Our Summer Sale ends soon

Book now to save up to 20% on August ’22 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

1 of 7 View Larger Image
  • Willow Lodge - Cornwall - 934806 - photo 1
close

Willow Lodge

Rosecraddoc Lodge near Liskeard, Cornwall (Ref. 934806)

4.9

Outstanding

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Games Room
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

25 Customer Reviews

  • "All very clean & location is quiet & well kept."

    Parking space is tight to reverse into due to the narrow road arrangement. The owner was very helpful regarding confirmation of the wi-fi. The property would improve with the addition of a small lamp in the living room (main living room light & kitchen/diner light are both very bright), i.e. it's either very bright or you just have illumination from the TV. The property was warm but we found the double bed too soft for us but that's just our preference.

    Reviewed by MartinJul 2022

  • "Post code sent us to Rosecraddoc Manor not Lodge, was told there we were on private property and gave no help in finding our correct location."

    The cottage itself was lovely and if your looking for a quiet break it would be great, only slight criticism towels far to small if your a size medium or above you could not wrap it round you. Although dogs were allowed there was nowhere to walk them, and no dog waste bins anywhere, and to the rear of our property there was a lot of dog dirt that had not been picked up. Apart from glass there was no recycling everything included dog dirt was to go in same bin. To sum up cottage 9/10 Grounds 5/10

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We’re sorry to hear about some of the issues you had and would like to stress that we are only a phone call away for any advice on directions, nice places to walk etc. should you choose to stay again. Dog owners are required to clean up after their dogs but unfortunately this must not have been the case this time and we are sorry to hear this. When we visit, we like to walk our dogs around the wooded area 5 minutes walk from the bungalow and the following fields. These have public access/footpaths and are enclosed so are great to let the dogs have a good run out! Do let us know if there is any advice or help we can give should you choose to stay again in the future so we can make your visit even better. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JamesOct 2021

  • "Nice cottage everything you need wonderful rural location but close to center ..."

    Nice cottage everything you need wonderful rural location but close to center also liskeard is the perfect base to explore cornwall great holiday with our 8 month old puppy will be going back soon

    Reviewed by GarySep 2021

  • "Willow Lodge was comfortable and very clean."

    My partner was disappointed though as you advertise that we are welcome to fish on the lake, but there wasn't a lake on the site.

    Reviewed by HelenJul 2021

  • "Lovely holiday lodge, in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall, we visited Padstow, Port Issac and Lands End, and for the kids Lappa Valley and Camel Creek."

    We will definitely return to Cornwall to explore all the places we didn’t get to see this time. Willow lodge has everything you could possibly need on a holiday and was clean and comfortable, owner Lee was extremely helpful when we had an issue with the WiFi. Would highly recommend Willow Lodge.

    Reviewed by CaraJul 2021

  • "Lovely cottage and lovely owner, well equipped with everything you would need."

    The only downside is that at this time of year the heating isnt enough to keep the cottage warm,however we found some electric radiators in the cupboard and they made it more comfy and cosy but without these it would have been far too cold. Highly recommend the Cheesewring Hotel in Minions to eat but please go hungry as the portions are huge but delicious food and very friendly. Arrived to the cottage being very clean and felt very safe due to the current pandemic situation. All in all a great holiday but wont be using Sykes again due to the way they handled the Covid 19 situation,were not helpful or understanding and wouldnt even accommodate a small request I had,didnt reply to emails awful customer service,a pity as been with them a few times but you only see how good a company are when there is a problem and Sykes showed their true colours I am sorry to say.

    Thank you for taking the time to fill in our feedback form. The owner was very disappointed to read your comments regarding the heating as the property has night storage heaters in every room that you can manually change the temperature of ,and it also has air conditioning to assist with the temperature circulation. If you had problems operating it we were on hand 24/7 to assist, its unfortunate that we or the owner were not notified while you were in the property to make your stay more comfortable. With reference to your comments regarding our processes, I can see that you changed dates from May to October and the owner kindly offered a discount to you that was applied to your booking as you moved to a cheaper week, so we were surprised to read your comments. As part of your contract with the owner you do need to make the balance payment 6 weeks prior to your arrival to ensure the owner is paid in advance of your booking, unfortunately it is not possible to delay this payment to them as they too have overheads that need to be paid, this was explained to you at the time of your request. I'm sorry that you felt this process was unfair. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AmandaOct 2020

  • "I had booked somewhere else ."

    But they had to cancel at last minute .alovrly lady from Sykes help me find another .

    Reviewed by JuneOct 2020

  • "We had a lovely time staying at Willow Lodge, it was well presented and very clean and had ample equipment i."

    E. plates cutlery etc.Ideal location to travel to areas of Cornwall & Plymouth. The only negative was, although the Village Inn (Rose Craddoc site pub) the web site says it is open for business iit is actually closed for this year which was disappointing as the site was reasonably busy. This is not Skye or the owners fault. So had to look elsewhere for evening meals Liskeard has a Weatherspoons but would recommend going to the Cheesewring hotel in Minions which is only 15 minutes away on the moor. We had several meals there and the food and service was excellent. Please be aware they are large portions so you wont go hungry

    Reviewed by GrahamAug 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely and we felt right at home."

    The cleanliness and comfort was a pleasant experience during these difficult times. There was plenty of kitchen utensils, facilities and homewear which was so nice and useful. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

    Reviewed by UpulAug 2020

  • "Very comfortable cottage in a nice quiet area, perfect place to escape from the city!"

    Reviewed by Boglarka ZsuzsannaJul 2020

  • "Lovely place, everything was perfect thank you very much, we will be back soon"

    Reviewed by AndreiaJul 2020

  • "Bungalow clean and comfortable."

    Liked the picnic table at the back of the property.

    Reviewed by ChristopherJul 2019

  • "Nothing negative to say, Willow Lodge was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the owner was very helpful when we called her regarding a problem with the wi-fi."

    Worth mentioning that the pub on site was only open Wednesday to Sunday, not sure if that varies in the high season, and curry night is just that apart from the children's menu and a couple of other adult choices. Not really a major issue unless you have a choosy teenager who won't touch curry. Luckily there's an excellent fish n' chip shop just off the roundabout going into Liskeard!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the BT WiFi code was not more visible in our welcome file. I have rearranged this as it stands out more. We are happy the back up WiFi system worked. Thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AndrewMay 2019

  • "Cornwall really nice place we was suprice how many beautiful places and is friendly for dogs"

    Reviewed by KingaApr 2019

  • "I stayed at willow lodge with my two grandchildren and a dog and had a really lovely holiday."

    The lodge was clean, very well equipped and comfortable and in central Cornwall making it easy to explore everywhere. I would happily stay here again.

    Reviewed by JulieOct 2018

  • "Accommodation very good, just a bit disappointed about location and distance to decent facilities."

    Reviewed by GrahamSep 2018

  • "I love Cornwall as a holiday destination and have in the past stayed in one of the caravan parks."

    Willow cottage was a pleasant change because it offered more of an at home atmosphere. I would certainly not hesitate to book a holiday with Sykes Cottages in the future.

    Reviewed by CalebSep 2018

  • "Brilliant accommodation, very clean and the owner and cleaner could not have ..."

    Brilliant accommodation, very clean and the owner and cleaner could not have been more friendly or accommodating will definitely recommend this accommodation

    Reviewed by StefanAug 2018

  • "The lodge was everything you could want, beautiful woodland setting well away from any traffic."

    All the comforts of home, slight connection problems with Wi-Fi quickly sorted by the owners. Car parked right next to door, so minimum carrying of suitcases etc. One disadvantage was the distance to the nearest shops or entertainment. Excluding the travel to their from home & back we exceeded over 600 miles. The advantage was that everywhere was reachable within a relatively short time. I know that's contradictory but it is logical as well. Tea milk & some nice cookies there on arrival which is always appreciated. Overall a really relaxing break much appreciated. 1 other thing was that a note explaining that sometimes shotguns are fired in the woods thus eliminating any anxiety would be useful for other non country folk like us. overall score 9.5/10.

    Reviewed by GeorgeJun 2018

  • "The kitchen was well equipped and the bungalow was very clean."

    The wifi was unreliable. **** Owner Response**** Thank you very much for your feedback. Owner has reviewed all the broadband companies in the area and has chosen a good broadband provider in the area.

    Reviewed by TerryAug 2017

  • "Clean and comforlable quite surroundings."

    Very handy for visting the sites around cornwall.

    Reviewed by PaulAug 2017

  • "Looked like it's been refurbished, had everything we needed and more in the lodge."

    The beds were very comfortable. Felt home from home and perfect location for exploring all of Cornwall. Would definitely go back.

    Reviewed by AlisonJul 2017

  • "The lodge was extremely well equipped, a lot of thought had gone in to it."

    Reviewed by CarolJul 2017

  • "Splendid accommodation - home from home!"

    Willow Lodge was so comfortable - we couldn't find fault with anything.. An excellent base to explore the county.

    Reviewed by JeniferOct 2016

  • "Lovely property situated in gorgeous quite surroundings."

    Owner was lovely to deal with and very helpful,the only thing I would say is that it could have been more equipped with more tea towels(only 1 was provided for a weeks holiday) and also a measuring jug, yes the utensils were very good(items I would not have thought to be provided such as a rolling pin) but the essentials such as tea towels and a measuring jug were not there. Would highly recommend this property if you want a quiet getaway, the washing machine was a god send, its perfect for exploring East Cornwall and Devon,would definitely book again if the price is right.

    Reviewed by AmandaAug 2016

Show more

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms with TV: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Electric heaters and air conditioning
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, 3 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, Fibre optic WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Patio with furniture
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 2 miles.
  • Note: There is one step to access the property
  • Note: Electric Vehicle charging is prohibited at this property

The property

This contemporary furnished bungalow, complete with air conditioning, is set in a beautiful wooded valley in the landscaped grounds of Rosecraddoc Lodge, two miles from the old stannary market town of Liskeard.

Perfectly located for touring all of Cornwall, South Devon and both Dartmoor and Bodmin Moor, this bungalow is ideal for either a family or two couples.

This delightful property offers an open plan living area and two well-furnished bedrooms, plus a family bathroom.

The patio at the rear of the property is a great spot to relax together after a busy day out, whether that is a day spent on the beach, walking the moors or touring the county.

Guests are welcome to take advantage of the multi-activity leisure facilities close by at Siblyback Lake offering family-friendly adventurous watersports and the largest cable wake park in the South West there is plenty to keep the more active members of the family entertained.

With Liskeard nearby offering a selection of pubs, restaurants and takeaways, as well as major supermarkets, you will have all you need on hand for your holiday essentials.

For another great day out, park the car at the railway station in Liskeard and take the train on the beautiful branch line to Looe, where a day can be enjoyed on the beach and the narrow streets of this famous small fishing port.

All in all a perfect location for a great Cornish holiday.

Note: This property is 15 yards from Ref. 25265, together they sleep 8.

View on map

About the location

LISKEARD

Looe 9 miles, Bodmin 13 miles.

The historic market town of Liskeard is located in South East Cornwall at the head of the Looe Valley. The town is home to a number of shops, pubs and restaurants. The beaches and harbour of the quaint fishing port of Looe is a mere 9 miles away. In-between there’s fishing at nearby Siblyback Lake, the Donkey Sanctuary at St Ann's Chapel, Cotehele House (NT) and gardens, and the championship golf course at St Mellion International Resort. Head to the world-famous Eden Project for a superb day out with the children. Even the maritime city of Plymouth with its historic Barbican docks area, outstanding shops, theatres and restaurants and the National Maritime Museum is only 30 minutes by car.

Region Information

Note: Electric Vehicle charging is prohibited at this property

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas