In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • The Hayloft, St Just - Cornwall - 967546 - photo 1
close
  • The Hayloft, St Just - (Ref. 967546)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  

Photos

Video

The Hayloft, St Just

(Ref. 967546)

St Just, Cornwall Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (28)
  • property (28)
  • hot tub (27)
  • hot (27)
  • tub (27)
  • lovely (26)

75 Customer Reviews

  • "A beautiful property with great facilities."

    Had a very relaxing time here.

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Mar 2024

  • "This was the most perfect retreat for a birthday week."

    The property was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and freshly painted, with everything you can imagine needing. The lounge chairs and bed were so comfortable, and we enjoyed just sitting looking at the lovely garden and country views. Plenty of parking a bonus. Probably the most generous welcome pack we have ever had, and much appreciated. Was reassuring to see that the hot tub had obviously been cleaned out and refilled for our stay. A big thank you to the hosts for everything.

    Reviewed by Glenda5.0Jan 2024

  • "The Hayloft at St Just is a little more expensive than other lodges i've stayed at but i think it is justifiable."

    The log fire with logs, the hot tub, the free breakfast in the fridge, the high standard of the kitchen amenities, and bedrooms with en suite are very spacious and comfortable. The four local pubs (with log fires) are worth a visit and not forgetting the local butchers. The only sad thing about the Hayloft was driving home. ( Must stay for 2 weeks next time.) Jason Lane.

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Dec 2023

  • "Wonderful place very clean when we arrived , very cosy and relaxing, had ..."

    Wonderful place very clean when we arrived , very cosy and relaxing, had everything we needed and more, we had a fantastic week, beautiful views , highly recommend, we will definitely be booking next year :)

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Nov 2023

  • "Lovely setting."

    Fab facilities with a high spec finish too. We really liked the starter pack with fresh farm shop produce.

    Reviewed by Phil5.0Oct 2023

  • "Excellent cottage, hot tub, location, with a luxury feel."

    There are some low parts to the ceiling to look out for and the patio when wet can get quite slippery, it could do with some matting but there is also garden access from downstairs. Secure garden with a private feel, cozy, luxury, away from it all, would recommend xx

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Sep 2023

  • "We brought my mum and partner here for a week at the end of August."

    Fantastic place to stay, really peaceful and perfect to get away from a relaxing break. We brought our 2 dogs with us and found the local beaches perfect for walks in a morning and late afternoon. The hot tub was a welcome addition in the evening to relax after a long day. The kitchen was perfectly appointed with everything we needed. The bedrooms were super comfortable and well appointed. The addition of an EV charging point was very useful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Reviewed by Carole4.7Aug 2023

  • "The location was superb but for £500 per day to stay there my expectations were not fulfilled."

    The landlady tried her best to correct the issues we had with the property . We had multiple issues with the property and subsequently we had tradesmen in and out of the property during our stay. I could not recommend this property to anyone until the attention to detail had significantly improved.

    Reviewed by Darren2.2Jul 2023

  • "Excellent location with some added extras from the owners."

    The owner even left a note explaining one of the handles on a door was loose and to be careful with it! Would love to go back but the property is already booked next year for the dates we want to go!

    Reviewed by Scott5.0Jul 2023

  • "Fabulous stay in a beautiful location and property."

    We would definitely recommend

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Jun 2023

  • "Second time I've stayed here, unfortunately standards have slipped a little, TV wasn't working when we arrived, I had to repair the ariel cable that had been ripped out of the wall and TV."

    Balcony was dirty and hand rails were covered in sticky sap, couple of stains on the bedding and the hot tub only partially works, it also has a major leak and requires filling each day. Shame, was right up there, still enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Malcolm3.4Jun 2023

  • "Overall an excellent property with the hot tub and EV charging a big plus."

    Only downside is the fridge was not big enough for our food (for 4 adults and 1 baby)

    Reviewed by Brian3.8Apr 2023

  • "This was our second stay at The Hayloft."

    The accommodation is lovely. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We found the bed to be very comfortable. The log burner was very efficient and, unusually for a rental property, there was an ample supply of logs. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day walking. There are walks directly from the door, only having to walk along the road for a short time. Our dogs are escape artists. Much to their disappointment, they were unable to break out of the lovely secure garden.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Feb 2023

  • "Fantastic week away in this lovely accommodation in Saint just."

    Lovely welcome Breakfast Hamper for us on arrival which was all locally scorced & tasted so nice. The Hayloft has everything for a family of 4 with a dog as well. The kids loved the Hot tub in the evening as well. It's a great base for exploring. We did quite alot in our time in Cornwall visiting numerous places as well as doing sealife safari in Padstow, St ives is only half an hour away as well, Falmouth bout an hour, Mousehole is a must for a visit as well. Everything is available at hayloft for a relaxing place to stay while being in Cornwall. Thankyou for having us. We Would definitely come back.

    Reviewed by Elliott5.0Feb 2023

  • "Lovely property everything we needed, spotlessly clean."

    Would recommend

    Reviewed by Reece5.0Jan 2023

  • "Lovely property just as described."

    The property had everything we needed and wanted. Good well stocked kitchen and a lovely welcome breakfast pack. Hot tub was just fabulous, it was very warm so didn’t need to use the fire but looked great.

    Reviewed by Jan5.0Nov 2022

  • "We have stayed at The Old Forge (next door) twice previously as we had stayed as part of a larger family group."

    We decided to have a last minute get away and decided on The Hayloft. We weren’t disappointed and will be looking to return again for sure! Thank you for the lovely welcome hamper, the hot tub was amazing after being windswept on our days out. The enclosed garden was great for our 2 dogs we all had a fantastic time we didn’t want to leave!

    Reviewed by Christina5.0Nov 2022

  • "What a fantastic cottage - it was great for us and plenty of room for our two dogs."

    The property is beautifully furnished and had absolutely everything we needed. Location was great as well with lovely views and lots of beaches and walks nearby . Would highly recommend a stay here

    Reviewed by Jenny5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a brilliant time staying in the Hayloft, the property is excellent."

    We would definitely come again. A nice touch with the hamper on arrival too - thank you!

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Oct 2022

  • "We've been waiting for 3 years to stay at the Hayloft and it was worth the wait."

    Stunning property, so well thought out and excellently presented. Fully equipped with virtually everything you could possibly need. The location is great too, perfect base for visiting most of Cornwall. We'll definitely be looking to return, let's hope we can get availability less than 3 years next time. Congratulations to the owners, you've set a new standard for all future accommodation. Thanks

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Oct 2022

  • "We can for a week at the end of August to the Hayloft and we shocked as to how beautiful a setting the Hayloft was."

    Everything exceeded our expectations and if there was just on thing that my wife said would have made it pretty perfect is a bath. Unfortunately no bath but nice showers. The whole experience of spending time at the Hayloft for my family was just fantastic and we will book up and come again. Thoroughly recommend this as a relaxing, secluded and beautiful place to come.

    Reviewed by Norman5.0Aug 2022

  • "The property is set back from the road with adequate parking."

    There is a well equipped kitchen and comfy longe area. The bedrooms have ample storage for your stay and both have their own en-suite showers (with good water pressure). The bedroom with direct access to the garden area has blinds fitted which is needed on the hot days to help keep the bedroom cool. Very private and not overlooked so when using the covered hot tub you feel at ease. Really good communication with the owner and a beautiful property.

    Reviewed by Wayne4.7Jul 2022

  • "What a lovely cottage the Hayloft is , the welcome breakfast pack was very well received , thank you Nikki."

    Everything you need is there , very tastfully designed and finished and beds were extremely comfortable. Hot tub was very welcoming in the evening. Enclosed garden was great for the dog . My only gripe was the out door furniture which shows lovely rattan seating in pictures on Sykes but this wasn't the case , disappointed with what is now there as this lets the outdoor area down as everything else at the property is quality. Nevertheless outside is a lovely area.

    Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Hayloft. We have spoken with the owner who has confirmed the rattan furniture has been due to being weathered and has now been replaced with a wooden garden set comprising of 2 chairs, a 2 seater chair and stool. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Scott4.7Jun 2022

  • "A stunning cottage in a brilliant location in South West Cornwall."

    Quiet and private, a really luxurious property.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jun 2022

  • "The property is absolutely beautiful, it has amazing views, the privacy is fantastic and it had everything we wanted, home from home, I could actually live there!"

    . We used the Hot tub a lot at night and we liked doing quiz's and to read whilst using it, I would suggest a light above the hot tub as it was difficult see, I know it has lights in the water but that didn't help really. overall a wonderful stay and we are contemplating booking again.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0May 2022

  • "We loved it so much we'd rebooked for next year before we'd even left Cornwall on our way home."

    Just superb in ever way@

    Reviewed by Katy5.0Apr 2022

  • "No barbecue."

    No oven glove. No washing machine detergents etc. Not enough crockery for a family of four to have a day's worth of meals without having to use dishwasher. Needs an extra comfy chair in the lounge. Had to hunt for Wi-Fi code. No info re bin collection day etc. Key safe was very difficult to open (as if the lid was stuck?). Massive cobwebs down the side of the bathroom cabinet between it and the wall. Bedroom door doesn't latch shut (latch needs adjusting but I didn't have my toolkit with me). So in several areas not quite as described or in photo's. We were overall a bit disappointed because it didn't live up to what we were expecting from some reviews and compared to other places we have stayed. However, it was early in the season so maybe not up to their usual standard? Good location. Great place for plane spotters as it's right under the flight path for Land's End Airport and the SkyBus to the Scillies takes off every ten minutes.

    Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that The Hayloft did not meet your expectations and will try to address your comments. We do provide a barbecue and is put out every Easter when spring starts to warm up. Although we don’t provide an oven glove (partly due to covid as they can’t be thoroughly cleaned inside) we do provide an oven cloth that is laundered every week by the linen company and is a heavy-duty towel with oven across it, apologies if you missed that. However, we don’t provide washing machine detergent due to allergies as many people can only use their own specific brand, so we let the guests choose what is best suited to them personally. We have provided a full 6-piece crockery set and around 10 mugs, a full set of glasses and plastic glasses for the hot tub, plenty of cutlery and a full set of pans and roasting dishes which I feel would be the normal amount that would be used in a household of that size, there are plenty of dishwasher tablets for the guests to use without needing to purchase more. The sofa is a 3- seater and with the matching chair this should be enough for four guests, we did until recently have another chair available, but it was broken, and we have ordered a new one which hasn’t been delivered yet. As we don’t have very good reception the wi-fi is important, so we do leave the BT hub info stick out for guests. It is in the book along with useful things to know, in future we will make sure that it is easier to find. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back another time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert3.1Mar 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay."

    Could have done with an extra side table in the lounge and a couple of footstools, otherwise perfect.

    Reviewed by Helen4.1Mar 2022

  • "Well appointed and maintained property."

    No complaints

    Reviewed by Lynne4.7Mar 2022

  • "We can't recommend The Hayloft highly enough, it was just perfect."

    ! Cozy when the weather is not so good, relaxing views when the sun shines. Very well equipped, to a very high standard of everything that was supplied from the sheets to the cork screw, tvs to the coffee machine all excellent. We hope to be back!

    Reviewed by Lyn5.0Feb 2022

  • "Great place really enjoyed it only thing I could have asked for would be WiFi ..."

    Great place really enjoyed it only thing I could have asked for would be WiFi extension box to garden area will be booking again next year A1

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Jan 2022

  • "Great place to stay, high standard of conversion."

    Location excellent for beaches, mining coast and exploring West Cornwall. Owners friendly and welcoming with nice welcome pack. Dog friendly Very enjoyable stay with no problems. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Jan 2022

  • "Another fantastic stay at this stunning property."

    The property is clean and well maintained and in a magnificent location. I can highly recommend a trip here, you will not be disappointed!

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Nov 2021

  • "Beautiful cottage, would happily stay here again and recommend"

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Oct 2021

  • "The Hayloft is a stunning modern property, exceptionally clean in a lovely location with ample amenities for you to enjoy and explore this area of Cornwall."

    The fantastic welcome pack from the local butchers was a great butcher was a great way to start our holiday. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking in and enjoying the property with lovely furniture, a log burner, comfy beds, lovely linen, towels, robes and plastic glasses for the hot tub. Good WiFi, Netflix and phone access. It has an enclosed garden, covered hot tub, fire pit, BBQ and garden furniture. You can walk the coastal path to Lands End, just the amazing Minak Theatre, Mousehole, St Michael’s Mount, Newlyn, Penzance and of course St Just. After a lovely day out the hot tub was a great way to unwind. The owners have really thought of everything.

    Reviewed by George5.0Sep 2021

  • "Beautiful cottage easy booking very pleased would recommend"

    Reviewed by Rachael5.0Aug 2021

  • "A lovely property in a perfect location, well positioned to visit the many beautiful beaches."

    Clean with good facilities and a lovely welcome pack. Would very much like to go back but sadly a huge price increase for next year.

    Reviewed by Lesley4.4Aug 2021

  • "Fantastic holiday cottage, really clean, styled well and good outdoor space."

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2021

  • "Smart and luxurious place."

    Very modern. Really could have done with air conditioning or some fans. Hot tub was lovely. Was looking to book again for next year but very disappointed with the massive price increase. Not paying the extra £1200 for the same week.

    Reviewed by Chris4.4Jul 2021

  • "We had an amazing, relaxing time at The Hayloft."

    Extremely clean, comfortable & luxurious. Welcome pack & all the essentials was an added bonus….we will definitely be back!!! Thank you

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Jul 2021

  • "The Hayloft is awesome - very well equipped, high standards throughout, great Hot Tub, excellent welcome pack and in a fantastic location with plenty to do - we wanted for nothing and had a brilliant 2 week stay."

    Reviewed by Ricky5.0Jun 2021

  • "The property was situated not too far from St Just so a good 20min walk into town with the dogs was ideal."

    good base for a lot of attractions. The cottage was exceptionally clean and well equipped - they really had thought of everything. My only criticism would be the size of the Fridge, it was a standard small fridge with an ice box. We did a supermarket delivery for the week and struggled to get everything in the fridge, apart from that though the cottage was excellent. Great wifi too and very spacious for the 4 of us. We spent most evenings there and ventured out during the day. Would be very happy to visit again.

    Reviewed by Theresa4.7Jun 2021

  • "We have stayed at the Hayloft previously and the Old Forge both properties are excellent and the owners do everything to make you stay special fromthe delicious welcome pack and treats for the dogs!"

    Have already re booked for next year and will continue to stay in this lovely property! Love this place

    Reviewed by Emily5.0May 2021

  • "Everything we needed."

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0May 2021

  • "Beautiful place to stay, very well thought out by the owners who also provided a welcome package with local produce for breakfast and even dog treats!"

    The hot tub is definitely an extra luxury touch, which we enjoyed on most nights! Highly recommend The Hayloft and we would love to stay here again.

    Reviewed by Crystal5.0May 2021

  • "The Hayloft is everything that we expected and more!"

    Everything about the place is superb and I would highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Apr 2021

  • "An absolutely stunning place to stay"

    Reviewed by Jon-paul4.7Dec 2020

  • "The Hayloft is simply stunning."

    Well equipped, clean and comfortable with a fully enclosed garden and in a great location. Fantastic breakfast pack on arrival, even the dogs had a welcome pack.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Dec 2020

  • "We arrived and the owner was there he showed us around."

    We were home and told him we would be booking it again when we got home.Welcome pack breakfast was amazing. The hayloft is spotless. Hotub is fantastic. 5* accommodation. Great location for exploring and chilling out ..cannot wait to go back.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2020

  • "Wonderful holiday cottage in a beautiful part of the country."

    The owners really have thought of everything, and we felt their Covid procedures/cleaning were excellent. Lovely welcome package on arrival. Hot tub was great after a day of exploring. Loved the local area and found everyone in St Just to be very friendly.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2020

  • "Fabulous well appointed property with a polite and chatty host"

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Sep 2020

  • "A beautiful cottage with great facilities and in a lovely secluded location."

    Highly recommended!

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Aug 2020

  • "Best holiday I’ve ever been on."

    The hayloft is just perfection. It was clean and everything has been so carefully thought out, nothing has been missed off. You want for nothing when staying here. The breakfast pack that was left for us was just fantastic. All local produce which tasted amazing. Treats left for the dog was a really nice touch too.

    Reviewed by Nicki5.0Aug 2020

  • "The Hayloft is lovely a true gem in the Cornish countryside."

    We arrived to a welcome pack of sausages, cured bacon, hoggs pudding, eggs, mushrooms, milk and rustic bread. There was also coffee, tea, sugar, salt and pepper in the caddies on the work top. Beds are so comfortable and the hot tub was a dream during the winter month we attended. Smart TV set up with all the required apps including Netflix so we enjoyed a couple of films with friends during the evening.

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Feb 2020

  • "Loved everything about The Hayloft, St Just, it was exactly as described."

    The accommodation was beautiful, the bed in the master room was huge and comfortable and the TV's and ensuite bathrooms were fab. The reception area was nice and spacious so ideal when coming in from the rain with wet dogs! The facilities are good, the dishwasher and washing machine came in very handy. I would recommend taking, foil and clingfilm with you. You may also like to take extra toilet rolls, kitchen roll, dishwasher tablets and washing powder/liquid and softener although this is provided. We went in November and it rain quite a lot but that didn't spoil it at all as the place was cosy and warm. Sitting in the hot tub in the pouring rain was just the best. A walk round Lands End with the dogs is well worth a visit. All in all, it was a nice relaxing holiday which is what we wanted......I would stay there again.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Nov 2019

  • "Just the perfect holiday home."

    Only feedback would be to maybe add some additional detachable screening to hot tub housing to maximise enjoyment when the rain is driving in. We will most definitely return in the future.

    Reviewed by Nicholas5.0Oct 2019

  • "Lovely cottage, we had a great stay and plan to return soon."

    Reviewed by Catherine4.1Sep 2019

  • "Lovely cottage very easy to find."

    Reviewed by Michelle4.7Aug 2019

  • "The booking process was really straightforward."

    The contact made in preparation for our visit was great. The property was stunning, everything described on the website and more. The hayloft and its furnishings were of the highest standard, lovely welcome pack and clear, precise instructions for all amenities. The dog treats and extras were lovely. The hot-tub, phone access, Netflix, tv in bed!!! They had thought of everything. We met the owner just as we were leaving and he was lovely. We will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0Aug 2019

  • "Not cheap. BUT Quality is worth paying for."

    Location is perfect, the style and layout is superb. Wonderful owners as well. This is our second stay and we will be back again for sure.

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Jul 2019

  • "The relaxation and location of the property are a huge asset to this fantastic conversion."

    In a nice quiet area just outside the beautiful villiage of St Just. Easy bus links for seeing the immediate area and accessible to other link roads to visit other areas of Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Jul 2019

  • "We’ve had a fabulous week, beautiful property and surroundings."

    Very comfortable and well appointed. The only thing we’d point out is the property only as a small fridge with an ice box, which was a bit of a struggle for a weeks stay. The hot tub was fabulous and in use daily as was the fire pit and the welcome breakfast pack was excellent quality and very generous :) loves our visits from the cows and the birds and watching the planes fly over daily :)

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Jun 2019

  • "The Hayloft was very nice, the hot tub excellent, comfortable beds and sofa and enjoyed sitting on the balcony while eating our meals."

    The property is well equipped with most things you would need but lacked a few utensils needed to make a decent meal and also would have been nice to have a few more basics like tinfoil, clingfilm, dishwasher tablets, detergent etc that you would normally find in self catering lodges/cottages.

    Reviewed by Paul4.4May 2019

  • "The layout of the hayloft is well thought out."

    The bedrooms are downstairs which makes it cool to sleep in and the place overall is beautiful and private. The only thing that could of been added would be a bigger freezer .

    Reviewed by Ieuan4.7Apr 2019

  • "Beautiful place to stay, amazing location and facilities at the cottage only wish we could of stayed longer!"

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Apr 2019

  • "The barn looked as though it had recently been renovated so the decor was fresh and no signs of wear and tear."

    It was spacious, light and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were great. The hot tub, outdoor fire pit and indoor log burner were lovely to use. The hot tub was to a great standard and very clean, the different jets/programmes to use on tired walking limbs were very appreciated. We pleasantly received a welcome hamper with breakfast produce, cornish butter, milk and fresh bread which was a lovely touch and also dog treats and bowls which were a really lovely surprise. Great lawned area and patio area to enjoy the outdoors and beautiful sunset. Bathrobes to enjoy for our stay was also a great touch. Ample parking and wonderful location to reach the coastal paths. Netflix on TVs were great, and the game of monopoly and Poldark book were of great interest. The gardens and house are kept perfectly presented! Our only (very very tiny) quibbles were that not all rings on the induction hob would work at the same time/one pan would be difficult to link up. We needed some oven gloves as the oven was super efficient! My husband bumped his head a lot on the extractor hood (I wasn't tall enough to hit it luckily) and we had difficultly getting the wine chiller to work.There seemed to be short supply of tumbler glasses but plentiful of wine glasses (which didn't cause us too many problems, only breakfast time with juice!) Everything else was fantastic and we only wish to raise these to bring them to the attention of the owners in case they haven't been made aware of them. We have been recommending to our friends and family and would love to return.

    Reviewed by Kandice4.4Mar 2019

  • "The cottage was amazing, comfortable and very luxurious."

    Beautifully located, very peaceful setting. I would reccomend this place to anyone as we will definitely be back next year. Our two dogs absolutely loved it! Although it is dog friendly I would recommend to go even if you don’t have pets!

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Mar 2019

  • "Lovely place to stay, great weather when we stopped, either to relax and chill ..."

    Lovely place to stay, great weather when we stopped, either to relax and chill or go out, theres plenty of places to explore

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Feb 2019

  • "Superb location and wonderful property."

    Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Dec 2018

  • "Amenities in cottage are amazing so is the location."

    Everything was perfect and the welcome package a lovely touch.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Nov 2018

  • "Clean warm house with stunning decor and furnishings."

    Hot tub was amazing and views over countryside were breathtaking. Would recommend as it was perfect.

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0Oct 2018

  • "The Hay Loft was every bit as good as the pictures on the website, what exceeded expectations was the welcome pack."

    The hot tub is very private and well sheltered from wind a perfect place to relax.

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Oct 2018

  • "We had a great time at the Hayloft."

    The cottage was decorated and equipped so well, in fact the best we’ve ever been to. We used the hot tub all the time, especially morning before going out to the local beaches and then the evening after dinner. We didn’t go out much in the evening as the cottage was so comfortable we didn’t want to leave. Will definitely be returning as we want to try it in the winter too.

    Reviewed by Gayle5.0Jun 2018

  • "Lovely holiday in a superb house, which has been decorated and equipped to a high standard."

    Lots of little thoughtful extras and a wonderful welcome pack. Owners very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great holiday.

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Jun 2018

  • "This Cottage is absolutely fabulous everything you need lovely surroundings ..."

    This Cottage is absolutely fabulous everything you need lovely surroundings really enjoyed our stay The owner was also very thoughtful with a welcome pack We would definitely recommend it

    Reviewed by Jillian5.0Jun 2018

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x super king-size bed with inbuilt TV, with en-suite rainfall shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin (zip/link) with en-suite rainfall shower, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • First floor open-plan sitting, kitchen and dining area with woodburner.
  • Electric central heating with wood burner
  • Electric oven and induction hob, microwave, fridge with ice box, washer/dryer, dishwasher, wine cooler, 3 x smart TV with Free Sat, Netflix, WiFi, selection of books, games
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for fire inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Private balcony
  • Enclosed patio area with furniture, BBQ, fire pit, and hot tub
  • Lawned garden
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile
  • Note: Might not suit small children as there are numerous steps
  • Note: Electric charge points for guests use.

The property

This beautiful barn conversion is situated on the outskirts of St Just, on the edge of the moors and close to the enticing North Cornwall Coast.

Perfectly designed for families or friends, The Hayloft, St Just is an excellent cottage with its own exclusive patio area, including a barbecue, fire pit and even an undercover hot tub, to be enjoyed all-year-round.

Inside you will discover a wonderful open-plan lounge featuring its own woodburner and brass furnishings, all overlooked by ceiling spotlights.

A dining table seats up to six; a lovely place to come together with your loved ones, and doors open up to a magnificent balcony, should you wish to step outside for a change of scenery.

The ground floor is equally as impressive with two bedrooms complete to a hotel standard, beginning with a master suite.

A light and airy ambience fills the room, glossy furniture is well-coordinated, and doors to the patio invite the outside- in.

The en-suite shower room is thoughtfully arranged and features a rainfall shower, along with views of the lawned garden which lean out towards the countryside and refreshing coast.

Close by, discover the twin bedroom, with its own en-suite and mirroring the exceptional style of the previous bedroom, with the addition of a zip/link bed.

There are any number of places to explore and visit while in St Just.

You are a short walk from the sweeping landscape at Cape Cornwall, the distinctive Cot Valley with its huge pebble-like boulders and a healthy ramble from famous mining spots such as Botallack, Geevor and Levant.

In the centre of the town is Plain-an-Gwarry, a theatre used for miracle plays in medieval times.

An insightful holiday for all to experience.

This property can be booked with Ref: 962656 The Old Forge which together can sleep 10.

Tin Coast Cottages

A stylish barn conversion (The Hayloft. ref.967546) and cottage (The Old Forge. ref 962656), located one mile from the popular town of St Just, Cornwall. Both off super countryside views, spacious accommodation featuring wonderful sitting areas with woodburning stoves, and flexible sleeping arrangements, Tin Coast Cottages are the perfect base for a family or group of friends. To the outside of the properties guests can make the most of the stunning warmer weather by enjoying a BBQ together, or simply relax in the two hot tubs with a refreshing drink. Situated on the edge of the moors and close to the North coast, guests have plenty to explore. 8 miles away is the historic port of Penzance, with its winding streets, shops, clubs, restaurants and harbour is a must as is the jumping-off point for day trips to the Scilly Isles. Two well appointed properties which provide an unforgettable retreat for your Cornish holiday.

View on map

About the location

ST JUST

Penzance 7.2 miles; St Ives 12.9 miles.

St Just is the nearest town to Land’s End and is situated approximately eight miles west of Penzance. The town itself is an ancient settlement that has a strong mining history and there are several monuments and prehistoric antiquities to visit including the Bronze Age settlement at Cape Cornwall. St Just is ideally located for visitors to explore the far west of Cornwall as it is situated on the edge of the moors and close to the beautiful north coast. In the centre of the town is Plain-an-Gwarry, a theatre used for miracle plays in medieval times, and in more recent times for the Lafrowda Festival.

View more holiday cottages in St Just

Electric charge points for guests use

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Christmas