Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 8 minutes ago

1 of 10 View Image Gallery
  • Trewint - Cornwall - 1080416 - photo 1


Ground Floor

Ground Floor




(Ref. 1080416)

Polzeath, Cornwall Show on map


  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • views (8)
  • no (8)
  • door (6)
  • lovely (5)
  • building (4)
  • all (4)

11 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely stepping into the timewarp of Trewint."

    We love it - so please don't change a thing or the price!!

    Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew3.1Oct 2023

  • "We had a lovely week."

    It's a tragic shame about the building work next door that has blocked the view to Pentire Point.You all must be gutted!Still a fabulous place to stay though with amazing views despite the next door development!.Check in time is rather late and check out time is rather early.Perhaps these times could be reviewed?

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pamela3.8Sep 2023

  • "A very comfortable property."

    Well equipped and no problems with anything at all. I see other reviews complained about the building work next door. It's a fact of life that many properties in Polzeath are being given the "Malibu Mansion" treatment when they change hands. The views from the sitting room are excellent, and currently the work on the rebuild next door is all internal so there is little to no disruption. I think we should all be glad that there are still affordable properties to stay in and this is one I highly recommend, having stayed in properties around the area for decades.

    Thank you for your very balanced feedback and letting us know the views, though different, are still excellent. We are pleased the works next door only caused minimal disruption and that you enjoyed the property as well as your stay in Polzeath. We do hope you choose to book with John Bray Cornish Holidays again as we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Sep 2023

  • "Extensive building work next door, we were warned by email (went in spam folder) on 10/7/23 of potential disruptions but in fact the property next door was demolished in March and a full rebuild was taking place."

    This not only blocked the view but also meant that builders were on site from 8am daily which meant that we had not only noise disruption but also needed to keep the living room curtains closed as they could see in. I called John Bray on arrival and was told someone would get back to me, no one did. During the storm on Saturday building materials were flying around and some landed in the garden. Vans everywhere! I am very disappointed that you only decided to let us know about the work after we had paid the balance. It has clearly been going on for months (many dated comments in the visitor book confirm this) I am extremely disappointed with the service received as we have visited this property several times. No reflection on the property just the holiday company putting sales before customer service!

    Emailed privately. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerry2.8Aug 2023

  • "The building work next door is significantly greater than the warning we were sent on the 3rd March 2023."

    It is a total rebuild that greatly destroys the views from Trewint. The noise of hammering, radio, machinery and the parking obstruction caused by at least four builders’ vans and lorries caused us to have a ‘holiday’ with a difference! It is a tragic example of the local planning authority’s total lack of consideration. Our first impressions of Trewint were that it looked tired and we suspect it is being ‘groomed’ to become a similar ‘development’ venue. We feel that Sykes (and Brays) should offer some compensation towards the very changed circumstances of our holiday. The published photograph clearly shows a view that is no longer there.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by these issues. We are afraid that this is out of our control. Cornwall is one of the busiest and most sought after development areas and there are multiple building projects popping up everywhere. We hope you still managed to enjoy your visit despite these issues and would love to welcome you back to North Cornwall in the future! - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin3.1Jun 2023

  • "We were generally very disappointed with the interior of the property."

    The condition of the furnishings was not as was/is shown on the photos advertising the property e.g the curtains in the lounge area are massively faded on the folds which suggest that the web site pictures are several years out of date. The sea views are indeed excellent, but we found that some of the double glazed window seals have failed so the main view to the west was obstructed by condensation on certain days. There is also a small leak on the shower unit by the bathroom door which needs attention. The double mattress in the bedroom on the west side is worn out and not at all comfortable. Overall, the views and location are fantastic, but the property needs a refurbishment.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you thought the views and location were fantastic! We're sorry you felt the condition of the furnishings were not as the photos advertising the house, and that the photos were several years out of date. In fact, the photos were taken in 2021, and so are true to the property. The curtains had indeed faded in the strong sunlight, and in light of your comments we have replaced all the curtains in the living room. We hope that you were able to enjoy the sea views from the large windows, despite the small amount of condensation on one of the single window panes. The shower has been attended to by maintenance - thank you for making us aware of this. We're sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, we have not had any other complaints about the bed despite numerous people renting the property, so I suppose it is a subjective matter, but we are sorry if it didn't suit you. The property is a well loved family holiday home and the description, photos, and feedback represents this, and we very much hope the points you raise in your comments didn't take away too much from the enjoyment of your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick2.5Jul 2022

  • "We had a fantastic week ."

    Particularly liked the close proximity to Polzeath beach for surfing the fantastic views and the cosy feel to the house . Drying facilities were good and we loved your lovely area of grass for games of KUBB in the evening . Plenty of hot water for us all . The key safe worked well . We would definitely book again another year . Your parents sounded lovely people I am sure they loved their retirement there .

    Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled you had a happy time at Trewint and that you liked the cosy feel to the house. It's a much loved family holiday home, and it means a lot to know you enjoyed your time there and would book again. We look forward to welcoming you back! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0Jun 2022

  • "On line details do not do the amazing sea views justice."

    Loved looking out over the beach and wider sea. Plenty of space for kit, kitchen large and well appointed. As we had such an amazing week weather wise the only thing that was missing was an outdoor table and chairs set up in the garden.

    It's wonderful to read your review, and we're glad you enjoyed the fantastic sea views. Thank you for your feedback about an outdoor table - we have just bought one so there is now a seating area with chairs in the back garden for outdoor dining. Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we're glad you had a lovely time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matt3.4May 2022

  • "This is a lovely house."

    We enjoy the character of it, not 'posh', but a place with it's own identity and story through books and photos, and of course great views. Thank you for sharing your house with us as holiday visitors. (Though we had to remember to leave a little energy for that steep last climb on the way back from the beach up Higher Tristram!).

    Thank you for such lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed the character of our family holiday home. It's a very special place for us, so it is always a joy to know that other people have enjoyed it too. Many thanks again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0Apr 2022

  • "There only 8 dinner plates, not enough if there are 6 of you unless you use dishwasher every day."

    The old wardrobe in front double bedroom rocks when you open the door. Probably safe but feels like it's going to fall on you. The central heating has loud whistle but is very efficient. You can occasionally smell fumes. The corners of rooms and bathroom in corner of shower cubicle could do with an extra clean, just the corners as house generally was very clean . Overall it is a cosy, comfy property with lovely views and we would definately book again.

    Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled you thought Trewint was cosy and comfy, and that you'd book again. We have noted your helpful feedback and new bedroom furniture has been ordered, and plates increased! The oil boiler has been re-checked and is working safely and efficiently. The cleanliness issues have been raised with John Brays. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Oct 2021

  • "We were disappointed with the cleanliness which we don’t believe is the responsibility of the owner but of the agent/cleaner."

    I will send a photograph of a mouldy bread roll left in a cupboard…..

    This has been raised with the agents. Trewint is our much loved family holiday home and it is very important to us that guests staying here have a happy time. We really hope these issues didn't take away from the enjoyment of your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate3.8Oct 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.


  • All ground floor
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin with hand basin
  • Shower room with shower and basin with separate WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Sitting room with dining area
  • Conservatory.
  • Microwave
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Fridge Freezer
  • Washing Machine
  • TV
  • Dvd Player
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed Linen & Towels NOT included in rent
  • Parking
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop within 2.76 miles
  • Pub within 1 miles Picnic Bench There is building work taking place next door at a lower level to Trewint
  • The work is visible from the living room window but not the bedrooms
  • The builders are at the site from approx 8am to 4pm from Monday to Friday.

The property

Trewint is an appealing, detached bungalow perfectly situated in the seaside resort of Polzeath, North Cornwall.

All ground floor accommodation, this marvellous property offers an ideal seaside retreat for families and friends, accommodating up to six guests.

A well-equipped, contemporary kitchen is on offer, perfect for cooking up delicious meals for all to enjoy, along with a homely sitting room and dining area with outstanding views across the sea.

Three well-presented, generous bedrooms await, including a twin and two doubles, all serviced by a family shower room with separate WC.

A favourable conservatory can also be enjoyed, the ideal spot for your morning coffee whilst preparing for the day ahead, whilst outside is a wonderful, mature lawned garden with picturesque sea views.

Polzeath is renowned for being a surfer’s haven, with its award-winning blue flag beach, along with several retail establishments, restaurants, pubs, and cafes, recommended to visit whilst on a self-catered stay.

Explore the amazing coastal paths leading to pretty little coves along the way, whilst on the lookout, gannets and cormorants fishing, and seals, dolphins and porpoise can be spotted by the sharp eyed.

Take a 7-mile drive to the pretty harbour of Port Isaac with its charming and steep, winding streets, sweeping down to the working fishing port where the local fishermen land their catch of the day.

With Padstow nearby, be spoilt for choice when dining out or spending your day as a family, with safari boat trips, the National Lobster Hatchery, and St George’s Cove all within reach.

Ideally located for exploring all that this part of Cornwall has to offer, Trewint is perfect for families and friends looking for a seaside retreat.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


  • Wadebridge 7.5 miles
  • Padstow 16 miles

The seaside village of Polzeath boasts a sandy beach, which is bordered by rock pools and is acclaimed to be one of the best surfing beaches in the country. Polzeath itself has a number of small shops, cafes and restaurants, and the South West Coast Path, a 630-mile route, runs through the village. Just over seven miles away is the popular market town of Wadebridge, which is set alongside the River Camel and offers an array of shops, pubs and restaurants, as well as North Cornwall's only family-owned cinema. There’s wonderful countryside in the area, with the renowned Camel Trail passing through the town, and the nearby town of Padstow, with its harbour, pastel-washed medieval houses and celebrated restaurants is well worth exploring. Within driving distance is the UK surfing capital of Newquay, with over 11 miles of golden sandy beaches. Polzeath is an excellent base for exploring this part of Cornwall.

View more holiday cottages in Polzeath

Linen and Towels NOT included
Bed linen and Towels
Please note, this property does not include bedlinen or towels. You are welcome to bring your own with you, or you can hire items from either Atlantic Laundry or Kalu Linen who will deliver your order in a bag to your holiday home.
Orders must be placed at least one week prior to your arrival.
Before ordering your linen, please check the bed configurations of your holiday cottage; especially, where zip and link beds are supplied, as you will need to let them know whether you will be using them as a twin or superking.
To order your linen, please visit or call Kalu on 01208 881 029  all information and prices are listed on their website.
Please remember to bring your own beach towels with you, as these are not supplied.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute