Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 12 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 39 View Image Gallery
  • Rosemary Cottage - Cornwall - 959705 - photo 1
close

Rosemary Cottage

(Ref. 959705)

Falmouth, Cornwall Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (9)
  • lovely (9)
  • well (7)
  • stay (6)
  • enjoyed (6)
  • location (6)

18 Customer Reviews

  • "Absolutely brilliant - we loved our stay in Rosemary Cottage, for a family Christmas."

    It was so peaceful and beautiful - very well equipped, spotless and extremely comfortable. Plenty of space and storage, comfortable beds and sofas, excellent facilities. Would love to stay here again in the future - we didn't want to leave at the end of our week! Thank you so much for a perfect visit! We highly recommend this lovely property.

    Thank you for your positive and kind feedback. Hope you may return to Rosemary Cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Dec 2023

  • "Although cottages was lovely and clean we cope not drink the water as it tasted metallic and chemically even after running the tap."

    We therefore had to buy bottled water for the whole holiday for 6 people which cost a substantial amount Was also disappointing that only two people could have a shower then the water ran out so 3 people had to have cold showers therefore we had to stagger and some shower in the evening

    Thank you for your feedback. We have checked with the site manager and there were no reports of problems with the taste of the mains water from other residents at Pendra Loweth last week. Regarding the showers, there is a boost button under the immersion switch which extends the usage of the hot water, explained in a brochure downstairs. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea4.4Aug 2023

  • "Lovely home in a semi rural setting close to the beaches, perfect for families"

    Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you will stay at our cottage again. Roger Chamberlain. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jul 2023

  • "Rosemary cottage was well equipped and very clean."

    The decking over the stream is lovely and I have enjoyed a really relaxing stay. My booking was very last minute as I booked the same day and Sykes were able to check and confirm with housekeeping that it was ready for me. I even had fresh milk in the fridge. I have stayed several times at Pendra Loweth and it never disappoints.

    Thank you for your kind comments Kirsty. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kirsty5.0Nov 2022

  • "This is the second time we have visited Pendra Loweth and we were not disappointed."

    It was immaculate, well equipped and bright. Especcially loved the deck! Looked forward to visiting again.

    Thank you for your kind comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Sep 2022

  • "Cottage was outstanding, all the stuff was provided."

    It was really nice and peaceful stay. We really enjoyed our self would strongly recommend for a stay at the cottage.

    Thank you for your kind comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ashraf4.7Aug 2022

  • "This wasn't really a holiday as I stayed here for four weeks helping out relatives."

    Rosemary Cottage had everything I needed and more. I felt really at home and very sad to leave!

    Thank you for your kind comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rosemary4.7Sep 2021

  • "Very peaceful location on a well positioned site in the country yet very close to a town."

    Would come again.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0May 2021

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rosemary Cottage and made the most of the local beaches exploring Maenporth, Swanpool & Gyllyngvase."

    Maenporth was accessible on foot either through the woods (35/40 mins) or 10/15 mins on foot via the road (although no footpaths). This route gave you easy access to the SW Coast Path. The house was simple but clean with a decking by the stream, perfect for young families.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Aug 2020

  • "Very very last minute holiday booking (day before) after not being able to travel to Belgium due to new quarentine measures."

    We were very lucky.... Good accommodation and location. And some great weather too. We really enjoyed the local beaches. Just stunning!

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Aug 2020

  • "Wonderful location and a lovely cottage with the bonus of convenient on-site facilities."

    Reviewed by Diana5.0Aug 2019

  • "The cleanliness could have been better, there were cobwebs in various rooms, the washer drawer for powder was black inside, an empty coke can was found on top of one of the kitchen cupboards which had been used for drug related purposes - a "bung" for smoking marijuana."

    Some photos of the above have been taken. The dining table and coffee table had to be cleaned before use. The freezer compartment in the fridge was thick with ice and had to be scraped out before it could be used and the freezer compartment door did not catch. Someone, an electrician, fitted a new switch for the hot water tank whilst we were out in Truro. We were extremely unhappy that this had been done while we were out and had no prior knowledge that this work was going to be done. The facilities on site ie the bar, shop and the laundrette were poor. The house itself was well equipped though there were some inconsistencies. It is located in a very quiet but remote area 2 miles from Falmouth and 1 mile from the nearest beach which is down a very narrow road. The access roads to the site are also narrow, and in places, only a car width. What should have been a relaxing holiday wasn't totally, but this holiday homes issues will not stop us from using Sykes in the future.

    Response from housekeeping team: On behalf of the cleaning company we would like to apologise for Rosemary Cottage not being up to the guests’ standard on arrival. Some things can be overlooked on a busy changeover day and the cleaners in question have been informed of these problems. We have a policy that should anyone have a problem on arrival or during their stay it is usually dealt with the same day. If these guests had complained when they arrived we would have sorted it straight away. Response from Andrew Endean for Pendra Loweth Management: As a management company we only use trusted professional tradespeople to carry out any work on site, in this instance an electrician that has worked with Pendra Loweth for over six years. Due to the popularity of this property we endeavour to arrange work on the property during changeover days. The work did take place on a changeover day, but on this occasion it was an oversight that the guest was booked for two weeks. I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for the oversight on behalf of the management company. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen2.8Jun 2019

  • "Appreciated the welcome pack and as we were down for Christmas the cottage had everything we needed."

    We enjoyed the balcony by the stream. Our dog was also happy and enjoyed the nearby walks nearby and being able to stay with us and not in kennels. Looking forward to our next visit. Kirsty and family, Rugby Warwickshire.

    Reviewed by Kirsty5.0Dec 2018

  • "Rosemary cottage was a lovely cottage well equipped, comfortable and clean."

    We had a lovely time, would definitely recommend and come back again. The welcome pack of tea, coffee,milk and biscuits was a lovely gesture. Thank you for a lovely time

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Sep 2018

  • "Beautifully appointed property in a beautiful location."

    Everything about the booking went according to clockwork, I couldn’t fault a single thing.

    Reviewed by Jonathan5.0Aug 2018

  • "Lovely stay, great location right by the stream and the decking made a lovely area to relax."

    Pillows were uncomfortable and back double bedroom needs black put blinds to overcome the light on the path that’s on all night. Great that there were tennis racquets to use which gave us hours of fun. Quality of bath towels was lacking as they were fraying, thin and obviously old, but clean. Would benefit from a bbq but overall a wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Charlotte4.4Jul 2018

  • "This property is a modern house in a lovely development which is well maintained."

    The on site staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar/food was good if you do not wish to leave the site.

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Jun 2018

  • "It was a lovely cottage and felt like home."

    Great location to visit things and relex too. All the family enjoyed the cottage.

    Reviewed by Larry4.6Aug 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin room,
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, sitting area and dining area
  • WC.
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, WiFi, iPod dock
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Allocated off road parking for 1 car
  • Private decked sun terrace with outdoor furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • One well behaved dog welcome
  • Shops 3 miles
  • Pub and restaurant 1 miles
  • Beach 1 mile
  • Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
  • Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay

The property

Within easy access of the coastal paths to Maenporth Cove, Rosemary Cottage is located in the Village of Gardens, a village of purpose built and privately owned self-catering holiday cottages at Pendra Loweth near Falmouth.

It sits in a beautiful and peaceful valley and offers onsite facilities including tennis courts, children's outdoor play area and an indoor plunge pool (seasonal opening hours).

Designed with families in mind, it occupies a desirable setting with a decked area bordering a little babbling brook.

This welcoming terraced cottage boasts a comfy open-plan contemporary living room with kitchen and dining area.

Head upstairs to three coordinated bedrooms accommodating up to six people and a family bathroom.

Patio doors lead from the bright sitting to the private, decked sun patio at the rear .

This makes a lovely haven for alfresco dining or a place to soak up the Cornish sunshine.

The onsite facilities also include beautiful gardens and communal lawns for play and a ball court.

There is allocated parking for one car, plus visitors parking.

The sandy beach at Maenporth Cove is a gentle twenty minute walk through a path from the cottage.

This lively cove, along with Swanpool, is great for a paddle or swim, hiring a rowing boat, playing mini golf or enjoying refreshment in the beach cafe.

From here, ramble the South West Coastal Path to glorious Gyllyngvase Beach for a picnic.

North Helford and Falmouth; a mix of beach, creek and woodland attractions alongside historical villages and towns, and Falmouth Golf Club welcomes visitors.

Falmouth is home to the National Maritime Museum and Pendennis Castle.

Enjoy an amble through the charismatic streets packed with superb restaurants, galleries and gift shops.

Take a boat trip across the River Fal or head up stream towards Truro.

This cobbled cathedral city offers a good retail experience, traditional inns, bars, a cinema and a theatre - providing entertainment for all ages whatever the weather.

Situated in the beautiful and peaceful valley leading down to Maenporth Beach, Falmouth.

View on map

About the location

FALMOUTH

Mabe 3 miles; Penryn 2 miles; Truro 11 miles.

Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.

View more holiday cottages in Falmouth

Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.
Note: Pets must be kept on leads when on the Pendra Loweth estate
Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.
Note: On site laundry facilities
Note: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.
Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time.