In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • Five Elements Studio - Cornwall - 937015 - photo 1
  • Five Elements Studio - (Ref. 937015)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.





Five Elements Studio

(Ref. 937015)

St Agnes, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • tub (22)
  • lovely (22)
  • hot tub (22)
  • hot (22)
  • our (19)
  • studio (19)

52 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely studio accommodation, the only 2 things that let it down was the hot tub lights didn’t work because the power points had not been installed."

    And the steps down to the property needed cleaning as it was damp and quite slippy in places. Otherwise it was a lovely week away despite the awful weather. Every thing was thought of by the owners. Would definitely stay again

    Reviewed by Diana4.7Mar 2024

  • "The log fired hot tub was really lovely and had a well maintained area around it with some shelter and lights."

    I would definitely bring plenty of wood as there isn’t gas central heating, only electric heaters so the log burner is far more efficient warming the large, open-plan space. The kitchen had everything you need to self cater and the decor was tasteful and not too fussy.

    Reviewed by Fern4.4Mar 2024

  • "Whilst the stay was all we could ask for , lovely studio , with a woodland back drop , log burner , close to beaches , and a short drive to local pubs with great food ."

    We felt a little let down by the hot tub ! It was a log burner fuelled hot tub as advertised, but once it had cooled down after being left over night , it was like re heating a cold bath , with no chemicals in it , the water was stagnant. So unfortunately not reusable unless emptied and refilled . This was a minor issue in otherwise a great stay , we would highly recommend five elements for a great stay .

    It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the studio. The woodland backdrop is amazing, it's actually a registered nature reserve! With regards to the log fired hot tub, it is unique and appealing especially from an ecological perspective, with no electric heaters or pumps that consume a lot of electricity. As it is log fired, it has its own unique character too, which many people prefer and appreciate. We do leave enough wood in the metal bin next to the hot tub to keep it warm. It is well insulated, and if the fire is kept going, it will retain heat overnight. We do ask our guests on which day they would prefer us to get the hot tub ready, and the water is always changed every changeover. If guests let us know there are any issues we will always respond in good time and help out :) Feedback is valuable as it helps both us, the property owners, and future guests. Thank you for highlighting this as a minor concern, and that overall you still had a great stay. Guest recommendations and highlighting positive aspects are just as important as highlighting the occasional area for improvement. This delightful and cosy 2 person hot tub, under cover in a magical garden is an experience not to be forgotten! We will certainly add more relevant information to future guests regarding the hot tub, as well as letting guests know they can call upon us at any time in case of need (which is very rare). We would have been very happy to get the hot tub fire warmed again, but unfortunately we were not informed as hosts. Please in future do consider sharing your feedback directly with us, your hosts, during your stay, and we're always happy to help in any way we can to make your stay more comfortable. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Oct 2023

  • "Hot tub was just lovely."

    Shame the weather did not allow us to use the deck and firepit! Such a peaceful setting. Enjoyed our time though short at Five Elements. Have recommended to our daughters!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at our holiday let, Five Elements. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're glad to hear that you found the hot tub to be lovely, even though the weather didn't permit you to utilize the deck and firepit. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, but we're glad that you still had a peaceful and enjoyable experience in our peaceful setting. We are grateful for your recommendation to your daughters. It means a lot to us that you would share your positive experience and recommend our holiday let to your loved ones. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Five Elements and for your feedback. If you or your daughters have any future plans to visit the area, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to host you or your family again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Jul 2023

  • "We loved it here, the studio was lovely, cosey and clean, the hot tub was fab, it got so hot, we had to let it cool down a bit when we took the lid off to get it in, it was so lovely at night to sit there outside in a hot hot tub."

    We only had to ask for more logs and they were left by the tub by the caretaker Rich for us daily, he was so helpful. Sari and Oliver were very helpful whenever we needed anything. The garden was fab and private, we visited most beaches ⛱ cornwall is a beautiful place and the studio was very central to anywhere. Would stay again, would recommend here if you want peace and quiet, the studio is the place to stay. Loved it, well equipped with all you need for a comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. We spent 14 nights here

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our holiday studio. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your time here and found the studio to be lovely, cozy, and clean. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the hot tub, and we're glad it provided a relaxing and enjoyable experience for you. The fact that our caretaker, Rich, was helpful and readily available to assist you is wonderful to hear. We greatly appreciate your kind words about us too and It really was a pleasure chatting to you. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that all our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay, and we're glad they were able to be of assistance whenever you needed them. It's great to know that you found the garden to be fabulous and private. Exploring the beautiful beaches in Cornwall is indeed a highlight, and we're pleased to hear that our studio's central location provided convenient access to them. Thank you for your recommendation and your kind words about the well-equipped amenities and comfortable surroundings. We strive to provide our guests with everything they need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we're thrilled that we could meet your expectations. We are truly grateful that you chose to stay with us for 14 nights, and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. If you have any future holiday plans, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our studio for your holiday. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Jun 2023

  • "This place was lovely and clean place and the garden was great for my dog the decking was lovely with a fire pit."

    It did say there was a gas bbq but it was a small coal one. The hot tub looked nice but the jest didn't work there was no where to plug it in and smelled a little bit damp in side the studio. You need to buy some logs because it wasn't enough for the fire pit and hut tub and the fire in side the studio there was a starter pack enough for two days and buy some coal for the bbq.

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. Feedback is very important to us as we work hard to maintain and improve the services we provide to guests. Regarding the BBQ sometimes we are unable to replace and upgrade items like for like and would like to apologise as we should have informed you prior to your arrival. The description of the property regarding the BBQ has since been updated. We supply coals in the black box on the deck. The hot tub is a logged-fired hot tub and runs solely on the fire, it does not have a bubble facility. We supply a starter pack of logs, kindling and fire starters for the log burner inside the property and the log-fired hot tub outside. Again we will look into making the description clearer in the write-up. We are not aware of any damp issues, however, this is being looked into. Once again many thanks for your feedback, it is appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anna4.4Jun 2023

  • "This property was very disappointing as it was not as advertised."

    It was described as a luxury property. It was far from it. The garden furniture consisted of an old pub bench instead of a table and chairs. There were two other chairs that were very low to the ground with no cushions and were extremely uncomfortable. There was nowhere to put a parasol so it was not possible to sit and eat outside in the shade. I pointed this out to the owners but they did nothing. The kitchen facilities were very poor. Old, scratched saucepans that had no surface left and were difficult to clean. There were no oven trays and the cupboards smelt stale. The shower room felt like a cleaning cupboard because the vacuum and all the cleaning products were stored in there. The furniture was poor quality mdf and not nice at all. The Wi-Fi was very poor and kept cutting out. It was not possible to watch TV properly. There were extension leads and cables sticking out by the microwave. There were no cupboards to store food. I booked a massage with the property owner but they failed to communicate directions and instructions to me despite my messages requesting information. The location and setting is lovely, sadly let down by poor furniture and facilities. Certainly not relaxing and not worth the money.

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. Feedback is very important to us so we can improve the services we provide to guests. We are extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment. In regards to communication about the massage booked in, unfortunately our reply didn’t go through the night before. We did come to visit you in the studio to discuss what had happened with communication at the time of the massage, so the massage could still go ahead. At this time you did inform us of your disappointment of the outdoor cushions and said you were fine with using the indoor ones in order for you to be comfortable, and were no longer interested in having a massage. We always encourage guests to inform us of any problems whilst they are at the property, so that we can deal with any issues immediately, which we always do. We do send an email prior to arrival, requesting guests to notify us of any issues. Outdoor cushions are always kept in the black weatherproof box on the patio deck. Cleaning products and equipment are also now stored there. The parasol stand had come to end of life and a new one has been ordered. The saucepan has been replaced and baking tray is stored in oven. We are sorry you missed this. The WiFi is superfast and works absolutely fine. This has been checked, and we apologise if you experienced any unusual slow internet during your stay. We do not have a single piece of mdf furniture in the studio, so not sure what to feedback here. The extremely low chairs were sun loungers, which are naturally low to the ground. Once more we thank you for your feedback and wish you well. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Melanie1.9Jun 2023

  • "An absolutely magical place for my partner and I!"

    It’s so surreal and really enjoyed been woken up by birds outside instead of my annoying alarm. The service was amazing and Sari was an amazing host who really helped us when it was needed. The hot tub is so lush and you have full privacy. I will most definitely be booking here again. Thank you for the unforgettable experience

    Reviewed by Amy5.0May 2023

  • "We stayed here for a long weekend over the bank holiday for my partners birthday 29/04 - 01/05 and we had a lovely stay, our fur baby had so much freedom to run around and it was very remote and romantic perfect for what we were looking for."

    Short drives to get to places but remote enough to have plenty of privacy. Plenty of fire wood was provided and the hot tub was ready and waiting for us on arrival. All in all I would highly recommend, very dog friendly and beautiful cosy cottage. We hope to return in the future. Jade, Marcus & River

    Reviewed by Jade4.4Apr 2023

  • "Such an amazing hidden gem!"

    Beautifully presented studio with all the facilities you need. We booked this last minute so forgot most things you’d need for self catering but Five Elements had it all covered. Stunning location, off the beaten track but not too far from civilisation. Hot tub perfection and under cover, large sprawling grounds safe for the smaller guest (we had a dog). Sari & Ollie were so helpful and friendly too; wish I’d booked a massage with in advance! Definitely will rebook and return!

    Reviewed by Cerian5.0Apr 2023

  • "We has the most fantastic time."

    So quiet and relaxing. Our little dog Meggie went off to explore the grounds and we didn't have to worry where she was which made our stay even more peaceful. We couldn't believe the amount of outside garden there was for just us. Missing this little hideaway already .

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a wonderful time at the five elements studio, it was a beautiful place ..."

    We had a wonderful time at the five elements studio, it was a beautiful place with lots of lovely beaches near by, the hot tub is a perfect place to relax after lovely long walks along the coast

    Reviewed by Stacey5.0Feb 2023

  • "Five elements studio is in a peaceful setting and well located for several lovely beaches and the coastal path."

    The studio is comfortable and welcoming. Warm and well furnished. We had a great stay and hope to return.

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0Feb 2023

  • "My stay at the cottage has been absolutely fantastic , I couldn’t give the place more credit ."

    Me and my fiancé thought it was the perfect getaway and hope to return there at a later date.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Sari & Oli Property Owner

    Reviewed by Timera5.0Feb 2023

  • "It was beyond our dreams!"

    We felt like we’d Arrived in Narnia! Absolute heaven! Fabulous cabin, beautiful views and perfect location!

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2022

  • "This cottage was the perfect stay for the two of us and our dog."

    It was in a perfect location not far from Perranporth, and the size of the garden was perfect!

    Reviewed by William5.0Aug 2022

  • "Amazing place for nice and quite break / holiday."

    The cottage / studio is great and very quiet - private, Bed very comfortable and cozy with the lights above. The communication with the owners was spot on, even they get the hot tub ready for us on our arrival. As I've mention earlier - Perfect place for quiet break. Definitely can recommend to anyone.

    Reviewed by Karol5.0Jul 2022

  • "A perfect Cornish retreat, everything we needed for us two and our pooch."

    Lovely rustic style, comfortable, practical studio, plenty of room for us. Beautiful setting with a huge wraparound garden and hot tub...what’s not to love! BBQ and huge decking area with sunloungers and garden table for evening food & drinks was fab. A great spot to explore the country or coast, some very pretty beaches and villages nearby (porth kidney beach amazing and dog friendly!) the Mylor bridge walk to Pandora Inn was a highlight. We had the best weather and would be back in a flash. Sari was very helpful and responsive, but we didn’t really need anything it was wonderful. Highly recommend for a chilled out holiday.

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Jul 2022

  • "Had the weather been better, the large very private deck would have been magnificent and certainly its best feature."

    We'll equipped and a shame we couldn't use. We'd been looking forward to the hot tub on arrival but were very disappointed that due to no electricity there were no bubbles and it was in fact a warm(ish) bath. Sari agreed when approached and said there were issues with electricity overload. The TV was disappointingly tiny, neither remote worked and we were stuck on one channel until managing to twiddle the tiny highly sensitive control on the back. This too was raised with Sari but never resolved. The owners were off site and communicated by email only for the first few days. The kettle lid wouldn't open, it wouldn't fill through the spout and despite being promised a replacement it didn't arrive during our stay. The cutlery wasn't particularly clean and needed a wash before use but no big deal. The shower head kept slipping down which was irritating but manageable. Sari queried if the shower door was loose and needed tightening but we said to review at changeover as we hadn't at that time noticed any shower issues. A square table instead of round may have helped with a lack of space and storage for our own food as there was no empty cupboard or shelf. The wardrobe was tiny too. We were glad of the electric heaters provided as it was a cold and wet week producing much condensation on the windows each morning. Also the throw on the bed. Beautiful setting and friendly owner and despite the issues we thoroughly enjoyed our return to Cornwall.

    Sincerest apologies the weather wasn't great during your stay, unfortunately this is not something we can control. But so happy you appreciated the studio's well equipped private deck even though you were unable to use it regularly. I am afraid there is a bit of a misunderstanding regarding the hot tub. Our hot tub is a log fired hot tub, which is clear from the photos of the property and also in email correspondence there are two documents attached regarding the log fired hot tub and how to use it safely. Lights and bubbles are generally not a functionality you will find in a log fired hot tub. We do specifically ask guests what time they would like the hot tub ready for first use, so that we can ensure optimum temperature for the hours of intended use. We do also leave additional log wood, kindling and fire starters so guests can also continue to use the hot tub independently. The vast majority of guests love (and prefer) the experience of a log fired hot tub. The TV remote was giving trouble and I informed the guests before they arrived of this, and that the TV and channels could be controlled manually. We have since replaced the TV with a brand new one. We have also replaced the kettle and were unaware of any issues with it prior in regards the lid not opening easily. We appreciate you leaving feedback and all issues have been attended to. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah2.5Jun 2022

  • "The cottage is so sweet, The photos don't do it justice of how much private space you have to enjoy outside."

    It is situated in a stunning natural setting. Very rural and private which is exactly what we were looking for. We enjoyed the privacy as we had eloped to get married in secret from Norfolk. The hot tub was waiting for us on arrival as requested. The hosts were very helpful dealing with emails and texts. Thank you. I only wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the Yoga, facilities and reflection. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Melvin5.0Apr 2022

  • "It was lovely and private."

    Ideal for a romantic getaway ☺️. The owners had got the hot tub ready for our arrival, and it was perfect. The only negative we found was the rules and regs for cleaning before we left and being out by 9.0clock spoilt it a little. It felt a little pressurised with the emails and the notice regarding the list of cleaning. However we do also understand some people would leave it in a mess. I think maybe just one notice about it would be sufficient. We would definitely recommend this holiday cottage though. It was all very well thought out. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Penelope5.0Mar 2022

  • "The place was lovely, perfect for a short getaway."

    Me and my partner found the room very cosy, and the log fire and fairy lights were a bonus! The hot tub, to our surprise, wasn't actually a hot tub, and took a very very long time to heat up. The property is a perfect location and close to the most amazing views and walks. Definitely would recommend

    Reviewed by Rohanna5.0Mar 2022

  • "We booked five elements at very last minute."

    3 hours before to be precise!! From the word go Sari our host was amazing. Within minutes of arriving we had all the information we needed. The room was welcoming and warm with fairy lights. Given it was such last minute everything was perfect and Sari had already got the hot tub going to get it nice and warm for us! We even had a little cornish hamper which was such a lovely touch! Any issues we had with heating up the tub Sari was on hand to get everything sorted for us and we couldn't have felt any more welcomed! We would highly recommend to anyone we know to stay here as it is the perfect little romantic escape and has everything you need. Plus a stones throw from St Agnes and Perranporth two very beautiful places! The property was spotless and had all the facilities including logs and firelighters for the log burner! We left there feeling super happy. Thank you so much

    Reviewed by Ashleigh5.0Dec 2021

  • "Our holiday was very relaxing nice and close to the beach we would stay again host was great"

    Reviewed by Dawn4.7Oct 2021

  • "We felt that while the surroundings were great and this was a good base to travel to other towns from, we were disappointed with the facilities at the studio."

    Despite our best efforts we couldn’t get the hot tub to heat up and when I tried to light the log fire it just filled the studio with thick oily smoke and we gave up on that as well. We appreciate that this is a studio accommodation but even so there was not enough storage for clothes. The kitchen and bathroom areas were fine and were clean and functional but a microwave would be a welcome addition for convenience. One final comment on the track that leads down to the parking area - there are so many potholes along it that we scraped the underside of the car every time we used it, and this definitely needs attention.

    We want all our Customers to enjoy their holiday and are on hand to help at any time. We weren’t contacted about any of the issues raised. We ask guests before they arrive to let us know when they would like to use the hot tub for the first time so we get the hot tub to temperature. The hot tub is insulated and has a cover that helps retain the temperature therefore the next next one wants to use it, it won’t take too long to light the log burner and get it to temperature once more. If the guests had let us know they were having difficulty we could have come to help. Regarding the inside log burner, this is the first time we have heard that guests have had issues regarding thick oily smoke. We will have the chimney swept. Many thanks for letting us know. Guests usually stay at Five Elements studio for one week, this is the first time we have heard that the wardrobe is insufficient to accommodation clothing. We will be supplying the studio with a microwave at our earliest convenience. Thanks for this feedback. There is a short section of road to Five Elements which is an unmade path. In the peak season it has gained a few potholes, which we will repair in off season. But this is the first time we have heard of guest scraping the underside of their car. It is an rural country lane and by reducing speed and going slow this can be avoided. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah3.8Sep 2021

  • "Very happy with accommodation."

    The owner Sari was on hand the answer a couple of very minor issues. We haven’t holidayed in Cornwall for a long time but are more than likely to seek out the availability of Five Elements should you choose Cornwall again.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Aug 2021

  • "As there was nothing around we ate in quite a bit."

    Couldn't get takeaway as would be cold by the time got back so really missed a microwave. Missed the luxury of a dishwasher but understand limited space. I wasn't a fan of the log heated hot tub it took ages to get to temperature and used a bag of logs each time minimum. A lot of messing about. The 2 larger buildings behind housed a lot more people and could hear activity and music from gardens which made the hot tub area feel a lot less private even though you couldn't see anyone. The studio was basic but lovely. The hosts were really nice and helpful. Pub half hour walk Miners Arms food was good and staff really nice. Taxi ride from St Agnes was approx 10 pounds and to walk just over an hour. Beautiful scenery saw wild deer and the couple also lend their field to neighbours with Shetland ponies. We spent a day at paradise wildlife park which was good value and the wild parrots were amazing. Fresh eggs available to buy on the grounds.

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4May 2021

  • "Very serene and relaxing as well as a perfect base to visit the beautiful beaches of Cornwall."

    Reviewed by Angela5.0May 2021

  • "The studio is so beautiful and the gardens are perfect for bringing along a dog, plenty of space to keep them entertained."

    Sari and Oli were very friendly and helpful too.

    Reviewed by Emily5.0Apr 2021

  • "We had an incredibly relaxing stay at the Five Elements Studio."

    The location is really peaceful: the deck was a wonderful spot to light a fire and watch the sun set, and the wood-fired hot tub was a real bonus, in a lovely setting. The studio itself is spotless, comfortable, homely and warm, although we didn’t spend much time indoors as we were lucky enough to have some amazing weather! Sari was fantastic and helpful, and provided a top up of wood. We hired electric mountain bikes from the nearby Coastal Trail Cycle Hire and James kindly delivered and collected them from the property - Perranporth was only 20 mins away, and local pubs around 10 mins cycle - well worth doing if you fancied an afternoon at The Watering Hole! All in all we had the best time staying at The Studio and would love to return one day

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Apr 2021

  • "Great private quiet getaway in a stunning location."

    Hosts are super cool

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Oct 2020

  • "Thank you sari & ollie for such an amazing stay the cottage was lovely and you ..."

    Thank you sari & ollie for such an amazing stay the cottage was lovely and you both made us feel welcome will definitely book again andrew & jacqui

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Sep 2020

  • "When we arrived we noticed that there was a hot tub at the property, it had clearly been used by previous guests as it was still wet inside."

    The previous two parties had written in the guest book to how lovely it was in the hot tub. However when we contacted the owner about using it, we were told it would be an extra £40 to set it up. We agreed to this so that it could ready for the next day only to be let down and told that we couldn't use it due to not having insurance in place. This didn't seem to be a problem for the previous people to use it. Other than that it was a lovely place to stay and great for our dog, although it should state that there is no WiFi as there is no signal at all.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re so pleased that you found The Studio such a lovely place to stay and that it was very dog friendly. We’re very sorry to hear you were disappointed about the hot tub, however the property isn’t advertised as having a hot tub and it wasn’t included in the cost of your holiday. At the time of your stay we were in the final stages of installing a hot tub for future guests, as we think this will be a great addition. The guest book comments you mentioned were added by family who had stayed at the property the previous week and had tested the hot tub during their stay, but it wasn’t yet available for our guests. We do hope that you had a fantastic holiday and we would love to welcome you back to Five Elements in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by George3.4Aug 2020

  • "The listing was very detailed and accurate."

    The Studio is a lovely peaceful and tranquil hideaway perfect for getting away from it all. The Studio was very private but Sari and Oli were on hand if we needed anything and were so happy to help. Great hosts. Can’t wait to go back.

    Reviewed by Jessica5.0Jul 2020

  • "Failed to meet expectations on checking in and details on property, I."

    E hot tub or no hot tub!!

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry for any disappointment, but the property wasn’t advertised as having a hot tub during your stay and and it wasn’t included in the cost of your holiday. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay with us Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Feb 2020

  • "An idyllic setting."

    Deep in the countryside, and apart from the dawn chorus, peace perfect peace. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place, and yet it is so close to all of the interesting and tourist places that you might want to visit while in the country. Would recommend to anyone, and will hopefully return in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Apr 2019

  • "Quite a quirky place but very remote."

    Excellent place for a romantic escape but you need to be good with steps . Saw a deer of sorts in the back garden. I emagine The decking at the rear would be superb in the summer evenings. The wardrobe is kiddy size so don’t bring a lot with you Cheers

    Reviewed by Philip4.1Feb 2019

  • "Stayed here twice now."

    ... Was worried about returning but the owners had only improved the studio and area and it was a very relaxing and peaceful break away perfect for our four legged member of family....

    Reviewed by Hannah4.4Oct 2018

  • "Sari and Oli extremely helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble ."

    Carried our luggage to the cottage as there were several steps to negotiate. Beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful and very well equipped spotlessly clean and comfortable, the perfect place to relax. Would not in my opinion be suitable for people who are wheelchair bound due to access, otherwise could not fault it. Will certainly be back in the spring.

    Reviewed by M5.0Sep 2018

  • "Had a wonderful stay, nice and peaceful cottage with super friendly hosts, Sari and Ollie - thank you very much!"

    Reviewed by Alexandra5.0Sep 2018

  • "The studio was very comfortable."

    In a beautiful location and with very friendly helpful owners. We had a most enjoyable holiday.

    Reviewed by John4.7Jul 2018

  • "Fantastic small cottage with a sealed garden for my dog."

    Very tranquil but also very central for getting to different places in Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Joyce5.0Jun 2018

  • "So peaceful and relaxing so near to the coast and dog friendly."

    Enjoyed our stay at the sudio so much we have already booked to return.

    Reviewed by Angie5.0May 2018

  • "This is a fantastic location for those looking for a bit of peace and quiet."

    Stunning scenery and lovely gardens to sit out in weather permitting!

    Reviewed by Stephen4.2Nov 2017

  • "Absolutely perfect setting for our honeymoon."

    Romantic, private and a great base for exploring Cornwall. Cannot recommend Five Elements Studio enough! Owners, Sari & Ollie, very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return next year!

    Reviewed by Holly4.8Aug 2017

  • "Fantastic property in a tranquil location."

    Had never considered this type of holiday before, as we had previously gone abroad, but now we are converted!

    Reviewed by Paul4.6Aug 2017

  • "The cottage and owners were fantastic the setting is an easy place for visiting ..."

    The cottage and owners were fantastic the setting is an easy place for visiting lots of tourist venues-or just stay and sunbathe on the wrap around patio which is not overlooked and private Really enjoyed our stay would love to go again,

    Reviewed by Lucy5.0Jun 2017

  • "Five elements is in a superb location when holidaying with a dog."

    The peace and quiet is also a positive bonus.

    Reviewed by Stephen4.8Mar 2017

  • "Exactly what we wanted."

    Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Brad5.0Dec 2016

  • "Five elements studio was in a great location immaculate oliver and sari very nice people and very helpful."

    One of the best holidays we've had in along time and I would like to say a very big thankyou kind regards from greg maggie and mr frosty dog.

    Reviewed by Greg5.0Oct 2016

  • "The "Studio" was clean and comfortable with all we needed to ensure a good break."

    It is also easy to get to all those lovely tourist beaches and cliff walks that Cornwall is so well known for.

    Reviewed by Frank5.0Oct 2016

  • "A lovely cottage and easy access to many villages, towns would highly recommend"

    Reviewed by Carl4.6Sep 2016

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Open plan studio accommodation with double bed, kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburner
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC.
  • Eco central heating with woodburner
  • Electric oven and hob, fridge, microwave, TV with Freeview, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Lawned garden with enclosed decked area and furniture, chiminea and charcoal BBQ
  • Shared use of 15-acres of grounds with walking areas
  • One well-behaved pet allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 3 miles
  • Note: Stream in grounds, children to be supervised and pets to be kept on leads at all times
  • Note: There are a number of steps leading to the cottage from the car park, care to be taken
  • Note: Private massage and yoga classes are available on request.

The property

Set in an idyllic rural location offering total relaxation, this studio-style cottage is set in a small hamlet approximately four miles from the stunning beaches of Perranporth and St Agnes.

Driving down the narrow green Cornish lanes to this cottage you will leave the stresses and strains of everyday life behind you.

Walk down to Five Elements Studio and take a while to appreciate the natural surroundings and beauty that surrounds you before entering and fully appreciating the delightful thoughtful and clever design of this special cottage.

All open plan with a kitchen, dining area, and sitting area with a woodburner to add to the cosy romantic nature that exudes throughout.

Outside the extra-large decked area is the perfect spot to relax at any time of day looking over the fields and down to the stream and woods below.

There is a chiminea to keep you cosy in the garden on chillier evenings.

The Studio also boasts a stunning wood fired hot tub (not lights or bubbles).

Just a short drive will take you to many outstanding beaches, some of the best Cornwall has to offer.

The world famous South West Coast Path is close by and the stretch around St Agnes Head is generally considered as one of the finest parts of the entire path with mile upon mile of breathtaking scenery.

St Agnes has a choice of excellent pubs and restaurants with something to suit everyone as well as a selection of independent shops, galleries and craft workshops.

With such a mining heritage steeped in history it is an area waiting to be explored.

Perranporth has one of the finest beaches in the county with miles of golden sand, huge surf and sand dunes.

With the Watering Hole pub directly on the beach, local food and ales as well as regular entertainment make this a popular destination for locals as well as holidaymakers.

A wonderful location for a holiday at any time of year.

View on map

About the location


Perranporth 5 miles; Truro 9.5 miles.

St Agnes is a thriving picturesque village on the Cornish coast, with four beaches on the doorstep and surrounded by wonderful countryside. Swim or surf in the clear waters, walk the footpaths and bridleways or hop onto the South West Coast Path. Coasteering, kayaking and horse riding are all available locally, and St Agnes has a regular programme of events and gigs for all the family to enjoy. The local shops offer an interesting selection of produce, from tasty treats to one-off pieces of art as a unique souvenir of your Cornish holiday, and there is a superb range of dining choices with two Great Cornish Food Awards in 2015. St Agnes also has a rich mining heritage which can be explored with a visit to the St Agnes Museum. Head out of St Agnes and you will find plenty of Cornwall’s attractions within easy reach, from the beaches at Newquay to the Tate at St Ives or the cathedral at Truro and of course, the world-famous Eden Project. St Agnes is also in the heart of Poldark Country, the landscapes made famous by the novels and TV series’, the most recent of which was broadcast in Spring 2018. So explore this beautiful region or stay close to home in a friendly bustling village; either way you are assured of a memorable Cornish vacation.

View more holiday cottages in St Agnes

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas