- Electric vehicle charging
- Cot available
- Highchair available
- Washing machine
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
44 Customer Reviews
"Lovely as always third time here however smell like drains are off/ bag eggs from en-suite bathroom and cobwebs on ceiling of that bedroom, as well as mirrors and lamps very dusty."
Still a lovely stay and will be back in February
"Well equipped cottage in a secluded part of the Pendra site."
We have been staying on the Pendra site several times a year for over 20 years. We have now stayed in 11 of the 120 cottages. Heather's Cottage ranks as our second best out of the 11 we have stayed in! Would use this cottage again.
Thank you for your review as we always love to hear feedback from our guests. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Property Owner
"Surprisingly spacious property, beautiful location, high spec inside and best equipped holiday property we have stayed."
Could not be faulted in any way and we very much hope to be back.
Thank you so much for your lovely comments as it’s always nice to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay. We are really pleased to hear that you loved staying in Heathers cottage and of course we would love to welcome you back. Property Owner
"Lovely place, will be booking again in the future"
It is always lovely to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay at Heathers cottage so thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back so we hope to see you soon. Property Owner
"A great cottage to stay!"
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heathers Cottage. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner
"Home from home holiday in Heathers cottage, only issue we had is the fence out the back is not dog and child friendly."
Maybe some mesh to stop them falling into the stream and also getting through the bottom of the small section next to the lattice fence out onto the road. Last year we had a 16 year old dog so wasn't such an issue. This time we had a 10 month old puppy that's full of curiosity. Other than that another great holiday
Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed another stay in Heathers Cottage. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon. We take safety of all our guests whether they be 2 or 4 legged extremely seriously and is very important to us. All fencing by the stream, throughout Pendra village, is managed by the site meeting all safety requirements. We are unfortunately unable to make the garden fully enclosed as Pendra Loweth management stipulate that all gardens must remain open plan. However taking on board your comments, we will be installing a temporary form of fencing. This can be erected if, and when, needed by our guests to ensure that dogs and small children are kept secure. We hope this reassures all our guests that our cottage to both family and dog friendly. Property Owner
"We have just spent Christmas at Heather's Cottage."
What a wonderful surprise to walk in to see a fully decorated Christmas tree, Xmas decorations, a complimentary bottle of Prosecco, delicious mince pies, a chocolate Christmas tree and a hand written Chtistmas card from the Owners! What a fabulous Xmas treat which made our stay at the already lovely Heather's cottage even more special. Thank you! The Owen family.
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really pleased to hear that you had a lovely Christmas staying in Heathers cottage. Always a pleasure to welcome you back. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year and a prosperous 2023 Property Owner
"I have stayed in a few cottages here and this was definitely the most comfortable and well equipped so far."
The extra fridge makes a big difference as does the washing machine. Finding not only milk but also scones, jam and clotted cream after a seven hour journey was the icing on the cake!
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Heathers Cottage. It is always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the scones! We would love to welcome you back. Property Owner
"We had a lovely stay at Heather's cottage."
It was very well equipped and didn't need to get anything. Hand-wash in all bathrooms/ toilet. The scones and milk were a lovely surprise. It was very tastefully decorated/furnished. I would sat the only downside for us was the lack of outdoor space.
"Amazing property, cannot find a fault."
Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.
"Our family had a lovely stay in Heather’s Cottage."
We really appreciated the scones, jam and cream that were there when we arrived, and the cottage was well equipped and very comfortable! We also loved the huge fridge - so handy for a family of 5 as we had stacks of room to store chilled supplies for the whole week, which meant we didn’t need to keep doing trips to the supermarket!
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Heathers Cottage and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you’re visiting Cornwall again, we would love to welcome you back! Property Owner
"Love Heathers cottage."
Stayed there many times and can’t wait to spend Christmas there.
It’s so good to hear that you’ve enjoyed another great holiday staying in Heathers cottage. It’s always lovely to welcome back guests who have returned for another stay and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back at Christmas. Property Owner
"A fantastic property, and a very lovely Cornish welcome of homemade scones, jam and clotted cream."
A small collection of toiletries had also been left together with tea, coffee (much appreciated). An addition to the information might be the huge hill you have to drive down(and then up) to get to the property. We only met someone once but that was enough !!
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Yes indeed, the hill is steep, but definitely worth it!! Property Owner
"Oh my goodness!"
! What a lovely cottage in such a lovely setting! We fell in love with it the moment we set eyes on it and the inside did not disappoint either. Super clean, great facilities, super comfy beds and soft linen! We have been planning our next trip already as we loved it so much. Heathers cottage, we will be back!!
"Tv in bedroom, not all just the main room, large fridge great."
. Running stream was wonderful, Have been holidaying to pendragon loweth from when they were built and have always had a great cottage but think Heather Cottage one of the best..
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Heathers cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back. Property Owner
"Lovely home, stayed here a few times and the redecoration is lovely."
Comfy beds, good showers & clean. Please provide a NONE stick frying pan. I know this may seem silly but they are no more expensive than the one provide and for £10 it would be an asset to a near perfect place. We had no wifi or internet while there and this is a real concern. There is very little service on the park, we had none at all, and if we had to call the fire brigade or Ambulance I fear this issue would cause deaths. I think this is more a park issue but every cottage should make sure the internet works correctly at all times. Other than that we would definitely stay again.
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you found our cottage comfy and near perfect. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of internet connection during your stay. Just having renewed our boardband contract we were assured by our provider that this would not interfere with service, this has now been rectified. We would love to welcome you back. Property Owner
"Absolutely loved our stay."
Cottage was clean and welcoming. If you love a tranquil setting this is for you. Although hubby found the running water from the river directly behind difficult for sleep - personally I loved it. A short walk to Maenporth and Swanpool beaches, and a longer walk into Falmouth but otherwise you need to drive.
"Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely accomodation."
Will definitely return.
"Enjoyed our stay and the comfortable cottage."
Didn't like the pull chains on the blinds! Otherwise, all fine.
"We have just returned from an amazing two week stay at Heathers Cottage."
When we arrived the house was immaculately clean, a bottle of wine & some treats were waiting on the side for us. The owners have bought a bigger fridge, so we had plenty of room to store all our food/drink. The house has a lovely almost private patio. The site the house is on is so well kept & beautiful. The housekeeper Mel, was absolutely brilliant, she phoned before we arrived to say the dishwasher was broken, she’d arranged for a new one to be delivered -‘if we needed anything she would sort it. Really impressed with the service and attentiveness. We would definitely return to Heathers Cottage!
"The house is lovely - cosy, comfortable and very well equipped."
It was scrupulously clean - milk, biscuits and wine made us feel very welcome. We were lucky enough to be at the cottage during a week of gorgeous weather, local beaches are lovely and easily reached by car (with ample parking). Heather's Cottage is dog friendly (big plus for us) - Reading a previous review we brought a small metal rail to block the gap in the garden hedge.
"Heather's cottage was in a lovely secluded place by a little Brook it was extremely clean and welcoming"
"Lovely comfortable house."
Great facilities. Lovely patio area. Fantastic location to be able to walk my little dog in the morning straight out not disturbing other households as we backed onto the Tennis Courts and a good grass area. We did have a few people walk on the patio coming from the grass area thinking that they could get out that way. Maybe a sign on the fence saying no through access. Just an idea. Have already booked to come back in September. This house was not available so had to choose a different one.
"Tiny fridge, just about ok for 2 which we were but not if the full 6 people were ..."
Tiny fridge, just about ok for 2 which we were but not if the full 6 people were staying cooking pots and pans again not adequate for 6 people, no casserole dish for example, only one big saucepan
Thank you for your suggestion. The owner has taken you feedback and will consider adding a bigger fridge and more kitchenware Property Owner
"This is actually one of the nicest of the cottages in Maenporth’s Pendra Loweth village."
It has three bedrooms, an ensuite, upstairs bathroom AND downstairs WC. The brook running beside it is lovely and you can hear the water flowing from the main bedroom window which is restful. It’s so walkable to and well-located for all local beaches. The house is very comfortable and stylish and seems to have been recently refurbished. Everything we needed was there in the cupboards. A little garden at the back was great for running around with our puppy but we had to be careful because it was not closed in. Parking was easy and there was additional parking by the tennis court car park next door. The bar facilities were nice. The grounds are always very well tended. Our only inconvenience was having a tiny fridge with a very small freezer area – insufficient for a three bedroomed house especially during Covid, do we had to constantly be shopping. A full-size fridge freezer would really be better, & there is plenty of space for it in the kitchen. The cleaning was quite good although my son found upstairs triggered his asthma so we kept hoovering. Overall, we had no concerns - we could request clean bedding and a clean every Saturday. We stayed a total of four weeks as we liked the place so much. At the very beginning of the 4 week trip we had a lovely greeting basket of goodies of wine, tea and coffee.
"Fantastic cottage in a great location."
A quiet part of the resort. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped with plenty of china and pans etc., comfy beds and lovely decor.
"The house is in a lovely spot and locality excellent for travelling to other areas of Cornwall will book to go again in the future."
Was a little worried about previous comments on cleanliness but we were Happy on arrival with its cleanliness. Cold water tap still not working in en-suite.
"Everything seemed perfect at first glance, then with further observation we noticed alot of dirt on the floors and furniture!"
The floor was " black" on a cleaning cloth and some bits on carpet and sooo much dust around the beds and bed frames! We felt it let the whole property and company image down! This has happened to us before in the Lake district when renting a Sykes cottage! It was explained in booking details that more time was required during COVID 19 outbreak that there would be more and improved cleaning in accordance to COVID requirements and this would account for a later check in and earlier check out ! Clearly not! I'm not sure whether I can recommend your company now or if I'm able to trust the cleanliness issues again especially during these times when people/customers are needing to feel safe and secure whilst taking a holiday/staycation! Unfortunately, we feel disappointed again, after several years of holidaying with Sykes holiday cottages.
** Owner Response - As new owners we were very disappointed to learn of your experience prior to our ownership. We have engaged a new professional housekeeper to ensure this is not repeated. We have also committed over winter to a major program of re-investment and now with new photographs to showcase our improvements at Heather's Cottage we look forward to welcoming guests in 2021. Property Owner
"We didn't feel that it was as clean as other years."
Also glassware was depleted as it was supposed to be equipped for 6 and there was not enough large glasses. However we enjoyed our stay
"The property was lovely."
However when we arrived the property had definitely not had a deep clean,the floor had not even been mopped and the table mats,table,plates,cups,glasses were dirty.The cold tap in en-suite didn’t work and was a pain having to keep putting the emersion heater on for hot water.The bed frame was disgusting,I wouldn’t normally lift a mattress,but as the pillow kept slipping down you couldn’t help but notice.The property was lovely although could do with some decorating.The location was great and the on site club house had very friendly staff.The dishwasher needs salt and rinse aid (should have been checked by the cleaner)All in all the property was ideal and really nice.Housekeeping was the let down.My self and my sister in law spent an hour cleaning when we arrived,but would need a lot longer to do a proper deep clean.Especially with covid at the moment and being told the property would be deep cleaned.
** Owner response - Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Heather's Cottage. We have put considerable investment in over winter to ensure that our guests have enjoyable stays at the property and we have now selected a new professional housekeeper to ensure future stays are trouble-free. Property Owner
"No bath mats supplied."
Not enough bathtowels. Taps in kitchen and ensuite need attention. Several bulbs not working no spares available. When we arrived keys had not ben left for us, no contact number for property manager available. Had to contact Agents who then managed to contact property manager who brought key to site. They did not know why keys had not been left and to date we have had no explanation or apology.
"We were very pleased with Heather's cottage and all that it offered."
The welcome pint of milk and Cornish biscuits were appreciated. The only minor downside was mould in a corner from a leaking shower cabinet. We were not impressed with the on site village pub and the meals menu, but this maybe because we were really out of the main season. We would strongly recommend "The New Inn" pub at Penryn which is only about 8 mins drive away, recently refurbished and offering excellent meals from Tuesday to Saturday and roast lunch on a Sunday.
"I stayed in Heather Cottage with a couple of friends as our first friends holiday."
It was a really lovely house/cottage with decent parking and very close to the beach and falmouth town centre. I would definitely consider returning in future.
"Eine etwas bessere Anfahrtsbeschreibung wäre gut gewesen."
Das Ferienhaus selbst super ruhig gelegen. Alles was für einen Aufenthalt im Urlaub gebraucht werden könnte war im Haus. Die Küche ausgestattet mit allen Gerätschaften und Utensilien für eine Speisenzubereitung, genügend Geschirr und Gläser vorhanden. Die zwei Schlafzimmer mit bequemen Doppelbetten, ein drittes mit 2 Einzelbetten Einziges Manko, das Eisfach im Kühlschrank war nicht zu benutzen, total vereist hat es die Tür aufgedrückt. Auf jeden Fall ist dieses Ferienhaus zu empfehlen und sicherlich buchen wir wieder in einer anderen Gegend unser Objekt bei "Sykes", das ist völlig problemlos und korrekt.
"We have been to Pendra Loweth on several occasions before and the facilities in general are of a good standard."
What made it better this year was the bar was serving food and open in general, which on some years previously it was not. It is good to be able to get back after a day out and not have to go far for a good meal and have a drink without having to drive.
"We love Heathers."
Cottage. Home from home. Could just do with a few more SMALL pans.
"A lovely, well-appointed and clean cottage in a delightful setting."
Warm, cosy and comfortable and with plenty of room for four adults, Heather's Cottage made an excellent base for our New Year break.
"How welcome we were made to feel with a tea set and biscuits left out."
I loved the luxurios furnishings, clean towls and sheets. We had everything we needed and more.
"A lovely well equipped home situated next to the overflow carpark which was handy for us as we had two cars."
It would be useful to have summer weight duvets, especially during the heatwave, as upstairs was very hot, making sleeping difficult. One small niggle, the walk up to the clubhouse was very steep for the elderly. but the staff in the clubhouse were so welcoming it was worth the struggle! The meals in the club house were excellent, and can recommend the take-away bacon butties. The web photos of outside are not the same as the reality, the long garden at the side is inaccessible due to bushes and trees, so the patio was the only outdoorspace available to us.
"When we arrived in the cottage, the cottage was very far from clean."
Dog hairs everywhere, and layers of dust in all corners, on all skirting boards, underneath everything, on the chairs and dirt and hairs in the kitchen cabinets. First thing we did was hoover the cottage (although still the entire cottage would need a proper wash). The vacuum cleaner unfortunately also released a very unpleasant dog-smell when used, so we had to leave all windows and doors open to get some fresh air. The fridge had to be defrosted because the door of the freezer part did not close properly. The picture shown when booking the cottage was misleading. Although the cottage is visible on the picture, it seems like the road next to the cottage and the lawn on the opposite side of the road are part of the cottage. It indeed is an end cottage, but it is just right next to the road.
"Although clean at first glance, closer inspection found the cleaning team seriously wanting."
Dirt and dust on the radiators, muck down the sides of the sofa. The shower heads a had not been cleaned in a long time and a black slime was apparent. This is a shame as the cottage itself was a good size and very comfortable.
"It would have been handy to know that to access site you had to go down a single track road with blind bends."
Kitchen had a lot of pans but no frying pan( but managed). Beds were comfortable. House was adequately clean but thick dust on TV stand and cobwebs in two of the bedrooms. Site was good for walking and beach was close by although you could walk it was not advisable as on busy road.
"Heather's Cottage is in a really lovely spot at the end of the village opposite the tennis courts."
The garden is more private than most which is one of the reasons I chose it. The property throughout is bright, comfortable and warm and has everything you would expect and some added extras like a dishwasher and coffee machine. There were other nice little touches like washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and washing powder provided. The walk to the beach takes about 20 minutes but it is via a busy road so something to be aware of if you have small children. Maenporth beach however is beautiful and has a lovely cafe providing all sorts of drinks and snacks.
"Very comfortable Cottage with excellent facilities, in a very peaceful location."
There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews
This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.
- Three bedrooms: 1 x Double with en suite bathroom, 1 x Double, 1 x twin
- Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
- Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
- Cloakroom, basin and WC.
- Electric heating
- Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine, WiFi, Bluetooth speaker
- Fuel and power inc. in rent
- Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
- Cot available
- Allocated off road parking for 1 car
- Private patio with table and 6 chairs
- Shared use of gym, Jacuzzi, splash pool, children's play area and tennis courts
- Sorry, no smoking
- One well behaved pet welcome £25 fee
- Shops 3 miles
- Pub and Restaurant 1 mile
- Beach 1 mile
- Note: Facilities have season opening times
- Note: On-site facilities have seasonal opening times
- Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
- Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay
- Note: We have been informed by Pendra Loweth Holiday Village that the shared Jacuzzi will not be available until mid-July (date to be confirmed).They offer their apologies and are doing all they can to get it up and running as soon as possible
An end of terrace house situated within the holiday village of Pendra Loweth, also known as the Village of Gardens with good reason.
All the properties are surrounded by pretty communal gardens.
This property benefits from being alongside the stream which meanders through the resort, French windows from the sitting room open to a delightful terrace with picnic table for alfresco dining.
This beautifully French-styled interior three bedroom end of terrace house boasts smart accommodation with contemporary furniture throughout.
The chic and well equipped kitchen has ample working space and the dining area which has a table to seat six.
Upstairs are three attractive bedrooms together with a family bathroom.
Shared onsite facilities include tennis courts, children's outdoor play areas, Jacuzzi and an indoor splash pool (seasonal opening hours).
There is lots of fun for all the nearby, several beaches are within easy driving distance including Maenporth and Swanpool just 1 mile away and Gyllyngvase just 2 miles further along the coast towards Falmouth.
Falmouth is a popular town, steeped in nautical history and home to the National Maritime Museum, visitors will enjoy strolling through the narrow streets exploring shops, bars and restaurants.
Take a boat trip across the River Fal or up the Truro River for a great day out.
Well placed for exploring the coast and some adventures on the river.
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.
About the location
- Mabe 3 miles
- Penryn 2 miles
- Truro 11 miles
Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.
View more holiday cottages in Falmouth
Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.
Note: Pets must be kept on leads when on the Pendra Loweth estate.
Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.Note: On site laundry facilities
Note: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.
Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
This property offers the following short breaks: