Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Little Millend in the last 24 hours

  • Little Millend - (Ref. 988966)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
1 of 20 Artboard Created with Sketch. View Larger Image
  • Little Millend - Cotswolds - 988966 - photo 1
close
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Little Millend

Coleford, Gloucestershire (Ref. 988966)

4.7

Excellent

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 5

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

50 Customer Reviews

  • "I loved the property was impressed with the added extras, i."

    E. flowers, biscuits, crisps etc. so thoughtful. Everything we needed was supplied. I slept downstairs, didn't find the mattress, pillows very comfortable or the settees, (I have got a bad back so that didn't help). Loved the hot tub, really helped to relax after all the walking we did, so many interesting places to go to. We did feel it could be helpful for older people if there were hand rails in showers.

    Reviewed by LesleyMay 2022

  • "Little Millend is a lovely home from home sort of a place."

    The house is well equipped, comfortable and in a tranquil picturesque spot. The owners were great at dealing with an enquiry during our stay and we’d happily stay here again.

    Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay and would love for you to come and stay at Little Millend again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by ElizabethApr 2022

  • "Had a great week in this lovely cottage feb 22 two adults and two teenagers , cottage is large and spacious and all was as described in the advertisement , the hot tub is first class jacuzzi and has plenty of seats,tip, 37 degrees is enough 40 was too hot for us , and nice view from the hot tub over field nearby ."

    It has an outside eating area that would be great in summer but a little too cold in Feb .Central heating is also very good and heats up really quickly.The owners had left food and firewood for us also, which was greatly appreciated.The WIFI is a lynksys and was full bars throughout our stay.The only thing I would improve if i was the owner would probably be the shower system upstairs,the decor is great but the shower not so good,but we all used the downstairs one which was hot and powerful so no worries from us .Would stay here again in a flash as close to many bike rides and Go Ape which was great fun,thanks for a lovely stay

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay. We will pass on your comments to the owner for review regarding the shower system upstairs.We hope to see you again when the nicer weather arrives! Property Owner

    Reviewed by DavidFeb 2022

  • "We were very disappointed with Sykes who even after repeated requests failed to inform us that the BBQ had been removed from the property."

    . A BBQ was a must have option when we choose this property. We feel let down especially as we were not given the chance to change booking. Puts a negative feel to a staycation..

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that the information regarding a BBQ was not relayed back to you, and can only apologize. We do hope that this did not leave a lasting impact and would love to welcome you back any time in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DudleySep 2021

  • "Great little holiday property."

    Perfect location, very comfortable, peaceful and well equipped.

    Reviewed by ChrisSep 2021

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Little Millend."

    Spending a week here was just pure heaven, with the wildlife, the quiet and the very dark evenings we all were very rested at the end. We was pleasantly surprised by the cottage, the full availability of amenities was so useful, it was a definite home from home and we felt well and truly spoilt. The hot tub made for a perfect touch was very much made good use of most afternoons and evenings and the garden with its surroundings was just breathtaking. We ventured out each day and was so overwhelmed by the list of things to do that suited us all (including my 3 year old son) we took on the Y valley, which is great for a nice beer and a bite to eat by the river. And the boat trip that leaves from the saracens head was so informative and really worth a try. We visited PerryGrove which is great for train lovers, Puzzlewood we loved although be prepated for lots of mud as we wasnt.. oops! Goodridge castle was just beautiful and made for a great unplanned day out. Thw Butcher's Arms does the most wonderful Sunday Roast and the staff are lovely. Afternoon Tea and a glass of champagne just perfect at the Tudor Farmhouse Hotel. And we enjoyed a lovely chinese takeaway from Hong House in the High St. Just a wonderful stay and would definitely visit again!

    Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and found the list of activities to do adequate for your whole family. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TaraJul 2021

  • "Had an absolutely lovely week."

    3 couples. 3rd bedroom with bunk beds has a double bottom bunk and was fine. Hot tub is a lovely touch after a long day walking. The house was spotlessly clean, with a lovely little welcome gift of wine and biscuits. We fitted 3 cars on the drive. Lidl and coop really close. Perfect location for Forest of Dean - Puzzlewood, Symonds yat (we walked all the way down to the Saracens Head Inn on the Wye - but it's a steep walk back up!! You can do a little boat trip from here too), cannop ponds, Cleddon Falls (also a really good walk down, but steep walk back up!! Park at Whitestone and follow the purple walk route), Hopewell colliery mines. Just remember to pack your walking boots and a rain jacket! Highly reccomend food at the Butchers arms clearwell and afternoon tea at The Tudor Farmhouse. We couldnt get sunday lunch anywhere as we left it too late, so remember to pre book. The only thing missing is a BBQ (Sykes should take this off the listing), but we got disposable ones from lidl which did the job. Overall a lovely break. Would deffinitely come back x

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Millend. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break away and thank you for letting us know about the bbq being removed. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SamJul 2021

  • "Little Millend is a lovely cottage set in a beautiful spot in the valley and was really cosy and well equipped."

    The daffodils and wine on arrival were such a nice touch too. We had a fantastic time. The kitchen had recently been renovated and the garden was quite a sun trap in the afternoon and we all enjoyed the hot tub! Location wise it is perfect for visiting the Forest of Dean, Puzzlewood, Monmouth, Symmonds Yat, but also all the local castles (Raglan, Goodrich, Chepstow). Would definitely recommend and the owner was really friendly and helpful.

    Thank you taking the time to leave your lovely comments on Little Millend. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time and would recommend the property. Hideaways Property Owner

    Reviewed by KateApr 2021

  • "For such a well appointed cottage, I was disappointed with the TV."

    I was not able to get Channel 4 (maybe me). The radio was good quality but little point in providing one when the reception is poor. The towels were not of the quality that I would like. A garlic crusher would be useful. The location and the privacy provided are excellent and met our needs perfectly.

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Little Millend. Im sorry you had a small issue using the Tv, did you contact the owner about this?. I will mention your comments about the garlic crusher and towels to the owner to review. We hope you enjoyed the stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NickSep 2020

  • "Experience was very good and would recommend and use again."

    I almost hesitate to mention any issues, but if I was forced to, I would say that one of the beds was very uncomfortable, and in order to get to the recreation area, you either had to go through someone's bedroom, or walk on gravel which the dog could not do. Leaving by 9.00 am on the Friday would have been better at 10.00, as the prospect of getting up at 7.00am to clean and load up etc was so daunting that we left the previous day.

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Little Millend. It's lovely to hear you had a nice stay at the house and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PaulSep 2020

  • "We had a wonderful week in the cottage."

    The cottage exceeded our expectations from the pictures. At most the garden was not as spacious as expected, but this was no problem and there was still enough space. The jacuzzi was lovely and the beds and sofas were good. If I can mention a point of improvement are the lack of mosquito nets in front of the windows and doors. I like to sleep with the window open, but that resulted in a lot of insects in the house. Furthermore, it was a perfect location and a lovely place to stay. We would book it again in no time!

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Little Millend. We always take feedback very seriously and will feed your comments back to the owner regarding additional insect nets. Otherwise we are glad to hear you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by CarlijneAug 2020

  • "We had a really enjoyable 4 night stay at Little Millend."

    Lovely property, wonderful hot tub! Lots to do in the surrounding area for the teenagers. I recommend staying at this property. The owners of the property responded very quickly when we asked for more towels and had a query with the hot tub. In addition, the Hideaway Customer Services staff were really helpful when we where choosing this property.

    We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Little Millend Cottage. It is good to know that there is lots to do in the surrounding area for teenagers. Many thanks Hideaways Property Owner

    Reviewed by JackieJul 2020

  • "A very pretty cottage, well equipped and spacious, the photos don't do it justice!"

    The owners were also very helpful in being flexible with our needs.

    Thank you for your comments on Little Millend Cottage! Property Owner

    Reviewed by JamesOct 2019

  • "An extremely well appointed and well maintained property."

    Absolutely everything was in order and worked as it should. It's the first time I've ever come across a "maintenance" book for guests to complete if anything is wrong and this was lovely to see. My only (very minor) criticism was that we didn't find the bed very comfortable (downstairs larger bedroom) but this is down to personal preference and not suggesting there was anything wrong with it. We had a lovely time away and would definitely recommend the property to anyone looking to travel to the area.

    Reviewed by NicholasSep 2019

  • "Beautiful cottage, fantastic facilities, well equipped."

    Owners very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation would be the mattress on lower bunk not very comfortable but didn't take anything away from a fab holiday.

    Reviewed by EmilyJul 2019

  • "4 Millend is a lovely cottage in a great location and I would stay there again without hesitation if holidaying in the area, and I am more picky and demanding than most."

    It has a great view over fields and hills to the rear which the raised decking area really takes advantage of. It also has a cloakroom on the ground floor which I do not think was mentioned in the details, which was a bonus. Is is very peaceful and the infrequent passing car was barely noticeable. There is also an amazing country pub called The Ostrich in a nearby village which is easily walkable from the cottage, again this was unexpected and a bonus.

    Reviewed by ColinOct 2018

  • "Your house is amazing and so is the surrounding countryside!"

    We've had a fantastic time here and don't want to leave! Thank you so much for your hospitality - will definitely recommend! \ P.S. Tip for walkers at Symonds Yat - follow the arrows as our walk turned from 1,5 mile to 9 miles! Fun all the same!

    Mrs Smith

  • "We have had a wonderful time and we don't want to leave."

    The house is amazing, fabulous views and great location for exploring The Forest of Dean. We hope to be back soon. Thank you Mark & Alison for being so hospitable.

    The Taylor Family

  • "Great cottage in a lovely location, large adult bedrooms, clean, tidy and all you need for a week in the Wye Valley area."

    Local area good for dog walks, kids activities and pub lunches. Comfortable stay and a very good week had.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Your home was ideal for visiting friends and places in the area - would recommend Slimbridge Wetlands & Westbury Gardens N."

    T, White Hart, Broadoak, Great Place to Eat - Fantastic holiday and beautiful countryside, hot tub a plus, thank you for the wine etc.. lovely touch.

    The Breeds And Hatfield Families

  • "We arrived to the warmest welcome from owner (who was on hand to help if needed but never intrusive) along with flowers, wine and nibbles left for us."

    We were family coming together to celebrate a 50th birthday. The cottage accommodated us perfectly (5 adults and 2 children) with plenty of space/privacy for everyone. The property is well equipped and very comfortable (a home from home) with the addition of a hot tub which is like 'the icing on the cake'. The location is peaceful, relaxing and is perfectly situated to visit the Forest of Dean area including the beautiful River Wye. There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas for all ages, but equally the cottage is all that it needs to be, to escape to the countryside for some rest and relaxation.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Thank you Alison & Mark for the warm welcome, beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings."

    Had a fabulous time and will definitely return.

    Mrs Monger

  • "Great house, cosy fire, perfect for biking and walking to The Ostrich over the field."

    Mr & Mrs Garnsey

  • "Thank you so much - we had a fabulous time; it is such a beautiful home in such an amazing location."

    The hot tub was such a bonus.

    Guests From London

  • "From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was like home from home!"

    Everything we could possibly want or need was there. The bottle of wine and flowers on arrival were a welcome sight. We had two families staying on the house and there was ample room for everyone. Everywhere we visited was only a short drive away which was perfect. Would definitely recommend for people looking for a relaxing break away.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "First time we've stayed in a holiday cottage rather than cabin in the Forest area and there's no going back."

    Lovely and very spacious accommodation all finished to a high specification and totally clean. It's entirely as good as the pictures suggest.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "What a gem!"

    Little Millend lived up to its description. Beautiful area and ideally located with stunning views. Attractions varied and plentiful. Everybody very friendly and helpful. Must re-visit when the sun is shining!

    The Newton And Pugh Families

  • "We've had a lovely time in this beautiful cottage."

    It's a great setting and we really appreciated all the little extras - wine in the fridge, flowers etc.

    Mr & Mrs Goddard

  • "A fantastic cottage in lovely countryside."

    Thanks for the warm welcome and the service throughout the week. We have all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

    Mr & Mrs Winder

  • "Lovely, well-equipped cottage, comfortable and spacious."

    Thank you for all the little extras, fresh fruit, flowers and a nice cold bottle of wine. We will miss the lovely views and the peace and tranquility.

    Mr & Mrs Rees

  • "Thanks for the fantastic accommodation; like everyone else, we particularly enjoyed the hot tub (first time for the 4 year old & grandparents!"

    !). Cycling was great - we recommend Perrygrove Railway and Dean Heritage Centre for younger kids. Wish we could stay on....

    The Fyson Family

  • "Beautiful, well equipped cottage with everything you could possibly want and more in the shape of the hot tub."

    Tranquil setting ideally situated to explore glorious countryside. Nice touches were wine and dog biscuits. Thank you.

    Mr & Mrs Mountain

  • "What a great find!"

    Fantastic weekend spent with all the family celebrating a 10th and 40th wedding anniversaries - thank you for making us feel so welcome with personal touches - bottles of Cava and even biscuits for the dogs! You have thought of everything and we have all enjoyed our stay here, bringing back some very fond memories of family holidays in the area over the last 40 years. Thank you so much. We will definitely recommend to everyone.

    The Colliers

  • "Many thanks for the warm welcome, and the thoughtful touches like flowers and a nice bottle of wine!"

    We enjoyed exploring the countryside, but also relaxing in the autumn sunshine. Thanks also for allowing us to harvest some of your lovely pears! We'll enjoy them when we're back in Holland!

    Laura & Hans From Holland

  • "Absolutely incredible time and a perfect getaway!"

    Stayed there with a group of friends (3 couples, 1 baby and dog) and it was perfect for us. We were made to feel comfortable straight away by the owner who greeted us when we got there and left treats for us and the dog. It was lovely and warm throughout and the hot tub was a great feature in the evenings especially. Lots of walks and cycle tracks etc around too. Will definitely be booking again soon!

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "I had such a wonderful time at "Little Millend"; the woodland walks were lovely and the 'Go Ape' was so much fun."

    I really don't want to leave!

    Miss L Simpson

  • "We stayed here for a week over Christmas."

    Two families combined with children and we had the best time. I can't say a bad word about this place. You are in the beautiful countryside with amazing views, a stunning property, big family dining table, log fire, hot tub and nice garden for the children to play. The owners are lovely (they live across the road) and make such an effort to ensure you are made welcome. The welcome pack of wine, fizz, biscuits, crisps, fresh flowers was much appreciated. As well as the extra touches we didn't expect but made all the difference like shower gels in room, tea, coffee, milk to get you started, dishwasher, clothes washing tablets and more. The house was also decorated nicely for Christmas with tree and a few decorations, simple but perfect! The area is great for walks, country pubs and some great tourist activities- we enjoyed Clearwell caves, Perrymount railway. Puzzlewood looked fantastic too but we missed that as it closes on Xmas eve until Feb. I highly recommend this place, we had the best Christmas and will be sure to visit again.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Wonderful comfy cottage, roomy and clean and perfect for two families."

    The added luxuries of the hot tub and log burner were a bonus after a day exploring. The location is fantastic, just outside Coleford (shops) and within walking distance of Clearwell (lots of lovely pubs, and the old iron mines) and Puzzle Wood, another beautiful attraction, as well as a short drive from Cannop Ponds and the visitor centre. Highly recommended.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Our second visit and we've enjoyed every minute."

    Weather fantastic! Look forward to coming back next year. Many thanks for the extras.

    The Davison Family

  • "Absolutely stunning cottage and views."

    Thanks for the wine and Easter egg - wonderful touch! We highly recommend Puzzlewood - my 6 year old loved it! Will come again one day.

    The Nicholls Family

  • "Lovely cottage; we had a lovely time in Puzzle Wood, followed by some pond dipping and a wonderful bathe in the hot tub."

    After a good night's sleep we visited Clearwell Castle Caves, followed by another hot tub! Cosy fire and beds!

    The Baker Family

  • "We have just got back from a perfect break at Little Millend."

    The cottage was perfect, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The layout of the cottage is truly unique, allowing two families their own space as its set on three levels, with the lounge diner, on the middle level. We had fantastic walks in the Forest of Dean, which is close by. And the hot tub was perfect to ease aching limbs at the end of the day. Lots to do and see in the area, but we ran out of time, would definitely love to come back!!

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Our family stayed in this lovely property for a week."

    It was a great base from which to explore the Forest of Dean - visits to Clearwell Caves, Puzzlewood (the kids were so excited to recognise it from the Star Wars Force Awakens movie), the International Center for Birds of Prey and the forest trails at Beechenhurst are a must! The hot tub was a much appreciated treat after long walks. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time there.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "We spent two weeks in this cottage using it as a base for walking in the Wye Valley, Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean."

    Everything was exactly as it looks in the pictures with one fantastic addition.......it also had a new hot tub to ease our aching muscles in the evening sunshine! The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything you'd want for your holiday. The outdoor spaces were fabulous and perfect for evening barbecues. And the surrounding area is beautiful. We'd definitely recommend it if you want a holiday in the Forest of Dean.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "We stayed for a weekend in November and most importantly the cottage was warm, comfortable and very well equipped."

    Plenty of parking for our three vehicles. The hot tub was enjoyed by us all especially those who had spent the day mountain biking in the forest - it eased the soreness after a nasty fall! Very well located for activities in the Forest of Dean and not too far from the lovely town on Monmouth. Didn't see the owners but the flowers and wine were very welcome.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "We stayed at Little Millend for the October half term and had a fabulous stay."

    The house was everything we could have asked for, comfortable, clean and cosy - a real home from home. We stayed with out 2 young teens and a dog and we found there was plenty of space. The hot tub was amazing! The Forest of Dean is absolutely lovely, there was so much to see and do. In fact a week wasn't enough. What are you waiting for?!!

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "We had the most wonderful stay in this fabulous cottage."

    Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and Alison. The hot tub was so relaxing and set in a peaceful location. We will be back to see you again.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "The location, views, the equipment, building, the hot tub, comfortable beds, helpful owner, log burner"

    Booth

  • "An excellent cottage which was very comfortable."

    We arrived late and it was nice to find a bottle of milk and a bottle of wine in the fridge as well as some nice crisps and biscuits some tea and coffee. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The views from the back of the property are of open countryside and we saw deer in the distance. The property is spacious and very well appointed.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "The cottage was so comfy, cosy and extremely well equipped with everything we needed for a great holiday."

    Johnstone

Show more

This property is part of the HideAways collection.
Over 150 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • 1 x lower ground floor king size double with french doors onto terrace, , 1 x king size double & single on first floor Lower ground floor bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC
  • First floor shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with wood burning stove.
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, slow cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV
  • DVD, iPod dock, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Off road parking
  • Lawned garden on levels with decking area with hot tub
  • One well-behaved pet welcome by prior arrangement
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1.5 miles
  • Note The property requires a refundable Good Housekeeping Bond £100 prior to booking. Please note charging of electric/hybrid cars is by arrangement with the owners
  • NO MORE THAN 5 ADULTS AND AN INFANT AT THE HOUSE PLEASE

The property

Extremely popular with guests, who frequently return, Little Millend is a detached, stone cottage set in a quiet country lane on the western fringes of The Forest of Dean. Built on a sloping site, the interior is unusual as the accommodation is arranged over three levels with the bedroom and bathroom areas above but this offers guests plenty of flexibility. Fantastic for a family holiday!

Inside you’ll find a superb open plan living area with lovely, high, beamed ceilings to give that feeling of space.

It’s a great place for families to sit, socialise and cook together.

Care has been taken in making sure the bedrooms are a comfortable place to retreat to at the end of the day. Over two floors.

1 x lower ground floor king size double with french doors onto terrace, , 1 x king size double & single on first floor Lower ground floor bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC.

First floor shower room with shower, basin and WC.

Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with wood burning stove. Coleford is a small town in the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire.

The town has a range of shops, bars and restaurants and is just four miles from the Welsh border.

The Royal Forest of Dean is England’s largest oak forest and is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

The forest offers numerous trails that can be explored on foot, by bicycle or by horseback.

Close to Coleford is the town of Lydney which sits on the banks of the River Severn and is in an area that is a delight for birdwatchers and wildlife enthusiasts.

Just a short drive away, in the historic waterfront city of Gloucester, you will find Roman Foundations, Victorian Docklands and a Norman Castle.

Little Millend promises to be a great destination for a holiday for a group of friends or a family.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

COLEFORD

Monmouth 6 miles; Lydney 7 miles, Ross-on-Wye 10 miles; Gloucester 19 miles; Chepstow 13 miles, Lydbrook 3 miles..

Coleford is a small town in the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire. The town has a range of shops, bars and restaurants and is just four miles from the Welsh border. The Royal Forest of Dean is England's largest oak forest and is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The forest offers numerous trails that can be explored on foot, by bicycle or by horseback. Close to Coleford is the town of Lydney which sits on the banks of the River Severn and is in an area that is a delight for birdwatchers and wildlife enthusiasts. Just a short drive away, in the historic waterfront city of Gloucester, you will find Roman foundations, Victorian Docklands and a spectacular Norman Cathedral (whose cloisters were used as a location in the Harry Potter films). Also within easy reach is the historic market town of Ross-on-Wye, in the heart of rural Herefordshire, boasting timbered Tudor houses and excellent shops, pubs and restaurants. This unspoilt area has something to offer everyone at any time of the year.

Region Information

Note The property has a Good House Keeping Bond of £100.
£25 pet charge per pet per week

Please note charging of electric/hybrid cars is by arrangement with the owners.

No 6 adult bookings as the double bottom bunk is not suitable for couples.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it