Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 14 View Image Gallery
  • Seaworthy - Cornwall - 1080186 - photo 1


1st FloorGround Floor

Ground Floor




(Ref. 1080186)

Daymer Bay, Cornwall Show on map


Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 9 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (6)
  • our (5)
  • seaworthy (4)
  • no (4)
  • views (4)
  • bed (3)

9 Customer Reviews

  • "We have stayed at Seaworthy a few times before and it is always wonderful for all of our family."

    The property is lovely.

    Reviewed by Deb5.0Sep 2023

  • "Wonderful views, great position!"

    We were very cold though, mainly I think because of storm Noa, the windows and doors were not windproof and the heating struggled to keep up! But we thoroughly enjoyed our week nonetheless..

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by these issues. The windows are double glazed so this should not be an issue even in the adverse weather. There may have been an open air vent causing the draft so we will check that this is closed in future. We are glad that you still managed to enjoy your visit despite these issues and would love to welcome you back to North Cornwall in the future! - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rosalind3.8Apr 2023

  • "The house was lovely and the views were amazing."

    The beds were comfortable and the house was spacious. We all had a lovely holiday helped also by the weather. Thank you for letting us stay at the house.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine4.1May 2022

  • "Good value lots of room, nice views, easy walks to beach."

    Heating too hot in drying room/boot room and big TV room at expense of house rooms, control the rads there not working? Mike

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaworthy. We will be sure to check up on the heating problems you have mentioned. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.4Apr 2022

  • "A house in a great location, beautiful views, with comfortable beds and a fantastic wet room/boot room but with a number of issues that make it hard to recommend."

    No bedding provided - unnecessary 'covid precaution' - in a house of this price bracket we would expect bedding and bath towels to be provided. The showers were inadequate, washing under a tap would be more effective. Not enough seating in the lounge for the number the house can accommodate. Neither table really large enough for the number the house can accommodate. Tiny TVs which were temperamental at best so unwatchable. A heater that had failed it's PAT test so unusable. Heating not put on in advance so house was extremely cold on arrival and on into the first night. That said Sykes did respond quickly to our request for heaters, turning up within the hour with 2 electric heaters.

    "Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay and for your positive comments, although we are so sorry for any inconveniences or frustrations caused by the issues you mention. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Firstly, we are very sorry that John Bray did not put the heating on in advance and did not remove the failed heater. Not the welcome you should have received and a really bad start to your holiday. We have also shared our disappointment with the John Bray Team and I believe that they have been in touch with you to apologise for their failures. As a result of your comments we have replaced a number of items. Firstly we have replaced the downstairs electric shower unit, although being electric it remains a low pressure shower. We have also replaced the sitting room TV with a new 40 inch smart TV and replaced the kids/games room TV with a new 50 inch smart TV. With regards to the sitting room and the dining table seating capacities, these are specifically covered in the property details as well as the property pictures. With regards to the bedding and bath towels not being included, this is also highlighted in the property details as well as alerted in the booking process on several occasions and is not related to COVID precautions. We also mention that for those guests who want bedding and bath towels to be provided, then this can be arranged separately and direct with Atlantic Laundry. This helps keep Seaworthy's rental price per guest the lowest and most accessible in the Daymer Bay area (e.g. your February week was £92 per guest), which in turn supports a number of our regular guests coming back to enjoy the house year after year. We have tried to be as clear as possible about the property in the details, as well as in the pictures and the booking process alerts, although we are reliant on customers accessing and being comfortable with all of these details before confirming a booking. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely hope that you all managed to enjoy your stay despite the issues and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, the views, the beds and the boot room". - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Charlotte2.8Feb 2022

  • "The grass did not look like it had been cut for at least a fortnight before we got there and it was not cut until our last day so was pretty long by the end."

    Not an issue for us but it just makes it look like it hasn't been cared for. You have the very basic of kitchen implements there - not even a baking tray. We love coming back here though!

    “We were delighted to read that you love coming back to Seaworthy and thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We sincerely apologise for the grass not being cut and it looking like it had not been cared for. The confusion was entirely our fault, as we did not give John Bray the correct instructions on the garden maintenance (we ticked the wrong box on the owners form!). All sorted going forwards. On the baking trays, we are pleased to confirm that we do in fact provide three baking trays (as well as cake tins) in one of the lower cupboards between the oven and the sink. So there should be plenty of opportunity for those enthusiastic bakers to spoil the other guests! We look forward to welcoming you all back next year”. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony2.8Sep 2021

  • "This was the second time we have stayed at Seaworthy and we have asked to book the same week again next year."

    The view from the house is stunning and being able to walk everywhere from the house with children and grandchildren is very special.

    “We are delighted that you and your family had a special time at Seaworthy. The stunning views and not having to get into the car are also our favourite things about the house. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback and we look forward to welcoming you all back next year”. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Jul 2021

  • "Thanks for your email."

    My mother and I enjoyed Seaworthy very much and will definitely think about staying again. Hard to plan at the mo. Enjoyed the space and surroundings very much. The house has a very comfortable feel to it.

    Ms. Karen SimpsonNov 2018

  • "It was our fourth stay at Seaworthy and as usual we had a wonderful time."

    The house suits us perfectly with the number of bedrooms and living space - accommodating all ages from my mum at 88 to my niece at 24! The position of the house is ideal being able to walk to Daymer a Bay for a swim before breakfast then being able to walk to Rock and Polzeath as well. We ate out a couple of evenings and thoroughly enjoyed both meals - one at the Fish Kitchen in Port Isaac (caught the Fishermans Friends singing on the harbour) and one at the Mowhay. We also had days out at Trerice and Pencarrow and visited Trevone bay. All in all a wonderful holiday - can't wait to hopefully book for next year! We have always received a very friendly and professional service from all staff at John Bray both on the telephone and in person picking up the keys.

    Mrs. Joanne RoxNov 2018

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.


  • Footpath direct from the house to Daymer Bay Beach, Rock and Polzeath which connects with South West Coast Path
  • Five bedrooms: ground floor - 1 x small double (4ft 6) and 1 x twin (3ft); first floor - 3 x twin (3ft)
  • The 3 bedrooms on the first floor can push the twin beds together to make super king size double beds if this is requested in advance to John Bray at least 7 days prior to your arrival date
  • Three bathrooms: ground floor - 1 x shower room with electric low pressure shower, basin, WC; first floor - 1 x family bathroom with bath/shower over, basin, WC and 1 x en-suite bathroom with bath, basin, WC
  • Bed linen and towels are not included and are available for direct hire from Eco Laundry https://www.ecolaundry.co.uk/order-john-bray/ who will deliver your order in a bag to the property
  • Large boot/coat/dog room
  • Utility area
  • Kitchen with dishwasher and dining seating for up to 8 guests
  • Sitting/dining room with seating for 5 guests and dining table seating for 6 guests .Kids TV/Games Room (soft seating for 4 guests)
  • WiFi throughout
  • Sunny small lawned garden and patio with views across fields of the Camel estuary, St Enodoc Church and Brea Hill
  • Off road parking for 3 large cars
  • Well behaved dogs welcome by arrangement in advance
  • Central heating and electric included in the rent
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • The Mowhay Restaurant – 5 minutes walk
  • Daymer Bay Beach 0.6 miles
  • Note: Please read all of the accommodation details and summary below carefully and note that sheets & bath towels are not included, however are available by a separate and direct arrangement with Eco Laundry who will deliver your order in a bag to the property

The property

Seaworthy is a detached property set in a wonderful location with beautiful views across fields to the Camel Estuary, St Enodoc golf course and Brea Hill.

There is a footpath directly adjacent to the house which leads down to Daymer Bay Beach (recently voted one of the best beaches in the world) and then onto Rock or Polzeath, making it a perfect house if you want to leave the car at home and enjoy walking with those amazing estuary views in Cornwall.

Seaworthy is simply decorated and fitted out for the basic needs, possible to accommodate up to nine guests, making it an ideal base for younger families, and those looking to explore the great outdoors.

There is a family-sized kitchen with the essentials featuring a dining table which can seat six guests comfortably or up to eight guests at a squeeze.

The sitting room has wonderful views with two armchairs, a three-person sofa and a six-guest table, whilst the kids TV/games room has plush seating for four guests.

To the rear of the house there is a small, lawned garden with a sunny patio, where you can relax and soak up the wonderful views.

If you take the footpath down the drive adjacent to the house, it leads you across the golf course, past St Enodoc Church (where Poet Laureate Sir John Betjeman is buried) and through the sand dunes onto Daymer Bay Beach where you can enjoy picnics, bath in the shallow waters and spend hours of fun building sandcastles, rock pooling, paddleboarding or kite surfing; you might even catch a crab for supper!

Daymer Bay Beach is dog friendly, all year around and the coastal footpath leads onto either Rock (where you can catch the ferry to Padstow or go waterskiing) or towards Polzeath Beach (where you can enjoy bodyboarding or surfing).

Locally there are plenty of shops, fine restaurants, pubs, cafes, and galleries to choose from.

Enjoy your Cornish escape by booking Seaworthy.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £300.

View on map

About the location


Polzeath 1.3 miles; Rock 2.3 miles.

Daymer Bay and the village of Trebetherick were both loved by Sir John Betjeman and are unquestionably special. With a huge appeal to both the young and not so young, Daymer Bay has recently been voted one of the best beaches in the world! St. Enodoc Church, once buried in the sand, is within comfortable walking distance of Daymer Bay and is the resting place of Sir John Betjeman. Daymer Bay holds great appeal for wind surfers, kite surfers and paddle boarders, with the gentle waves rolling up the estuary. There is enormous fun too for small children with buckets and spades and fishing in the rock pools. At low tide you can walk across the sand to the village of Rock to indulge in a spot of retail therapy or a bite to eat at one of the many delicious eateries, or catch the short ferry ride and explore the delights of Padstow. Up from the coast path as it runs from Daymer Bay is Highcliffe, nestling between Polzeath and Trebetherick, both of which boast a number of pubs, restaurants and village stores all offering a wide variety of fresh quality produce. The properties at Highcliffe have the advantage of being within easy reach of Daymer, Polzeath and Greenaway - Greenaway being the name given to the clifftop area, beach and small cove with rock pools overlooking the Atlantic beyond that lies between Daymer and Polzeath.

Bed linen and Towels

Please note, this property does not include bedlinen or towels. You are welcome to bring your own with you, or you can hire items direct from Eco-Laundry who will deliver your order in a bag to your holiday home.

Orders must be placed at least one week prior to your arrival.

Before ordering your linen, please check the bed configurations of your holiday cottage; especially, where zip and link beds are supplied, as you will need to let them know whether you will be using them as a twin or superking.

To order your linen, please visit www.ecolaundry.co.uk and use the tab at the bottom of the front page. All information and prices are listed on their website.

Please remember to bring your own beach towels with you, as these are not supplied.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute