Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 22 minutes ago

9 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 45 View Image Gallery
  • Seahaven - Cornwall - 1080663 - photo 1
close

Floorplans

1st FloorGround Floor

Ground Floor

Photos

Floorplans

Seahaven

(Ref. 1080663)

Port Isaac, Cornwall Show on map

4.8

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 10 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • family (7)
  • house (7)
  • holiday (6)
  • really (5)
  • property (5)
  • lovely (5)

16 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a lovely 2 days at seahaven for a 40th birthday."

    The house was stunning and very well equipped. Beds very comfortable. We did however find the check in and check out times not ideal. I understand the need to allow time for cleaning however on a short break, this really eats into the time of the rental. Especially a 9am check out, with the stipulation that the house needs to be cleaned, including hoovering. We spent the last morning frantically cleaning instead of perhaps enjoying the view with a coffee. Apart from that, the house was gorgeous and we had a lovely 2 night stay. Thank you

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay! We understand the frustration with the checkout times and we are always looking at ways to improve this. The checkout time is in fact 9.30am so our apologies you were not aware of this. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Nov 2023

  • "Perfect property with outstanding views"

    Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Sep 2023

  • "Superb accommodation, beautifully and tastefully appointed with everything you could want."

    The location was perfect and a wonderful base for our holiday. Couldn't fault any aspect of the house, thank you!

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seahaven. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Jun 2023

  • "Everything perfect & Loved it!"

    Thank you for your lovely words. We hope you will return to Seahaven again soon. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0Apr 2023

  • "Brilliant stay, really enjoyed a lovely family holiday."

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the very near future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerry Lea5.0Apr 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful property, just a few things as to why we didn't give it 5*."

    Having read the description of the property, it reads as gas central heating and underfloor heating. We were disappointed to find it only had underfloor heating. This wouldn't have been a major issue but as it was winter and around 5 degrees, we really needed warmth. We had 2 OAPs and a toddler. The 'welcome' letter said the heating had been set to 18 degrees in the bedrooms and 20-21 everywhere else. We were told we could not alter it, therefore we were extremely cold. There is a fire in the lounge and lighter fuel, but nothing to light it with. Although the Co op is literally round the corner, it's not ideal having to go out in the freezing cold when it could have been stocked ready for the occupants. The fire was not strong enough to heat the whole lounge/kitchen area as it is open plan. All the heated towel rails had masking tape over the switch, implying we were not to use them, however the welcome letter said just turn them on? We tried to call the out of hours number several times to ask them to turn the heating up but no answer. The welcome letter also stated we would receive a 'welcome pack' with supplies from a local shop - we did not receive anything. Whenever I have stayed anywhere with a coffee machine, there has been a good supply of coffee pods - there were around 5 decaff pods. I think more attention to detail needed to happen. It's the small things that make all the difference. The cleaning wasn't brilliant, the fridge and a few cupboards had an awful smell. There was also a pile of dust/dirt in the bathroom that hadn't been cleared. With all the above said, we had an amazing holiday and had the heating not been an issue, would definitely return! The beds were super comfy and the views were beautiful.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay at Seahaven. It is great to hear you had an amazing holiday and found the beds to be comfy. I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with the heating during your stay, our local office is just next to the co op and is currently open Monday – Saturday we would be more than happy to help if you had popped in. All cleaning issues have been addressed with the housekeeper; from more recent feedback you can see that the issues haven’t happened again. It would be great to welcome you back to Seahaven so you can experience it properly and see your feedback has been listened to. – John Bray Cornish Holiday’s on Behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie3.8Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely stunning property."

    We stayed for my daughters 18th birthday. It was a great place to have the family celebrate together.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Seahaven and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! We hope to invite you back to North Cornwall again soon. John Bray on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carly5.0Dec 2022

  • "The seaview is lovely and due to good weather we were able to eat outside in the garden every day which was a bonus."

    Two of the bedrooms have lovely seaviews and the bed was so comfortable for a good nights sleep. The kitchen and lounge were very relaxing and also had seaviews. We had a lovely weeks holiday with the family.

    Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your stay at Seahaven. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the property had to offer. We hope we can welcome you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hazel4.7Aug 2022

  • "You couldn't fail to have an amazing holiday in this fabulous property."

    Bearing in mind that this property can sleep 10, it could maybe just do with another comfortable settee so that everyone can sit together in the sitting room, but apart from that this property is perfect.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steven4.7Aug 2022

  • "A beautiful house with spectacular views."

    We were an extended family of 10 and the house fitted us all in comfortably. It was an easy drive to some of our favourite beaches. One of the highlights for the children,was going to the Co-op on their own every morning to get supplies! The chocolate croissants were very tempting! We all had a wonderful week and would love to return.

    Thank you very much for your feedback on Seahaven, we are delighted you enjoyed the property so much - and its' surroundings! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by P5.0Jul 2022

  • "What a great house this is."

    It is very well equipped and has a lovely open plan lounge / kitchen / dining room to enjoy the wonderful views. The outside is a great space , with plenty of room to bbq , beautiful patio and furniture to eat on, the gardens are very well maintained and full of herbs and seaside plants. The bedrooms are big with 2 large en suite shower rooms, the family bathroom is huge , everything in the house is top quality and has been well thought out.. We have loved our week here and will definitely be back again, we have stayed in Port Isaac several times, the parking is a big bonus in this house and it is lovely and quiet .

    Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Jun 2022

  • "Seahaven is a wonderful house in a great location."

    It had everything we needed. Plenty to see and do, bars and restaurants in Port Isaac a short walk. Parking for 4 cars a bonus. Would happily recommend and book again.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed the property. We hope to welcome you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jun 2022

  • "We really pushed the boat out booking Seahaven, such a large house for two, but my my, we were not disappointed."

    We thought it was really nice that the owners shared their story of how Seahaven came about, and what a lovely picture of the family in the cinema room. The house is just stunningly beautiful, inside and out, with fantastic decor. It’s in a great location, with amazing views and is very well equipped. If I had one teeny tiny criticism I think the tv in the kitchen come dining/ lounge area could do to be a bit bigger, but having said that, you don’t go on holiday to watch tv. We met the lady who looks after the gardens whilst we were there, and she was very nice and I complimented her on her handy work, as the gardens looked lovely and well kept.. We would definitely recommend Seahaven to all our friends and we would book again, as we both absolutely loved Port Isaac, and met Martin Clunes so what’s not to love about that!

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Seahaven and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! We look forward to inviting yo back to North Cornwall again soon. John Bray on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison4.4May 2022

  • "What a wonderful property!"

    Spacious, stylish, gorgeous view and we had everything we needed. Loved staying there, we would definitely go back! Just wish they would allow slightly later check-out. 9AM is really early.

    We have been reviewing all of our feedback over this years season, we just wanted to say a massive thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. Your comments were noted by us here at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and would love to welcome you back to North Cornwall in the future. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andreea5.0Apr 2022

  • "We prefer to stay in the heart of the village but for convenience and comfort this letting was first rate"

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Seahaven and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tim4.7Apr 2022

  • "The weather was kind , and the facilities and the house worked perfectly for us and our grown up family ."

    The view from the house is splendid

    Reviewed by Simon4.7Sep 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.

Summary

  • Four bedrooms: 1 x super-king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • 1 x king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin, 1 x two sets of adult bunks
  • Bathroom with large bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground-floor shower room with large walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open plan kitchen, dining and living area
  • Utility
  • Snug
  • Underfloor heating
  • Electric oven and grill, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, bar fridge and Nespresso coffee machine
  • 2 x Smart TVs with Freeview, Netflix, Amazon, DVD player, BOSE dock, WiFi and super-fast broadband
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • There are 4 parking spaces at the rear of Seahaven on a quiet private no through road
  • Enclosed garden with patio, furniture and stone barbecue
  • Private footpath to Port Gaverne roughly a 5 minute walk
  • Co-op 2 minute walk from property
  • No smoking
  • 1 small well behaved dog allowed
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles, harbour 0.5 miles
  • Note: Max 10 adults
  • Note: Check-in from 4:30pm, check-out by 9am

The property

Situated in an elevated position in the popular fishing village of Port Isaac, Seahaven is a contemporary and immaculately presented coastal retreat.

Stylish and well-appointed, the property was built in 2020, with specific attention given to creating a relaxing environment from which to enjoy the magnificent aspect, commanding spectacular sea views towards Tintagel Head.

This property provides high quality accommodation and is the ultimate coastal sanctuary for families or a group of friends in this lovely North Cornwall base.

Relax in the very well-equipped light and airy kitchen, with an adjacent open-plan social space incorporating a welcoming dining and living area with Smart TV offering Freeview, Netflix, and Amazon for your entertainment, further extending via French doors onto the large, landscaped gardens.

If you fancy watching something different, the additional snug room is the perfect space to kick back and relax, as you select your favourite show from the Smart TV, also with Freeview, Netflix, and Amazon.

Discover a separate utility, which houses a washing machine and tumble dryer for keeping your holiday wardrobe fresh, as well as a bar fridge, ideal for keeping your favourite tipples cool and crisp.

Just off the utility is a shower with large walk-in shower for washing off sandy toes after a day at the beach!

In the evening, climb the stairs up to the first floor, where four beautifully presented rooms will greet you, a super-king-size and king-size, both with en-suite shower rooms and stunning sea views, a twin, and two sets of adult bunks, all with plenty of storage for housing your belongings.

Awake from a leisurely slumber and savour a steaming cup of coffee, courtesy of the Nespresso coffee machine, out in the enclosed garden as you soak up the spectacular, panoramic sea views and make plans for a barbecue in the evening.

Take a walk around the charming fishing village of Port Isaac where you will find a selection of shops, art galleries, cafes and pubs, and for those with a love of outdoor pursuits, an abundance of walks, beaches and swimming spots.

Alternatively, head to the nearby beach of Polzeath famed for their world class surf, or the golden sands of Daymer Bay, or over to the sailing hub of Rock.

A little further afield is the town of Wadebridge, a lively hub of the north coast and well worth a visit.

Perfectly located for discovering all that this part of North Cornwall has to offer, Seahaven is an ideal spot for a break year-round.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location

PORT ISAAC

Polzeath 6.5 miles; Padstow 16 miles

Port Isaac; one of the true Cornish treasures. A beautiful fishing village nestling in a steep sided valley, the old village in the valley remains unchanged from its days of fishing, slate export and smuggling in the previous century. An abundance of small character properties complemented by larger cliff-top retreats, can be found with easy access to the numerous restaurants and shops of the village. The sandy harbour provides an abundance of rock pools as the tide retreats. There is ample parking at the top of the village and the village is a popular tourist destination with plenty of attractions including the dramatic Doyden Castle, the beautiful Lundy Bay and the famous Doc Martin's clinic. There are also plenty of pubs, restaurants, and shops in the village. Just a short drive from the beaches of Polzeath, Daymer and Rock, it is perfect for romantic and family holidays alike.

View more holiday cottages in Port Isaac

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas