Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Weavers Cottage - Cotswolds - 1033562 - photo 1

Weavers Cottage

(Ref. 1033562)

Nailsworth, Gloucestershire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (25)
  • lovely (16)
  • our (15)
  • stay (14)
  • all (13)
  • weavers (12)

30 Customer Reviews

  • "Ely week in Weavers cottage in spite of the weather."

    The cottage was perfect with so many extras. I think the owner had thought of everything and the welcome pack was the best. I think on your summary of the cottage you should have mentioned the amount of steps as I have a dodgy knee ,just lucky I had my stick with me.But the cottage itself was perfect.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Weavers Cottage, especially the welcome pack. We have amended our website to make this clearer that there are steps within the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cotswolds again soon. Best Wishes Manor Cottage Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maureen4.7May 2024

  • "Weavers Cottage was in a lovely area of Nailswick but it was a disappointment!"

    It wasn’t very friendly towards older people or anyone who struggles with steps. The second floor bedroom wasn’t suitable for anyone over 5ft 4ins making getting in & out of the bed awkward. The shower next to that bedroom kept going cold & although the shower on the first floor was hot you had no control over the overhead shower & the wall mounted shower & had to put up with being blasted from both all the time. There were lots of ornaments dotted about all over the place & enough cups & saucers to open a tea shop! Many of the glasses & crockery had small chips in them.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the layout of the cottage. We do state on the description that the property is over 3 floors and the photographs do show the stairs, changes of level and the reduced headroom on the top floor. We are sorry you did not spot this. The owner will investigate the shower issue. We are pleased that you enjoyed the lovely area. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynne2.8Apr 2024

  • "We was happy with the cottage even received a lovely welcome pack of wine cakes milk and basic needs."

    All rooms are of decent size beds very comfy both showers are a good size and a very well equipped kitchen. A very welcome addition was the underfloor heating in the living area nice touch. Although parking is first come basis we didn’t have any issues finding a space and we had two cars. Lovely lady next door who made her presence known to us and she would have been of help if we needed it. Local town is full of nice restaurants and bars and shopping other shops. Would definitely stay again if we was in the town ever again

    Reviewed by Gary4.4Dec 2023

  • "Simply wonderful!"

    Reviewed by Kurt5.0Dec 2023

  • "Beautiful cottage with great facilities, enjoyed every minute great location to ..."

    Beautiful cottage with great facilities, enjoyed every minute great location to explore the Stroud valleys will definately be back

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Oct 2023

  • "Weavers cottage is full of rustic charm ."

    Very well done to a good standard. Hilary, our host was very helpful, and on arrival there was lovely cake and wine in the fridge. Cottage was ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds, and for local dog walks. On speaking to the lovely neighbour she pointed out a couple of walks and other local amenities. All in all had a lovely relaxing family holiday and would definitely recommend it.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback on your stay at Weavers Cootage. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time away and we hope that we can welcome you again one day in the future. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maurice3.8Sep 2023

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Weavers Cottage."

    A cosy well presented home from home. Tastefully furnished & very comfortable beds . The perfect spot to relax & take in all this lovely part of Gloucestershire has to offer. Would definitely like to return.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time away at Weavers Cottage, and we can't wait to welcome you again one day in the future. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne-marie5.0Sep 2023

  • "What a delightful cottage, so carefully furnished, and clearly with love."

    If you want a quiet and restful getaway in a beautiful location, it's the place to go.

    Thank you for this lovely review. We're so glad you had restful stay and loved the location too. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Aug 2023

  • "A good week at Weavers Cottage."

    A couple of anomalies: lovely dog friendly cottage but with dog hazardous garden - a large gap in the hedge left a space with a 6’ drop down to hard paving. We blocked this off with garden furniture. A good kitchen, nicely equipped, good washing machine but no iron. Also, a fairly intrusive next door neighbour.

    Thank you for providing this feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your week at Weavers Cottage. Thank you also for bringing our attention to some issues which we have now passed on to the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rosalind3.8Jun 2023

  • "Thank you we enjoyed our stay."

    the cottage was lovely and well supplied. it was in a great location also. However, the internet was hard to locate and log on. took us a few days to work it out. Maybe need more info on how to access that.

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Weavers Cottage. We will look into the WIFI guidance and in future please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay so we can help with this sooner. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Erinne3.8May 2023

  • "Lovely quirky cottage with many interesting crockery pieces and ornaments…this makes cleaning a problem."

    .didn’t spoil our enjoyment of the property though. Definitely not for people with poor mobility. Would be nice to have a welcome pack…even if it’s just a pint of milk so tea can be had on arrival. Slightly disappointed the promised bottle of white wine wasn’t in the fridge! Great to have an outside seating area! Parking wasn’t a problem while we where there.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that we enjoyed your stay. The owner is extremely sorry regarding the mix up with the welcome pack and hopes you enjoyed your apology gift. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sonia3.1Apr 2023

  • "We spent Christmas at the beautiful Weavers Cottage and were so delighted with our stay."

    Hilary was a fantastic and warm host who was available for quick questions when needed, and you can tell she has decorated this home with love. Other cottages I have stayed at have often been crowded with personal knick knacks leaving them feeling a little antwacky, but Weavers Cottage has been tastefully done making it feel luxe yet cosy, with a charming backstory to many of the homes furnishings. When we weren’t lounging in front of the fire, we got out to explore the nearby areas (helped by Hilary’s well put together guide book) and having a few drinks in the nearby pubs in which there are many (some with the most beautiful views). Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Weavers and would love to visit again one day! Thank you Hilary for the care and attention you have put into this lovely cottage and for taking very good care of your guests x

    Reviewed by Alexandra5.0Dec 2022

  • "Our stay in Weaver’s Cottage was wonderful."

    and the owner was helpful in allowing us to enter a bit earlier. The Cottage was a peaceful retreat, as we were all there to attend a Family memorial. The surroundings were also brilliant. Car parking is a problem, but the neighbours are a helpful and caring community, and parking is usually resolved easily.

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Weavers Cottage and found it so peaceful. We hope to welcome you again one day. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Oct 2022

  • "Overall the property was acceptable apart from a few issues listed below: There were discarded full doggy poo bags on the front gravel."

    Filthy sail covering the outside table. 17 steps leading up to front door not declared. Rug under dining table was very dirty, tears in it and thread bear. a tripping hazard. Parking did cause an issue with one neighbour. Filthy windows all over the property.

    Dear Guests I am really upset to read your comments as this means you didn't have as lovely a holiday as I would have wished for you. Thank you so much for your comments as feedback enables me to improve the cottage. Sadly there is nothing I can do about the steps or the parking. Indeed the quote on the dining room wall from Cider with Rosie by Laurie Lee bears testimony to the challenges of blending old cottages on country lanes with the necessities of modern life; the automobile. Guests can nearly always park outside or close by and at most a minutes walk from the cottage. The rugs are antique and show their age and there is a page in the welcome pack telling the story of the rugs. I have spoken with my cleaner who is also upset that you found problems as she prides herself on her work. We take your comments very seriously and will make amends. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.1Sep 2022

  • "Absolutely lovely stay would love to return."

    Thank you for the great feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday to Nailsworth and would love to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sam5.0Jul 2022

  • "A delightful cottage."

    The decor is very much to our taste and the garden is like an outdoor room. Nailsworth is a lovely town and the old railway track was wonderful for the dog's walks. We will return.

    Fabulous to hear you had a lovely stay at the cottage. So pleased that you enjoyed Nailsworth and the railway track for dog walks. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jun 2022

  • "Weavers Cottage is really full of character, a beautiful and very much considered cottage."

    It was absolutely perfect for our relatively quite New Year plans to walk around the Cotswold Hills. Nailsworth is so much more than I was expecting also. A very cute old town with some good places to eat. We had three different walks direct from the front door during our stay which were all stunning in their own right, mainly.because of the views you get of the area from the many surrounding hills. Hillary the owner was exceptionally friendly and gave us great advice when contacted during our stay. We would definitely highly recommend this property and I'm sure we'll be heading back in the future.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Weavers Cottage. It's a lovely spot and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the walks local to the cottage. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Dec 2021

  • "We are unable to give a comment on how the cottage was as we didn't make it to our trip away due to a covid issue."

    However it was diasppointing that the no representative from Skyes Cottages phoned us back following our telephone conversation on the 23rd December. We appreciate that it was close to the Christmas break and we knew it would be unlikely that we could change the booking being so close to when were due to go. It is just a shame that you bombard us with review requests when you knew that we would not actually be going.

    We are sorry that you were unable to come to Weavers Cottage for your Christmas. The feedback requests are automatically sent to those who have booked through Sykes Cottages. We apologize that this was still sent, and that no-one responded to you after your phone call on the 23rd. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve2.5Dec 2021

  • "Very comfortable and well located cottage."

    Thank you very much for your feedback on Weavers Cottage. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynn5.0Dec 2021

  • "It's a lovely cottage with everything we needed for a lovely stay."

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back any time in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Sep 2021

  • "The cottage is just beautiful and has been lovingly restored."

    Nailsworth village is lively and has everything you need, with some independent shops that are certainly worth a visit. We had some super days out including Dyrham Park, Cirencester, Tetbury, and Bath. (All not too far from the cottage) The parking situation outside the cottage is what it is as you do need to find a space on the road itself which is pretty narrow for 2 cars passing. (We had no issues at all, but it may not be for everyone)

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back any time in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Sep 2021

  • "Great location."

    The town is really nice. We didn't have an issue with parking. Locals very friendly. Really nice and peaceful property

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the town, Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mariano4.1Aug 2021

  • "The cottage is lovely and furnished very tastefully."

    It really felt like a home away from home. It was wonderful to be welcomed with lovely cakes and wine of our choice. The information and instructions in the cottage leaflet were really useful and Hillary was at hand when we had further questions. We all had a lovely stay, thank you!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the facilities available. looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tribeni4.4Aug 2021

  • "Delightful cottage."

    Beautifully and thoughtfully decorated by the owner. Loved reading about the locally sourced furnishings and the story behind the vintage rugs. Great location with walks on your doorstep and wonderful shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. It's wonderful to hear your enjoyed you stay so much and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Jul 2021

  • "The cottage was idyllic with everything we could wish for (including glorious weather!"

    ) Hilary was extremely helpful and welcoming. We will certainly be going there again.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Jun 2021

  • "Weavers cottage is in a great location in nailsworth, perfectly positioned for easy access to the town but also on the footpaths that take you up to minchinhampton common, etc."

    The property has been very lovingly and sympathetically refurbished to a great standard and the cottage feels really homely, with all comforts and mod cons you would expect. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Many thanks for taking the time to send such lovely feedback on Weavers Cottage. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2020

  • "Lovely cottage very cosy and comfortable with every facility needed."

    Delightful setting and near to all shops and restaurants. Only drawback was parking as narrow road which we had to block when unloading the car as traffic was usually busy. Directions on your website were out of date and wrong when approaching Nailsworth on A46 from Stroud. They should read when approaching roundabout take the 1st exit NOT the 3rd exit, as we were totally lost and had to ring the owner several times in order to find Weavers Cottage. Also we feel the very steep steps up to the cottage and within the cottage should be made aware of as being elderly ladies we struggled with these, especially carrying up our suitcases. Otherwise our stay was most enjoyable and Wendy (next door neighbour) very pleasant and helpful, as was Hilary the owner.

    Reviewed by Jennifer4.7Sep 2020

  • "Weavers cottage is exactly as advertised - we arrived later than planned on the first night and had a few problems finding it in the dark - but that is our fault more than anything."

    Personally we felt that it was in the nicest position in Nailsworth was very close to every amenity and nearer to shops than the description had said, i.e. Morrisons was about 3 minute walk. We took our dog 'Maggie' who thoroughly enjoyed her stay, ;lots of lovely walks and scenary especially Minchinhampton common with all the golfers and cows!! The walk up there is quite a challenge as up hill all the way! We also did the Nailsworth to Stroud walk which was nice, Stroud itself not the greatest but nice to see another town. We went to Tetbury and Cirencester, which is lovely for little antique shops and flea markets, but we enjoyed Nailsworth more than all the towns/villages that we saw. The cottage had everything we wanted, Wendy the neighbour a delight to meet. We had a couple of fires, not that we really needed them but wanted the experience. The cottage is beatifully decorated with lots of nice trinkets and made it 'home from home'. Previous reviews mentioned parking issues - we didn't experience this but we do have a small car - parking always available. The rugs which seems to be a point of discussion in previous reviews and indeed referred to in the guide book provided by the host, well frankly not a problem and were only in fittiing with the interior design of the property and the history of these rugs are the very reason they should remain. My only suggestion (not a complaint) is that we thought there was a welcome hamper, only because of previous reviews. Having arrived later than planned we assumed this would be on arrival and we didn't have much to eat. BUt its totally our fault as I think this may have been something previously offered, we did get a lovely bottle of wine on arrival instead. Nailsworth itself was delightful and very friendly. There were some issues with restaurants being open due to Covid as tehy only open on a Friday and Saturday but we still managed to get into The Olive Tree and Amalfi which were both fabulous. The Egypt mill was nice for a river side pint but probably not for an evening meal. Overall a lovely peaceful setting, very romantic, beds comfortable and all was good for us and the doggy, so thank you and well done.

    Thank you for such a wonderful review of Weavers Cottage, it really is the most perfect base to explore the surrounding towns and villages. The owner hasn't been providing the usual welcome hamper due to Covid 19 concerns but has now started leaving one for all guests again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adam5.0Aug 2020

  • "Great location and a lovely property all meant we had a wonderful few days exploring the Cotswolds."

    Will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Lucy5.0Aug 2020

  • "We had the most fantastic stay at Weavers cottage in beautiful sunny Nailsworth."

    We wouldn’t hesitate to book again. The garden is at the front of the property and is beautifully maintained with a table big enough for 4 to enjoy the stunning views over the valley. The house has been carefully and beautifully renovated in a way that gives a lovely cottage atmosphere with a modern twist. The bathrooms are a really good size and well designed. There was plenty of space for the 4 of us and our little dog. The friendly neighbour next door is also a delight. We found parking on the road very easy. There is so much to explore in the area, (Minchinhampton common was a top favourite) and the bakery, butcher, cafes and gift shops within a 5 mins walk make this the perfect place to make your base.

    We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay at Weavers Cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jessica5.0Aug 2020

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Over three floors
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x first-floor king-size bedroom, 1 x second-floor king-size bedroom
  • Bathroom with bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Second-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • Central heating and underfloor heating downstairs
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, washing machine, fridge/freezer and dishwasher
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • On road parking
  • Well-behaved pets are welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles and pub 0.2 miles
  • Please note: There are steps between the kitchen and dining area
  • The property is over 3 floors and has reduced headroom on the top floor, so may not be suitable for those with limited mobility.

The property

Overlooking the breath-taking Stroud Valley in a fabulous elevated position, Weavers Cottage is an idyllic setting for families looking to escape to the Cotswold.

This wonderful cottage is built from Cotswold stone and lies a short walk from the heart of Nailsworth.

The owner has brought the cottage back to life through its stunning restoration, it is now a warm and homely cottage with a well thought out interior.

Make use of the cottage's fully-equipped kitchen to whip up hearty meals, or on the night's you don't fancy cooking delight in an evening meal at one of Nailsworth's many excellent restaurants.

The first floor houses a spacious king-size and the second floor plays host to another.

Both are serviced by a sleek bathroom with a slipper bath, ideal for a soothing soak after meandering through the Cotswolds and a shower room, handy for washing away the day's adventures.

In the morning head into the market town of Nailsworth to stop up on essentials at the local store before heading out into the Cotswolds to explore the wealth of walks and trails it offers.

Be sure to delve into the history woven throughout the area of outstanding natural beauty by visiting Woodchester Mansion Trust, a stunning, incomplete Victorian Gothic Mansion.

Or follow the River Frome to explore the historic locks and bridges that line it.

Spend a day in Gloucester where you can tour the impressive Cathedral before admiring the views of harbour at Gloucester dock.

Make unforgettable memories at Weavers Cottage!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Minchinhampton 2 miles; Stroud 4 miles; Tetbury 6 miles.

The former mill town of Nailsworth lies in the beautiful wooded Stroud Valley with events and festivals announced by the local Town Crier. It offers numerous high quality shops, a delicatessen, two butchers, an award-winning organic cafe, restaurants, art and antique galleries and a farmers’ market. Close by are Badminton and Gatcombe Park, famous for their horse trials, the historic wool village of Painswick and High Grove in royal Tetbury. The area offers many lovely walks including the 105 mile Cotswold Way with some of the most beautiful scenery in the country and the many walks around Westonbirt Arboretum which also hosts many concerts, festivals and plays. The Gothic Woodchester Manor is well worth a visit as is the ancient market town of Minchinhampton with its weekly market held in the 17th century Market House, numerous individual shops, antique shops, traditional pubs and cafes. Nearby, Minchinhampton, Rodborough and Selsley Commons, managed by the National Trust, cover over 500 acres and offer far-reaching 360 degree views, ideal for walkers and cyclists. They are also home to three 18 hole golf courses and the historic Winstones Ice Cream Factory. The waterfront city of Gloucester, with its Victorian Docklands, is just a short drive away, whilst the town of Cirencester, known as 'The Gateway to the Cotswolds' offers many ancient buildings and museums, and the spa town of Cheltenham boasts Georgian architecture and the Gold Cup horse race. A perfect base for enjoying this unspoilt part of England.

Dogs are allowed at Weavers - one large dog or two small ones
This property has a GHB of £200

Please Note: There are steps between the kitchen and dining area.

Please note: This property is over 3 floors and has reduced headroom on the top floor, so may not be suitable for those with limited mobility.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas