Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 37 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Image Gallery
  • 2 Miller's Island - Cornwall - 989288 - photo 1



2 Miller's Island

(Ref. 989288)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (31)
  • lovely (26)
  • clean (25)
  • time (22)
  • stay (19)
  • been (17)

59 Customer Reviews

  • "The lodge is completed to a very high spec."

    We had such a nice time here and cannot wait to come back, the lodge was very private and it is perfect to unwind and relax here as well as being a good base for exploring Cornwall. We cannot wait to go back.

    I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you loved your peaceful and relaxing stay at 2 Miller's island, Robert and that you are planning to return to visit us again in the future! Please hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Oct 2023

  • "Fabulous location, lovely clean lodge."

    Beautiful view across lake and the lodge was ideally sited for visiting area. Dryer was not working well, but otherwise great stay

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts Joanne, I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Miller's Island and the beautiful view across the lake from the lodge! I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with the dryer, I will pass your comments to our maintenance team so that the problem can be rectified. I hope despite this issue you will consider coming back to stay with us in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joanne4.4Oct 2023

  • "Myself and the dogs had a lovely relaxing time as usual."

    The Lodge was clean and tidy and the facilities were up to standard ,this will be the 7th time of staying here and it never disappoints . Love stonerush.

    I am really happy to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your seventh visit to Stonerush Lakes, Lindsay and that you loved 2 Miller's Island and all the facilities it provides! Hurry back to see us again soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Oct 2023

  • "We were very comfortable, very peaceful and we had had a problem with dvd player ..."

    We were very comfortable, very peaceful and we had had a problem with dvd player and within 10 minutes a very nice man came and sorted it,it is such a lovely place and would love to come back, also very friendly staff and very dog friendly

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Jacqueline, I am so happy to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us at 2 Miller's Island. I am sorry you had an issue with your DVD player, but glad it was sorted for you quickly! We can't wait to welcome you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Sep 2023

  • "It’s the second year running we have stayed at 2 Millers Island, and wouldn’t hesitate at returning next year."

    Beautiful spot in an excellent position on a very peaceful, well maintained site. Only one slight criticism, if you could call it that, I think it would benefit from an outside light at the rear of the property.

    I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your return visit to 2 Miller's Island and that you'll be back again next year! Thank you so much for letting us share your experience Lindsay and also for your suggestion for an outside light to be fitted at the rear of the property. We are currently looking at this situation. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sally. Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful lodge with a fantastic decking area overlooking the lake."

    Disappointed that me external downlighting so that we could enjoy the evenings sat on the deck and also that the patio table and one of the seats were damaged. Overall very pleased with accommodation and we would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts John, we really do appreciate you giving us your time. It's really wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Miller's Island and loved the beautiful surroundings, despite the issues with the outside area that you have mentioned. I apologise for the condition of the outdoor furniture and lack of lighting, this is something that we will endeavour to resolve quickly. I hope you will come back in the very near future to visit us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by John Wyn4.7Jun 2023

  • "A lovely quiet location which gave us a relaxing stay"

    I am so glad to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us at 2 Miller's Island. Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. Hopefully you will be back to see us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Apr 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay here this is our second visit at stone rush lakes but first time at 2 miller’s island, lodge was massive very comfy and well equipped, hot tub was lovely too, very unpleasant smell on times by the lodge which I’m taking it was from the lake, lodge wasn’t very clean when we arrived as there were bits on the floor in the kitchen/living room area which I brushed up, bedroom carpets were full of dog hair too and a few yellow stains which looked like dog wee by the curtains in main bedroom, we had a dog with us which is a shih tzu and he doesn’t moult I found a hoover in the cupboard which I couldn’t use as it was blocked with dog hairs so I think housekeeping staff need to look into this matter."

    We went into looe most days which is a lovely place, also visited Polperro and port Isaac which is also worth a visit. We ate at the restaurant on site twice once takeaway pizza which was lovely and second time we sat in but when we arrived our table had not been booked in (my husband booked a few days before) but the staff managed to sort us a table food was nice. We went to the jubilee inn on Easter Sunday for an amazing roast dinner I would highly recommend as it was gorgeous. Over all we had an amazing holiday

    Thank you for your lovely feedback Julie, I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. It sounds as if you did a lot of exploring in the local area and made full use of the hot tub on your return. I am so sorry that you came across issues, especially with cleanliness and the hoover in your lodge, obviously this is not something we would want our guests to experience and I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team so that these problems do not reoccur. I also apologise that despite booking a table, this was not done for you. I am glad that our restaurant staff were able to make sure that you were seated and that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for your recommendation of a local place to eat Sunday Roast. I hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future, as we really do value our guests. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie4.1Apr 2023

  • "After having a tough few months with family losses it was heaven to get away to a lovely clean and secluded lodge."

    It is always to a high standard never dissappoints..The wildlife is always a joy to see ,the walks are super quiet and good for my dogs.I always enjoy my stay at millars island and will be back for my 6th stay in October.

    I am so glad that staying with us at 2 Miller's Island helped in some way in your healing process Lindsay. It is a beautiful, tranquil place to spend time enjoying the surroundings. We really look forward to your seventh visit! Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Mar 2023

  • "We have been to Stonerush Lakes three times now and this is our favourite lodge by far."

    The view is amazing from the lounge area, main bedroom and balcony and we spotted a kingfisher almost everyday! If there was one little piece of negative feedback it would be that the leather sofas are cold this time of the year and perhaps fabric ones would make the sitting area alot warmer. Apart from that, we would recommend this lodge in a heartbeat. We will definitely be returning soon!

    Thank you very much for leaving us such lovely feedback Amanda, we do so appreciate it. I am delighted that you came back a third time to stay at Stonerush Lakes and that you loved your lodge overlooking the lake. We love being able to look out and see that stunning view every day from our desks! Thank you for your suggestion about the sofa, it is a very valid one during the winter season. Can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda4.7Dec 2022

  • "We always enjoy coming to stonerush the dogs think it's their second home ,always clean and tidy and walks close to hand ."

    The only gripe is the decking it could do with pressure washing as the green mess gets walked in

    Thank you for your feedback Lindsay, we appreciate your time. I love that your dogs feel at home here at Stonerush Lakes and that you enjoyed your break. I am so sorry that your decking was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we would want for our guests. I have contacted our maintenance team to ensure that this problem is rectified. We look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay4.7Nov 2022

  • "We love this cabin and have been back four times, but unfortunately it’s now looking tired."

    The blinds have seen better days - various blinds are broken. The double bed mattress has all but expired - it needs replacing. The outdoor faux rattan chairs are fewer than previously and I wouldn’t want to sit on any of them, as they’re weak and split. Unfortunately this time there was something definitely wrong with the sewage system as on numerous occasions the smell emanating from the toilets was vile and completely unacceptable, which was a shame. The general cleanliness wasn’t as good as previous occasions, in particular the en-suite taps were filthy. On the plus side the Jacuzzi continues to be fabulous, lounge, kitchen and dining area is well equipped and the lounge sofas are very comfortable. Hoping these minor issues can be addressed and we look forward to staying with you again

    Reviewed by Allan3.8Nov 2022

  • "The house, the location, the access, etc."

    were all lovely and our stay was very relaxing. Thank you. But in our 4 week stay our beds were not once changed and we were never asked, if we would like new bed linen :-( As far as I know, the reception should have fixed times - this was def not the case. As I only needed them twice, it was not an issue, but for a complex this size it did strike me as odd. The emergency number was not picked up when a lady had a problem (she came to our house and asked for help). Emergency numbers are for emergencies 24/7 As we were staying there 4 weeks, we wanted to have things sent to us by mail during our stay. This was not a service they offered, was the answer I got. What service? - the royal mail would have done the service and I would have received my post. I can understand them not wanting to store furniture or the likes, but a book or letters?? On the up side the 3 people taking care of the grounds and the pool people were fantastic. Helpful and very friendly. All in all we had a great time, but for facilities in this price range we would def expect the above to be handled better. Service and booking through Cornish Cottage Holidays was as expected - top notch!

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Oct 2022

  • "Lovely property in a stunning location, very clean and tastefully decorated and furnished."

    The only criticism was that we weren’t able to use the hot tub for the last 4 days of our stay which was a little disappointing. It was checked (and used) on Monday, but was almost empty on Tuesday evening. This was reported on Wednesday but no one was available to come out to it until Thursday afternoon when it was refilled. We weren’t able to use it as we were packing up to leave on Friday morning. We believe that had it been checked daily as we expected it should have been, then this would have been picked up and rectified earlier. We were informed that it hadn’t been checked due to staff sickness.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are glad you thought the lodge and location were lovely. The hot tubs are checked on a daily basis so any issues are addressed on that day, we have looked in to this further and there appears to be no problems. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian4.4Aug 2022

  • "Cabin beautiful, very relaxing and comfortable, lake view amazing."

    BUT Horrendous smell of sewage all week, could not be resolved. Spoilt experience, could not eat on decking, had to shut all patio doors most of the time, and using the jacuzzi was not pleasant due to the smell. Staff a little patronising, saying that nobody else had complained, which was irrelevant, and maybe they had become used to the smell as they have a cess pit not main sewage. It was not just a faint smell it was overwhelming. Very disappointing, as it would have been perfect if not for this issue!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are glad you found the lodge relaxing and comfortable and enjoyed the lake view, it Is sometimes difficult to pin point where some smells appear from especially as some of the lodges are located on the waters edge with the tree surroundings along with the plentiful wildlife. We have looked in to this further and the smell has now been addressed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea4.4Aug 2022

  • "Stayed in many lodges around the country, this was one of the best so far."

    Great location (edge of the lake), everybody on site very helpful and friendly, very enjoyable and relaxing. Downside for me is there is no fishing, Upside for my wife is there is no fishing

    That is great to hear we are glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing time even without the fishing, thank you for such a great review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Jul 2022

  • "This was a lovely property at an ideal location."

    The setting itself was gorgeous (very quiet) and we had a lovely week of sunbathing and exploring the local villages and beaches. The bar/restaurant was very nice and the staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming. Our only niggle was that the prices of some of the meals felt very inflated, although tasty. We would definitely return.

    Thank you for such a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather was good for your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Veronique4.7Jul 2022

  • "We have stayed at this site last year and again it was lovely to stay in a ..."

    We have stayed at this site last year and again it was lovely to stay in a different lodge, lots of bayy geese and ducks, lovely to feed the birds and jays, even saw a king fisher however i would say the cleaning did slip alittle for this lodge, outside the table and glass around the decking was green and someone had wrote dirty on the table so this hadnt been cleaned, no lights outside for night time for the hot tub or just sitting outside, alot of dust on the bedroom furniture, glass to the doors of the bedroom inside had stains on the cover on the hot tub if on your own would be hard to move as there is no way of getting this up, and this wasnt checked for the whole of the stay nothing too major and wouldnt stop me from booking again its just minor things to take into consideration

    Thank you for leaving you feedback, we are glad you had a lovely stay and had visits from the wildlife. The hot tub cover has been replaced and new outdoor furniture is on order. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Suzi3.8May 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay we absolutely loved it."

    Lodge was beautiful on the water. So nice and quiet and a really easy location to explore other parts of Cornwall.

    Thank you for your great feedback we glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore Cornwall. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lee5.0May 2022

  • "I had a lovely week ,the dogs think it is thier home from home."

    Very clean and comfortable. The view of the lake and wildlife is stunning ,sat in the hot tub listening to the birds is a real treat .I have booked again for later on in the year can't wait

    Thank you for the excellent review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was of the standard that made you feel like being at home. The view is stunning with the relaxing surroundings to enjoy the wildlife. We look forward to welcoming you back again later in the year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Mar 2022

  • "Supplying oven gloves or tea towels would be great."

    Windows outside could do with a clean.

    Due to Covid, the traditional oven gloves were replaced with dishwasher friendly mini oven mitts which may not have been obvious in the drawer. Additionally, at the bottom of the welcome pack is a tea towel. Our lodge windows are cleaned regularly, however being so close to the coast unfortunately our Cornish rain contains a lot of salt and sand. Hopefully, the rest of your stay was perfect. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Feb 2022

  • "I can’t fault this property with comfort and location (this is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at stonerush lakes albeit in a different property!"

    ) the location without phone signal (does have decent wifi though!) is such a chance to just sit back and relax (especially in the hot tub after a long day with the dogs on the beach!) The one thing if I had to be picky is after a long day we love to unwind with a good film. There is no smart tv so no access to Netflix, Amazon or Disney plus….not a problem we have bought some blu ray dvds with us however the DVD player isn’t blu ray so we only had what was on the tv! The previous property we stayed in here had a smart tv and a bookcase full of suitable dvds but this time just access to what was on the tv which I was a tad disappointed with. This in itself is a not a huge deal but considering how beautiful everything else is and in this day and age I was surprised about the lack of smart tv/blu ray dvd overall though a beautiful property, with stunning views in a beautiful setting.

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the hot tub is always a great to relax and unwind with the views of the lake. Thank you for your positive comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.4Feb 2022

  • "Had a relaxing break."

    Lovely modern and clean lodge with a great outlook onto the lake. Hot tub was amazing. Only slight suggestions would be lights outside and maybe some dvds or Netflix.

    Thank you for such a great review we are glad you had a relaxing break. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Seth4.7Jan 2022

  • "We absolutely loved this lodge, the setting is truly stunning, so natural and beautiful."

    We loved being visited by the squirrels and different birds. The hot tub is fabulous and a real highlight. The lodge is spacious, well designed and has everything you need. However we unfortunately have an issue with the lack of cleaning- vacuuming in particular. The whole lodge was covered in long black dog hair, it was everywhere, on the cushions, toilets, bedding, duvets, pillows, floors it was as if the place hadn't been cleaned at all. I even had to retrieve a dog hair from my 3 year old daughters mouth. I called and emailed to ask for assistance vacuuming the lodge but had no reply at all. I had to go out and search for a cleaning room- borrow a vacuum and spend a long time on Christmas eve, cleaning the lodge myself. The carpets themselves were tired. The only other negative is that we felt the offering of things like loo roll, bin bags and dishwasher tabs etc a bit sparse. Thankfully we brought our own. But there are no basics provided for self catering like salt/pepper/oil etc, It would be useful to let guests leave these things behind for the next. The site is stunning and I am sad to report such a big negative. We would book again and would love to return. Once I had cleaned it, we had a wonderful stay and a lovely/special Christmas.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to confirm the lodge has now been redecorated including the bathrooms, new curtains and bedding in the main bedroom Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emily2.8Dec 2021

  • "The lodge is clean comfortable and beautifully situated nice and private and so lovely waking up to a lake view."

    It has everything you need for the week. I would just like to say it's a shame there was no Christmas tree or lights in the lodge especially with it so close to Christmas but it didn't stop us having a great time just a shame when most of the other lodges had them. Also the sign posts around the site are good but trying to find the lodge was difficult due to the fact the small number for the lodge is obviously on the lodge but from the road you can't find it especially in the winter when the light fades so quick. Also some LED lighting around the decking and hot tub for the evening would be nice. Small things but would finish the property of lovely. Little things but a beautiful lovely lodge and we loved it especially the hot tub in the cold evenings. Would definitely recommend it and we will also definitely be booking to come back. On site Restaurant is lovely and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Thank you for such a great review and your recommendation. We are glad you had a good Christmas break and would return we look forward to welcoming you back int he future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rose Ann5.0Dec 2021

  • "This is a lovely property."

    Clean spacious and modern. It was very peaceful and watching the wildlife very calming. I enjoyed it so much I've booked it again. Also the takeaway food was amazing especially as I am coeliac they couldn't do enough to make it safe.

    Thank you for a great review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Nov 2021

  • "This was our 4th ir 5th stay here, unfortunately this time no milk left for ..."

    This was our 4th ir 5th stay here, unfortunately this time no milk left for cuppa, and no robes (i assumed this was due to covid) but spoke to someone who said this wasnt the case, the glass on decking hadnt been cleaned other than that enjoyable stay

    Reviewed by Kim3.8Nov 2021

  • "The only reason that I’ve marked down the comfort is because one of the lounge sofas wasn’t very comfortable, and too slippery which made it difficult to sit upon."

    There was a slight annoyance where the kitchen tap kept dripping, but easily resolved. We’ve now stayed 3x and booked for the same time next year as we love this lodge because of it’s facilities, the jacuzzi, and gorgeous tranquil location.

    Reviewed by Allan4.7Nov 2021

  • "Lovely peaceful place to stay, ideal if you have dogs as a few walks from here and plenty within a 20 min drive or less."

    Lodge was clean but not spotless. Few cobwebs hanging about and a few Mark's next to light switches and on the walls that I wiped off. Loads of leaves on the decking which probably havent been brushed off for a few weeks. Just little things really that probably just get overlooked.

    Reviewed by Kelly3.8Oct 2021

  • "What a beautiful lodge, perfect setting,facilties in the lodge exceeded my expectations some lively touché that made our stay all the better."

    The most simplest like a bottle of milk in the fridge and tea/coffee for when we got there was lively. Would recommend this property and would definitely go back.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Oct 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our long weekend break, the lodge was really nice, could have done with a proper mop around the floors and window wiped but apart from that a pleasant stay!"

    The view was beautiful in the mornings overlooking the lake! The hot tub and views made the lodge! The only minor complaint was that the hot tub person came out on Saturday and left the hose running and lid off… and our gate wide open! Unsure as to if they were coming back we had to go out there and turn it off as it was overflowing and the leaves etc were getting all in the tub! I would still highly recommends staying here! Within driving distance to lots of the small Cornish towns and beaches! Lots to venture and see!

    Reviewed by Sharna4.4Oct 2021

  • "The cleanliness wasn’t up to any standard I expect."

    I’ve been booking 2 Millers Island over the last 5 years and this year was awful. It needs a deep clean. Re-paint and new fixtures in the bathroom and bedrooms. It was a real let down seeing as I booked the holiday a year and a half ago. I also noticed the blinds in the living room didn’t have the brake in them so my 1 year old could of easily got caught in them. Love the location but without a re-furb I wouldn’t return.

    Reviewed by Toni2.5Sep 2021

  • "Cleanliness!"

    The cottage itself is fantastic however there are clearly issues that have been mentioned on feedback by previous customers yet still continue. The cottage itself looked clean on arrival however the bathrooms in particular were full of dirt. They hadn’t been swept in some time and definitely. It seen a mop for a while. Main en-suite shower drain is blocked so the best broom floods after 5 mins! Fantastic place to stay however you ought to do spot check is to ensure your standards are being met

    Reviewed by Deanna4.4Aug 2021

  • "For the proce we paid it was not worth it as outside furniture was broken and outside glass on fence had not been cleaned."

    One side of the double bed was very uncomfortable

    Reviewed by Andrew3.1Jun 2021

  • "Lovely location, peaceful & comfortable."

    Our only complaint is the cleanliness, not as clean as we feel it ought to have been. A really deep clean, top to bottom and it would have been perfect.

    Reviewed by Paul4.1Jun 2021

  • "Enjoyed a lovely weekend."

    Lodge clean and modern and would definately visit again. Hot tub nice and relaxing.

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0Dec 2020

  • "Really nice lodge, comfortable clean beds and towels."

    .did feel very new. The lodge was a little tide and could do with a proper clean thou as round the floors and skirting boards was dirty the inside walls could do with a wipe down again muck on the walls. Apart from needing a good clean NICE LODGE.. Very rural could not walk anywhere..every where you went had to be in a car..

    Reviewed by Kim4.7Oct 2020

  • "Had an amazing 2 weeks at Stonerush, the Covid guidelines were excellent we felt safe and relaxed."

    The lodge was immaculately clean and fresh upon arrival. An excellent base to explore Cornwall whether that’s walking or visiting the local villages. Thanks for giving us a great and very much needed family break in what are difficult and uncertain times.

    Reviewed by Karl4.7Sep 2020

  • "I book this lodge regulary very disapointed on my last visit previous occupants obviously had no respect for property and the decking by the hot tub was littered with cigarette ends and beer bottle tops table top outside was filthy so did not appreciate having to clean up decking and hot tub as that had a tide mark and had leaves and things floating around in it ."

    Also a leaky tap in the kitchen became annoying only small things but had to pay more for this break as previous booking was cancelled due to covid so a £525 four night break and had to do my own cleaning I understand cleaners have limited time but surely someone must check general maintanence and cleanliness of hot tub and decking ..makes me angry that people don't consider that others are using the lodge after them and should clean up after themselves having said that I will book again as I am a regular at stonerush and southern halt and I love my mini breaks.

    Reviewed by Stephanie3.8Sep 2020

  • "We really enjoyed our time at this lovely lodge."

    The facilities are excellent, has everything you need for a chilled but fun holiday.

    Reviewed by Hollie4.7Sep 2020

  • "The setting was perfect the lodge was perfect the only thing I would comment is that we did arrive a bit early but it had been finished being cleaned."

    How ever it was not cleaned to a standard you would expect at the present situation. There was animal feces on the decking and then trod in the master bedroom , which they did come and clean it straight away. All the windows and glass on the veranda had not been cleaned. And there were not a lot of kitchen utensils. But neither of these complaints did not ruin anything and would definitely book here again.

    Reviewed by Amanda4.1Jul 2020

  • "The lodge and site were excellent as always 3rd visit - however, filled in online forms to Sykes x 2 and had no response."

    On my 2nd visit I was able to pay via PayPal credit but when I came to do this for 3rd visit option not available wanted feedback from Sykes got none perhaps I can get feedback now!

    Reviewed by Kim5.0Mar 2020

  • "Absolutely fantastic, will definitely be booking again."

    Such a lovely place to come away

    Reviewed by Elouise5.0Mar 2020

  • "Your lodge was cosy ."

    A perfect place to chill,loved feeding the squirles and ducks and geese,we realy did enjoy the experience first time we have had a holiday in a lodge,was great.

    Reviewed by Fay4.4Feb 2020

  • "We have booked lots of lodges in the past and there is always a welcome pack - even if its just a pint of milk, a few tea bags etc."

    This lodge didn't have any welcome pack - and it would have been ideal as there isn't a local shop on site or very close by. Also the other lodges on previous holidays and different sites have always provided a bin liner/bag for the kitchen bin, spare bin bags, washing up cloth or sponge and washing up liquid and also dish washer tablets. There was absolutely nothing provided in this lodge - which doesn't encourage people to keep the place neat, clean and tidy. I was so surprised about this and disappointed.

    Reviewed by Diane3.4Feb 2020

  • "This is my fourth stay at stonerush lakes always stay at 2 miller island and as usual it was fab."

    Had a few minor issues with tumble dryer not working the fuses went in the kitchen on the last day and the kickboard in the kitchen kept falling down but all niggles that I could live with always a fab stay at millers island .although I will say I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness this time the sink in bathroom was dirty and had a scum mark on it and the shelf on the coffee table was covered in dog hair and both main patio doors were covered in marks also the patio furniture was all piled into. The middle of decking and all cushions were mouldy and dirty but having said that it did not spoil my break one bit .the lady on reception was brilliant kind welcoming and so friendly and the food was son had a waterside lodge and they had plumbing issues and were missing a few things from they,re lodge but we all had such a good time that we are all booked up for next year many many thanks.

    Reviewed by Stephanie4.7Nov 2019

  • "Our stay at 2 Millers Island was very comfortable and we really enjoyed it, but a couple of things would have enhanced our experience."

    We arrived after dark and had to retrieve the key from the key safe, this was extremely difficult as there was no light on, it appears it can only be turned on from the inside. There was no lighting on the deck either. The inside of Lodge was clean but the outside furniture and the deck were a disappointment. The glass surrounding the decking was green and one of the lounger cushions had been left out for some time and had a big orange stain across it. Fortunately our week in September had really good weather and was quite hot, but the smell from the Lake, which we surmised to be stagnant water (smelt like drains), was at times very very unpleasant, but thankfully we were out a lot and the smell didn't appear to last long. Apart from that we really enjoyed the holiday and the accommodation.

    Reviewed by Irene4.7Sep 2019

  • "Minor Suggestion, door mats could be placed by French doors out to deck and hot tub, no outdoor lighting at lodge, other than that fantastic comfortable lodge within lovely lake setting, very peaceful, loved the leather sofas and so much space within the lodge itself, would definitely recommend the lodge and Stonerush Lakes as a whole park."

    Old Mill restaurant was fantastic, the food and service was great but it could stay open later to enjoy a few drinks and play pool after dinner, closed at 9.30-10.00 most nights. Overall we had an excellent stay and brilliant time.

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Aug 2019

  • "Perfect get away for families or couples."

    We loved it!

    Reviewed by Toni5.0May 2019

  • "It Was A Lovely Holiday, Would definitely Recommend."

    It’s romantic and the hot tub makes it that extra special. Down sides of the holiday, No little shop near by without having to drive miles. You are miles from most pubs and restaurants. Did try the Old Mill and on the first night it was amazing! However booked it on the Monday for a special 3 for 2 and quality went completely down hill. Made me & my mum ill unfortunately and when I brought it to the attention of the management, they wasn’t very helpful and in my opinion was rude after that, not wanting to help us at all. Felt as if my family wasn’t welcome in the restaurant again. So please be ware as that same week they had a new fridge delivered after my complaint. Was a shame to remember the Old Mill like that, like I said the first experience was really nice. One last thing I would change Is to add a breakfast service and the restaurant. A Tip when finding this place on your phones sat nav... don’t put in the post code it will take you to the wrong place. Search stone rush lakes and will take you straight there. Was definitely not easy to find with the post code. Mant thanks. :)

    Reviewed by Claire5.0May 2019

  • "We had an amazing holiday in this beautiful lodge."

    This is the third time we have stayed at stonerush lakes and it won’t be the last.

    Reviewed by Emily5.0May 2019

  • "Lodge was beautiful and all furniture was of such a high quality."

    We had a such a strong sewerage smell while we where there staff couldn’t explain where it was coming from so had this smell all weekend. I expect it was coming from the septic tank no where on your website does it say property is not on mains for this. Although inside was perfectly clean, the outside furniture had been forgotten about we where here over Easter bank hol so was a beautiful weekend ended up cleaning ourselves as staff in the lodge could not get hold of anyone to do.

    Reviewed by Victoria3.8Apr 2019

  • "Wonderful stay, very clean and exactly as described"

    Reviewed by Deanna5.0Apr 2019

  • "Lovely quiet location, lodge was excellent!"

    Reviewed by Maria5.0Apr 2019

  • "2 Miller's Island was absoulety lovely, the place was stunning and the pictures didn't give it any justice it was super peaceful, clean and the staff were so welcoming!"

    I can't wait for 2 Miller's Island to be available again to be able to book again but this time for a week!!

    Reviewed by Charlotte5.0Mar 2019

  • "Myself and two friends were looking for somewhere to have a relaxing weekend this fitted the bill perfectly."

    Reviewed by Denise5.0Feb 2019

  • "The wifi is a bit hit and miss but know different to a hotel"

    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Feb 2019

  • "We enjoyed the break so much we have already booked again for October for a week and invited our friends to join us with a link to your website."

    Reviewed by Steven5.0Jan 2019

  • "Fantastic cabin."

    Secluded and so comfortable. Away from mobile reception was lovely. Although there is very fast wi-fi. Checked in and out without seeing anyone as we turned up late, keys are left in a key code box. Very happy and will be returning. Many thanks.

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Jan 2019

Show more


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, 2 x TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot (no mattress) available to hire
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Decking with furniture and hot tub
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, pub/restaurant on-site 5 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Due to balcony decking area over lake and other lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

This opulent, wooden lodge rests on the Stonerush Lakes site, close to the Cornish village of Lanreath.

Boasting first-class fixtures and fittings, and resting in a fine location for exploring the area, use this as the calming base for that long-awaited retreat.

Put your feet up in the gloriously bright open-plan living area.

The large folding doors let natural light flood in, while offering views across the adjacent lake.

The kitchen displays a slick, contemporary feel with a superb range of appliances, allowing you to make a great meal that can then be enjoyed at the delightful dining table set for four.

Both bedrooms at the property exude style and comfort, the master king-size room features a TV, luxury en-suite and doors out onto the decking.

Concluding the interior is a glistening family bathroom, with the option of a shower over the bath.

A fabulous decking wraps itself around 2 Miller's Island, enjoy the calming views over the lake from the patio furniture, or from your sunken, bubbling hot tub.

A stone’s throw away you will find the Old Mill Bar and Restaurant where you can enjoy a relaxing drink or a romantic meal.

The beautiful South Cornwall coast lies within reach, an idyllic stretch of sandy beaches and splendid seaside resorts; Looe, Polperro and Fowey are among the most notable.

Take a trip north to inland Cornwall, where you will find the fine towns of Lostwithiel, Liskeard and Bodmin. All of which offer much in their own individual way.

Treat yourself and your loved ones to an escape in this dreamy Cornwall location.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning stove. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


  • Pelynt 2 miles
  • Looe 5 miles
  • Polperro 6 miles

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas