Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 12 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 11 View Larger Image
  • 215 Atlantic Bays - Cornwall - 1073202 - photo 1

215 Atlantic Bays

St Merryn, Cornwall (Ref. 1073202)



Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

5 Customer Reviews

  • "We were disappointed as soon as we arrived at the chalet, the patio was unkempt and the net curtains ripped."

    When we entered we saw stained carpets. We needed to use the outdoor cushions for the sofa because it was so uncomfortable and yes there are only 3 chairs and 3 dishes. although polystyrene ceiling are not unlawful they are a fire hazard, they are hanging off the bedroom ceiling and if there was a fire in the lounge we would be unable to get out as the windows are locked and there's no keys There are post it notes everywhere with do's and don't and nowhere to hang clothing in the main bedroom!! One saving grace was the bedding and towels they were spotless although nowhere to dry them. So sadly I have to say Sykes could do better.

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found some issues during your stay. Had you reported these to us or the owner on the numbers provided, he would have been happy to help. He does not live locally but has a housekeeper who would have been able to assist. I am sorry the sofa was not to your liking. The owner has advised the polystyrene tiles on the ceiling are very lightweight tiles and just cosmetic so can be easily fixed. He will ensure these and the other issues mentioned are addressed. Please note that the property has been fully PAT tested and is compliant with all current health and safety regulations. Due to it's small size and being all ground floor, there is no requirement to have extra fire exits or fully opening windows as the main entrance and exit is within easy reach from anywhere in the chalet. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and thanks again for your comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AndreaSep 2021

  • "Chalet in good location and owner helpful."

    Beds very clean and comfortable however very dirty under beds. Net curtains rotten (owner aware) No WIFI during summer busy period although advertised. Now been charged for damages created after our leaving -photo evidence taken after beds made up. I see no reviews for August so presume other unhappy!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found a few housekeeping issues, if you had contacted Sykes or ourselves we would have been more than happy to organise a further clean under the beds. You were informed that in a busy period the Wifi signal can be weak. An hour after you departed the usual housekeepers found the curtain pole off the wall which is why some of the housekeeping bond was retained to repair the damage as per the booking terms and conditions. Property Owner

    Reviewed by HelenAug 2021

  • "Excellent location on a nice quiet site."

    Fantastic beaches just a short, but tricky drive away. The accommodation is basic and in need of some updating but perfectly clean. The shower was poor, due to lack of water pressure and sporadic temperature control but the bath sufficed. We found it strange that there were only 3 seats for the dining table and 3 bowls for 4 person accommodation but again we managed. The sofa was not very comfortable but we were out during the day so it didn’t really matter. Perfect base for an active family. The boys loved the play park, amusement arcade and pool room at the back of the bar.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am sorry there was an issue with the shower during your stay, we have sent a plumber to the chalet and the issue was with the mains water valve this should have been turned up, this is now running correctly. I am sorry there was a missing bowl, the 4th chair should have been in the room with the bunk beds. If you had contacted us during your stay we would have been able to resolve all issues swiftly, I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlisonJul 2021

  • "The chalet was very comfortable, with good cooking facilities."

    The bathroom was good if a little dated. The bedrooms were fine, the double bed in our room was very comfortable but there was a lack of storage space for clothing in that bedroom. The other bedroom had a bunk bed which was also comfortable ( according to daughter and granddaughter ), that bedroom had better storage facilities. One minor complaint was the size and reception of the TV, I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but in the evening when the granddaughter was in bed and you can't go out and leave her, it would have been nice to be able to watch something on a decent size TV. The site itself was close to Padstow and reasonably close to Newquay and had good facilities.

    Reviewed by TomJul 2021

  • "Great location."

    Clean chalet with all amenities. Nicely kept grounds and public areas. Would recommend.

    Reviewed by SallyJul 2021

Show more


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x bunk bed
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, Electric shower, 26 inch TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking
  • Private patio with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and bar/restaurant on-site
  • Beach 3.7 miles
  • Note: Property does not permit workmen. Note: This property has no wheelchair or disabled access
  • This property is a private chalet and the site does not take any responsibilty for any issues with the property
  • Note: This property requires a Good Housekeeping Bond of £200
  • Note: This property will be widely refurbished in time for opening on 16/4/22 to include new curtains, carpets, furniture, lighting

The property

A welcoming chalet setting on the desirable Atlantic Bays Holiday Park, this all-ground-floor abode is the perfect choice for those seeking to explore the many wonders of both the coast and countryside of Cornwall.

215 Atlantic Bays offers all the essentials for a fantastic self-catering stay with your loved ones, with a selection of wonderful amenities on-site for you to make the most of too.

Park up right outside the property before...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Padstow 2 miles; Wadebridge 10.5 miles; Newquay 11 miles.

St Merryn is a typical Cornish village, located within two miles of the coast and close to the picturesque harbour and fishing port of Padstow. Surrounded by some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches and golf courses, St Merryn is a holidaymaker's dream, offering two pubs, three restaurants, a chinese takeaway, a chip shop, mini markets and a Post Office, yet St Merryn remains within easy reach of the area's visitor attractions. The vibrant town of Newquay is eleven miles down the road, boasting three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a paradise for watersports enthusiasts. Newquay also offers good shopping, a zoo, a Sea Life centre and a variety of nightspots, clubs, pubs and restaurants. Set back from the main holiday crowds, St Merryn is an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding area at your leisure.

View more holiday cottages in St Merryn

Region Information

BBQs are not allowed at the property.
Please note that no workmen are allowed on the property. The landlord has legal rights to ask unauthorised people to leave within 12 hours should this be breached.