Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 41 View Image Gallery
  • Within Reach - Cornwall - 1009782 - photo 1

Within Reach

(Ref. 1009782)

Newquay, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (21)
  • room (20)
  • all (20)
  • our (18)
  • games room (18)
  • games (18)

41 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely house very convenient to Newquay."

    It is on a very busy main road but we didn't really notice the noise of the road. The games room was brill we had our 12 year old Grandson with us & he loved it. We had one small problem with the PS4 when we got there but I called the housekeeper & this was sorted straight away. Within Reach is comfortable & very spacious & we would definitely stay here again

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Mar 2024

  • "Lovely spacious clean & well equipped property with everything you could wish for."

    Ideally located in Newquay with everything available right on the doorstep. Highly recommend.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that the house provided you with everything you needed Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Mar 2024

  • "Spacious and comfortable property."

    Ideal for large families. Well equipped with everything needed.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Oct 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at within reach, the property is in a perfect location."

    The house is looking a little tired, and could do with a really good clean, on striping our beds when we were due to leave we noticed the mattress protectors were stained and looking like they needed replacing, there was leak under the kitchen sink which had clearly been there before we arrived as there was a bowl under the leak, we did notify Karen but she couldn’t get a plumber to us until the next day. It’s such a lovely house with plenty of room and the games room was a big hit with the children it’s just a shame it’s not maintained to a high standard. I was also disappointed that we wasn’t offered a change of bedding and a clean after our first week, when we’ve stayed in a Sykes property before we’ve had a cleaner come in and change the beds and freshen things after the first week.

    Thank you for your feedback. We want nothing more than our guests to enjoy their stay without issues. We're sorry you feel that the property is not maintained to a high standard. We do request that guests raise any issues with the property manager so these can be taken care of at the time. We understand that our property manager contacted you prior to your stay and asked you to let her know if you required a laundry change but this wasn't requested. We don't offer mid-stay cleans. The property manager was notified of a leak under the kitchen sink. As it wasn't an emergency a plumber was arranged for the next day. You then informed her the plumber was no longer required as the problem had been resolved. The plumber came by the next day to check it was ok. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the property was in a good location for you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Darryl3.1Sep 2023

  • "We had a most enjoyable stay, with the property offering great facilities and more than enough space for the 7 of us."

    The Welcome Pack of basic provisions and local information was a nice touch. Sitting in the well kept and furnished garden at the beginning/end of the day, provided good down time. The location was spot on, near to a small supermarket and bus stops. Having adequate parking for our 3 cars so close to the town and beaches also proved very useful. Overall the cleanliness was good, although there was the occasional example where more attention could have been given. Many thanks to Karen for clarifying a couple of aspects before our arrival. In summary, we would all stay here again when having a family holiday in Newquay.

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Aug 2023

  • "Excellent stay."

    Couple of niggles, the barbeque was unusable, it had not been cleaned and we could not use it after buying charcoal and food to cook on it. Spoke to the cleaners and sent photos and all they said was "it looks alright to them" but did offer to come and clean it. The WI FI is pretty well useless. I measured the speed and found it to be 6.8mbs one day and even 3.2mbs the next day. All other facilities were really good and we had a very enjoyable stay, also the beds were very comfy.

    Thank you for your feedback. Apologies that you found the BBQ to be unusable, we do request that guests clean it after use so we're sorry that prior guests did not do this. We've never received any comments about the WIFI so hopefully this was a temporary issue. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fred3.8Aug 2023

  • "The house was well appointed and very spacious with great indoor facilities for a party of 7 (4 adults, toddler, 8 yr old and 15 yr old)."

    Kids loved the games room. Plenty of kitchen utensils and a great washing machine. Parking was great. The owner kindly let us know when the house was ready to enable us to check in an hour earlier at 3 pm, as we had travelled through the night and it was torrential rain. We were soaked and very tired. We scored it low on cleanliness as the kitchen floor had not been cleaned/hoovered. There were lots of crumbs and food all over the floor especially around the bin, and all the table mats were sticky. One of the bed sheets was stained and some of the pillowcase protectors quite yellow. Upstairs carpets needed a good hoover particularly under the beds. (The hoover really needs replacing/cleaning - it smells awful when using it) I had also requested a cot, highchair and stairgate on booking, and reconfirmed this a few days before with Sykes. However there was no cot. We pushed 2 single beds together and the toddler slept between two older children most nights or in our bed on others when she wouldn't settle. We had to spend an afternoon in A&E after the 15 year old slipped on the decking steps which had no handrail. There is a warning however about how slippy the decking is. The outdoor furniture was very old and could do with a bit of TLC. The downstairs shower room was locked for our entire stay due to a maintenance issue, and though we believed this would going to be rectified once a part was obtained, it remained locked throughout our stay. Overall we had a good holiday despite the weather not being on our side!

    Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comments regarding cleanliness to the property manager and cleaners and we apologise for any inconvenience this caused. We're sorry that the travel cot wasn't in place, this was an oversight. We do urge our guests to contact the property manager regarding any issues as she's usually able to sort things out pretty quickly. We believe that the locked room you are referring to is the office which is used by the property manager and cleaners which always remains locked. The downstairs shower room is the one in the games room which doesn't have a lock, apologies for any misunderstanding regarding this room. The main garden furniture is only a couple of years old but due to constant use and the Cornish weather it takes a bit of a beating! We regularly treat both the furniture and the decking. We have spoken to Sykes regarding the decking and hopefully they have been in contact with you. We will look at ways to improve the decking as this is the first time there has been an issue. We apologise for the issues you had during your stay but are glad to hear that despite the weather you had a good holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth3.4Jul 2023

  • "We have stayed at Within Reach 5 times (twice so far this year - and have already booked for next year!"

    When we check in it feels as if we have arrived home :-) It's a lovely property and works really well for our family; the location is excellent. Can't wait until our next visit!

    Aww, thanks for your great feedback again! We're so lucky to have such fab guests! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0May 2023

  • "Fantastic place to stay everything we needed and much more great for families to ..."

    Fantastic place to stay everything we needed and much more great for families to get together the games room is a great idea even though we were all adults we spent most time playing the assortment of games in the evening great location to explore Cornwall the house is a credit to you so clean and well presented thank you

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0May 2023

  • "Another wonderful week at Within Reach (3rd time) - we have already booked 2 separate weeks for next year!"

    The accommodation is faultless; perfect for friends and family to get together but with plenty of room to have your "own space" and relax. It is close to all amenities and within walking distance to the town and beaches of Newquay. Great parking, so no need to drive if you don't wish to, but also well placed for getting out and about around Cornwall. Ideal secure garden for the dogs and lovely decking and patio area. Karen, (caretaker), was very helpful, welcoming and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble! We are counting down the time to our next visit :-)

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're so pleased that the property works for you and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a great stay at Within Reach."

    Communication with the host was excellent. The house was comfortable and plenty of space for the family, the games room was a really big hit with everyone, as was the outside seating/decking area. Great location, walking distance of a few beaches and Newquay town centre. There was no provision for recycling, which we felt was disappointing. Instructions stated to put all waste together, or we could drive to the local recycling centre (which we did).

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies if the information in the guest folder isn't clear but our waste company separate all the waste and recycle it at their facility so it's fine to put all the waste together. We only suggest taking waste to the local recycling facility if there is no space left in the wheelie bins. However we have increased the size of our bins so hopefully this shouldn't be needed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alex4.4Sep 2022

  • "Within reach is a beautiful spacious property."

    .lovely big rooms. Bedrooms very spacious & all had en.suite. the games room was very good idea. Kept us entertained on our 1 rainy day. Weather was very good .had lots of walks with dog .overlooking the beautiful sea & scenery was amazing.. one let down was we was on a very noisy busy main road.. the bakery shop 5 minutes away made lovely cornish pastys & delicious cakes..went most days. Had ride to padstow & Perranporth. Beautiful.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sandra3.8Sep 2022

  • "Just had the most fabulous stay here for our holiday in Cornwall."

    (27/08/2022-03/09/2022) We have stayed in quite a few different properties via Sykes. They have all been good but ‘Within Reach’ is the best by far. A fantastic property and as advertised within walking distance of a lovely beach (Lusty Glaze) and a good walk or short car ride to Newquay. Initial tiny problem (previous guests had not left spare keys in the correct place) sorted in a very quick phone call after a very quickly replied to query text. Other problems we weren’t aware of (lost remote control, another out of battery and a leaking shower hose) all sorted very rapidly by the lovely property manager. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place. We will definitely book again.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're so pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the property. Apologies for the issues you experienced but thank you for letting the property manager know, she will always do her best to resolve any problems if she's made aware of them at the time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Aug 2022

  • "All had a great time house was excellent and facilities were also excellent only ..."

    All had a great time house was excellent and facilities were also excellent only one drawback we booked when there was a surf and music festival on otherwise fantastic

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. I hope the festival didn't impact your trip too much. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Aug 2022

  • "We have just returned from a week away at Within Reach and we had no problems what so ever!"

    ! The property accommodated all 8 of the party perfectly and we didn’t feel at all that it was over crowded. On the day that we arrived, we had started out early in the morning to avoid any traffic and we had a 6 hour car journey so didn’t want to waste any of the day. I had contacted the property manager to see if we were able to check in any sooner as we had a young child with us alongside my elderly grandad and myself who is 6 months pregnant. I had a response straight away and was told that they would contact as soon as the property was ready. I got a text around 3pm to say we could now check in. I can’t tell you how much we appreciated that so thank you!! Perfect location close to shops and all beaches. Overall a perfect stay and we would definitely return. Thank you for a great stay.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're so pleased you had a nice stay and the house worked for all of you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emily5.0Jul 2022

  • "We had a lovely holiday staying at Within Reach - it's an amazing house very spacious, clean and modern."

    The beds were so comfy and the facilities were brilliant especially the games room. The garden was lovely and great for the dog. It was only a short walk into Newquay and there's lots to do. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again soon

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathryn5.0Jun 2022

  • "That good we have already booked for next year !"

    Excellent property very comfortable spacious & clean. Walking distance to beaches and town centre. Lovely garden sunny all day. We were 5 adults so more than enough room for us. Games room and tvs in all bedrooms a bonus. Lovely week .. thank you :)

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trip! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Jun 2022

  • "We were a golf society of 8 men and could not fault the property facilities or the location."

    A few observations from the group. It would be good if you had zip beds in every room. It would also be good if there were a few spare towels as washing and drying them was a bit of a pain with the showery weather. Everyone agreed that this is one of the best properties they have every stayed in and we are looking at booking again for next year.

    Thank you for your feedback, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Warren5.0Jun 2022

  • "The property overall was exactly what we needed, there were 8 couples and we all had our own on-suite so we didn't feel on top of each other."

    But cleanliness didn't seem to be at its best, the dustbins were overflowing when we arrived and were very smelly, they did get emptied on our 3rd day. Our guests that staying in the downstairs room said the bathroom smelt like sewage for most of the trip and the bathroom off the games room was also quite smelly and musty. Overall it was generally quite dusty. For the small double room the bed was extremely small and ideally doesn't comfortably sleep 2 adults.

    Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise about the bins. Our waste collection is on a Monday and we try to make it very clear to guests that they must bag all rubbish but unfortunately not everyone does this. It seems that the guests before you had left soiled nappies loose in the bins! I have fedback your comments to the cleaning company. We do ask guests to contact the property manager if they notice any issues so they can be addressed as soon as possible. The cleaners would have come out to take care of anything that had been missed. The property description does state that room 2 is a small double bed. Apologies again and thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amiie3.8May 2022

  • "Our second stay at the property - and will not be the last!"

    Everything was just as good the second time around; great facilities, very clean, lovely comfy beds and excellent location. The garden has sun all day and we were lucky enough to eat breakfast outside in the sunshine even in March! A real home-from-home. We will be booking again for next year!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that you've had another lovely stay and the weather was good for you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0Mar 2022

  • "Within reach was a perfect house for our family holiday!"

    Extremely clean, plenty of room and the additional facilities like the games room really made a difference. We had the best week away, thank you. I will definitely be recommending it to friends & family and we will hopefully be back ourselves in the future. Thank you x

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2021

  • "Fantastic property in easy reach of beaches, bars and restaurants."

    The en-suites and personal TVs were a huge bonus.

    Reviewed by Cheryl5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely house, clean, comfortable & the games room was definately a hit."

    Really is 'within reach' of all amenities, would definately go back!

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Aug 2021

  • "We have had a fantastic break away in Newquay."

    The house was amazing, clean and spacious just what we needed for 4 adults and 4 teenagers! The games room was well used by the teenagers but also mostly by the dads that had a pool competition daily! Location was fantastic, didn’t need to move our cars for the week, everything was within walking distance! Lusty Gaze beach was our favourite and was just a short 5 minutes stroll away!

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0Aug 2021

  • "Such a lovely, clean, comfortable holiday cottage with loads of room and an ensuite for each bedroom."

    We felt at home there and I could happily have stayed there longer. The games room was a great favourite with all from the 9 year old to the 71 year old and there was an impressive selection.of Playstation games and DVDs available for use. We really likes the location, near enough to the beaches and the centre of Newquay to walk almost everywhere. The bakery just down the road was regularly visited and everything we bought there was delicious. If I was heading for Newquay again with a group of people Within Reach would be my first choice.

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0Aug 2021

  • "We had a great time."

    My son got married ay Lusty Glaze Beach. The property has everything you need and would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Jul 2021

  • "Nice house, second year of use in late July and would consider again for 2022 but the price has almost doubled in just two years from £1752 (2020) to £3252 (2022), an 86% increase!"

    That's not inflation nor working on demand, unfortunately that's plain greed. Two caravans on local sites with pools and entertainment are now better value!

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad that you have again enjoyed the property. With reference to the pricing, this is set by Sykes, not ourselves.We will be discussing this with Sykes. Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brendan5.0Jul 2021

  • "What a great property & location!"

    Just on the edge of Newquay was our preferred location so this was great. Lots of local cliff top walks, close to our favourite Fistral Beach but a bit of a walk so took the car with the children making it easier to take beach stuff. About 25-30 min scenic drive to Padstow - another of our favourite day trips. The accommodation for us was great, the beds all comfortable, rooms plenty big enough (we used all 4 bedrooms), all ensuite & the games room was a big hit. Choose not to use BBQ as didn't want to have to clean it, cooked 2 evening meals in our week stay & had take out for the remainder. the Indian restaurant/takeaway up the road we found best for our taste, very good. We had a small dog with us & she enjoyed the enclosed security safe rear garden. If we need 3 or 4 bedrooms again would definitely check if this ones available first, we come to Cornwall about every 3 years or so for our hols. Not the cheapest around in Newquay but on balance I was happy with the cost verse value/quality so happy to give it 5 stars.

    Reviewed by Dawn4.7Jun 2021

  • "Brilliant accommodation, we will come again."

    Reviewed by Hilary5.0Jun 2021

  • "Had an amazing holiday house exceede expectations would highly recommend."

    Reviewed by Lynn5.0Jun 2021

  • "Beautiful house!"

    Perfect for our family holiday. Very clean and well maintained. We will be returning!

    Reviewed by Laura5.0May 2021

  • "There were a few things that spoilt it for us."

    1. On arrival there were two bedrooms already made up so one of us ended up with a small bedroom, how do you know till you arrive what bedroom you would like, for the price all 4 bedrooms should have been made up regardless whether we used them or not. 2. The house adjoining had got scaffolding up so from 9am on the monday and tuesday we had to put up with building noise so as well as being on a very busy road it wasn't the quite holiday we were hoping for. We certainly would not stay again.

    We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have spoken with our property manager and she informed me that she had discussed bedrooms with you and you had stated that you did not want to have a room downstairs or one that was next to the adjoining property which is why she did not make the other rooms up. Usually all the rooms would be made up so I can only apologise for this. However, she would have been more than happy to come and make up the other rooms if you had contacted her as we ask all our guests to do (in the ‘Welcome Folder’) if they have any concerns or issues. We’d much rather try and resolve any problems during our guests stays so that they can enjoy their time away. Unfortunately we have no control over any works our neighbours choose to do to their properties but we understand that this was a short term piece of work being carried out. The property is on the main road into Newquay as is stated in the description so it can be busy but the front of the property is triple glazed and any sound is minimal throughout the rest of the house and the back garden. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary2.5Apr 2021

  • "Great family holiday home fab location, excellent communication from Karen who ..."

    Great family holiday home fab location, excellent communication from Karen who looks after the house , we will definitely return

    Reviewed by John5.0Oct 2020

  • "Within Reach is fantastic holiday accommodation, a short walk from the Newquay's town centre and beaches."

    The accommodation itself is amazing, we didnt want to leave! Its very roomy and the games room was great for the odd rainy day, a good selection of PS4 games, board games and dvds to keep you entertained. The pool table can also be converted to air hockey and table tennis. The garden is lovely and spacious especially for a couple of dogs, it is also very secure so no chance of escapees! This place has everything you need and the property manager was very helpful and made sure everything was okay for us. We are already planning to go back as it is very rare to find such a luxury place that accepts dogs, especially two dogs. Also, if anyone is concerned given the COVID situation, I would worry not with this accommodation, it was spotless and you could certainly tell it had been given a very thorough clean during the changeover of guests, it also smelled so fresh and provided hand sanitiser in the porch. Really cannot recommend enough!

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Sep 2020

  • "Within Reach was a lovely well-appointed house with plenty of space."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book again in the future. The bedrooms were spacious with lovely en-suite facilities and the kitchen, games room, dining room and lounge were excellent. We could not fault the property. The garden and patio areas were wonderful and very dog-friendly. We enjoyed eating outside for the first part of our week when the weather was good. The property is well-situated within Newquay and it took approx 20 minutes to walk to the centre of the town. All facilities and attractions were 'within reach'. It is also possible to walk from the property to Porth which was a beautiful walk. Would thoroughly recommend Within Reach to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday base in Newquay. The parking facilities were also excellent with plenty of space for 4 cars. We did not want to leave!!

    Many thanks for your feedback, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to have some good weather! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0Sep 2020

  • "The cottage was amazing very welcoming true to listings and they were very ..."

    The cottage was amazing very welcoming true to listings and they were very efficient with the current situation cleanliness was amazing and every detail was catered for it was situated in a really good place walking distance to everything we loved it there

    Many thanks for your feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Sep 2020

  • "Lovely house in a central location."

    Kids loved the games room and plenty of space in the rest of the house. Bedrooms clean and comfy, one of the rooms quite small for a double. We did ask for 2 of the beds to be seperated before we arrived but this did not happen. Got a lovely cream tea and milk left for us when we arrived which was a lovely gesture. Would definately book again.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, the property and the location. Apologies that your request to have the beds made up as twins was not carried out, this was an oversight by our cleaning/management company. If you had notified them on arrival I’m sure they would have rectified this for you as soon as possible, apologies again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2020

  • "Unable to contact you to inform you that I wanted the upstairs beds made into twins ."

    It would be good if you had an email to use . I did get through to the cleaner eventually and made my request but when we got to the house this had not been done. I felt that some the beds had very soft well used mattresses which I felt needed replacing . One of the rooms stated it was a double bed but was smaller than a standard double this could be a problem for people. The games room and facilities were great and the layout fantastic for our famiiy . Ample parking . Location great able to walk to the town and beach easily.

    Thank you for your feedback, we will take your comments into consideration. We’re sorry that you were unable to make contact with Sykes to discuss your requirements prior to your arrival, hopefully this situation has now improved. Our cleaning/management company would have come and rearranged the beds for you if you had let them know when you discovered this oversight, apologies. We’re glad that you enjoyed the use of the facilities and location of the property. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wendy4.7Jul 2020

  • "Lovely spacious house, exactly as described online."

    Everything was clean and tidy and the cream tea was a lovely surprise on arrival. Within walking distance of several of the beaches in Newquay and an ideal base for exploring further afield. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Aug 2019

  • "Great holiday,Within Reach a Great house."

    Having scones, cream and jam plus milk, tea, coffee on arrival was a very pleasant welcome. House was exactly as seen on line, excellent. If there was anything we would suggest it would be an anchor point on driveway to secure a trailer. We would definitely use yourselves again for a uk holiday. Many thanks

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and will take your comments into consideration. We hope you will stay again! Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2019

  • "Unfortunately we had building work going on in the property garden facing."

    Very load drilling and banging noises all day every day which I’m afraid ruined our holiday as you could not hear yourself think, including the baby crying over the noise. Beds were not of great quality which we all had trouble sleeping in. Shame really as location and house met expectations.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you felt that your holiday was ruined by the home improvements happening in a neighbouring property; we were unaware of it taking place. We have been in contact with our immediate neighbours, property managers and current guests and they do not feel that the small extension being built is having an impact, so hopefully this has been an isolated incident. We're also sorry that you had trouble sleeping. We've tried our best to ensure that the beds are of good quality and this is the first time that anyone has mentioned otherwise, however we will monitor the situation. The comments you placed in the guest book said that the house and location are great and that you had a great family holiday so we were particularly saddened to read your comments online. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicky3.4Jul 2019

Show more Hide all


  • Four bedrooms: 1 x king-size double with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x super king-size double (zip/link can be twins on request) with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x small double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor super king-size double (zip/link can be twins on request) with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Separate shower room with WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room
  • Games room.
  • Gas hob, electric oven, fridge/freezer, wine cooler, dishwasher, washing machine, 6 x TVs, games console
  • Travel Cot available
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for four cars
  • Enclosed garden with raised decking, patio with furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.3 miles, beach 0.4 miles Please note: check in is after 4pm
  • Please note: Electric Vehicle charging is not permitted.

The property

Situated on the main road into Newquay, Within Reach is a charming, semi-detached property allowing families and friends to explore the UK's fabulous surf scene.

This Cornish holiday let is just what you need to relax and unwind, discovering true paradise, with beaches on the doorstep, your very own garden space and a wonderfully presented interior.

Head into the bright and airy sitting room from the hallway and sink into one of the sofas, making yourselves at home after your journey.

A hot cup of tea will be needed as you tune into the TV or curl up with a good book!

There is a games room with a PlayStation and multi games table to entertain you during your nights in, while the kitchen is well-appointed for cooking up delicious meals to be had in the dining room.

Each bedroom has its very own en-suite for your convenience and a TV, so you can unwind with one of your favourite shows before drifting off to sleep after a tiresome day exploring the local attractions.

There is one ground floor bedroom occupying a super king-size bed, which can be twins on request, while upstairs are a further three bedrooms.

Choose to spend your summer afternoons out in the enclosed garden, where the kids can roam free with the dog as you sip a glass of your favourite tipple on the raised decking, a delightful spot to relax.

Stroll into the town centre for an array of fine restaurants and bars, as well as a plethora of shops to pick up any essentials and gifts for your loved ones.

'Within Reach' is within walking distance of four of Newquay's seven beaches; Lusty Glaze, Porth, Tolcarne and Great Western, and at low tide it's possible to walk along the beaches to Newquay Harbour.

Walking and cycling come in abundance along the South West Coast Path and you also have the pretty towns and villages of Padstow, Port Issac, Fowey and Polperro, all well worth a visit for a varied holiday in a beautiful part of Cornwall.

Choose Within Reach and have a well-earned break to the coast.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Holywell 6 miles; Perranporth 8.5 miles; Truro 14 miles; Padstow 14 miles.

Newquay is the home of the UK’s surf scene, boasting eleven beaches and over seven miles of golden sand, three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a beachlovers and watersports paradise. The town, with its zoo, sea life centre and varied selection of restaurants and pubs, also promises a holiday to remember. For avid walkers, the South West Coast Path passes in both directions along a stunning coastline of high cliffs, hidden coves and yet more beaches. The quaint harbour and fishing village of Padstow is just 14 miles away, while Truro, with its museums, cathedral, restaurants, and cobbled streets, as well as the Eden Project, can be reached within a short drive. Picturesque St Ives and the Tate St Ives gallery is just a train ride away. In fact, because nothing in Cornwall is far from Newquay, it’s the perfect touring base.

View more holiday cottages in Newquay