Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 18 minutes ago

1 of 19 View Image Gallery
  • Studio - Cornwall - 959308 - photo 1


(Ref. 959308)

Polperro, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Seaside

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • studio (30)
  • views (23)
  • stay (22)
  • our (19)
  • location (17)
  • polperro (16)

53 Customer Reviews

  • "We loved our stay at the studio, the view was amazing and so beautiful."

    We would definitely stay here again .

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2023

  • "Excellent unique place to stay wonderful location looking over the crashing sea"

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Oct 2023

  • "The Studio is in a lovely location with amazing views."

    We found the decor a little tired, it could do with a freshen up and the microwave wasn’t mentioned in the holiday description. We had a lovely stay and Polperro is just beautiful with some lovely walks and amazing places to eat, our favourite being The Three Pilchards.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, so pleased you had a lovely stay. The Studio will be redecorated and new carpet fitted in the new year. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth2.8Oct 2023

  • "The Studio was so lovely, it had everything we needed inside, it was comfortable and clean, but what sold it for me was the spectacular views and the outside seating area."

    To wake up to that view in the morning was just idyllic, I wish I could have that view forever ❤️ Thankyou for a perfect stay

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely place in a lovely village"

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Sep 2023

  • "Great position and view."

    Bathroom and kitchen area need modernising - shabby with dirty corners. Fridge very poor. Electrics are tested but very old. Whole thing needs sprucing up with more imaginative storage [important in a studio location.]

    Thank you for your feedback. You'll be pleased to hear that The Studio has been fitted with a new shower and is in the process of being refreshed and redecorated Property Owner

    Reviewed by Iain2.2Aug 2023

  • "Lovely well equipped studio apartment in a beautiful location."

    We knew of the steep walk to it, it meant we could eat a few more pasties! Nothing at all to complain about but if I were being picky it could do with a deep clean. It was clean for day to day use but when you look closely it needs a good spring clean. On saying that we would book again. If you’re not a huge dog fan Polperro is not the place for you. They were everywhere and the enclosed streets smelt of poop and urine. Such a shame for such a beautiful setting!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The Studio will be refreshed, redecorated and new carpet fitted in the new year. While dogs are welcome in our beautiful village, it is down to the owners to do the right thing. You would be most welcome if you choose to visit us again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Aug 2023

  • "We stayed at the studio 4 years ago and was very much looking forward to returning."

    The place again did not disappoint. The host Hellen is really helpful on check in and I honestly don't think there's another place in polperro where you can get that stunning view. Would love to return again!

    Reviewed by Stacey4.7Jul 2023

  • "Great bolt hole, hidden on the banks of Poperro harbour."

    The owners are extremely helpful and responsive if you need help or advice. Comes with a parking space, which is invaluable as cars are not able to enter the lower village. This is part of Polperro's charm.

    Reviewed by Caroline Joy4.4May 2023

  • "We had a very comfortable stay at The Studio - loved exploring Polperro and the ..."

    We had a very comfortable stay at The Studio - loved exploring Polperro and the surrounding areas Highlight had to be the stunning view and hearing the soothing sound of the sea

    Reviewed by Nicky5.0Apr 2023

  • "What a perfect spot, completely secluded, but close to the shops & pubs."

    Didn’t see anything in Polperro that would beat it. Views from the studio are amazing - we sat on cushions so we could still see the sea when we were on the sofa! We love that you can hear the sea too. We will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Oct 2022

  • "Perfect position in polperro with outstanding views Some furnishings starting to look a little bit shabby"

    Reviewed by Neil3.8Aug 2022

  • "What an amazing view!"

    We had great weather and were able to make the most of the garden which is very private. Polperro is a lovely place. As per a previous review, we also found it a little dirty and shabby.

    Reviewed by Louise2.5Aug 2022

  • "This property was ideal for me as a single person."

    The private parking space at the bottom of the town was most helpful, although I could not get a taxi so brought things up in two batches. Lovely views and fantastic seafood meals available. Loved the cliff walk to Talland and its beach .

    Reviewed by Penelope3.8Jul 2022

  • "We absolutely loved our stay, it was the perfect place for us."

    The Studio was light and airy and the view was amazing. We liked the garden and patio area and were lucky enough with the weather to make use of these. Polperro was a friendly place with lots of choices of pubs/cafes to eat and ideal to enjoy the coast path. I didn't move my car from the convenient space all holiday, we made use of buses,ferries and walks. We don't usually return to the same place again to holiday, but we will be tempted.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Jul 2022

  • "The studio is in a stunning location with beautiful views across the harbour the ..."

    The studio is in a stunning location with beautiful views across the harbour the facilities were very good lots of places to eat and drink and the local people were very friendly and helpful we would stay again

    Reviewed by Pamela4.1May 2022

  • "I really don’t know how anyone can think of looking for cobwebs and stains on towels!"

    !!..need to get a life. This little studio is a gem and a half. We found “ nothing” to complain about and everything to enjoy this spectacular little bolt hole . The views were breath taking and we thoroughly enjoyed every second of our well long deserved holiday. Yes the 10 minute walk up to the studio was a bit tough when you’re carrying all your luggage..2 tips. Don’t take as much as we did ( just take what you need for a small break ) or, when you arrive find the luggage taxi ( we only found this out during the stay ) . They charge around £12 and it’s like a garden tractor who take your luggage to your place. Plenty to do and see in this spectacular fishing village. We’re definitely going back. Probably every year to this beautiful place. We’ve found our haven.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Apr 2022

  • "The views were stunning!"

    Even with the small hike up the hill to find the studio, the views out in to the harbour made it worth the effort. However, we felt that the overall cleanliness of the studio was not great as there were cobwebs hanging between the lights, crumbs were still all over the sides, the bin lid had stains of food on. The bathroom towels were stained and so we gave everything another clean using the sprays provided.

    Reviewed by Kathryn3.4Apr 2022

  • "We feel so lucky to have happened upon this property whilst browsing holiday lets in Polperro."

    We wanted a property with a view and we couldn’t have found anything better. Would definitely book this again

    Reviewed by Graham4.4Apr 2022

  • "What a fantastic position the studio is ."

    The views are amazing . We had everything we needed . Definitely stay again . Paul and Jacky.

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Mar 2022

  • "The Studio is a lovely place with beautiful aspects."

    We enjoyed our stay immensely. Hopefully we shall be back. Thank you.

    Reviewed by James Kevin5.0Mar 2022

  • "Our stay was absolutely delightful."

    The location, comfort and cleanliness were excellent. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we would definitely want to come back.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2021

  • "This was our second visit to The Studio in Polperro and will not be our last."

    It’s all about location location location! Stunning views, private, well stocked property for a comfortable stay and Mediterranean weather for our weekend! Polperro is such a pretty and friendly village, especially at The Blue Peter Inn, we had an absolute ball!

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2021

  • "We have just returned from our holiday to The Studio in Polperro."

    The accommodation is pleasant but basic. I wasn't quite prepared for the steepness of the walk up to The Studio, although it was mentioned, I feel that anyone staying there should be ready and aware of the slope to The Studio. The information given advised it was a five minute walk from the parking space but on the walk up, I would estimate it is at least 10 minutes and maybe longer with luggage. Also the carpark space instructions were a little out of date as the Pasty shop mentioned as a landmark to help locate it, no longer exists. If you do stay at the Studio a better reference to look out for the parking space is that it is opposite 'Harbour Green House' restaurant. Also the instructions of how to get to the Studio were a little sketchy, it would have have been better to include in the instructions to follow the coastal path, follow past The Shell House and then around past Sunny Corner Cottage, it is probably a five minute walk from there. The Studio itself is adequate and comfortable with a microwave and hot plates for warming up food. If you like cooking for yourself while on holiday, this probably isn't the place to stay; we don't, so it was fine for us. The bed is comfortable and the studio is clean but bijou, so storage is limited. The outside leisure space is rather cramped but has a lovely view. There are a couple of plastic chairs and a small cast iron table and chairs it is on a slight slope with stone chippings on the ground. The studio has the sun most of the day and gets very hot inside, there are fans provided, which are helpful but just move the hot air around. Maybe the studio would benefit from a cooling unit for extreme hot weather events. All in all we had a very pleasing stay at the Studio. ( I would also say to people who do not like dogs, that Polperro is not the place for them as it seemed every other person we met had at least one dog, we felt a bit left out without one! Luckily for us we are dog lovers. However there are no dogs allowed at The Studio)

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We do take this seriously and as a result we have amended the directions to the property and the information about the parking space. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We feel that the bijou nature of The Studio is clearly shown in the photographs and description, and we do state that there is a kitchenette. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasing stay and enjoyed the fabulous views! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eric3.4Sep 2021

  • "Great location and fantastic views"

    Reviewed by Tina5.0Aug 2021

  • "We paid a price which had obviously been hiked up to 5* but the standard was only 3* The property was clean but not thoroughly with attention to detail It was obvious that it had been used constantly then cleaned in haste ready for the next customer!"

    There was no change of towels during our stay!

    Thank you for your feedback. If you had let us know at the time, we would have been happy to rectify any cleanliness issues you may have had. As is usual in self-catering properties, towels are provided for a week. Had you requested clean towels, we would have been happy to provide them. In terms of the pricing, this season has seen a heavy demand for holiday properties, generating price increases according to location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony3.8Aug 2021

  • "We paid luxury prices for a very basic accommodation, no washing machine, or internet and poor cooking facilities."

    Was a small wooden building that cost nearly £1000 for four nights. Even watered down the fairy liquid. Where we stayed before left bacon bread eggs etc in the fridge and was only a third of the cost. We bought them a bottle of wine to say thank you, but then it was run by the hosts. You can understand why people go abroad when they encounter this. Wouldn’t recommend or stay there again.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The property is not advertised with a washing machine or internet, and it is clearly stated that there is a kitchenette in The Studio. The Fairy Liquid - we have a septic tank and the water here is very soft. If we do not do this, it creates too many soap suds. Regarding the pricing, this season has seen a heavy demand for holiday properties, generating price increases according to location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul2.8Aug 2021

  • "The views are spectacular."

    We loved our stay. Perfect for two.

    Reviewed by Nick4.4Jul 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at the Studio, in spite of the mixed weather!"

    We did manage one day sitting out in the lovely garden with beautiful views of the bay. We loved Polperro and the surrounding area and would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Shelley4.7Jul 2021

  • "Enjoyed another much needed break at this wonderful setting."

    However, shower room is looking rather tired and in need of redecoration/deep clean. Minor point the parking space padlock is getting stiff, needs oiling or replacement. I know some costs may have risen but prices have been hiked for next year so have looked elsewhere for our next stay.

    Thank you for your invaluable feedback which we have discussed with the owner who reports that the parking pad is checked and lubricated each month. If there is a lot of rain between his visits it can sometimes stiffen the lock mechanism. We are sorry if this caused a problem during your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark3.4May 2021

  • "We had an issue with the electricity going off, due to water in an outside light, and both Sykes Customer Service and the Studio owner acted promptly to sort this out."

    Reviewed by Collette5.0Dec 2020

  • "Yes beautiful views, ideally located and accommodation the right size for a break away."

    Everything you need is within the accommodation. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Oct 2020

  • "The Studio is an ideal bolt hole for two."

    It is small and perfectly formed. Just a short walk from the centre of Polperro in easy walk to shops and the many eating places that Polperro offers. The garden is a lovely peaceful place to sit and enjoy the view. The only down side is the poor WiFi and even accessing mobile data is very difficult.

    Reviewed by Una5.0Sep 2020

  • "It was a beautiful space in the perfect setting."

    Nice cosy experience in this lovely artist's cabin in the setting of a beautiful fishing village. Enjoyed watching the seas (and storms!) roll in, great access to the coastal path, and the garden at the back for private sunbathing / yoga / meditation. Only slight let down was that there wasn't a door opening directly to the outside table area. Other than that we had a wonderful break thanks to this sweet little cabin.

    Reviewed by Stephen4.1Aug 2020

  • "The location of the property was excellent."

    The instructions given were spot on, "after the benches". I would definitely look at booking this place again in the future.

    Reviewed by Nick5.0Mar 2020

  • "The Studio was a quaint, characteristic accommodation."

    Amazing views, great location and everything we needed for our mini break! Booking was extremely easy and efficient. We honestly could not fault anything! We will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Feb 2020

  • "The Studio was superb, it had everything we needed, and the views are fab."

    Loved it

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Aug 2019

  • "Perfect location to "get away and relax"."

    Reviewed by William5.0Aug 2019

  • "Our 3rd stay at The Studio."

    Amazing location. Small but cosy and ideal for 2 and everything that we need for a perfect holiday.

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Jul 2019

  • "The studio in Polperro was like living inside a picture postcard."

    The views were outrageously great, overlooking a beautiful harbour and capturing the Cornish Poldark views. This was our second visit to this property and we will be back for a third. Cj

    Reviewed by Caroline Joy5.0May 2019

  • "Amazing views of sea and harbour!"

    Peaceful and relaxing. A little piece of paradise!

    Reviewed by Kevin4.4May 2019

  • "Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location."

    Would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Richard4.7Mar 2019

  • "The studio was wonderful."

    In a beautiful setting with stunning views over the harbour. I found the claim up the hill a little difficult as I had a knee operation but by the end if the week I found it helped. fabulous holiday.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Nov 2018

  • "The Studio was as described in the listing."

    It is compact but well planned to make the most of the space. The views are wonderful, you can sit and look at the sea for hours! The space is light and bright and secluded, you are not overlooked and it is very private. The walk up from the village is steep for about the last 100 metres. Having the private parking space in the village is fantastic. The shower room is quite snug, if you were a large person you would find the shower cubicle a bit cramped. But The Studio suited our needs perfectly and we were very happy with our stay there. We were sorry to leave and would return.

    Reviewed by Michelle4.1Oct 2018

  • "We had a great time at the Studio,everything was perfect."

    We would recommend that you use one of the local men with there small quad bikes and trailer if you have a lot of luggage as the walk from the parking space to the studio, approx 500 metres, is up a steep hill for the last 100 metres .

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Sep 2018

  • "Private parking in the centre of Polperro."

    So good .The views from the studio are amazing.Sat at the terrace everyday.Always something different to see.On Wednesday we saw around 12 dolphins.Amazing !! Bed was comfy.Kitchen well equipped.Combination microwave oven.2 ring electric hob.fridge.Cooked most evenings with the view of the sea.Highly recommend.So relaxing.Perfect.2 good local shops for groceries.Great pubs.We stayed in the village all week.Evening strolls.The studio is a few minutes walk to the centre.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Sep 2018

  • "We had an amazing week at The Studio."

    Fabulous location, secluded and peaceful. Waking up every morning to the sound of the sea and an amazing view made our holiday. The owners were very helpful and the private parking space a very useful added extra. Would recommend anyone to stay here .

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Jul 2018

  • "Wonderful location, for the size, the facilities were great, but couple of remarks that would in our view improve the stay further: Cut back significantly the bush on right side of the terrace to give a better view of the bay, this won’t in our view, spoil the privacy."

    But make sitting on the terrace much more enjoyable. Alternatively, level out the lower terrace and put in a guard rail, this would a perfect place to sit as well. In our view the bed is adequate but rather small as a double, would suggest a wider bed if it would fit. Also separate downies would be preferable. Thanks and regards Frank Newman

    Reviewed by Frank4.4Jul 2018

  • "We enjoyed everything about this holiday."

    The sun was shining the whole time. Polperro is idyllic.

    Reviewed by Caroline Joy5.0May 2018

  • "Probably had one of the best holidays through staying in the studio through Sykes."

    . perfect getaway for me and my partner. Will definitely use Sykes again.

    Reviewed by Mia5.0Apr 2018

  • "Fantastic."

    Reviewed by Vicki4.7Apr 2018

  • "The Studio was in a fantastic location, with amazing views."

    It was warm, cosy and well equipped .

    Reviewed by Julie4.7Apr 2018

  • "The cottage was in a lovely quiet location with beautiful views!"

    It was the perfect romantic location for our honeymoon. The cottage had everything we needed and was close to the village. As a bonus we had absolutely beautiful weather!! We had a fab time.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Apr 2018

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • All on one level
  • Open plan studio with one double bed, sitting area and kitchenette
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC.
  • Electric heating
  • Electric two ring hot plate
  • Fridge
  • TV
  • Power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking space 5 minute walk away
  • Lawned, gravel and paved garden with furniture
  • Sorry no pets, no smoking and no children
  • Shop 5 mins walk, pub 5 mins walk, harbour 5 mins walk
  • Note: 5 minute uphill walk from parking area, a luggage taxi can be prearranged at own expense, recommend suitcases on wheels
  • Please note: This property has a minimum night stay of x3 nights.

The property

This former artist's studio is in the northern part of the village of Polperro.

This is a compact property which has been cleverly arranged to maximise its living space.

There is no vehicle access to The Studio but there is a free parking space available in the village, a five minute walk away.

The views are captivating and the open plan living area has been decorated with romantic charm using interesting artwork and is light and airy.

It is an ideal romantic getaway for two.

The accommodation is all on one level and the entrance leads you into a hall with a shower room off, then entry into the open plan living area, kitchenette and bedroom.

The kitchen area has vinyl flooring but the living area is carpeted.

The large windows have captivating views over the harbour and stunning seascape of Polperro cove.

Outside is a private and enclosed garden with a mixture of paved and gravel surfaces with lawn, including an apple orchard, ensuring that you can enjoy the same breath-taking views whilst enjoying your breakfast.

Stroll down the coastal footpath at the front of the property, past the harbour and directly into the village centre with its selection of inns and restaurants in less than 5 minutes.

Polperro is a much sought after visitor location in Cornwall with its old fishing village within a cliff ravine, narrow and windy streets and quaint fisherman’s cottages.

Low tide unveils a small beach at Polperro and there are beaches within easy reach by car at Lansallos to the west and Talland Bay to the east.

The Studio is a perfect location for a quiet and cosy romantic getaway with stunning views and quick access to Polperro.

View on map

About the location


Looe 4 miles.

Polperro and nearby Looe on the south coast of Cornwall’s coastline is a renowned tourist area giving visitors a unique holiday area to explore. Polperro is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. The sheltered fishing harbour with its surrounding jumble of quaint, whitewashed cottages, draws visitors from around the world. Walk the narrow streets, watch the fishermen land their catch, check the Smugglers Museum, take a leisurely lunch overlooking the harbour and then walk the clifftops for a taste of the spectacular coastal scenery. This is a magical area with much to see and do. The working fishing port of Looe is just 4 miles away and the delights of Cornwall's far west are easily accessible via the nearby Boddinnick ferry to Fowey and beyond with the local area well served with bus and ferry services. The perfect holiday location, a jewel in the Cornish coastline now denoted by Cornwall County Council as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, of historic interest and heritage importance, as well as a conservation area.

Note: Maximum occupancy two adults.  Note: No washing machine
Please note: This property has a minimum night stay of x3 nights.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas