Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 15 minutes ago

5 people have recently viewed this property

Honeysuckle Cottage

Praze-an-Beeble near Camborne, Cornwall (Ref. 952204)

4.6

Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

30 Customer Reviews

  • "A really lovely comfortable cottage"

    Reviewed by MartynApr 2022

  • "The warm and welcoming property is located mid-terrace on the main street running through the town."

    The town is quite small - 1 pub, 1 shop, 1 chippy and a pastie shop. Pub is very welcoming and ate there once and it was very good quality at very reasonable price. Parking can be a challenge - we managed to park outside the house 4 days out of 7. The other 3 we had to drive around the local back streets until we found a space. The main is busy but the noise inside the house was minimal. We were met on arrival by the most generous welcome pack we have ever received. The facilities were very good and everything worked ok - dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, chilled wine rack, dvd player, freesat etc. Kitchen utensils were well stocked akthough we missed not having a wok. The bed was very comfy. We think it was a memory foam as we did get rather hot in the night. There was a wardrobe in bedroom #2 but not in the master bedroom. Hot tub was good. The heating worked well (in December) and kept us very cosy. Good rain shower and plenty of hot water. There were a few minor issues which any in isolation wouldn't have mattered but as a sum took a little shine off the whole experience (missing drawer nob, missing cupboard handle, fridge door not integrated, wine rack handle hanging off etc). A really good comfortable stay that could easily become excellent with a bit of an update or maintenance program.

    Reviewed by PhillipDec 2021

  • "Had a lovely week away here with our dog brilliant location for exploring the south of Cornwall amazing walks and views."

    The cottage and facilities were fantastic had everything you need and more the welcome pack was really helpful and thoughtful thank you Angela, Dom and Sam

    Reviewed by AngelaNov 2021

  • "Lovely cottage , a shame the fire was not working while we were there , did ..."

    Lovely cottage , a shame the fire was not working while we were there , did report this the first day , sofa sinks in , remote controls very temperamental , but overall a lovely place to stay

    Reviewed by TeresaNov 2021

  • "It was a bit isolated and whilst central to most parts it meant you had to drive everywhere as there is nothing to do or walk anywhere around it The cottage itself was really good with a very nice welcoming pack and all the amenities as if you were home except it took us a while to work out the oven."

    If the cottage was in a location where you didn’t have to drive everywhere each day then it would be fantastic

    Reviewed by DavidOct 2021

  • "Perfect pad for either a relaxing holiday away from it all in the lovely little Hamlet of Praze-an-beeble, or an amazing spot from which to easily explore all of Cornwall!"

    I highly recommend this gorgeous cottage with its amazing garden and hot tub x

    Reviewed by SamanthaOct 2021

  • "Gorgeous cottage, great location - we had a wonderful stay."

    The house is decorated beautifully and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need for your stay. We were a family of four so the large sofa and chair in the lounge were just about big enough, but can’t really see how six could relax comfortably in an evening together - would definitely recommend four four people.

    Reviewed by JulieAug 2021

  • "Lovely cottage, clean and well equipped."

    Added bonus of a hot tub. Nice touch of a welcome food parcel. Downside was the garden was down a long track away from the actual house you wouldn’t be able to let your children play unaccompanied as you can’t see them. Parking was hard and the road was really busy with traffic racing past the cottage, at night the road noise from the road was loud. Make sure you bring food shopping with you as not really anywhere close to dine out unless you drive, the pub was always full and the chip shop was closed for 4 days and over the weekend.

    Reviewed by DanielleAug 2021

  • "Had a lovely week, lovely cottage."

    Easy to get to different places due to a good location. Nice little pub down the road that serves nice food, amazing pasty shop at also and handy little shop for necessities. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by LaurenJul 2021

  • "It was a really lovely cottage."

    Furniture all very comfortable (especially the beds!) and immaculate interiors. Kitchen well equipped and had everything we needed and more besides. The welcome basket was really appreciated and contents delicious! Laura was also very helpful in recommending some local restaurants for us on our final evening. The only issue we had was parking - it was often difficult to find a space on the street and there weren't really any other nearby streets as alternatives. Also, be aware that the garden area is away from the house, up a path and past a couple of sheds. It wasn't an issue for us, but if you have small children and would expect to be able to see them playing in the garden, from the house / patio - this isn't going to be possible.

    Reviewed by SamJul 2021

  • "Honeysuckle cottage is a lovely place to stay for a holiday in Cornwall, very well located in a nice village with a great fish and chip shop and pub and equal distance to both coasts with plenty of great beaches within easy reach."

    They cottage was clean with good quality linen and towels and the welcome pack was lovely with milk, cake, bread etc provided for our arrival which was a lovely touch. Laura who was our contact was incredibly helpful and even got a high chair delivered for us as one was not available when we arrived which we thought was incredibly thoughtful and really going the extra mile. In terms of improvement I would say the cottage is smaller than the pictures give the impression in particular the bedrooms and common areas. This was ok for us as we were with our family but if you were staying with friends you would want to make sure you get on with them well as there is only one bathroom and it was a bit cosy at times! Also there is no bbq or outdoor eating area (although the hot tub does take up most of the patio) which was unusual for a holiday let in this part of the world. Overall though we had a lovely week in this part of Cornwall and would certainly return.

    Reviewed by BenjaminJun 2021

  • "We looked at Honeysuckle Cottage for May half term."

    We noted the price and conferred with each other. By the time we came to book the following day, the price had gone up by £70 ! There is no reason for this and takes away any trust from a customers point of view. It just smacks of "rip off" . The staff did give us a £10-20 discount but it did set the wrong tone and lack of trust from the outset. £70 is a tank of fuel to Cornwall!!! We had a lovely week at Honeysuckle Cottage . It was very cosy and just plain lovely.Great shower. Luxurious feel to the lounge, kitchen and bathroom. Any constructive comments below we would not want to overshadow our feedback as we loved it: The washing line kept falling down. The hot tub was only tepid on the Friday. The oven was digital and we just could not work out how to use it. The oven should be simple to use as a "catch all". It was chance every time for us!! Parking was difficult but we worked around it. Would have loved a cafetière which does more than one cup. We weeded out the front of the house as a couple of villagers passed comments! We loved the fact that the pasty shop, the village shop, the chippie and the pub were within a minutes walk. Praaze an Beeble was so well placed for beaches too. Laura was very swift to respond to email queries too. A gorgeous cottage and lovely home for a week. Thank you very much for our holiday.

    Reviewed by sarahMay 2021

  • "A lovely cottage with a very warm welcome."

    Excellent pub/ restaurant close by - would definitely recommend. Added bonus having the hot tub, which was well used after all the biking and walking we did.

    Reviewed by KarenMay 2021

  • "Had a lovely break away, the house was nicely appointed and the location was excellent for getting to various points of interest and destinations in the southern end of Cornwall."

    The welcome basket of goodies was a lovely touch and very much enjoyed, the hot tub was a delight! Would not hesitate to recommend the house and would happily stay again if we find ourselves in the area!

    Reviewed by HannahDec 2020

  • "We could not fault anything on our stay, the house was beautiful and smelt and looked clean as soon as we walked through the door (which is always important but especially in current times) we were greeted with a beautiful welcome pack on arrival including all food basics and extras such as chocolate cake and prosecco - there were even treats for the dog!"

    Kitchen was very high tec with beautiful appliances, same as the bathroom. And hot tub was perfect. Beds were great and we all slept well!! It had everything we could want and more!

    Reviewed by JadeOct 2020

  • "Beautiful cottage, worked really well for visiting the area, hot tub was amazing."

    Cottage had everything we needed. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    Reviewed by DeborahSep 2020

  • "Trees and brambles overgrown."

    This made sitting outside difficult. Overall though decent.

    Reviewed by RobertAug 2020

  • "We had a lovely week in a a great holiday house."

    Our 3 kids loved it. Hot tub was the icing on the cake.

    Reviewed by AndrewAug 2020

  • "Lovely touch with the welcome pack on arrival, great cottage location with nice ..."

    Lovely touch with the welcome pack on arrival, great cottage location with nice pub down the road, plus many great places to visit in the surrounding areas

    Reviewed by AnthonyAug 2019

  • "A really lovely cottage."

    Lots of attention to detail to make it feel like a home from home. The hot tub was great and the decor was lovely. Welcome pack was greatly received too. There was only one small gripe and I know there is nothing that can be done about the parking situation but that was our only downside with this property. We couldn't park when we got there so we had to walk with our suitcases and 3 children about 300 metres which wasn't a great start. Maybe it was an overly busy day and we were unlucky. After that we did find a space most of the time near to the door but if you stayed out later than 5pm then it was tricky to get a space. But overall that was the only down side and I'm sure it wouldn't be such an issue for couples or smaller families. In a great position for days out and the beaches are great. Maernporth and Carbis Bay were our favourites! Clowance Estate was nice to walk round too.

    Reviewed by VikkiJul 2019

  • "This is a lovely cottage."

    We went for a week with our 3 and 5 year olds who loved it, especially the hot tub and the garden. We had a couple of questions and the owner replied straight away and was very helpful. Would definitely recommend!

    Reviewed by AnnaJun 2019

  • "We enjoyed everything great location Cottage was a dream hot tub was amazing just what you need after exploring in fact it was that good we've booked it again for next year !"

    !

    Reviewed by JohnJun 2019

  • "The cottage was absolutely beautiful, when arriving we were happy to see a bottle of Prosecco and a few welcome treats."

    The beds were made and towels were left on the beds for us. Lovely decor in every room and a beautiful garden. The only thing that let me down was the cleanliness of the cottage, behind the sofa on the radiator cover the top was covered in black bits and dust. At night a family of slugs entered the cottage by the TV, they would disappear in the day and come back at night after 12am. Under our bed was a used cotton ear cleaner. Corners of the house were very dusty and dirty, all under the TV cabinet was also very very dirty. It seems that the areas that were clean were the ones you see and use everyday. It’s a shame as the cottage is so beautiful but as stated, just the cleanliness did let it down a lot.

    Reviewed by DakotaApr 2019

  • "Great customer service and lovely cottage"

    Reviewed by RachelFeb 2019

  • "Just got back from 5 nights in this cottage with my husband, 2 teenagers and a 11 year old."

    The cottage itself is lovely and well equipped with everything we needed. Bathroom and kitchen are high spec and lovely. The smart tvs with built in netflix and you tube etc kept us all entertained aswel as the hot tub on the evenings after exploring different parts of cornwall each day. Handy little shop 2 mins walk but at least a 20min drive if you want to go anywhere else! We did shopping in Truro, spent a day in Newquay and St Ives and also went to flambards theme park and then relaxed in this perfect little cottage afterwards. Dont be put off by main road and no off road parking as we managed to park everytime we went out practically outside. I would definitely stay here again!

    Reviewed by GemmaOct 2018

  • "Fantastic cottage ideal location for exploring Cornwall loved everything about it perfect"

    Reviewed by GlennSep 2018

  • "The property is on a busy road, extremely noisy with heavy tractors, vans and lorries from 4:45 am daily and through the night."

    Parking is an issue. Cottage sleeps 6 but there are only comfy seats for 4. Cleanliness issues: floor not swept well, used cartridge found in coffee maker, unhygienic grooves in dining table containing crumbs and dirt, smears on tv, sticky marks on dividing doors. Kitchen oven very complicated to use. Some kitchen equipment dirty. Freezer unusable due to excessive icing. All crockery is marked from wear and many mugs are chipped. There should be more than 6 pieces of each plate, bowl etc because you either have to run dishwasher twice a day or wash up as you go. No provision for recycling at the cottage. Insufficient waste bags, bin liners provided. We expected a better standard for a cottage costing £1000 a week.

    Reviewed by GeraldineJun 2018

  • "Fabulous cottage, perfectly located to explore all of Cornwall."

    Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by EmmaOct 2017

  • "Great cottage, pleasure to stay there"

    Reviewed by PatrickJun 2017

  • "Hot tub was a great way of relaxing when we had been out for the day few drinks and family chats were had."

    Well equipped kitchen and we'll furnished cottage recommended as a holiday home.

    Reviewed by PaulJun 2017

Show more

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x double, 1 x adult bunks
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with gas woodburner-effect stove
  • Gas central heating with gas stove
  • Double electric oven and electric induction hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking on a first come, first served basis
  • Lawned garden with patio, furniture, children's play area and hot tub
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • No smoking
  • Shop and pub 2 mins walk
  • Note: Check-in 4pm.

The property

Perfectly located for touring all of Cornwall and close to the stunningly beautiful Lizard Peninsula, this cosy, beautifully furnished luxury cottage, complete with hot tub is located in the historic small village of Praze-an-Beeble, 6 miles from the golden sands of Hayle which is on the edge of St Ives Bay.

From the outside this lovely cottage looks very much like it would have done many years ago when it formed part of the village famed for its mining heritage.

Once you enter though you will not fail to be impressed by the way that the owners have lovingly refurbished the cottage to such a high standard.

You pass through the spacious, comfortable, living room with the large character fireplace through into the well-equipped kitchen with quality SMEG appliances.

From here you can access the long garden with the hot tub being a feature before it opens up with a splendid children’s play area; the perfect garden for both adults and children alike.

There are three bedrooms here all on the first floor together with the stunning bathroom.

Although only a small village Praze-an-Beeble offers an excellent pub, the St Aubyn Arms, a traditional Cornish pub offering an excellent range of cask ales and an ever changing menu often featuring locally caught fish.

Also in the village is the well-known Philps bakery and pasty shop, the locals choice for what are commonly regarded as the finest pasties in the county.

With a very popular fish and chip shop and a local shop this village has plenty to offer.

A wonderful cottage in a great touring location for holidays all year round.

View on map

About the location

PRAZE-AN-BEEBLE

Hayle 6 miles; St Ives 11.9 miles; Penzance 12.1 miles.

This delightful village is set on the River Beeble and is in a fantastic position for exploring the nearby coastal towns and villages. The village has a pub, shop, Post Office and popular fish and chip shop which makes this an ideal base. Nearby is St Ives harbour which has its own small fishing fleet and there are plentiful boat trips skippered by locals keen to showcase the best that Cornwall has to offer, whether it be seal watching at Seal Island, a couple of hours' mackerel fishing or a relaxing trip to Godrevy Lighthouse. Hayle is just over six miles away and has plenty of activities out of the water too; Paradise Park is a wildlife park, home to some spectacular parrots, otters and red pandas. Hayle has a range of shops, restaurants and bars scattered around the estuary and harbour area. The jewel of Hayle is the three miles of golden sandy beach, with fantastic surfing at Gwithian where there is a surf shop, lessons and hire of equipment. Within easy reach of Praze-an-Beeble is the Minack Theatre, Falmouth Marine Museum, Eden Project, St. Michael’s Mount and many other fantastic tourist attractions for dry or wet days.

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it