4.3★ Sykes rating 3 Guests 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Pets Yes Features Off road parking Open fire Garden / Patio Cot available Highchair available Pub/shop < 1 mile Dishwasher Seaside Broadband / WiFi Reviews & Ratings Accuracy of the listing Cleanliness Comfort Facilities and Maintenance Search All reviews cottage (57) lovely (34) well (24) location (24) our (23) great (22) 65 Customer Reviews "Lovely cottage, spoilt by too must furniture downstairs." No need for ikea chair in lounge. Need of replacement of settee and chair. Upstairs comfortable and TV was a plus in the main bedroom. Disappointed to book for Christmas only to find a blank canvas. Need to think about cleaning essentials for future customers. Don’t expect to have to go out and buy bins bags, toilet rolls and cleaning products. Reviewed by Andrew3.4★Dec 2023 "Where to start…." We booked this cottage quite a while before our stay and noticed that the recent reviews had taken a turn for the worse, we actually tried to cancel and rebook somewhere else as the thought of uncomfortable seating and it not actually being dog friendly meant we were unable to get excited! Sykes would not let us cancel without losing 100% of the total amount but instead assured us that changes had been made (new cushions, deep cleans all around). It’s really not dog friendly, the smallest of walls in the garden and various rules meaning the dog is only really allowed on the floor downstairs…. But yet the extra cleaning fee?! The sofa needs replacing and the ikea chair needs binning! Upstairs is nice and the kitchen is well equipped but perhaps include essentials condiments like salt, pepper and oil… We love st Agnes, but not this cottage Really disappointed, rating needs downgrading along with prices. Reviewed by James2.2★Dec 2023 "Cushions on the sofa and chair need replacing." Thank you for your feedback, we are please to advise that the cushions on the sofa and the armchair have now been replaced - Cornish Cottage Holidays Property Owner Reviewed by Paul4.4★Nov 2023 "The property was a massive let down The furniture was so dirty and smelt horrible so we bought blankets to put on them." There wasn’t any cleaning materials or anything to help you with cooking A lot less fancy cutlery and plates (rather a large amount for such a small place) and more home comforts would have been better. We have stayed loads of cottages in st Agnes as we come down twice a year and this wasn’t a patch on anything we’ve stayed in and the most disappointing. Certainly shouldn’t be listed as a dog friendly cottage as they aren’t even allowed in the garden. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did no enjoy your holiday. If you had contacted us during your stay we would have bene able to arrange for a re clean immediately. We also confirm dogs are allowed in the garden but they are not allowed to foul in it. Property Owner Reviewed by Tracey1.6★Oct 2023 "We really enjoyed our stay here." The cottage was very clean and generally well fitted out.However there were 2 things that i feel should be addressed The first is the single arm chair.As others have mentioned it is really quite uncomfortable and it is time to change it(we found the sofa fine) The main issue is with the outside furniture they are not fit for purpose and need changing THIS WEEK.Two chairs nearly collapsed on me(i`m 13 stone)and we left those folded up as they could cause an injury,possibly resulting in a claim!The cost of replacement would be modest,go onto Facebook market place (other sites available )and buy a much better quality second hand set.For context i am a professional landlord with 35 years experience Whilst i have focused on the negative here overall we loved our time there & would be happy to return.The location we found excellent Reviewed by Jonathan Alan Keith4.1★Oct 2023 "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rose Cottage." The place is well located for coastal walks, the beautiful beach and various pubs and bakery. The cottage is a beautiful building and situated in a lovely wooded area. The sofa in the cottage has seen better days and could do with replacing. The cottage could also do with some oven gloves as we had to use a towel to remove cooked items and tea towels were not supplied either. Reviewed by Katie4.1★Sep 2023 "A pretty and extremely clean cottage." We enjoyed our stay because it was ideally situated. Aside from the steep steps down to the property (which didn’t bother us as it was worth it for the lovely environment), the cottage was easy walking distance to the beach and some lovely restaurants However the downstairs furniture as well as the patio set were uncomfortable and seen better days. They are nothing like the picture in the advert as there was no padding in the sofa and chair, the dining room chairs were also extremely worn whilst the outside furniture was tatty and chairs extremely fragile. There was also no bbq which was a shame A little TLC and this cottage could be perfect Reviewed by Patricia Lynn2.8★Sep 2023 "This is a lovely cottage like others have said the sofa is old and uncomfortable." We did some cooking once we had figured out how to use and induction hob. We used the oven but there is no oven gives which is a little unsafe. It would have been nice to use the washer but no detergent is provided and the washer was also full of damp washed bedding. It asks you not to leave the dishwasher full but when we arrived it had not been emptied. There was a pair of Childs shorts hanging from one of the curtain poles so the cottage hadn’t been properly checked over there’s also a clock in the living room which isn’t working and neither does the lighted mirror in the bathroom . It does have an excellent shower though. Dogs from other cottages can easily get into your garden there needs to be a small fence or more bushes put up to prevent this as it asks you not to let you dog foul the garden but other dogs can get in while you’re out. A small care package is left for you from the cleaning company which is some teabags coffee sachets and sugar 5 dishwasher tablets cloth and washing up liquid a packet of Morrisons scones 3 sachets of jam and some milk and cream. It would be lovely if they could leave some more local produce instead of mass produced stuff, there’s an amazing bakery in the village. Sykes description of how far from the beach this cottage is says it’s 3mins and on the amenities section it says 7mins and on the information in the cottage it says 8 mins it is longer and much longer coming back up the hill. As someone said about pruning the privet tree by the gate this definitely needs doing trying to squeeze by with a suitcase is not good some whole branches need to be taken off. The patio set has seen better days with holes in the umbrella and bent spokes. It would have been lovely to have a bbq but there isn’t one which is surprising. Great place to eat and drink called Taphouse is a very short walk away. Reviewed by Tracy2.8★Sep 2023 "The cottage was lovely, really well thought through." It had everything considering how small it is and the big bath was especially appreciated. The only thing we would suggest is to replace the sofa and big chair in he sitting room, they are too big for the space and not that comfortable. Reviewed by Paul4.7★Jul 2023 "The property is lovely within a beautiful setting of St Agnes." Everything was at hand with lots of new appliances and related safety equipment. The TV was excellent and I used my Netflix account to browse. The bedrooms were clean and very tidy with a hairdryer, ironing board and excellent bathroom. The shower was also easy and very modern. The location was excellent with a 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach with Schooners bar over looking the sea, selling beautiful pizzas. Also the Driftwood Spa pub and beer garden selling snacks and main meals. On the walk down check out the craft shops and Cafe Genki. The only thing that let the cottage down was the tired furniture inside and out. The settee and chairs inside were terrible and beware the dodgy chair outside that wants to collapse. Other than that it’s worth the stay especially with the Tap House only yards away, we met George Ezra there one night. The Peterville Inn faces the back of the cottage and was also lovely. The bus stop taking you to Newquay and Perenporth outside the Chinese near the Petervillie inn, and Falmouth St Ives outside the surf shop. Overall we loved the cottage and will book again but please renew the furniture! Reviewed by Andrew4.4★Jul 2023 "Our 3rd visit to this cottage - great location and pretty cottage." It does now need attention to the outdoor patio furniture- a couple of chairs definitely need replacing. We found it impossible to use the washing machine - the instructions were not very helpful However we did enjoy our stay once again Reviewed by Alan4.4★Jun 2023 "We had a fantastic week at Rose Cottage, had everything we needed except a barbecue." Steps down were a challenge but they were listed in the description. St Agnes was beautiful and we will definitely visit again . Reviewed by Martyn5.0★Jun 2023 "We loved our stay at Rose Cottage." Such a lovely cottage, great location and the weather just made it! The garden is so relaxing to sit in, the plants and trees are so well established, loved having my morning coffees sat there! There was no BBQ sadly when it showed on the listing there was one, shame when we had brought BBQ food with us. The kitchen is very well equipped, has everything you need but we could not work out the oven! The log burner was a nice treat in the evenings. The double bed was super comfy, slept very well. Very nice shower but the bath hadnt been cleaned that well. Great places to eat close by and the beach and coastal walk are close and definitely worth a visit. I would recommend Rose Cottage to people, as we had the best time, felt very relaxed and felt sad to leave the cute cottage! Reviewed by Deanne4.1★Jun 2023 "Very impressed with the cleanliness and general appearance of the cottage." Very well equipped! One of the best self catering cottages we have stayed in Reviewed by Liz5.0★May 2023 "A lovely cottage is a beautiful setting." Clean, comfortable and very well equipped. A great location for the shops, restaurants, pubs and beach. Reviewed by Bridget5.0★May 2023 "The only issue is the two seater settee which is very uncomfortable, I did manage to sit on it with the use of a cushion." Other than that the cottage was lovely and in a fantastic position to enjoy walks with our dog. Will definitely be going back Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We have now replaced the cushions on the sofa.We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner Reviewed by Julie4.7★Apr 2023 "The property wasn't very clean when we got there." I chose to clean it myself as it was late on the Friday evening when we arrived so couldn't imagine anyone would come out to clean it for us. I've sent some photos already of the dirty WC and basin. The little fridge in the sitting room was filthy and the Velux window in the kitchen is so revoltingly dirty that I couldn't touch it despite wanting to have the window open at times. I would also suggest that the booklet left in the property is updated with details about how to turn the hot water on as we were left without any for several hours while waiting to receive instructions from Sykes. That aside, the property is in a great location and was what we needed for a lovely week by the coast for the week. The garden is really pretty. The Sykes team were quick to respond to issues when reported and very friendly. Thank you for your feedback which we always welcome. We are sorry that you found the property not to a standard of cleanliness that was acceptable to you, this is in stark contrast to all previous feedback we have received for 2 Rose Cottages. A reclean was offered, however this was declined. Despite your comments we are delighted to hear you enjoyed stay and enjoyed the garden. Property Owner Reviewed by Lucy2.8★Mar 2023 "This was our second stay at the property." It's a great place in a wonderful area near pubs/coffee shop ,the town for shops & the sea but still quiet .Good value for money spot on really.The weather could have been better but that's life.I am sure we will return very soon. Reviewed by Andrew4.4★Mar 2023 "The Knole furniture should be thrown into the woodburner, and replaced by something modern and comfortable, the television reception was appalling, no fuel starter pack on arrival, apart from that it was OK." Thank you for your feedback which we always welcome from our guests. Property Owner Reviewed by Patrick3.1★Mar 2023 "Fantastic cottage in beautiful location." Close to all you want for a perfect Cornish break - beach, coastal walks, pubs, restaurants and bakery. Reviewed by Richie5.0★Feb 2023 "We loved 2 Rose Cottage!" The weather was extremely wet but we were warm, dry and very cosy is this delightful cottage. It was extremely well appointed with everything you could possible want, particularly in the kitchen, and everything was very clean. The location to the beach and village centre was perfect with wonderful places to eat within easy walking distance. The cream tea was a delightful welcoming touch. Thank you for a lovely break. Reviewed by Cathy4.7★Nov 2022 "We both really enjoyed our stay in this cottage." The cottage was lovely, with everything we needed for our weeks holiday. There were only 2 things of concern for us during our stay. 1. the steps down to the property were very steep and difficult to carry cases down on arrival and back up when leaving the property. 2. It was difficult to get hob rings on cooker to work and we thought that the cooker instructions needed more clarity with additional helpful notes on the usage by the owner. The bed was really comfortable and despite the 2 negative comments above we had a fabulous time in the cottage and the village and surrounding area of St Agnes, so thank you very much. Reviewed by Karen3.8★Nov 2022 "This was our third in St Agnes and 2 Rose Cottage is the best so far, central location makes it easy access for shops, pubs, restaurants and of course the beach." Just a couple of things to point out the steps down to the property could be an issue for some people, we didn’t use the shower as we didn’t want to make the ceiling any worse, the net curtain in the bathroom needs to go, plenty of dishwasher tablets no washing machine ones (1 would have been nice) and lastly lovely log burner no logs would have been nice to experience it, cottage wasn’t cold at all though. Would definitely stay again. Reviewed by Jack5.0★Oct 2022 "We had a lovely stay it was clean and very well equipped." The cream teas supplied were a lovely surprise. Would definately return. Couple of points for improvement. The Privett Bush by the entrance gate makes it very awkward for a 6ft+ with bags...The paint was flaking a little from the wall in the lounge adjacent to the kitchen. Maybe some damp? None of these spoiled the enjoyment of our stay but worth mentioning. Reviewed by Jeremy4.7★Oct 2022 "The cottage was very clean and tidy, there was a very nice welcome pack on arrival, it is very well placed to get around the region and there are plenty of places to eat in St Agnes, would love to return but like some of the other reviews it is let down by the couch and armchair in the lounge which after a while are uncomfortable to sit on and with the nights getting shorter and guests who might stay in more it is a problem." on the plus side the kitchen has all you need to eat in and is very well stocked. Reviewed by James4.1★Oct 2022 "We enjoyed a lovely week staying in this very well equipped cottage." The kitchen has been very well fitted out with every appliance you will need and the bed was very comfortable The location is fantastic for walking our dog on the coastal path and getting down to the beach. One point I have to make is how uncomfortable the small sofa and chair are. My husband has a bad back and we had to bring the cushions down from upstairs or we went out most evenings to avoid sitting in them for too long. We are returning next year as we love the cottage and the location but hope the furniture will be updated by next year or we will have to find alternative accommodation. Reviewed by Christine4.7★Sep 2022 "Absolutely charming property and very much as described, we appreciated all of the little touches and although too hot for the fireplace, would have loved the log burner." The cottage was beautifully clean and well presented when we arrived and perfect for our stay in St Agnes for the week. The kitchen in particular was brilliantly resourced and the dishwasher and washing machine were real luxuries. Our only constructive criticism would be one that has already been mentioned, the sofa and main arm chair in the living room are really quite uncomfortable and need replacing but this was a minor blip on another otherwise lovely stay. Thank you Reviewed by Andrew4.7★Aug 2022 "We enjoyed our stay at Rose Cottage but felt the furniture in the lounge was uncomfortable and very worn." Also had to contact Sykes as every garden chair furniture was ripped and we were unable to sit in the garden. Also the bbq was unfit for purpose. Fortunately Sykes swapped the chairs but they were very cheap quality and would have expected decent garden furniture for the price we paid for the cottage. We are not people who usually complain but on this occasion felt we had no alternative. The cottage was close to all the amenities, bars and restaurants. We loved St Agnes and would return but not to Rose Cottage. Reviewed by Christine2.8★Jul 2022 "A beautiful cottage in a superb location." Extremely well equipped. The only slight criticism is the uncomfortable sofa but the armchair and very comfortable chair and footstool made up for that. Reviewed by Robert4.7★May 2022 "Great place in a lovely area of cornwall sea close ,3 pubs close ,a place for a coffee close ." What could be better it was clean & everything you would want in an old cottage.It's a bit strange going around the back with the with the steps but its well lit & you get use to it.We had a lovely week and would definatly go back .Love it Reviewed by Andrew4.7★Mar 2022 "A delightful cosy well equipped cottage with a welcome pack of scones & cream." Our arrival in January in the dark, due to 6pm access time, was tricky down unlit steep steps - take a torch! The cottage was initially cold, no logs are provided for the log burner which we bought locally next day (3 x bags at £6.50). Our first impression was that the cottage was tidy and clean but, despite extra attention needed with regards to Covid, the cleaning company had failed to meet a good standard. We sorted out issues ourselves including dirt and dog hairs in the washing machine a filthy shower hose and dust on shelves and dirty floor edges which is totally unacceptable. However, it was not until Sykes asked us to leave the property in as clean a condition as we found it, that we felt compelled to contact the cleaners. We feel so sorry that the owner has been let down. All in all this is a lovely place to stay, backing onto a woodland path, and a short walk down to the beach or up to shops. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the property was not cleaned to its usually high standard. Had you brought this to our attention during your stay we would have rectified any issues Property Owner Reviewed by Lesley3.4★Jan 2022 "Beautiful cottage, with everything you need for your stay, set in a lovely village, with lots of shops and pubs." The shower is absolutely fab! Just a couple of things that let this cottage down. The 3 uncomfortable cumbersome (slightly grubby) pieces of random furniture to sit on, totally spoil the look of this lovely cottage! A three seater settee would be so much tidier and much more comfortable to sit on. Although I was happy with how clean the cottage was generally, the cleaners need to look up, or in corners, many cobwebs downstairs. This is such a lovely place, that I would recommend to everyone IF the furniture was changed. Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the comfort of sofas is somewhat down to personal preference, however, the housekeeping team will be made aware of your cleanliness comments. Best wishes, The Cornish Cottage Holidays Team Property Owner Reviewed by Nicola4.4★Dec 2021 "It was a shame that such a nicely refurbished cottage in such a great location had so little in the way of a welcome or that some of the basics had been checked ." No tea bags or coffee for that first cuppa, no logs for the fire on a bitterly cold and wet night. Only one loo roll for the whole week; no dishwasher tablets or anything to wash up with. Missing light bulb in sitting room. We did contact Sykes before writing this but were told it’s up to the owner what they provide and got no further answers. We were then asked if we’d be available from 7.00 am on day of departure for an electrician to call …. We left the day before as a 6.00 pm arrival and 9.00 am departure seems to imply it’s more for their convenience than the customers . Reviewed by Michelle3.8★Nov 2021 "We have just spent our 30th wedding anniversary here 12-19 Nov and it was a wonderful week of emotional reminiscing." I was last at this cottage back in the late 1950s early sixties with my parents, we came several times and it was always magical. Of course long before the renovations but it still holds the magic. Reviewed by Susan5.0★Nov 2021 "A very pretty and comfortable cottage, with everything you need." Nice little garden if you're there at the right time of year. St Agnes is a lovely village and well located to visit the rest of west Cornwall. Reviewed by Amanda5.0★Oct 2021 "We had a great time with a lovely position." A couple of things could have been better, a hairdryer, bigger cereal bowls and 6pm availability was a bit much. Overall our experience was good and would readily return for another visit. Reviewed by Steve4.7★Oct 2021 "Cottage in brilliant position very central but peaceful, only thing missing was a hairdryer and the 6 o’clock check in we thought this was a bit late seeing as we had to leave the property by 9." 30 Reviewed by Valerie4.7★Sep 2021 "The cottage was amazing!" The only downfall was the chairs weren’t to comfortable when you were having an evening in. We would definitely stay in this cottage again. It was perfect. Reviewed by Lisa4.7★Jul 2021 "The cottage was delightful and in a great position- allocated parking a real bonus." However we experienced problems with both TV’s twice during our stay. Owner was very helpful but the problems remained unresolved even after engineer visit which meant missing the big football match - not happy about that. Should also mention an initial problem with cooker as it had a child lock on it and this needed to be disabled before use - not shown in manual. Reviewed by Alan5.0★Jul 2021 "Great little cottage, perfectly located & very well equipped." Super powerful shower, plenty of storage for clothes, shoes etc. Many cafes, pubs & restaurants within easy walking distance. Dangerous having the fabulous St Agnes Bakery just up the road though! Reviewed by Tracy4.1★Jun 2021 "A delightful cottage in an excellent location." All amenities are a stroll away and if you just want to relax the little garden is secluded and attractive. We even had the company of a nightingale one night. Reviewed by Robert5.0★May 2021 "Lovely cottage with High spec finish, ideally located Our only tiny gripe is ..." Lovely cottage with High spec finish, ideally located Our only tiny gripe is the chairs are a little bit uncomfortable but I would definitely recommend and return to same cottage if I was this way again Some nice touches on arrival as in Milk, scones,clotted cream and jam Reviewed by Stuart4.7★Oct 2020 "The cottage was perfect as usual but Syke's policies during the Covid-19 situation were appalling and the customer service that I received is something that will never be forgotten!" Reviewed by Peter5.0★Oct 2020 "Good holiday shame about the steep steps" Reviewed by Stephen4.1★Sep 2020 "We had a lovely stay at 2 Rose Cottage." The cottage was very comfortable for 2 people with everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean too. We really enjoyed the welcome cream tea and appreciated the pint of milk, teabags etc on arrival. The fittings were to a very high standard. Good quality china, towels and bedding. The shower water pressure was fantastic. It is nestled between 3 very local pubs and a 10 minute downhill stroll to the beach. The local shops have everything you need, butcher, baker, fish and chips, mini store etc and some great local restaurants and pubs serving food all within walking distance. It is a 5 minute drive from Perranporth beach and centrally located for drives to nearby towns and villages. Only one thing missing in the cottage, in my opinion, a hairdryer. Also If you are not good with stairs and hills you may find this location a little too much for you but for anyone else I would thoroughly recommend the cottage and location, especially if you have a dog. There are some amazing coastal walks on your doorstep. Reviewed by Lisa5.0★Aug 2020 "I didn't get the code email for the key, however when I called Sykes they were very helpful and sorted within seconds." Cottage ideally place, quiet, yet the location is perfect for local pubs, restaurants and of course the amazing beaches, cliff walks and views. I have family locally, so can recommend the area more than most - one point a few minutes walk from the cottage is The Green Rooms cafe - amazing breakfast you must tell other guests Reviewed by Keith5.0★Nov 2019 "Our second time at Rose cottages, lovely as last time great location." Only a couple of things the previous house guests had turned of every single fuse including the hot water so we didn’t have any to arrive to, this should be checked each arrival and also we weren’t left any dish cloths or an oven glove, which would be helpful. Apart from that wonderful stay. Reviewed by I4.1★Oct 2019 "Enjoyed a great few days at the cottage." It’s well located and very well equipped with good quality items. We had our small dog with us and found the woodland path as described. The garden has been gravelled since the photo - which is an excellent idea. We would certainly book it again and recommend it to others. Just a couple of things to note - towels are provided but I would advise bringing your own bath towel as the ones provided include a hand towel and a guest towel which is medium size. It would be useful to have a few more microwaveable dishes and the cereal bowls are very small. We bought some bathroom cleaner / bleach as none is provided. But those are really only tiny niggles as the cottage was really lovely. Reviewed by Helen4.7★Sep 2019 "Lovely holiday cottage, the cottage will benefit from having more comfortable furniture downstairs also in the kitchen the crockery and cutlery is lovely but very adult based, some child cutlery and bowls would be helpful whilst there isn't a bowl suitable for cereal, there are small bowls or large pasta bowls but nothing in-between." The cottage is located brilliantly for town and beach access, with St. Agnes being just the loveliest of locations Reviewed by James4.7★May 2019 "The cottage had a lovely garden were we could sit out for morning coffee, all in all very pleased Plenty of crockery and equipment ." Reviewed by Corinne5.0★May 2019 "Great cottage." The only problem for us was the main bed was too small. Otherwise no complaints Reviewed by Raymond4.1★May 2019 "Great cottage, beautifully presented." The kitchen and bathroom are high spec. A very short walk to the Bear Bar pub and Taphouse restaurant, both worth a visit. A 10 minute walk to the sea. Would recommend Reviewed by Jason5.0★Feb 2019 "Lovely cottage, we had a fantastic holiday." If there was one thing I could change it would be the sofa and chairs as they were a little uncomfortable. Also only one loo roll!! Great places to eat out, Tap House, At Agnes Hotel and Driftwood Spars all recommended. Reviewed by Julie4.7★Feb 2019 "The cottage was absolutely lovely, facilities within the cottage were brilliant - great location and an overall fabulous weekend." I would only say that there was only 1 toilet roll, may sound a bit silly but think there should be a couple spare in the bathroom maybe? Reviewed by Rosie5.0★Nov 2018 "Lovely little cottage." Everything we wanted and more. Small and cosy as you would expect from a coastal cottage but done up to a high standard. Nice extra touches to make you feel welcome. Small garden but looks into a small wooded area ideal for the dog. Fantastic spot close to beach and village and plenty of eating places a stones throw away. Would definitely return. Reviewed by Dawn5.0★Sep 2018 "Day of arrival, ok 16:00 check in is quite late but we were aware of this as it clearly says beforehand." On arriving at 16:15 we were told by a slightly irate cleaner that the time had been moved to 18:00 because she has had a busy day, end of! So myself, wife and our 4 year old stood in shock for a moment not really knowing what to do next as we already had been on the beach after a 5 hour journey awaiting our check in time. Not the ideal start to moving a car load of belongings in after a long day and settling down to eat, and relax especially with our young son. This I'm afraid is down to bad management. If the workload exceeds the one cleaner then additional staff should be employed. To be sprung with an 18:00 check in time on the day of arrival is not acceptable. One other thing, which is beyond your control but maybe can be addressed through the council is the passageway which leads up to the road and where the car is parked just outside number one and two Rose cottages. This passageway is really only used by these two cottages but running along it is the wall of number two Gothic cottages. This wall has a hole at the bottom just outside the gate leading to Rose cottages. Each morning the occupants of this cottage let their two dogs out their back door and subsequently go through the gap and fowl on the passageway. Not the nicest thing to see each day and navigate our four year old round. Had to clear it to the sides each day. Only caught the culprits in action on the morning of leaving as I was loading the car early. If the owners of these two dogs were on holiday then we were just unlucky to be there the same time but if they are actually residential there, then I hope action can be taken as they obviously have no regard for anyone but themselves. Thanks. Anyway, we had a lovely holiday. The cottage is such a typical quant Cornish abode. There was everything inside we could need. The furniture wasn't the comfiest but apart from that couldn't fault it. The lady who owns it has a wonderful rental property. This was our second year in St Agnes as we enjoy the authenticity of the place. We holiday in Cornwall virtually every year and will be coming back again next year, somewhere different but hopefully somewhere as nice. Thanks for listening to our concerns as we would never go out the way to complain but I'm sure you would agree about the check in and also would take note about others filthy lifestyle. The Coopers x Reviewed by Samantha4.1★Aug 2018 "The cottage is accessed by some extremely steep steps which if you had mobility issues would cause difficulty." Situated adjacent to a pub which was noisy in the evenings with customers sitting outside till late. This was not a problem for us and the pub did serve very nice food. We liked the location in the village and the cottage is nicely appointed generally with off street parking for a medium car. Unfortunately, the photos of the furniture in the living room on the listing do not represent the room as it now is. I believe these may be photos taken when the property was first furnished.There is a different dining table and the seating looks very nice on the listing; however,it is now well used. It is grubby, and the wadding in the cushions has clumped. It is not just 'a personal preference', my whole family found it very uncomfortable and it gave me backache. Also, the sofa/chair only seat three when it is listed as a four person cottage. I trust that the owner will accept this constructive criticism of the furniture, as there are now a number of reviews commenting on how uncomfy it is. If this was replaced I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reviewed by Tina2.8★Jul 2018 "To get to the house you park in a small lay-by close to the row of 3 cottages and then have to go down some steep steps and through 2 gates to get to the front door." The garden is lovely and secluded from public view, but the properties are next door to a pub which was very noisy with people drinking and shouting outside until the small hours and then deliveries/ bottles being recycled early in the morning. The seating in the living room isn’t very comfortable and there is no curtain or blind in the bathroom window which is not opaque and faces directly on to the busy road and walkway a couple of metres away. It only took a couple of unwanted whistles before my husband set about fashioning shutters from a cardboard box. Whilst this preserved our modesty, it also took away the natural light, so not ideal. The bed was very comfortable, but much smaller than our bed at home, prompting me to go and sleep in one of the bunk beds when it was a particularly hot night. The cottage is in a great location for both the beach and the village centre with lots of nice shops and plenty of lovely places to eat. Reviewed by Lynn3.1★Jun 2018 "Cottage lovely but seating could be better as not v comfortable in the evenings." Reviewed by Suzanne4.1★May 2018 "The cottage, the location where both fine, however this property is not dog friendly, it's barely dog tolerant." Most dog owners are sensible people and know how to behave in other peoples property, the don't need signs, telling them what they can and can't do. Also the description is less than accurate. i.e A 15 inch stone wall does not constitute a enclosed garden, also signs on the small lawn saying no dogs is ridiculous, basically we couldn't let the dog in the garden off lead. I would suggest that the owners either change their attitude toward dogs or remove it from "Dog Friendly" listing. Mac Sibley. Reviewed by Macdonald2.8★May 2018 "Lovely cottage,Great location" Reviewed by Paul5.0★Apr 2018 "A beautiful cottage and ideal location." Perfect little get away in a typically Cornish village. We adore st agnes and visit at least 3 times a year so will certainly be rebooking! Well done owners Reviewed by Wendy4.7★Mar 2018 "Beautiful cottage which is in a great location for a November break." The property was warm, well cared for and in good condition. The owners offered cream tea, milk and flowers on arrival which was much appreciated. The sofa and chair was not particularly comfortable - this is a very very minor opinion. The torch was a must when going outside in St Agnes on an evening. We used the local pubs (which also allow dogs), the village shops provided all we needed and more and there are some great walks in and around St Agnes and beyond. We loved the wide open beaches for us and the dog. We would highly recommend the property for couples especially. Reviewed by Peter4.6★Nov 2017 "Wonderful cosy cottage nestled within beautiful gardens." Very well equipped with modern conveniences. Great central location to explore Cornwall, with some fabulous local coastal walks. Would highly recommend. Reviewed by Lloyd4.4★Aug 2017 "A delightful little cottage with many little extras." Thoughtfully decorated and very well equipped. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Reviewed by Gareth4.4★Jul 2017 There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews Show more Hide all This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection. Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday. Summary Two bedrooms: 1 x double with smart TV and Blue Ray, 1 x 2' 6 bunks Bathroom with bath, overhead waterfall shower, hand held shower, basin and WC Kitchen Sitting room with dining area. Electric Heating Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, slimline dishwasher, TV with Freeview, Blue Ray, WiFi Cot and highchair Power inc. in rent Bed linen and towels inc. in rent Off road parking for one car Garden to the front with seating and natural stream One well behaved dog welcome at £25 per week (please do not allow your dog to foul the garden area) Sorry, no smoking Shops pubs and restaurants 1 min walk Beach 7 min walk Please note: There are a number of steps to get to the property, may be unsuitable for people with walking difficulties. The property This post card cottage is just 800 metres from the sandy beach and South West Coast path at Trevaunance Cove, just outside St Agnes. This cottage is in the heart of this traditional seaside village, perfect for couples and families and is set over two floors. Open the stable style front door to an open-plan living space with a cosy wood burner set in large granite inglenook fireplace. Neutral decor, small pane windows, thick walls and old beams combine with a comfortable sofa and armchairs and a rug on natural slate flooring. There is a modern compact kitchen with high-gloss cabinets topped with an oak worktop and equipped with all the mod cons. Head up the staircase to two gorgeous bedrooms with pleasant garden views. The master bedroom has a delicious bed to sink into with Egyptian cotton bed linens and a large screen TV/DVD. The bunk bedroom is suitable for children. The pristine bathroom with a deep bath tub, overhead waterfall shower and hand-held shower is also located on the first floor. The garden is at the front of the cottage, surround by a low hedge and has a gravel path to the door, gravelled patio area with furniture. You can stroll to the beach which has a lifeguard service during the main season and is an excellent location for surfers with a surf school offering tuition for all abilities and equipment hire. Stop for a proper Cornish ale or a delicious lunch with stunning coastal views at the Driftwood Spas Bistro or Schooners. Head along the coast path to iconic St Agnes Beacon for dramatic 360 degree views or along tall granite cliffs to the beaches of Porthtowan, Chapel Porth or Trevellas for a contrast in scenery. Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100. View on map About the location ST AGNES Perranporth 5 miles; Truro 9.5 miles. St Agnes is a thriving picturesque village on the Cornish coast, with four beaches on the doorstep and surrounded by wonderful countryside. Swim or surf in the clear waters, walk the footpaths and bridleways or hop onto the South West Coast Path. Coasteering, kayaking and horse riding are all available locally, and St Agnes has a regular programme of events and gigs for all the family to enjoy. The local shops offer an interesting selection of produce, from tasty treats to one-off pieces of art as a unique souvenir of your Cornish holiday, and there is a superb range of dining choices with two Great Cornish Food Awards in 2015. St Agnes also has a rich mining heritage which can be explored with a visit to the St Agnes Museum. Head out of St Agnes and you will find plenty of Cornwall’s attractions within easy reach, from the beaches at Newquay to the Tate at St Ives or the cathedral at Truro and of course, the world-famous Eden Project. St Agnes is also in the heart of Poldark Country, the landscapes made famous by the novels and TV series’, the most recent of which was broadcast in Spring 2018. So explore this beautiful region or stay close to home in a friendly bustling village; either way you are assured of a memorable Cornish vacation. View more holiday cottages in St Agnes Note: Check in time for this property is 4pm.Note: Bookings only accepted for 2 adults + 1 child under 12 years.Note: For the comfort of other guests could you please not allow you dog to foul the garden area, there are lots of areas close by on which to exercise your family pet.Note: There are no facilities for the charging of electric vehicles at this property. Electric vehicles may not be charged using the property's electricity supply. There are charging facilities nearby at Trevaunance Cove, St Agnes TR5 0QU.