Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 45 minutes ago

4 Loveday Mews

Cirencester, Gloucestershire (Ref. 1022261)


Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

14 Customer Reviews

  • "Number 4 loveday mews is a beautiful cottage situated ideally right In the centre off lovely cirencester minutes walk from all amenities great pubs ,coffee shops and restaurants and shops ."

    The cottage is great everything you need is there well presented clean and comfortable and cosy . The recycling could be explained better and also we were approached by the neighbours across the way who asked us " have you just moved in I got the feeling they were fishing for information....slightly uneasy feeling about them. Other not a problem a brilliant week and I would definitely consider staying again Thank you

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 4 Loveday Mews and will look into those issues. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GaynorApr 2022

  • "A lovely property located close to all the amenities in the centre of town."

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your retreat to 4 Loveday Mews. We would love to welcome you back any time in the future and thank you once again for providing us with your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SteveJan 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage in a great location."

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SimonJan 2022

  • "What i liked about my stay at 4 Loveday Mews was the property itself; very well furnished and centrally located."

    Nice neighbours and very quiet. What disappointed me was the management of the property. The check-in at 6:00pm is very late was dark by the time i could enter the property. The check-out at 10:00 means one day was lost ..... During my week stay the central heating was problematic. I rang the management on more than one occasion (difficult the get through) but they didn't seem interested in solving the problem. Eventually they send a trade-man who said he was not familiar with the system/thermostat and left without fixing the problem.

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay at 4 Loveday Mews. We're so pleased you had a lovely stay. We are maintaining a 6PM check-in time for now but hope to move back to an earlier time in the near future. With regard to the maintenance issues you had during your stay, our maintenance expert did the best he could and we're very sorry that it was not able to fix during the time you stayed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NadiaNov 2021

  • "We arrived at 17."

    55 as we had been told we could not get in till 18.00 but in the house rules in the folder it stated that we would be allowed in at 16.00. It is very important in the autumn to be in as soon as possible. Every thing was in the house but when we rang the Sykes office we were given the impression that not all items would be awaiting our arrival, it was just the opposite. However I would change the name of the cottage, in stead of Love day mews I would call it Love WEEK mews or even longer. I hope to be booking it again for 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. We are maintaining the 18:00pm check-in times to allow ample time for COVID safe cleaning procedures. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DouglasOct 2021

  • "Wonderful location, comfortable, parking directly in front of the house."

    I would stay again.

    Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by JasonOct 2021

  • "House compact but had everything we needed."

    Although located centrally near the church we were not disturbed by the bells. Being able to walk from the property into town was a real bonus. The bedrooms are quite awkward if you are tall, you have to bend around the dormer windows in the double room. Neighbours challenged us when walking back from a walk. Seem to be on the look out for people they don’t recognise and stop them walking by. ( house located in a close) Not sure if problems have occurred with previous guests but this could be intimidating if you are of a timid nature. In the evenings they sit out in their front gardens and watch the house. Would recommend Cirencester as it has a lot to offer - just not this house.

    The residents of Loveday Mews are all aware that No.4 is a holiday let and we are sure this is an isolated incident. There have been occasions where people have found their way into Loveday Mews, which is a quiet, private and award-winning development of just 7 houses. This could be the reason why you was challenged. We sincerely apologise to our guest for this intimidating behaviour, which we consider to be totally unacceptable. This has never happened before. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by David J FSep 2021

  • "PROS- fantastic location with easy access to the town CONS- Property details indicated that we could not occupy property before 6pm whereas details at the property indicated a 4pm takeover ."

    Guidance on how to use recycling bins was inadequate.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that the property was in great location for you and you were able to enjoy the local area. We'd like to apologise for the lack of guidance with regard to recycling. This information will be made available for future guests. In terms of check-in time, it is 6pm as we are still complying with covid-safe cleaning procedure. We're pleased to hear that the property was able to exceed your expectations and hop that you enjoyed your time spent there. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WaldenAug 2021

  • "The main issue was with regard to the supposed enhanced cleaning."

    The fridge was dirty and had remnants of food on the shelves. The oven wasn't clean and the kitchen cupboards were covered in fingerprints, despite assurances that all surfaces and high touch areas had been cleaned and santitised. The shower screen in the bathroom was dirty and the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. One toilet roll had been left for us and there were no dishwashing tablets or bin bags. The bedrooms are just adequate - they are very small and it was difficult to move about the rooms because of the sloping ceilings. On a positive note, the property is ideally situated for a stay in Cirencester. A little more attention to detail could make this a superb place to stay.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We can only apologise that the property was not up to our usual standards. We have been notified of a change of housekeeper, this has now been rectified to ensure the standard of cleanliness returns to our high expectations. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by RosalindJul 2021

  • "A major problem was a lack of recycling boxes and the information re the collection date is out of date."

    We would have liked more hand towels, only one was provided. I think coasters would be a good idea to protect surfaces from hot drinks etc. A small saucepan would have useful for sauces and heating milk etc. The overall feeling about the holiday was one of enjoyment of the cottage and its location.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback on your stay at 4 Loveday Mews. Your points for improvement have been taken on board. New coasters and a small saucepan have been purchased for the property and more recycling bags/boxes are on their way! The housekeeper has also been asked to leave enough hand towels for each guest. We appreciate you bringing these things to our attention as we are now able to get things in order for future guests. We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a lovely stay at the cottage. You're always welcome to return! Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnJun 2021

  • "Superb holiday cottage in a great location for exploring the Cotswolds."

    Only a minutes walk and you are in beautiful Cirencester.

    Reviewed by DavidSep 2020

  • "Really clean and well furnished cottage which is perfect to use as a base to travel around the Cotswolds."

    New property with all the character of the Cotswolds and everything you needed to have a lovely stay

    Reviewed by EmmaSep 2020

  • "Lovely cottage in an excellent location within a few minutes walk of shops, bars & restaurants."

    The cottage is well equipped & very comfortable making it an ideal base to explore the Cotswolds. Would definitely recommend staying in Loveday Mews!

    Thank you for providing feedback about your stay, it's great to hear you enjoyed the area and house and we would love to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LouiseAug 2020

  • "Holiday cottage really nicely presented in a great location."

    The bedrooms have sloping ceilings which make them tight for space and not good if you are tall as you constantly have to stoop. Having said that I would still visit again due to the excellent location. The kitchen has plenty of mugs and glasses but lacks any small bowls, small glasses, Pyrex bowls etc. and does not have a teapot which we really missed.

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at 4 Love Days Mews. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the house and your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LucyAug 2020

Show more

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Arranged over 2 floors: ground floor cloakroom and open plan kitchen / living / dining area
  • Access to enclosed patio to the rear of the cottage. First floor king size double and twin bedrooms, family bathroom (bath with shower over).
  • Underfloor heating with gas log burning effect fire
  • Electric hob and oven
  • Fridge
  • freezer
  • Washing machine / dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • kettle, 4 slice toaster
  • Smart T.V
  • DVD player
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Enclosed courtyard garden to the rear with seats
  • Sorry no cot / highchair
  • No pets.

The property

Loveday Mews is a collection of seven cottages completed in the last 6 months and provides stunning accommodation in the very heart of this thriving and ancient town (during Roman times it was the 2nd largest town in England). Arranged over two floors, 4 Loveday Mews provides all that today's discerning traveler demands.

On the ground floor you will find a lovely open plan living / dining / kitchen area - the perfect place to kick back and relax, or to wine and dine and discuss the events of the day.

There is even a gas 'real effect' log burner for those chilly winter evenings (if the underfloor heating hasn't already made the cottage cosy enough). Upstairs you will find the 2 well appointed bedrooms (one king size double and one twin room), and the superbly equipped bathroom. Outside there is a small terrace to the front of the cottage, and a larger and more private patio area to the rear, complete with seating and ideal if our summer weather allows for a spot of al-fresco dining. Added to this you also have the bonus of an allocated parking space. For a family or group of friends you really could not be better placed to explore all that this lovely town has to offer - be it the wide and varied range of cafes, pubs and restaurants, or if retail therapy is more your thing, then pop round the corner (literally) into Black Jack Street (so named for the soot-blackened statue of St John, removed from the 15th century church tower many years ago). For the more energetic, if you fancy a stroll, then the entrance to Cirencester Park (the home of the Bathurst family) is just a few hundred yards away, where you can explore the rolling acres. All in all a great choice for a relaxing few days away.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Bibury 6 miles; Stroud 12 miles; Cheltenham 15 miles; Gloucester 17 miles

A charm-filled market town on the eastern fringes of the Cotswolds AONB. Cirencester boasts architecture both dramatic and quaint, with its stunning church and rows of quirky cottages. Discover a number of fine shops and eateries connected by a network of attractive streets. Also discover the Corinium Museum, displaying a collection of Roman remains found locally. A choice of immaculate parks offer a memorable summertime stroll. Venture into the Costwolds AONB to discover much activity, answering to everybody's needs. The chocolate-box village of Bibury, with its renowned rows of stone cottages, is just 7 miles away. Stroud is another character-packed market town within reach, ideal for a stroll at your leisure. The city of Gloucester is dominated by striking buildings while nearby Cheltenham is best known for its horse racing festival. The Cotswolds itself offers a wealth of opportunity for avid walkers and cyclists. The Cotswold Way winds itself through rolling countryside and past a host of timeless villages. Bourton-on-the-Water, Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton-in-Marsh are among the most notable.

Region Information

Please note: a £200.00 Good House Keeping Bond is required at this cottage.
There is no cot / highchair at the property.
There is off street, allocated parking for 1 car.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas