Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 2 minutes ago

  • Five Elements Studio - (Ref. 937015)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
1 of 20 Artboard Created with Sketch. View Larger Image
  • Five Elements Studio - Cornwall - 937015 - photo 1
close
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Five Elements Studio

St. Agnes, Cornwall (Ref. 937015)

4.6

Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Hot Tub Hot tub
  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor accommodation
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Open fire Open fire
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

30 Customer Reviews

  • "We booked five elements at very last minute."

    3 hours before to be precise!! From the word go Sari our host was amazing. Within minutes of arriving we had all the information we needed. The room was welcoming and warm with fairy lights. Given it was such last minute everything was perfect and Sari had already got the hot tub going to get it nice and warm for us! ... Continue reading

    3 hours before to be precise!! From the word go Sari our host was amazing. Within minutes of arriving we had all the information we needed. The room was welcoming and warm with fairy lights. Given it was such last minute everything was perfect and Sari had already got the hot tub going to get it nice and warm for us! We even had a little cornish hamper which was such a lovely touch! Any issues we had with heating up the tub Sari was on hand to get everything sorted for us and we couldn't have felt any more welcomed! We would highly recommend to anyone we know to stay here as it is the perfect little romantic escape and has everything you need. Plus a stones throw from St Agnes and Perranporth two very beautiful places! The property was spotless and had all the facilities including logs and firelighters for the log burner! We left there feeling super happy. Thank you so much

    Reviewed by AshleighDec 2021

  • "Our holiday was very relaxing nice and close to the beach we would stay again host was great"

    Reviewed by DawnOct 2021

  • "We felt that while the surroundings were great and this was a good base to travel to other towns from, we were disappointed with the facilities at the studio."

    Despite our best efforts we couldn’t get the hot tub to heat up and when I tried to light the log fire it just filled the studio with thick oily smoke and we gave up on that as well. We appreciate that this is a studio accommodation but even so there was not enough storage for clothes. The kitchen and bathroom areas ... Continue reading

    Despite our best efforts we couldn’t get the hot tub to heat up and when I tried to light the log fire it just filled the studio with thick oily smoke and we gave up on that as well. We appreciate that this is a studio accommodation but even so there was not enough storage for clothes. The kitchen and bathroom areas were fine and were clean and functional but a microwave would be a welcome addition for convenience. One final comment on the track that leads down to the parking area - there are so many potholes along it that we scraped the underside of the car every time we used it, and this definitely needs attention.

    We want all our Customers to enjoy their holiday and are on hand to help at any time. We weren’t contacted about any of the issues raised. We ask guests before they arrive to let us know when they would like to use the hot tub for the first time so we get the hot tub to temperature. The hot tub is insulated and has ... Continue reading Property Owner

    We want all our Customers to enjoy their holiday and are on hand to help at any time. We weren’t contacted about any of the issues raised. We ask guests before they arrive to let us know when they would like to use the hot tub for the first time so we get the hot tub to temperature. The hot tub is insulated and has a cover that helps retain the temperature therefore the next next one wants to use it, it won’t take too long to light the log burner and get it to temperature once more. If the guests had let us know they were having difficulty we could have come to help. Regarding the inside log burner, this is the first time we have heard that guests have had issues regarding thick oily smoke. We will have the chimney swept. Many thanks for letting us know. Guests usually stay at Five Elements studio for one week, this is the first time we have heard that the wardrobe is insufficient to accommodation clothing. We will be supplying the studio with a microwave at our earliest convenience. Thanks for this feedback. There is a short section of road to Five Elements which is an unmade path. In the peak season it has gained a few potholes, which we will repair in off season. But this is the first time we have heard of guest scraping the underside of their car. It is an rural country lane and by reducing speed and going slow this can be avoided. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahSep 2021

  • "Very happy with accommodation."

    The owner Sari was on hand the answer a couple of very minor issues. We haven’t holidayed in Cornwall for a long time but are more than likely to seek out the availability of Five Elements should you choose Cornwall again.

    Reviewed by RichardAug 2021

  • "As there was nothing around we ate in quite a bit."

    Couldn't get takeaway as would be cold by the time got back so really missed a microwave. Missed the luxury of a dishwasher but understand limited space. I wasn't a fan of the log heated hot tub it took ages to get to temperature and used a bag of logs each time minimum. A lot of messing about. The 2 larger buildings ... Continue reading

    Couldn't get takeaway as would be cold by the time got back so really missed a microwave. Missed the luxury of a dishwasher but understand limited space. I wasn't a fan of the log heated hot tub it took ages to get to temperature and used a bag of logs each time minimum. A lot of messing about. The 2 larger buildings behind housed a lot more people and could hear activity and music from gardens which made the hot tub area feel a lot less private even though you couldn't see anyone. The studio was basic but lovely. The hosts were really nice and helpful. Pub half hour walk Miners Arms food was good and staff really nice. Taxi ride from St Agnes was approx 10 pounds and to walk just over an hour. Beautiful scenery saw wild deer and the couple also lend their field to neighbours with Shetland ponies. We spent a day at paradise wildlife park which was good value and the wild parrots were amazing. Fresh eggs available to buy on the grounds.

    Reviewed by SarahMay 2021

  • "Very serene and relaxing as well as a perfect base to visit the beautiful beaches of Cornwall."

    Reviewed by AngelaMay 2021

  • "The studio is so beautiful and the gardens are perfect for bringing along a dog, plenty of space to keep them entertained."

    Sari and Oli were very friendly and helpful too.

    Reviewed by EmilyApr 2021

  • "We had an incredibly relaxing stay at the Five Elements Studio."

    The location is really peaceful: the deck was a wonderful spot to light a fire and watch the sun set, and the wood-fired hot tub was a real bonus, in a lovely setting. The studio itself is spotless, comfortable, homely and warm, although we didn’t spend much time indoors as we were lucky enough to have some amazing weather! ... Continue reading

    The location is really peaceful: the deck was a wonderful spot to light a fire and watch the sun set, and the wood-fired hot tub was a real bonus, in a lovely setting. The studio itself is spotless, comfortable, homely and warm, although we didn’t spend much time indoors as we were lucky enough to have some amazing weather! Sari was fantastic and helpful, and provided a top up of wood. We hired electric mountain bikes from the nearby Coastal Trail Cycle Hire and James kindly delivered and collected them from the property - Perranporth was only 20 mins away, and local pubs around 10 mins cycle - well worth doing if you fancied an afternoon at The Watering Hole! All in all we had the best time staying at The Studio and would love to return one day

    Reviewed by CatherineApr 2021

  • "Great private quiet getaway in a stunning location."

    Hosts are super cool

    Reviewed by SimonOct 2020

  • "Thank you sari & ollie for such an amazing stay the cottage was lovely and you ..."

    Thank you sari & ollie for such an amazing stay the cottage was lovely and you both made us feel welcome will definitely book again andrew & jacqui

    Reviewed by AndrewSep 2020

  • "When we arrived we noticed that there was a hot tub at the property, it had clearly been used by previous guests as it was still wet inside."

    The previous two parties had written in the guest book to how lovely it was in the hot tub. However when we contacted the owner about using it, we were told it would be an extra £40 to set it up. We agreed to this so that it could ready for the next day only to be let down and told that we couldn't use it due to not having ... Continue reading

    The previous two parties had written in the guest book to how lovely it was in the hot tub. However when we contacted the owner about using it, we were told it would be an extra £40 to set it up. We agreed to this so that it could ready for the next day only to be let down and told that we couldn't use it due to not having insurance in place. This didn't seem to be a problem for the previous people to use it. Other than that it was a lovely place to stay and great for our dog, although it should state that there is no WiFi as there is no signal at all.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re so pleased that you found The Studio such a lovely place to stay and that it was very dog friendly. We’re very sorry to hear you were disappointed about the hot tub, however the property isn’t advertised as having a hot tub and it wasn’t included in the ... Continue reading Property Owner

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re so pleased that you found The Studio such a lovely place to stay and that it was very dog friendly. We’re very sorry to hear you were disappointed about the hot tub, however the property isn’t advertised as having a hot tub and it wasn’t included in the cost of your holiday. At the time of your stay we were in the final stages of installing a hot tub for future guests, as we think this will be a great addition. The guest book comments you mentioned were added by family who had stayed at the property the previous week and had tested the hot tub during their stay, but it wasn’t yet available for our guests. We do hope that you had a fantastic holiday and we would love to welcome you back to Five Elements in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by GeorgeAug 2020

  • "The listing was very detailed and accurate."

    The Studio is a lovely peaceful and tranquil hideaway perfect for getting away from it all. The Studio was very private but Sari and Oli were on hand if we needed anything and were so happy to help. Great hosts. Can’t wait to go back.

    Reviewed by JessicaJul 2020

  • "Failed to meet expectations on checking in and details on property, I."

    E hot tub or no hot tub!!

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry for any disappointment, but the property wasn’t advertised as having a hot tub during your stay and and it wasn’t included in the cost of your holiday. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay with us Property Owner

    Reviewed by DanielFeb 2020

  • "An idyllic setting."

    Deep in the countryside, and apart from the dawn chorus, peace perfect peace. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place, and yet it is so close to all of the interesting and tourist places that you might want to visit while in the country. Would recommend to anyone, and will hopefully return in the not ... Continue reading

    Deep in the countryside, and apart from the dawn chorus, peace perfect peace. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place, and yet it is so close to all of the interesting and tourist places that you might want to visit while in the country. Would recommend to anyone, and will hopefully return in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed by StephenApr 2019

  • "Quite a quirky place but very remote."

    Excellent place for a romantic escape but you need to be good with steps . Saw a deer of sorts in the back garden. I emagine The decking at the rear would be superb in the summer evenings. The wardrobe is kiddy size so don’t bring a lot with you Cheers

    Reviewed by PhilipFeb 2019

  • "Stayed here twice now."

    ... Was worried about returning but the owners had only improved the studio and area and it was a very relaxing and peaceful break away perfect for our four legged member of family....

    Reviewed by HannahOct 2018

  • "Sari and Oli extremely helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble ."

    Carried our luggage to the cottage as there were several steps to negotiate. Beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful and very well equipped spotlessly clean and comfortable, the perfect place to relax. Would not in my opinion be suitable for people who are wheelchair bound due to access, otherwise could not fault ... Continue reading

    Carried our luggage to the cottage as there were several steps to negotiate. Beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful and very well equipped spotlessly clean and comfortable, the perfect place to relax. Would not in my opinion be suitable for people who are wheelchair bound due to access, otherwise could not fault it. Will certainly be back in the spring.

    Reviewed by MSep 2018

  • "Had a wonderful stay, nice and peaceful cottage with super friendly hosts, Sari and Ollie - thank you very much!"

    Reviewed by AlexandraSep 2018

  • "The studio was very comfortable."

    In a beautiful location and with very friendly helpful owners. We had a most enjoyable holiday.

    Reviewed by JohnJul 2018

  • "Fantastic small cottage with a sealed garden for my dog."

    Very tranquil but also very central for getting to different places in Cornwall.

    Reviewed by JoyceJun 2018

  • "So peaceful and relaxing so near to the coast and dog friendly."

    Enjoyed our stay at the sudio so much we have already booked to return.

    Reviewed by AngieMay 2018

  • "This is a fantastic location for those looking for a bit of peace and quiet."

    Stunning scenery and lovely gardens to sit out in weather permitting!

    Reviewed by StephenNov 2017

  • "Absolutely perfect setting for our honeymoon."

    Romantic, private and a great base for exploring Cornwall. Cannot recommend Five Elements Studio enough! Owners, Sari & Ollie, very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return next year!

    Reviewed by HollyAug 2017

  • "Fantastic property in a tranquil location."

    Had never considered this type of holiday before, as we had previously gone abroad, but now we are converted!

    Reviewed by PaulAug 2017

  • "The cottage and owners were fantastic the setting is an easy place for visiting ..."

    The cottage and owners were fantastic the setting is an easy place for visiting lots of tourist venues-or just stay and sunbathe on the wrap around patio which is not overlooked and private Really enjoyed our stay would love to go again,

    Reviewed by LucyJun 2017

  • "Five elements is in a superb location when holidaying with a dog."

    The peace and quiet is also a positive bonus.

    Reviewed by SteveMar 2017

  • "Exactly what we wanted."

    Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by BradDec 2016

  • "Five elements studio was in a great location immaculate oliver and sari very nice people and very helpful."

    One of the best holidays we've had in along time and I would like to say a very big thankyou kind regards from greg maggie and mr frosty dog.

    Reviewed by GregOct 2016

  • "The "Studio" was clean and comfortable with all we needed to ensure a good break."

    It is also easy to get to all those lovely tourist beaches and cliff walks that Cornwall is so well known for.

    Reviewed by FrankOct 2016

  • "A lovely cottage and easy access to many villages, towns would highly recommend"

    Reviewed by CarlSep 2016

Show more

The property

Set in an idyllic rural location offering total relaxation, this studio-style cottage is set in a small hamlet approximately four miles from the stunning beaches of Perranporth and St Agnes.

Driving down the narrow green Cornish lanes to this cottage you will leave the stresses and strains of everyday life behind you.

Walk down to Five Elements Studio and take a while to appreciate the natural surroundings and beauty that surrounds you before entering and fully appreciating the delightful thoughtful and clever design of this special cottage.

All open plan with a kitchen, dining area, and sitting area with a woodburner to add to the cosy romantic nature that exudes throughout.

Outside the extra-large decked area is the perfect spot to relax at any time of day looking over the fields and down to the stream and woods below.

There is a chiminea to keep you cosy in the garden on chillier evenings and a high-quality gas barbecue.

The Studio also boasts a stunning wood fired hot tub.

The Studio is set in extensive grounds with walking areas spanning 15 acres, overlooking the peaceful wooded valley with just the sound of birdsong and the Mithian stream.

Just a short drive will take you to many outstanding beaches, some of the best Cornwall has to offer.

The world famous South West Coast Path is close by and the stretch around St Agnes Head is generally considered as one of the finest parts of the entire path with mile upon mile of breathtaking scenery.

St Agnes has a choice of excellent pubs and restaurants with something to suit everyone as well as a selection of independent shops, galleries and craft workshops.

With such a mining heritage steeped in history it is an area waiting to be explored.

Perranporth has one of the finest beaches in the county with miles of golden sand, huge surf and sand dunes.

With the Watering Hole pub directly on the beach, local food and ales as well as regular entertainment make this a popular destination for locals as well as holidaymakers.

A wonderful location for a holiday at any time of year.

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Open plan studio accommodation with double bed, kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburner
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC.
  • Eco central heating with woodburner
  • Electric oven and hob, fridge, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Lawned garden with enclosed decked area and furniture, chiminea and BBQ
  • Shared use of 15-acres of grounds with walking areas
  • One well-behaved pet allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 3 miles
  • Note: Stream in grounds, children to be supervised and pets to be kept on leads at all times
  • Note: There are a number of steps leading to the cottage from the car park, care to be taken

View on map

About the location

ST AGNES

Perranporth 5 miles; Truro 9.5 miles.

St Agnes is a thriving picturesque village on the Cornish coast, with four beaches on the doorstep and surrounded by wonderful countryside. Swim or surf in the clear waters, walk the footpaths and bridleways or hop onto the South West Coast Path. Coasteering, kayaking and horse riding are all available locally, and St Agnes has a regular programme of events and gigs for all the family to enjoy. The local shops offer an interesting selection of produce, from tasty treats to one-off pieces of art as a unique souvenir of your Cornish holiday, and there is a superb range of dining choices with two Great Cornish Food Awards in 2015. St Agnes also has a rich mining heritage which can be explored with a visit to the St Agnes Museum. Head out of St Agnes and you will find plenty of Cornwall’s attractions within easy reach, from the beaches at Newquay to the Tate at St Ives or the cathedral at Truro and of course, the world-famous Eden Project. St Agnes is also in the heart of Poldark Country, the landscapes made famous by the novels and TV series’, the most recent of which was broadcast in Spring 2018. So explore this beautiful region or stay close to home in a friendly bustling village; either way you are assured of a memorable Cornish vacation.

View more holiday cottages in St Agnes

Region Information

Note: Lifestyle and diet consultations, massage and treatments
available

Note: Private or group yoga classes available.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it