Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 22 minutes ago

13 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Honeystone Cottage - Cotswolds - 1130506 - photo 1
close

Honeystone Cottage

(Ref. 1130506)

Moreton-In-Marsh, Gloucestershire Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • our (5)
  • cottage (5)
  • stay (5)
  • lovely (3)
  • days (2)
  • comfortable (2)

9 Customer Reviews

  • "This is Fabulous cottage - very convenient and well kitted out, comfortable beds and spotlessly clean."

    We were fortunate that the weather was kind to us and we sat out in the small garden for our breakfast on a couple of days - very peaceful.We much appreciated the welcome pack. It is a lovely area and lots to see and do, we hope we shall return again.

    Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Honeystone Cottage. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mervyn5.0Sep 2023

  • "Moreton in marsh is a lovely village with easy access to all towns and villages for sight seeing"

    Reviewed by Peter3.8Aug 2023

  • "Charming cottage."

    Brilliant location and pleasant, private garden. Excellent shower. Clean. T V doesn’t work due to problem with aerial so this needs attention.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time away and appreciate you bringing the issue with the TV to our attention. We will investigate this and rectify the problem for future guests. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann4.4Jun 2023

  • "Poor reception on tv some nights no reception which could have been the weather."

    Poor lighting in living room could do with two side lamps. Sofas in living room getting bit tired other than that we enjoyed our stay and will go back at some time.

    Thank you for your feedback.The TV reception issue is most likely due to the bad weather. We will pass your comments onto the Property Management Team.We hope we can welcome you back again. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by James3.4Jun 2023

  • "Had the most wonderful days preparing for my wedding at the cottage."

    I will always remember fondly of my time there with my family, preparing the flower arrangements, the cake and getting ready for the big day.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and hope you had the most wonderful Wedding Day! Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brunela5.0Jun 2023

  • "Excellent property, our 2nd stay here, cant fault it !"

    Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as your 1st! Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lesley4.7May 2023

  • "Enjoyed our stay at the cottage but just a couple of niggles regarding kitchen equipment cleanliness -grill pan and microwave."

    Fridge/ freezer was not working and I reported problem on Wednesday morning but no one came to check up to leaving on Friday morning so I attached a note to the fridge/freezer for next visitors.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your stay. This is not our usual standard and has been passed on to housekeeping and the owner so that it does not happen again. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.7May 2023

  • "We couldn’t have been more impressed."

    A home from home. Everything we needed for a super stay away. Décor particularly appealed as I love the shabby chic look. Situation of the cottage couldn’t have been better. So close to main street , yet you’d never have known being tucked away as the cottage is.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Honeystone Cottage and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Apr 2023

  • "Lovely comfortable property but a few ants in the kitchen when we arrived and throughout our stay."

    One single bed was reported as uncomfortable but the other ( tried the following night) reported as much better. Parking a bit challenging ( depending on his carefully neighbours parked, but pretty tight at times).

    Thank you for providing feedback following your stay. We're delighted you found the cottage to be comfortable and will pass on your comments regarding the ants to the Property Manager. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eileen4.1Apr 2023

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x twin (2 singles can be made into a superking)
  • Bathroom with walk in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area
  • Sitting room with wood burning stove.
  • Central heating with wood burning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car only, additonal free parking near by
  • Enclosed lawned garden with furniture
  • Shop and pub 2 mins walk
  • Train station 5 mins walk. Please note: Honeystone Cottage is not suitable for small infants due to the stone floors and steep stairs. Please note there is a Good House Keeping Bond of £150 for this property, this will be shadowed at the time of booking

The property

Honeystone Cottage is a charming and welcoming bolthole in the heart of Moreton in Marsh.

It's view to surrounding gardens and across to the church in the distance enhance the tranquility and peace of this location and yet, walk for 60 seconds and you are on the High Street with its super range of shops, restaurants and the like.

For those who love 'a bit of everything' then this cottage has it all: a period building that has been restored and well maintained, it's warm and welcoming and spotless, you've got a garden and all the best of the market town around the corner.

And then - some of the Cotswolds best countryside within a few mins drive (or walk)!

The owners have created a truly cosy home, the wood burner literally 'belts' out the heat, the kitchen has everything you need, while upstairs are two surprisingly large bedrooms and bathroom with power shower.

We particularly recommend this cottage because of it's cute location 'around the back' of the town centre, its yet very quiet hideaway with its surprisingly green and pretty views, oh and the private parking too!

Spot on!

Fancy coming by train from London, well, you can - the station is just 5 mins walk away.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

MORETON-IN-MARSH

Stow-on-the-Wold 4.5 miles; Bourton-on-the-Water 8 miles; Stratford-upon-Avon 16 miles; Cheltenham 23 miles; Oxford 31 miles.

The Saxon market town of Moreton-in-Marsh lies on the Fosse Way Roman Road in the northern Cotswolds and boasts many elegant 18th century buildings, which are home to traditional inns, serving real ales and home-cooked food, tea rooms, restaurants and individual shops to suit all tastes. It also boasts it's own train station and lies on the intersection of the Paddington rail line from London. The town hosts the Moreton-In-Marsh Show, one of the UK's largest one-day agricultural shows, as well as the Moreton Beer Festival, an annual French Market, and a large outdoor market every Tuesday. Many walks and cycle rides through the beautiful rolling countryside of the Cotswolds can be enjoyed from the centre of the town, with the Macmillan Way, Heart of England Way, Gloucestershire and Monarch's Way all running close by. Less than five miles away is Stow-on-the-Wold, the highest town in the Cotswolds. This ancient market town has played host to many fairs since the 12th century and today holds a biannual Gypsy Horse Fair, craft fairs and monthly farmers' market. Close by is Bourton-on-the-Water, which is known as the Venice of the Cotswolds as the River Windrush runs through the centre. It lies in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is one of the most popular Cotswold villages. Also within reach is the spa town of Cheltenham. This town boasts an incredible range of shops, cinemas, theatres, restaurants and pubs, and is famous for its horseracing festival in March, culminating in the Gold Cup steeplechase. Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon, Bath, Worcester and the waterfront city of Gloucester are also within driving distance. A convenient base for exploring the Cotswolds and the wider area.

Please note there is a Good House Keeping Bond of £150 for this property, this will be shadowed at the time of booking.

Please note there is designated parking space for 1 car only, additional free parking near by.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas