In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked 46 Trevithick Court in the last 24 hours

1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • 46 Trevithick Court - Cornwall - 1045119 - photo 1

46 Trevithick Court

(Ref. 1045119)

Hayle, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • great (9)
  • property (9)
  • some (9)
  • bed (8)
  • stay (7)
  • place (7)

22 Customer Reviews

  • "Accomodation modern with nice bathroom and kitchen."

    Nicely furnished and decorated including attractive pictures lamps etc. Plenty hot water and heating was fine with panel radiators. Clean and tidy and kitchen had all you need. Few niggles: Needed new TV remote which owner provided (including some complimentry pizzas) which we had to tune it in and fridge and freezer doors need re-attaching to outside cabinet doors, bathroom sink plug faulty, no bin bags or recyling facilities in use (2 fittted bins below sink stored cleaning products instead). A couple of suggestions: (not complaints) Both toilet roll holders need turning 180 deg so rolls dont fall off when pulled (one had clip missing as well. Shelf in downstairs toilet could be moved to the right away from the sink so it can be used more readily. On next redecoration paint window surrounds magnolia not Khaki brown. Outside... Site facilities dated and properties feel drab as need more sunlight. some savage tree pruning and tree removal would help get some light in. Clubhouse from 1960's and still no swings in childs play area (probably health and safety or insurance issues!) Site entrance might benefit from a mirror on the other side of the road for a better view exiting. Overall a pleasant enough site as a base to visit other attractions, as onsite entertainment is lacking and certainly not great for children who expect more these days.

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Jun 2024

  • "The pictures don’t show clearly the nature of the surrounding park which is very much a family holiday park type thing."

    Arrived to 2 toilet rolls, no soap, no cleaning products, no bin bags, yet ask you to leave it the way you found it. No welcome information with clear wi-fi password. It’s basic stuff guys. It doesn’t show great understanding or empathy with customers. I called the owner who did supply some bin bags and an apology through the cleaner. There is ok parking but it’s on a practically blind junction so turning right is a bit of a leap of faith as it’s a 40 limit road. Basically it’s ok , walls are thin but it’s comfortable enough without being a great experience

    Reviewed by Ewan1.6May 2024

  • "The property itself was great!"

    It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and made a great base camp. The facilities on site however, were very run down and outdated. You had to book a slot to use the pool which we could never get in for. The ‘arcade’ on site were 2 fruit machines and an air hockey table and the swings at the park were broken. As I said, it was great to use as a base!

    Reviewed by Natasha4.7May 2024

  • "On arrival first impressions were good , everything seemed clean and welcoming ."

    As the first night passed we noticed a smell in bedrooms ,mould behind side draws in downstairs bedroom and in main bedroom corner . Main bedroom the mould was painted over but you can see it coming back through . Downstairs bedroom it's very clear . No bbq which was a shame and downstairs loo seat broken ,only balanced on to actual loo. The hot water ran out after 3rd shower in mornings and there was four of us so someone always had a cold shower . We tried to grill some bacon but smoke came out of grill filling kitchen area . It said in write up, WiFi inc but this was intermittent . On the plus side the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans . plenty of towels left to use . Location is great for exploring Cornwall. Site staff are friendly.

    Reviewed by Byron3.8Apr 2024

  • "Lovely cottage but smelt very damp also there was no barbecue as advertised ."

    overall was a very pleasant place to stay.

    Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, had you contacted us during your stay we would have done our best to resolve these issues. We look forward to welcoming you again - Cornish Cottage Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kim3.8Sep 2023

  • "Broken toilet seat."

    Reported but not fixed. Oven was filthy. BBQ covered in previous users food. Place was comfortable and well thought out. Would stay again if the cleaning was up too standard.

    Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear this. We will ask the owner of the property to rectify these issues as soon as possible - Cornish Cottage Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caroline2.5Aug 2023

  • "It’s our second time staying at the site and this property in July and was certainly a step up from the first one."

    It’s not perfect but we were more than happy there and with a few tweaks could be a lot better. It’s a great location for getting to some lovely places and also the St Erth train station that runs along the coast to St Ives. We would stay here again and advise anyone who wants to book here to take your time with shower doors. One does come off the runner if you are too quick with it but does slot back in. A few more dinner plates would be useful too as it sleeps more than 4 people. Overall 3.5 - 4 stars

    Reviewed by Daryl2.8Jul 2023

  • "Very nice property, just a couple of points."

    The left hand shower door was off its runner and the drain hole was blocked causing the water to overflow onto the floor. The double bedroom door squeaked badly when opened waking others up. The dining room table was very cramped, maybe an oblong one would be better. The door for the downstairs loo got stuck. My 4 year old grandson couldn't open it. Apart from that the property was very good. Kitchen well stocked and beds quite comfy.

    Reviewed by Julia3.8Nov 2022

  • "We had a very disappointing week in this property due to the terrible damp & mould issues in the whole of the upstairs."

    The Bathroom ceiling was covered in mould & the heated towel rail didn't work as I'd read in a previous review but thought it would of been fixed seeing as it's now the winter months but no,So after you get out the shower its freezing cold while getting dry & how are you meant to dry 4 bath towels?? We ended up 2 of us showering in the morning & 2 in the evening & drying towels 1 by 1 on the little heated towel rail in downstairs toilet not ideal!! We found the beds also felt damp so we used our own bath towels that we brought with us to sleep on. The smell of damp in the upstairs is awful & it's coming through on the bedroom walls, I'm shocked that a property with this damp issue is being rented out to unsuspecting holiday makers.Luckily none of us suffer with any respiratory problems or we wouldn't of been able to stay ,As it was we came home early as we'd had enough, this is the first time after years of using Sykes(& always been happy)that I made a formal complaint & Sykes were very understanding & after I'd sent photos of all the damp they got some compensation for us from the owner. I will definitely use Sykes again & have put this down to a bad experience, I hope the owner understands how much of a health hazard dampness & mould is & deals with this so future holiday maker's can enjoy the otherwise nice property. Hayle is a lovely area & close to St Ives & Penzance, I should imagine in the summer months this would be a lovely place to stay.

    Thank you for your feedback, we take this seriously and are sorry to hear that you encountered these issues. Had you contacted us at the time we would have done our best to resolve this and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The heated towel rail is working, the control is outside the bathroom. We have now arranged for works to be done to resolve the ventilation in the bathroom and this will be completed shortly. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarra1.6Oct 2022

  • "Great booking experience with no difficulty at all - even for a pleb like me!"

    Location and site facilities were good with very friendly staff. The property was well designed and equipped, easily catering for our stay. Some small areas of wear could do with being tidied up, but that didn’t detract from the enjoyable stay we had.

    Reviewed by David4.7Oct 2022

  • "The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the bathroom needs some attention."

    The shower is fantastic although the shower door is off its bottom runner. The ceiling has damp/mildew in patches probably because the room was quite cold. The extractor fan worked but the heated towel rail didn't. Having said that, we had a great stay. The beds are very comfortable and there was plenty of space and the property was very clean and in a great position. I would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Sep 2022

  • "Clean and comfortable cottage close to a great beach and convenient for the lizard."

    Holiday park wasn’t really a draw for us, took us a short while to understand their booking system so some explanation of that - simple print outs like you have for the Wi-Fi would have been good and easy to do. Had an issue which was fixed really quickly. landlord ok hand and very attentive, and gave us some vouchers for an amazing pizza place for our inconvenience. Good find!!

    Reviewed by Ben3.8Aug 2022

  • "Beautiful property."

    Decorated to a high standard. Great place to stay.

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0Feb 2022

  • "The property was large enough to accommodate a family of 4."

    It is well equipped. The bedroom smell of damp and not very fresh. The internet is weak. Instructions about linen and return of keys were not very clear. Overall this could be a very pleasant place with minor adjustments.

    Thank you for your feedback. The owner has tried to identify the damp smell you mention but to no avail. It is noted in the website description that due to the rural nature of the property, broadband speeds may be slower. We cannot guarantee the strength of internet in any property. Unless otherwise stated, the linen should remain on the beds and keys returned to the keysafe or where they were found. We are glad to hear of your positive comments. - The Cornish Cottage Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Raied3.8Dec 2021

  • "Cottage had all you needed apart from WiFi - despite efforts of the owner to rectify."

    Facilities on site were good for young families, although older ones not so much.

    Thank you for your feedback, we have spoken to the owner about your comments and they have advised they will be looking into alternative ways to offer a stronger WIFI connection at the cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Naomi3.8Jul 2021

  • "I took off some marks purely because I only had half a day Internet the whole7 days of the holiday"

    Reviewed by Joseph4.7Jun 2021

  • "Trevithick court was lovely."

    Had all the essentials we needed. Only a short walk to The swimming pool, play park and reception. Shame the downstairs bedroom was small with a sofa bed and also a huge desk and the wardrobe was full of vacuums and mop buckets. Would be nice to make this into a more useable room as my two girls ( age 5 &9) struggled with space to put clothes away for a week and had to squish into a not very comfy sofa bed.

    Reviewed by Lucy3.8Oct 2020

  • "The single bedroom was a bed settee and a very uncomfortable one!"

    Who has ever heard of a PLASTIC duvet! It makes you sweat! The dining chair cushions looked liked the last tenants had eaten their meals of them! Sykes customer service advisor William was excellent though! Can’t fault Sykes the company, just the people who own the accommodation.

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found the sofa bed to be uncomfortable. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, the housekeeper brought around a mattress protector to protect against the plastic lining on the mattress, also a mattress topper, double duvet cover and large bed sheet were provided. We have not received any previous complaints of the uncomfortableness of the sofa bed. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth1.6Oct 2020

  • "Wanted to report that the towel rails needed fixing kept falling off & bathroom sink not draining properly- leaking ( already a casserole dish catching drips) Unable to contact owner no contact number given by Sykes."

    & no contact details in the home of owner. Also when tried to report it to Sykes no email address. tried to ring Sykes numerous times unsuccessfully as in a queue and after 20 - 30 minutes trying Gave up!

    “Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we do hope you had a good holiday at Trevithick Court. We’ve discussed your comments with the owner who was anxious to hear the issues mentioned, however having immediately and carefully investigated they are puzzled as they found both heated towel rails to be in perfect working order and securely fixed in place. Likewise, the bathroom sink had no leak and drained without any kind of issue. We’re unsure what has led to your report of this, but we’d like to reassure all future visitors that neither of these are issues here. We are sorry however that you struggled to reach us via the telephone, we’re experiencing extremely high call volumes presently due to the pandemic and sadly sometimes that means having to queue.” Property Owner

    Reviewed by Catherine4.1Sep 2020

  • "Had a wonderful holiday."

    Accommodation was in a fab location, central to all the popular places we like to visit. Would definitely come here again!

    Reviewed by Donna4.4Sep 2020

  • "No WiFi for five days, mugs full of cigarette butts, blocked shower, dust and dirt on beds and furniture, pots full of dirty water in drawers, the place and Sykes service a complete let down!"

    Reviewed by Kavita1.3Aug 2020

  • "Our experience at this property was horrendous."

    It was filthy dirty and in our view a health hazard. It was also unfit for purpose for a variety of reasons. We left at the first opportunity and paid for alternative accommodation I sent. I sent several emails to Cornish cottages complaining and received no reply. I am planning legal action against them.

    Thank you for taking the time to write, we are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We wish you had let us know whilst you were at the property as we would have done our utmost to try to assist and resolve the issues. Following receipt of your comments we arranged to visit the property in order to check upon it ourselves and investigate further. Having done so, although we are in agreement that there are certainly some cleanliness issues we would not agree with the assertion it is a health hazard. We are working carefully with the owners and cleaners to resolve these cleanliness issues so that we can ensure guests can have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debra1.6Jul 2020

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Three bedrooms: 1 x family room with a double and single, 1 x king size , 1 x ground-floor single
  • Bathroom with bath, shower, basin and WC
  • Ground floor WC
  • Open-plan living/kitchen/dining room
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking
  • Patio with furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome, additional charge applies for second pet
  • Shared use of indoor swimming pool
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.6 miles
  • Good Housekeeping bond of £100
  • Note: Property sleeps up to 5 adults and one child
  • Note: BBQ not provided but please feel free to bring your own.

The property

Set on the hill above Hayle in Cornwall is Tolroy Manor holiday park; an excellent base for your holiday.

With facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, tennis and squash courts, an on-site restaurant with entertainment and even a miniature golf course this is a great destination for a fun packed holiday for all the family.

Just over a mile from the park you'll find Hayle Towans beach which stretches for 3 miles at low tide.

With the white sands and aqua blue water, when the sun is shining, you could be forgiven for thinking you're in the Caribbean.

This cosy terraced property, 46 Trevithick Court is a welcome retreat and if you can tear yourself away from the onsite facilities it's well-placed for exploring a host of nearby stunning sandy beaches as well as picturesque walks and fascinating landmarks and attractions, this property is ideal for a family or small group wanting to enjoy this charming area of Cornwall.

The property has off-road parking and as you make your way towards the front door, you will see a patio area with furniture and a barbecue, ideal for sitting out with a morning coffee or taking full advantage of the good weather and dining alfresco.

Step into the open-plan living/kitchen dining room, with a cosy sitting room with a sofa and a wall-mounted TV, an armchair you can curl up on and read a book, along with lovely original artwork framed on the walls.

The dining room has seating for the whole group to enjoy meals together, while the well-equipped kitchen allows you to prepare meals with ease.

There is a convenient cloakroom on this floor, as well as a single bedroom with a door that opens up onto the garden area, while upstairs there is a further two bedrooms, a family room with double and single bed, plus fitted wardrobes and other storage, and a bedroom with king size bed and with access to a private balcony, where you can enjoy the early morning breeze with a cup of coffee in hand.

Hayle centre is a short walk away, with restaurants, supermarkets, fish and chip shops, a bakery and pubs within easy reach, while Copperhouse Pool runs close to the property, ideal for riverside walks or exploring from the comfort of a hired boat and the RPSB Hayle Estuary, which flows towards pretty St Ives Bay, is a stunning area where you can spot a wide range of wetland bird species.

For family-friendly fun Paradise Park and JungleBarn houses many rare birds and animals, along with a children's play centre.

There are numerous sandy beaches close by, with Hayle Beach and Hayle Sands closest to the property, while Gwithian Beach has fantastic surfing and you can take lessons if you want to improve your skills, the beautiful crescent-shaped Carbis Bay is a quieter and more relaxed sandy beach, and Porthminster Beach has glistening water and offers access to Godrevy Lighthouse and other St Ives attractions, including its picturesque harbour, Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum.

The nearby train station offers an alternative transport method, while you can hop on a boat at the harbour if you prefer to travel by sea, meaning you can access to the wider region with ease, with attractions such as the Minack Theatre, Falmouth Maritime Museum, Eden Project and St. Michael’s Mount all under 40 minutes away.

46 Trevithick Court is a lovely base for your next Cornwall coastal holiday.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


St Ives 6.3 miles; Penzance 7.4 miles.

Hayle is in the far-flung south western corner of Cornwall and sits on an important RSPB wildlife estuary flowing out to the beautiful St Ives Bay, where visitors can enjoy three miles of golden sandy beaches, walks, history and wildlife. Hayle has plenty of activities out of the water too; Paradise Park is a wildlife park, home to some spectacular parrots, otters and red pandas. Hayle has a range of shops, restaurants and bars scattered around the estuary and harbour area. There are skittles and karting for the family, and for golfers, one of the best links golf courses in Cornwall is at Lelant, a mile out of Hayle. But the jewel of Hayle is the three miles of golden sandy beach, with fantastic surfing at Gwithian where there is a surf shop, lessons and hire of equipment. For the less energetic there are beach cafes where you can take in the views and watch the children play. As Hayle is centrally located you can easily access many other places by either public transport (there is a train station at Hayle) or driving. St. Ives is a short drive away where you can wander through the narrow streets, visit the art galleries or admire the colourful sub tropical gardens. St Ives harbour has its own small fishing fleet and there are plentiful boat trips skippered by locals keen to showcase the best that Cornwall has to offer, whether it be seal watching at Seal Island, a couple of hours' mackerel fishing or a relaxing trip to Godrevy Lighthouse. Within easy reach of Hayle is the Minack Theatre (35 mins), Falmouth Maritime Museum (40 mins), Eden Project (40 mins), St. Michael’s Mount (15 mins) and many other fantastic tourist attractions for dry or wet days.

View more holiday cottages in Hayle

Note: Due to the rural aspect of this property, broadband speeds may vary.
Note: All facilities at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park will be closed from end of October reopening first weekend in March

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season