    I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at 2 Valley View and that you were able to make full use of all the facilities. I apologise once more for the missing optical lead and the length of time it took to get a replacement for you. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Aaron4.7Mar 2023

  • "Very nicely laid out, ideal for 2 people, with a high level of comfort."

    lots of quality appliances. would highly recommend.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Rob, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your break at 2 Valley View and hope you will be back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Feb 2023

  • "2 valley view was lovely just as described , but a bit of negative feed back is maybe you need to look at your cleaning team as it was not up to a standard for such a lovely place ."

    For example we found a used ear bud in bedroom draw and a few hairs also Cinema room not hoovered and sticky mess in chair drinks holders and drink rings on bedroom sides

    Thank you for leaving us feedback on the Sykes website, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. I was delighted to hear that you were happy with your lodge, but saddened to hear that the cleanliness was not up to our usual high quality. I apologise most sincerely for the issues you have highlighted and want you to know that I have contacted our housekeeping team and told them of these issues to ensure that they do not allow this fall in standards to reoccur. I hope you will come back to visit us again, so we can demonstrate the top-class quality of cleanliness we expect. Take care and warmest regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Jan 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay, cottage was perfect and the site is in a beautiful location ."

    The only downside was that the onsite Old Mill restaurant was closed New Year’s Day and the next day when all other hospitality was open, however we went to the excellent Jubilee Inn

    Reviewed by Robert4.7Dec 2022

  • "Spent a week here in mid September."

    Arrived after a long journey, ready to relax. We could not have chosen better. 2 Valley View was everything we were expecting and so much more. There is absolutely nothing to fault at this property, it was luxury from the minute we walked in. Bright, airy, and bigger than we thought it would be. Everything you need is there from the cute little welcome pack, the milk in the fridge, to the amazing spa and cinema room. The spa is absolutely delightful - big, hot jacuzzi bath with the added bonus of a tv in the wall, the sauna is perfectly sized for two people and a real treat. The cinema room is just amazing with its huge tv, ceiling lights, and really comfortable recliner chairs. There was everything you could have wanted in the kitchen and the whole lodge was just spotless. Lovely verandah area outside, and surrounded by trees and shrubs full of little birds going about their business, the atmosphere is one of total relaxation and peace. Cannot recommend this highly enough, our first time in a lodge setting, but definitely not the last. Having The Old Mill restaurant on site is a bonus. The food is lovely, the staff are very polite and helpful and attentive. All in all, faultless.

    That is amazing thank you for a great review and high recommendation, we are glad everything met your expectations and you would return, we look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Sep 2022

  • "One of the main reasons we booked 2Valley View was the fact it had a hot tub, as stated under the heading “features” when viewing the photographs on Sykes on line advertisement."

    On arrival we were surprised and very disappointed to discover it hadn’t a hot tub, so why is Sykes advertising something which is clearly false, as the agents it surely is there responsibility to ensure what they promote is correct. I would like someone to explain to me why this deception has been allowed. Apart from this disappointment we did enjoy what was a well appointed lodge in a beautiful location. So please stop misleading your customers with incorrect promotional advertisements.

    Thank you for your feedback the property does say in the description that it has a spa room with jacuzzi bath. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham2.8Sep 2022

  • "Amazing accommodation and such luxury."

    We really enjoyed our stay here for our mini-moon.

    Great thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sasha4.7Aug 2022

  • "2 Valley View does NOT have a view of the valley or anything else as it is surrounded by trees and shrubs but this does provide privacy."

    This is a high tec lodge and we particularly enjoyed the double spa bath and the cinema room as the weather was not particularly good and we only spent half days out in the beautiful county of Cornwall. We also appreciated the peaceful location. Minor criticisms are that the supply of cutlery and crockery is so limited that it is not worthwhile using the dishwasher and it would be useful to have everyday items such as a sugar bowl and more small kitchen cooking utensils (sharp preparation knives, kitchen scissors, potato masher, etc.)

    Thank you for leaving your feedback the trees and shrubs in the summer do provide more privacy as oppose to the winter when the leaves would have fallen. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roy4.4Jun 2022

  • "The property is lovely and the location is superb."

    The outside space needs some serious TLC. The whole decking glass is covered in algae and a very poor attempt had been made to clean it basically smearing it. You can't sit on the decking furniture unless you want to be covered in algae. And the cobwebs are like something out of Mrs Haversham's house. The grass hadn't been cut and there are a whole lot of weeds growing by the door - unkempt. Inside was much better although again it could do with a thorough clean and some of the crockery was chipped, one of the frying pans had grease in it and the towels were stained. Lovely lodge just not great maintenance.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, I can confirm that the glazed surround has now been jetwashed along with the furniture so guests can enjoy the outside area. We have ensured that a final inspection be undertaken prior to any arrivals to ensure standards are where they are expected to be. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lara4.1May 2022

  • "Could do with more kitchenware - additional cutlery, plates, bowls etc."

    very minimal. Great location.

    All the items mentioned have now been put inside the lodge, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma3.8Apr 2022

  • "Great property."

    Clean accommodation, comfortable with facilities like sauna and jacuzzi what's not to like.

    Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will return again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Feb 2022

  • "Great location, had the best of time will visit again in the near future."

    Reviewed by David5.0Jan 2022

  • "The lodge was tastefully decorated and came with quality fixtures and fittings."

    We did not find instruction manuals until day 2. We felt basic instructions on laminate especially for hot tub would have been helpful. The couch was too low, and soft for people of a certain age. Can do with more plates and cutlery to warrant using dishwasher. We enjoyed the accommodation and not only would recommend it but would look to rebook in future.

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend to others, we have noted your feedback and thank you for your positive comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Jan 2022

  • "This property is amazing, I love the quiet, peaceful setting and views and local area, so lovely."

    The hot tub was only lukewarm though which meant I couldn't really use it which was a shame

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are glad you were happy with the setting and accommodation. We will pass on your comments regarding the Hot Tub Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.7Jan 2022

  • "Valley View 2 at Stonerush Lakes is amazing."

    On arrival we found Christmas tree in place and the lodge warm and welcoming. Everything you need for a self catering holiday is here. Old Mill Restaurant is fantastic. Team could not be more welcoming providing fantastic food inc. takeaway with the addition of being able to drop in to pick up a hot drink when walking the dog. Already booked for 2022

    Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jeff5.0Dec 2021

  • "Without doubt the best property we have hired."

    Spotlessly clean and amazing facilities. Complete luxury. Hats off to the owners as they couldn't have done anything better. There was even a Xmas tree with lights in the lounge. Will defiantly book again but probably out of season due to the reduced cost.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Dec 2021

  • "We have stayed on this site many times and it is lovely, this lodge is not in a very good position, there is no view because the trees planted around it are too tall."

    Also there's very little crockery or cutlery - only 3 bowls, 4 knives and 4 glasses meaning the dishwasher had to be run every day.

    Reviewed by Joanne4.1Oct 2021

  • "Second time of visiting valley view and on both occasions we have had to empty the hoover before using it, this time was so full with dust and long dog hairs it was hard to empty."

    This is the only problem we had. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and the nice weather made it even better. Already looking to book for next year.

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Oct 2021

  • "Easy booking check in is so simple accommodation was as described."

    Staff at Stonerush Lakes Lanreath are amazing rebooked for November/December and April!

    Reviewed by Jeff5.0Sep 2021

  • "Could do with new frying pan, everything sticks to the one that was in the lodge!"

    Also more than one would be good as well! Apart from a few broken eggs in the morning, everything was great! Thank you.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Sep 2021

  • "Came here for a weekend away with my husband and both on us absolutely loved it."

    It’s rained whilst we were there didn’t manage to go out much but we were both more than happy to stay in our lodge! It was great!

    Reviewed by Farzana5.0Jun 2021

  • "This holiday lodge is absolutely perfect!"

    It’s in a perfect location, the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The lodge in itself is stunningly beautiful, my partner and I had the best week there. I would wholeheartedly recommend this lodge to anyone considering staying here, we will definitely be coming back!

    Reviewed by Cha-lee5.0May 2021

  • "It would have been good to have had an armchair in addition to the sofa ."

    Reviewed by Robin4.7May 2021

  • "Really nice extras but failed on basic things."

    Overall cost cutting extremely apparent. Only one toilet roll provided for the duration of the stay which ran out during our stay (of course at the most inconvenient time) - I do not usually expect to buy toilet roll for self catering, no hand soap provided in the kitchen or bathroom. No cleaning materials for the kitchen or bathroom. I don’t expect much but a cheap antibacterial spray for the kitchen and a roll of kitchen towel wouldn’t go a miss. On the day before departure we received an email explaining our roles and responsibilities as unpaid housekeeping staff. Apparently all plates need to be washed and put away, everything cleaned down (with what as you don’t even supply the basics needed for simple hygiene), all furniture to be restored to its original layout... I’m sure there were other demands. I always treat places with respect and aim to leave as I found them but this felt insulting at the rate that was being charged. It was expensive. I would expect this communication style in a hostel - very adult to child- not to your paying guests. Otherwise a good stay and nice accommodation. Your beds are a bit hard though. And having 3 different unlabelled keys is an unnecessary frustration.

    Reviewed by Benjamin4.4Apr 2021

  • "We had the most relaxing time - totally exceeded expectations."

    Exceptionally clean, modern and new. Brilliant underfloor heating which makes it heat up very quickly and stay warm. Great amenities. Self check in makes it feel totally covid safe. Pet friendly so this was our first holiday away with our puppy - he also loved it! Perfect base for exploring many different parts of Cornwall. We will definitely be returning

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Dec 2020

  • "Such a awsome little spot in the valley."

    Each cabin look unique to suit all. Lovely to walk around and explore with lots of options to explore further. Just be careful not to follow sat nav down the old barrow lane! The cabin is massive to what you first think from the outside! The jacuzzi bath was my favourite and added extra of a TV to relax watching. We cooked roast and various meals. I would say there are a few cooking tools that could be added like baking tray, foil, and whisk. But lovely kitchen and little wine cooler and fridge freezer. The cinema room looked amazing but there seemed to be a missing cable to get full sound experience. However we spent most of the time watching the lounge TV and chilling. The bed was super comfy. There was no hand soap dispenser but this may be because of the covid situation. We felt safe and the cabin was very clean. Lots of facilities like hoover, iron board etc. The dogs also felt very at home. Lovely atmosphere and ideal place to get away from normal chaos life to unwind and chill. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Nadia5.0Oct 2020

  • "2 Valley View was perfect for my husband & I to relax for the weekend."

    we would defiantly book again. It was very clean and all furnishings-where to a high standard. The only thing I would say is that they could do with more kitchen utensils and baking trays, and a measuring jug would be handy too. and just one minor thing, the tea towel provided was threadbare, which you wouldn't expect considering the high standards throughout the rest of the lodge.

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0Oct 2020

  • "This is nothing negative about this holiday as I have actually booked again for next year."

    But maybe a few improvements for the future the lodge has no welcome pack i:e milk or tea bags which was a shame normally you get some body wash and hair wash but there wasn’t any of that either. The sound bar and sub in the cinema room I couldn’t get working at all maybe a little description on how to get it working would be beneficial.I tried following the instructions but couldn’t get it working my one at home so simple once it’s set up it just stays set up. The only other negative would be that there was no kitchen roll or tea towels to dry up and no soap to wash your hands in the toilet all minor things that clearly haven’t stopped me from booking again but if the improvements could be made it would make the stay even more amazing. But all in all I loved the lodge loved the location and can’t wait to go back next year.

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Sep 2020

  • "We had a perfect holiday here , very relaxing"

    Reviewed by Donna5.0Sep 2020

  • "We had an amazing week at 2 valley view."

    . we were totally taken aback with the fantastic lodge.. it wowed us all week. would highly recommend the lodge and will definitely return.. Sykes were also great to book with.. everything easily explained and payments were straight forward.

    Reviewed by Lee5.0Sep 2020

  • "Fabulous lodge ."

    Very spacious, sauna and hot tub room a luxury addition.very comfortable king sized bed. Cinema room a great idea with lazy boy chairs . Outside was very private the park was very well kept and tranquil.The old mill restaurant. The food was really good quality and tasty, served by very competent and cheerful staff . Overall despite The inclement British weather we had a very enjoyable week at Valley view .

    Reviewed by George5.0Aug 2020

  • "Excellent property for 2 people and allows dogs."

    Great jacuzzi, Cinema Room was brilliant. Considering Covid 19 the site is well managed and the on site restaurant and bar offered a limited service, full credit to them. Location is excellent and you can get to the various Cornish seaside towns easily. Our holiday was end of July and the towns were extremely busy, car parks full, beaches packed. But there are quieter places such as Deerpark and Seaton Country park where you can walk your dogs away from the crowds. Plan to go back but probably in Spring or Autumn.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2020

  • "We really enjoyed staying at 2 Valley View, it was so clean, quiet and peaceful."

    The Sunday lunch we had at the Old Mill restaurant on site was best we have ever had anywhere. We will definitely be booking again later on the year.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2020

  • "Beautiful setting."

    The chalet was brilliant. Clean, comfortable and fantastic facilities. Will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Mar 2020

  • "Had an absolutely amazing time at this lodge!"

    pictures don’t do it justice. we had everything we needed to have an amazing break. lots to do by location, about 20 minutes drive to shops etc but worth the drive down the gorgeous country roads. Found a lovely pub and had fun in the wide life sanctuary. the lodge itself is set with other lodges ( but private) which are based around a lake - which adds to the experience! we woke every morning to goats climbing the valley ahead of us and watched the sunset of a night. Couldn’t recommend this lodge more!!!

    Reviewed by Jessica5.0Feb 2020

  • "We had a great weekend but I’d would like to make two observations to guests arriving at number 2 for the first time."

    Cabin is fantastic but if you come here please bring your log in details for Netflix, Amazon Prime etc in order to “enjoy your very own movie night” as there isn’t a DVD player in the Home Cinema and you will only be able to view limited Freeview tv listings. The other issue is that there’s a surround sound system in the Home Cinema room but it isn’t connected to the tv. One last observation is that the only one bin in the cabin is located in the cloakroom. I pointed these out to Sykes who were very professional and have passed my comments onto the owner so hopefully the descriptions can be amended regarding log in details in order to avoid further disappointment. Thanks Andrew

    Reviewed by Andrew4.4Jan 2020

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • One super-king-size double bedroom
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Spa area with jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and TV
  • Cinema room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, coffee maker, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, Bluetooth music system, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and high chair available to hire
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • EV charging point
  • Private decked terrace with patio furniture
  • Two well behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 10 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Lake on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Steps to access property
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

2 Valley View is a beautiful wooden lodge is set on the idyllic Charteroak site, Stonerush Lakes in Lanreath, Cornwall.

This luxury, yet cosy lodge is a great base for any couple looking to explore the attractions of the area, including the fascinating Polperro Heritage Coastline.

Step into this first-class accommodation and find yourself in the light and airy open plan living area.

The sleek kitchen boasts an array of modern appliances to help you prepare a variety of home-cooked meals, that is if you are not dining at one of the fine restaurants in the region.

Discover the fabulous cinema room, complete with a large flat-screen TV and a pair of reclining chairs so you can enjoy your very own movie night.

As the evening draws to a close, retire to the fabulous bedroom for a cosy sleep, uplifted by a choice of lovely bedding and modern fixtures.

Boasting your own spa room with sauna and Jacuzzi bath, you’ll have no trouble relaxing at 2 Valley View.

When the sun comes out, step out onto the decked terrace to the front of this holiday home and treat yourself and your other half to a glass of wine while admiring the ever-changing landscapes of wooded glades as a backdrop.

Surrounded by open fields and wooden countryside, there is plenty of walking opportunities, particularly towards the Golitha Falls where you can spend an afternoon admiring the cascading falls before making your way back along the River Fowey.

Travel further afield and see the secluded coves of Talland Bay, located just between Looe and Polperro, or visit the fascinating Eden Project, one of Cornwall’s most famous attractions.

A wonderful, well-equipped cottage in every respect with lots to see and do in the area.

Stonerush Lakes - Hygge

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning stove. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

This lodge has a Jacuzzi spa bath

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas