In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 6 minutes ago

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 32 View Image Gallery
  • Kerbenetty (Harbour Cottage) - Cornwall - 959589 - photo 1

Kerbenetty (Harbour Cottage)

(Ref. 959589)

Portloe, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (35)
  • location (19)
  • lovely (19)
  • our (14)
  • all (13)
  • been (12)

52 Customer Reviews

  • "We stayed at Kerbenetty Xmas 2022 and again this xmas , the location and position is perfect, the cottage is warm and cosy and has everything you need."

    However the cottage smelt a little damp this time and the living room smelt very "doggy" so much so that it really kicked off my allergic rhinitis and so my stay wasn't as pleasant as it could have been. Although we take our dogs with us we don't allow them into the living room as requested, but previous visitors must have done. On a little investigation we discovered some very mouldy smelly cushions in the cupboard under the stairs. The house was definitely not as clean as when we visited last year and there was no welcome pack. Maybe the owners have changed housekeeper? The carpets are very old and could do with replacing as I think the doggy smell in the living room is probably coming from the carpet and rug. The toilet seat in the main bathroom keeps slipping and needs replacing, I see several other visitors have mentioned ti's in the housekeepers book. I didn't rebook for Xmas again due to my allergy, but do love our stays here and would book again if they can sort the smelly carpet.

    Reviewed by Deb3.1Dec 2023

  • "We have just had a wonderful week at Kerbenetty."

    A clean, comfortable and well equipped cottage that is full of character. Yes the floors slope, the stairs are steep and the ceilings lower than a modern property but that all adds to the character and feeling of history. The views from the terrace did not disappoint and were absolutely amazing even on the one windy wet day we had it was mesmerising watching the waves against the rocks. The drive is narrow and steep but perfectly manageable in a medium sized family car (and a reversing camera!) and we were grateful to have parking at the property.

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Sep 2023

  • "Our 4th stay and Harbour Cottage is as lovely as ever."

    Clean and welcoming, and well presented. It's an absolute pleasure and a privilege to be able to stay there. We have already booked up again for 2024! The only shame is the Lugger. They had no lunches available during the week, no guarantee of being able to accept non-residents for dinner, and no bar service on the weekend. It was the same last year. Such a disappointment. It does impact on the stay because it only leaves the Ship as a local provider of hospitality

    Reviewed by Andy4.7Sep 2023

  • "Cottage has beautiful views in a stunning location."

    Unfortunately, the cottage itself is a major disappointment. It desperately needs a thorough deep clean and refurbishment. There is an overpowering smell of mould/damp, wet dogs and a dirty vacuum especially upstairs. Mattresses are heavily stained and the carpet beneath the bed base was filthy. Furnishings throughout are old, tired and feel sticky and damp. Doors to bathroom and WC don’t close, the toilet seat is dangerously loose, the WC window latch/wood are rotten and won’t close and fittings are rusty. There is evidence of mould spores on walls, especially upstairs which appear to have just been painted over. We were unable to hang clothing in the main bedroom fitted wardrobe due to damp and the smell. Floors are dirty and tacky especially in the corners and flooring trims/skirting boards were thick with grease and dust. Outside, the furniture was covered in animal hair, the BBQ was old, rusty and unusable and a bucket on the table had very old wet cigarette stumps in it. At £200 a night, this is a rip off. Would give no stars if I could.

    Reviewed by Karen1.3Sep 2023

  • "This was probably the most beautiful location you could wish for for a fantastic and relaxing holiday with your family, views were stunning and the village was picture postcard!"

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Aug 2023

  • "If you are after top end luxury then Kerbenetty is not for you."

    If you are after a quirky, quaint and possibly the best views in Cornwall then Kerbenetty is for you. The patio area looks across the sea and the harbour and is truly amazing we spent most of our time out there. The ship inn is worth a visit great welcome, great beer and great food. This a strange review for me as the house could do with some TLC and bit of modernisation and I would normally not give it 5 stars but we would still return for the views. Shame the sunbeds in the picture were locked away for the owners only use and there was no BBQ/firepit as advertised.

    Reviewed by Scott3.1Jun 2023

  • "I absolutely loved this cottage and the village."

    I wanted to rebook again for next year before leaving.

    Reviewed by Catrina5.0Jun 2023

  • "Safety rails in the baths would make it easier for access to the baths and showers."

    Reviewed by Yvonne5.0May 2023

  • "Great location, and a lovely cottage."

    Had a fab stay.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0May 2023

  • "Portloe is my favourite place in the world and this cottage has the best position in which to enjoy it."

    The cottage is so very homely and it is rare to find somewhere with parking so close to the harbour. We hope to return next year!

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a brilliant few days in this great property."

    We would definitely recommend it to others and will very likely book it again in the future.

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Dec 2022

  • "A wonderful cottage , so comfortable and well equipped."

    A real home from home. A fantastic location and an absolute pleasure to stay here. Couldn’t wish for any more.

    Reviewed by Davey5.0Oct 2022

  • "This was possibly the most relaxing holiday we have had."

    The location is second to none and the weather was very kind to us. The cottage is a wonderful quirky old fishermans cottage which we are looking forward to revisiting. We would like to thank the owner for allowing us to stay there.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Sep 2022

  • "This is our 3rd visit to Harbour Cottage and the experience was even better than the first two times."

    The new windows and updating of the kitchen and TV have made a difference, and it also feels like the outside chairs have been upgraded since our first visit 6 years ago, but the property has retained its wonderful quirkiness. It was as clean as we've come to expect, and the cake, milk, tea bags etc are always appreciated. We hope we get a chance to rebook in future years

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Sep 2022

  • "We loved staying in this beautiful cottage."

    It’s situation by the sea was very magical. We had everything we needed, we especially enjoyed sitting in the terrace watching the sea.

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Aug 2022

  • "This has to be one of the best cottages I’ve stayed in."

    We arrived to find a lovely lemon drizzle cake for us which we enjoyed with a cup of tea. The cottage was lovely and clean, spacious and had everything you need to make your stay more enjoyable. Beds were comfy, plenty of hot water and the towels were big and fluffy. Most days after the walking along Carne beach or hiking the coastal walks we would return to relax on the terrace, just taking in the amazing views. Each evening we ate outside, it was so nice we really didn’t want to go out to a resturant. I would definitely return again. This cottage definitely has the feel good factor.

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Jun 2022

  • "Amazing well equipped cottage."

    The garden is beautiful! We sat out everyday, adding extra jumpers as required! Would love to book next year!

    Reviewed by Carol5.0May 2022

  • "Wow. What a beautiful cottage."

    I have to say I was concerned about the previous reviews and as someone who has stayed in some stunning cottages in the past my concerns were totally unfounded. Amazing location with unrivalled views. Lovely eclectic furnishing and facilities totally sympathetic to the age and character of the cottage. Wi-Fi and TV all working absolutely fine. We absolutely loved it and will be back!!! Just Wow !!!! Parking is ….fun!!!!! However we do have a large car !

    Reviewed by Deborah4.1Apr 2022

  • "On the website it is quoted as “fuel & electricity incl” as the only fuel other than electricity is logs I was disgusted to find a note telling us not to touch the log pile & to find only 6 logs in the basket: that is misrepresentation."

    Since my visit 6 months ago the hinge on the loo seat is badly corroded as are the joints on the heated towel rail. I have photos should you want to see them! The windows rattle & a howling draught comes through them, especially the bathroom. The storage heater in the twin doesn’t work & the one in the double chucks a HUGE amount of uncontrollable heat out, it is a sauna! Lose a cupboard in the kitchen & put a slimline dishwasher in….. I was shocked & disgusted that on stripping the bed I found at least 3 large yellow/cream stains on the mattress protector… REALLY?? There is no emergency / info booklet for drs, etc or places to eat & their opening times. The pub was shut & the hotel doesn’t allow non-residents in for meals, they tolerate them for cream teas only!!!! Why oh why won’t the owner put in a wifi extender? This day & age most people need access to it 24/7, the main bedroom has no wifi at all…. For £200/night in March it is a rip off when all of the above is taken in to consideration.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. Fuel and Power are included in the rental charge, for the electric heating and electricity for lights etc plus a starter pack of logs for the wood burner. Additional logs can usually be purchased in nearby supermarkets or garages. The loo seat and towel rail will be checked this coming weekend. Regarding the windows, if there is a very bad on shore wind, the windows will rattle. However, all windows and doors are being replaced in the forthcoming weeks. The heaters in both bedrooms will be checked. Sometimes space is limited in a property and so not possible to provide both a dishwasher and washing machine. The stains on the mattress protectors will be discussed with the housekeeper. An information folder is provided in the property, this will be checked, in case it should have been mislaid. Unfortunately, there is nothing that can be done with regards to the pub being shut and the hotel not allowing non-residents in for meals. We decided not to extend wifi to the main bedroom. Had you made us aware of any issues during your stay we would have done our best to try and rectify them for you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Geraldine3.1Mar 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay and it was lovely for our family to all be together for Christmas."

    The location of the property is stunning and we liked the area and how quiet it was . We were disappointed at how many cobwebs there were and felt a bit more effort could have been made with the cleanliness of the house.

    Reviewed by Karen2.8Dec 2021

  • "Simply a perfect location for a break away from it all."

    The powerful sea is right in front of you and it's mesmerizing. The cottage is cosy and clean and everything about it is delightful. Couldn't think of a nicer place for a holiday and even in winter it's stunning to be there. Felt refreshed and rejuvenated.

    Reviewed by Hugh5.0Dec 2021

  • "Wonderful place in a fantastic location, the only reason why I have not given top scores is due to the TV not working properly."

    There was only limited channels available and considering that this problem had been pointed out by the previous guest (in November, no exact date given Housekeepers book) I would have thought the problem could have been resolved before we arrived. Also considering that we were only booked in for a long weekend, the promised that the issue would be fixed in the next day or two was very unlikely and patronising. We do not mine paying extra for properties which provide I high level of facilities, location, etc but we do expect for everything to work. However, things happen but it is always best to be open and honest when they do, nobodies a fool, so don't treat people like they are. I simple apology would have been more appropriate and acceptable.

    Reviewed by Dominic4.1Dec 2021

  • "Words can not begin to express how much I love Portloe and Kerbenetty Cottage."

    I want with my grown sons one of whom is autistic and responsible for picking the property as well as other family members and we all have had the greatest time and made memories that will last us all forever. I’ve rebooked for next year and can’t wait to return. You have the best location in Portloe and we love how you have made the house so welcoming and beautiful. No photo will ever be able to do the house or Portloe justice. For a whole glorious week my family and I had the time of our last lives. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Masally5.0Oct 2021

  • "This is a lovely cottage, quirky, but the views from the patio are just outstanding!"

    Be aware, if you have trouble moving around that the layout of the cottage may pose you some difficulties, The Lugger hotel which was very close by was not catering for non residents, but good food can be found in The Ship Inn nearby. Fantastic Coastal walks straight out of the front door.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Sep 2021

  • "All good, everything we wanted"

    Reviewed by Dean4.7Aug 2021

  • "The cottage was beautiful."

    The view amazing. We had to leave after 4 days due to personal family reasons Hope to return to the area to continue the experience and would love it if we could book here again. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. Parking was an experience but we do have a large car. Once we had done it a few times we were pro’s. Parking is a premium in the village so certainly not complaining. Local pub was lovely and welcoming.

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0May 2021

  • "Lovely cottage in wonderful position."

    The views from every window were amazing. Very difficult parking and getting out of the car. House is on 3 levels so not suitable for anyone who finds it difficult to negotiate steep stairs. Our elderly doggie found it impossible to climb up the stairs to get to the car so we walked him round every time. I think the description could have been more detailed and perhaps we would have found a different cottage. But overall could not fault it.

    Reviewed by B4.7May 2021

  • "Having reported that the tv did not work on our first day, I tried the suggested solution which did not work and got NO response from the team when I further emailed on the Monday."

    It would seem that this problem of a non functional tv at the cottage is long standing from the Housekeepers book and should have been sorted. It is not fair to let a property knowing the tv does not work when we are into dark nights!!

    We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the television during your stay. The television has been checked and works fine. As explained, as there is a Freesat box, you need to ensure that the TV is on AV and not TV. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philippa2.8Oct 2020

  • "The iPod doc did not exist."

    We were told it was there previously and a USB cable was delivered. However the small stereo was so old that there was no USB port. So it is difficult to believe it ever existed. Plus the Bluetooth speaker was not in the cottage this meant we had no ability to play music. As theses were detailed on your website we feel this was a misrepresentation. The garage key security safe was very temperamental ( it took 5 times to unlock). As we were advised to leave the key in the safe for people to use the garage for laundry storage this was a worry. This made us nervous about using the garage access. The TV had a freesat box installed the day we arrived due to the previous people’s complaint. There was no instructions left and as there was a very specific set up required we had no TV until we were spoken to by the engineer on the Saturday. Overall the cottage was tired and not of the standard depicted by the pictures which was a shame as the location was lovely.

    Reviewed by Steve3.8Oct 2020

  • "It was a really enjoyable holiday in a lovely location."

    We felt the check-out time of 9am was quite early, but this didn't actually impact us at the time as the housekeeper was so kind in giving us extra time. The TV was still not working despite the previous review, and this was a minor set-back, but again the very helpful housekeeper is going to chase this issue.

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Oct 2020

  • "Tv didnt work - no signal Towel radiators could have been on to dry towels"

    Reviewed by Dawn4.4Sep 2020

  • "Lovely cottage in idyllic setting."

    Reviewed by Nigel4.7Oct 2019

  • "Even better than 3 years ago, when we stayed the first time."

    The cottage has been improved, especially the kitchen, and the old loungers outside have been replaced too so they are more comfortable. Everything was as we would have hoped and we have already booked the same week for 2020

    Reviewed by Catherine5.0Sep 2019

  • "Lovely cottage in an absolutely stunning location."

    Reviewed by Lucy5.0Aug 2019

  • "Beautifully situated cottage, very comfortable not far from a dog and people friendly pub."

    Fantastic area with lots of stunning coves and beaches, parking very difficult for all but the smallest vehicle, we paid to park in the village car park and walk, it was easier and safer. Stairs very steep if your mobility is limited.

    Reviewed by Sean4.4Mar 2019

  • "Would book again if the price had not jumped up so much compared to the week we had."

    Reviewed by Ian3.8Mar 2019

  • "Cottage was pretty much as described although more information on whether the garage is to be used or not would be helpful as there was nothing in the instructions that suggested whether we were allowed to park in there or not."

    Reviewed by Laura3.8Mar 2019

  • "Wonderful property."

    Ideal location for escaping the hustle and bustle of life. Cream tea on arrival was lovely and sitting out on the patio with a cup of tea and enjoying the tranquility of the surroundings was heaven.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Feb 2019

  • "We could not have asked for more."

    Within touching distance of water in the cove that is Portloe the Cottage was close to perfect. Everything had been addressed to make our stay comfortable and welcoming including some scones to enjoy with that first cup of tea when we arrived. Cornwall in February surprised us with regards to the weather, warmer by a few degrees than at home in west Berkshire and so many plants in bloom. The owners have managed to make the Cottage more of a home than just a rental. Thankyou

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Feb 2019

  • "Wonderful, right on the cliff location."

    Cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Be warned of narrow steep drive for parking and a number of internal steps, but this a great place for the able bodied to enjoy total peace off season and leave feeling revived.

    Reviewed by Katrina5.0Feb 2019

  • "Thanks for that wonderful accomodation and location,we came for a restful and frlaxing holiday and that IS just what we got."


    Reviewed by William5.0Dec 2018

  • "Sykes customer services were very quick to sort out a few ‘hiccups’while we were there."

    Reviewed by Graham4.1Nov 2018

  • "Re the question below - we are happy for you to publish this feedback but without our names."

    Kerbenetty is a wonderful cottage in an amazing setting.

    Reviewed by Clive5.0Nov 2018

  • "Wonderful location, lovely clean cottage with amazing views of the harbour and cliffs beyond."

    We were met with scones, jam, milk and clotted cream in the fridge which was very nice. Linens and towels were great quality and clean and bright white. The cottage is very nicely decorated in a beachy theme, the kitchen had all the necessary equipment as well as coffee, tea and sugar (some basic herbs/spices/olive oil would have been welcome as there is no shop within walking distance). No hair dryer was provided and the glass on the wood stove had to be cleaned before we could enjoy the fire. We really enjoyed sitting out on the terrace in the sunshine watching the waves and the seabirds and had lovely cliff walks each day. The beaches in the surrounding areas were wonderful and as we were there in the “off season”, our dog was able to enjoy them as well. We would caution anyone with small children or any mobility issues as this cottage is on a very steep cliff and there are very steep stairs inside and outside the cottage. Although we enjoyed our stay, our first night was a bit chilly as the electric heaters had not been on and it took until well into the following morning before we felt the cottage had warmed up sufficiently. There is no mobile service in this area so we were not able to contact the housekeeper but emailed Sykes for assistance, it took 24 hours for Sykes to respond and by that time my handy husband had figured out the heating and we had burned through all of the logs provided! Very surprising in view of Sykes reputation for customer service. A lovely place no matter what the weather!

    Reviewed by Joyce4.4Nov 2018

  • "Beautiful setting and lovely welcome cream tea and flowers, very Much appreciated - thank you."

    Close proximity to the local pub and lots of walks. A couple of points though - Need to include tea towels and oven gloves at the property Should be in the listing that the stairs are steep, uneven and open on one side - especially if a family with young children or elderly relatives arrive Should state that there are different floor levels/steps inside the property - this can be a bit of an issue for relatices who are slightly unsteady on their feet.

    Reviewed by Lorna3.1Oct 2018

  • "What a cosy and delightful cottage."

    The sea views were fabulous. We enjoyed the scones and clotted cream and settled straight in to eat them . The weather was great for mid October and the sun shone regularly so we could sit and eat outside. We enjoyed walks with our dog straight onto the coastal path with spectacular views. What a lovely break from it all at home .

    Reviewed by Alexandra4.1Oct 2018

  • "Great property!"

    Reviewed by Claire4.1Aug 2018

  • "This is the most amazing house, the views are so fantastic You can see and feel the sea all around, it's like being on a luxury ship The cottage looks beautiful inside and outside and."

    the terrace overlooking the sea is the ultimate holiday treat, this place is a nature lovers paradise Portloe is a haven of tranquility and felt so fresh even when the temperatures were soaring This is the place to go if you want perfect peace Listen to the waves lapping and drink in the calm relaxing and rejuvenating atmosphere The cream tea on our arrival was a lovely touch We immediately felt at home - such a gorgeous and homely house Sykes is a great agency, thank you for being so friendly helpful and efficient

    Reviewed by Geraldine5.0Jun 2018

  • "Beautiful location, the harbour view was fantastic."

    Well equipped and well appointed cottage. Portloe is a lovely little village with a great local pub, Veryan, Carne, and Tregony are all walkable and also have lovely pubs and lovely walks. Falmouth on the ferry from St Mawes £30, catch the train to St Ives from Truro £17.50 for family of four and both great days out. Mevagissey is a 30 min drive but well worth a visit. We went in February half term and had lovely weather but I imagine its even nicer in May with spring in the air.

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Feb 2018

  • "This was our second stay at this cottage."

    A lovely retreat in a marvellous situation.

    Reviewed by Robert4.6Jan 2018

  • "We were a group of 6 adults and 2 dogs and we really enjoyed staying at this comfy perfectly positioned cottage."

    A warm welcome awaited us as we found a bouquet of flowers and a delicious cake on arrival. As clearly stated in the terms and conditions I paid a cleaning charge of £15 per dog which is standard on booking accomadation . As a suggestion for the future you might consider this- I understand the need for a deposit because not all guests would necessarily leave the cottage as clean as when they arrived. But on other holidays I have booked elsewhere they report back to say if any of the deposit would be refunded after your stay. I always take care of the property as I would my own home and leave it clean and prepared for the cleaner. We often get positive feedback from company we have rented. Obviously I do not expect this on this occasion because that is not in your terms. Another suggestion would be to provide more tea towels (we only had 2) and 1 spare set of laundry if there are 6 people renting. I hope this is taken as positive feedback because I would emphaise how much we truly enjoyed staying at such a comfortable cottage and would love to book it again. Thanks Carole.

    Reviewed by CAROLE4.8Nov 2017

  • "We've been three times before so no surprises and have already booked for 2018."

    Reviewed by Amanda4.4Sep 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Over two floors
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • 1 x double
  • 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Sitting room with wood burner, dining room, kitchen.
  • Electric heating with wood burning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Starter pack provided for the wood burner
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided
  • Off road parking for two cars (Please note - steep drive)
  • Garage for bike storage
  • Garden with patio, furniture and BBQ/Fire bowl
  • Two dogs welcome at £15 each per week
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Harbour beach 1 min walk
  • Pub 1 min walk
  • Note: the unique setting and position of this property mean that children should be supervised
  • Note: As a traditional Cornish cottage, this property has internal steps throughout and the stairs are steeper than those found in a more modern property
  • A handrail is fitted to one side.

The property

An adorable cottage with sensational coastal views in picturesque Portloe on the Roseland Peninsula.

Occupying prime position above the turquoise waters of the harbour, Kerbenetty (previously named Harbour Cottage) could hardly be closer to the sea.

Inside the charming cottage offers accommodation with a chic nautical feel and there are incredible sea views from every room.

On the ground floor is a snug stylish sitting room, separate dining room and a little kitchen (as a traditional Cornish cottage, ceilings are lower than modern homes).

All three first floor bedrooms are spacious and flooded with sunlight with an en-suite shower room to the master bedroom and a family bathroom.

Pretty fabrics and period pieces blend effortlessly throughout.

Few experiences are more pleasurable than sitting on the wide sun terrace that runs with width of the cottage and watching the activity of the harbour below, be it crashing with waves or still as a mill pond.

Children will love to play in the sheltered cove which has a small sandy beach and rock pools at low tide creating a natural playground for swimmers and snorkelers.

Portloe sits on the eastern side of the Roseland Peninsula; with a Mediterranean feel there are pretty coves, quiet sandy beaches and hidden creeks to explore.

Once a busy fishing port and smugglers haunt, the village is now a favourite with film and television producers.

Working fishing boats still depart daily to catch crab and lobster which are served at the upmarket Lugger Hotel (with restaurant, you need to check availability) at the top of the slip, providing the perfect alternative to barbecuing on the terrace.

There is also a pub in the village offering local fayre whilst basic provisions can be bought at the nearby Veryan Stores.

Kerbenetty offers the picture perfect coastal break by the sea.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Truro 12 miles; St. Austell 13 miles; Newquay 20 miles

Often described as 'the jewel in the crown of the Roseland Peninsula', and rightfully so. Portloe is a very pretty, picturesque coastal village well-known for its fishing and walking opportunities. It boasts a delightful harbour with 3 working boats that go out to catch crab and lobster. Portloe was the filming location for a number of different films and TV series in the 20th century including the comedy series 'Wild West', featuring Dawn French and Catherine Tate. It is a small village with not much in terms of amenities, however it does have a very highly-rated food pub as well as a the Lugger Hotel with similarly positive reviews. Portloe proves itself to be a fantastic base for exploring some of Cornwall's most beautiful places. Truro, St. Austell and Newquay are all within easy reach, all with a fantastic choice of amenities and things to do. All three are well worth the visit whilst you're in this part of the country.

Note: the unique setting and position of this property mean that children should be supervised. Note: Check in time for this property is 4pm
Note: As a traditional Cornish cottage, this property has internal steps throughout and the stairs are steeper than those found in a more modern property. A handrail is fitted to one side.
Note: There is a £100 good housekeeping bond on booking this property.