Our Summer Sale ends soon

Book now to save up to 20% on August ’22 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

  • Berrylane - (Ref. 945107)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
1 of 10 View Larger Image
  • Berrylane - County Wexford - 945107 - photo 1
close
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Berrylane

Enniscorthy, County Wexford (Ref. 945107)

3.9

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Games Room
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

28 Customer Reviews

  • "This house was lovely."

    It was a bit out of town road not in great condition. But the house excellent

    Reviewed by BettyAug 2022

  • "Berrylane is quite possibly the best holiday home we have stayed in, enjoyed by all."

    It's not your usual standard place by any means, which makes it all the more perfect. Something new to discover each day, from the lovely gentle stream flowing through the garden to the late evening fox passing through, to delicate treasures galore to explore. Beds are so comfortable, an old yet captivating feel about it. Provisions laid on upon arrival were fantastic and much appreciated. Patio gate with bolt perfect for dark of night, when little four legged boys can be out yet safe outside. Owners charming and unobtrusive, but very prompt to reply to any issue or query. Even granting an extension at very short notice. Showers excellent as is the location, only a short spin from Enniscorthy and Curracloe within easy reach, among many other beaches and Wexford town. I couldn't recommend highly enough and may be leaving out loads more. Put it this way; I've only gone and booked it again! Can't say fairer than that. Thank you Sharon, Jimmy and family. See you soon, please God.

    Reviewed by RayJul 2022

  • "Hard to find photo dosent show derelict house in shambles attached mice ..."

    Hard to find photo dosent show derelict house in shambles attached mice running everywere would not recommend this property actually left a day early to get away

    Reviewed by SharonJun 2022

  • "Start with the tv no signal ,upstairs bedroom had set of drawers with no handles on just screws sticking out about 3mm, the blind on the skylight in same bedroom was ripped had to tape up to keep light out another window on to the stairs was directly opposite an outside window had to put cardboard up to try and block light."

    not up to your usual standards.

    Reviewed by PeterMay 2022

  • "Difficult to find, directions need a little tweaking Comfy when we arrived, welcome pack good, Sharon helpful when we called."

    Reviewed by JanFeb 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at Berry Lane this Christmas."

    Sharon was so thoughtful, bringing us cakes during our stay and some lovely local produce in when we arrived. The house is very quaint and reminiscent of an old time cottage, but with all the modern comforts built in. There are lovely walks in the area, as well as to the nearby Ringwood with forest trails. Will be recommending this to family and friends!

    Reviewed by PatrickDec 2021

  • "Myself, my elderly father and aunt have just spent a wonderful week at Berrylane and we didn't want to leave!"

    The house far exceeded our expectations and we loved everything about it. It was full of character and well equipped with everything we needed. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. If you're looking for peace, quiet and country charm, you will love Berrylane. Even though you'll feel that you're a million miles away from hectic everyday life - you're actually only a 5 minute drive away from Enniscorthy. I honestly can't recommend the place highly enough and we will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by DebraSep 2021

  • "Unfortunately I cannot recommend a stay at Berrylane as the house condition does not match the photos on the Sykes website."

    The photos were obviously taken when the house was first listed as it is not clean as the photos would lead one to believe. This was most disappointing as we paid €800 for the week. Wifi & free to air tv is advertised for this house but the Wifi is restricted each day (nowhere is this advised) & we had 1 full day with no Wifi. The TV only has access to 4 stations. Sharon did get this reconnected but it took 24 hours for this to happen. There is no dishwasher ( we knew this from the listing) but we were only provided with 1 tea towel for our stay. The downstairs bathroom needs a really deep clean, the tiles & grouting are dirty & there is a peculiar smell in it. The kitchen floor tiles are cracked & the wall tiles near the sink are really dirty. All the floors need a deep clean, under the beds & furniture are really dusty & dirty. Walking around the house in socks showed just how dirty the floors are. 2 days before we were due to check out we received a lengthy email with instructions for how we were to leave the house, including the fact that we were supposed to wash & dry the dishes & put them away. This wasn't possible as we hadn't any tea towels to use. We were also required to strip the beds which revealed some duvets which were far from clean with stains. Overall, this is such a pity that the house wasn't what is shown in the photos as it is a great location & we were very lucky with the weather.

    Reviewed by DervalaAug 2021

  • "Great location and base ."

    Comfie and clean. Couch and upstairs bed could do with being upgraded and grouting on kitchen splashback should be addressed. Although listed as a semi detached house it should be more clear that in fact the house is attached to an abandoned building site. Once we got our heads around this fact we enjoyed our holiday. Loved the outdoor seating areas.

    Reviewed by SinaedAug 2021

  • "We were very happy with our accommodation and the host made a great effort in terms of welcome pack and ensuring everything was satisfactory."

    Reviewed by EmmetJul 2021

  • "The cottage was very peaceful and we loved all the outdoor seating."

    Lovely welcome package from our hostess with bread, milk, butter and eggs.

    Reviewed by Marie-thereseJun 2021

  • "My family of 5,with 3 children stayed in Berry Lane for our holiday in Wexford."

    Berry Lane was a lovely comfortable house to stay in,spotlessly clean and well located.There is a lovely big garden, TV, lots of games to play and very comfortable beds! The kitchen is well fitted out and very easy to cook food and do washing for a family.The owner, Sharon ,was very friendly,always contactable and very easy to deal with.A lovely welcome pack of tea/ coffee,bread,butter and fresh organic eggs were left for us and really appreciated.Berry Lane is only a few minutes drive to the town of Enniscorthy. Wexford town,New Ross and Gorey are all only 30 minutes drive away.A most beautiful, sandy beach,Curracloe,is also less that 30 minutes drive away.All the towns in Wexford are gorgeous,full of interesting things to see and do,lovely shops and plenty of places for safe outdoor dining.The Castle in Enniscorthy itself is well worth visiting.The 1798 Rebellion centre is very interesting too.As is the Boolavogue centre..if you are interested in history.We loved our holiday in Wexford and we loved our home away from home,Berry Lane.

    Reviewed by NataliaJun 2021

  • "The hosts are very helpful & friendly, always ready to answer any questions and provide information about the surrounding area."

    Berry Lane is cosy & homely which made our stay very enjoyable, it felt like a home away from home. We stayed over Christmas and the house was beautifully decorated, giving a magical feeling for our 4 year old son. There are some wonderful nature walks in the direct vicinity and the local town has many nice restaurants & bars. We would highly recommend Berry Lane and are looking forward to our next visit.

    Reviewed by JanetDec 2020

  • "Hi, I enjoyed everthing my holiday in this home, very clean and very comfortable."

    High recommend xx

    Reviewed by MariaOct 2020

  • "This is a great holiday home especially if you are looking to escape from everything."

    The house is very old and quaint. It is a very nice part of the world. Plenty of room for kids and pet to play. I found the bed a little small and mattress a bit soft but that is a personal complaint and someone else might’ve felt it was just right. The owner is very kind and provides a welcome pack on arrival which is a lovely touch.

    Reviewed by AndrewAug 2020

  • "Sorry to say but the beds and sofas in this house are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept or sat on."

    The house has great potential but badly needs a refurb to meet the standard of a holiday let.Just a pity because the site and garden is really nice.Would I recommend this house or stay in it again, no I wouldn't. We did not stay the full week because the beds where that uncomfortable. The house has a fusty smell and needs a deep clean.

    We are sorry that the stay was not to your expectations. We understand that you did stay for the duration of your booked trip and are very perplexed by these comments, if there was a problem with the cleaning not being to your standards, we would have been more than happy to try and put this right for you had we been contacted. We would like to assure yourself and all of our future guests that the property is continuously cleaned to a high standard and is also sanitised throughout. We really do appreciate your comments and would love to welcome you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KevinJul 2020

  • "Cottage was so welcoming and relaxing the atmosphere in the home was so friendly."

    Views fantastic near the town but far out enought not to be bothered by traffic etc. Highly recommended for families and folks wanting time out from life. Facilities fantastic nice to see disability access.Host so helpful cat say one bad thing. Thank you so much for a restful relaxed break away for our family

    Reviewed by DeborahNov 2019

  • "Cottage was not clean utensils needed washing prior to use."

    Wardrobe and drawers had to be wiped out. Downstairs wet room was very disappointing floor tiles loose with some missing altogether. Again the area was not clean shower mats needed replacing. Toilet leaking into shower area. Blind in upstairs bedroom damaged. No mention of security alarm which went off one evening and despite making contact with owner the problem was not resolved and continued to alarm all night long. Such a shame lovely location but property needs to be up graded. The quality of the property is not reflected in the price charged. Overall we feel some refund should be offered.

    Reviewed by AllisonSep 2019

  • "Well equipped, downstairs bathroom and bedroom was really useful for the less mobile members of the family."

    Nice welcome pack on arrival, really appreciated. Good location, but not easy walking distance to shop as suggested. All in all would definitely recommend

    Reviewed by SeanAug 2019

  • "The cottage was very clean and very well equipped."

    There were some lovely touches i.e food essentials and a few Christmas decorations. The only problem we encountered was the outside area. We had an elderly guest with us and due to the very muddy and slippery conditions it wasn't easy getting him to and from the car. I appreciate it was mid winter however the track leading to the property was very soft and muddy indeed. Also the heating system left a very smoky smell throughout the cottage. Apart from these two points everything else was great.

    Reviewed by DelythDec 2018

  • "The online map showed the wrong location"

    Reviewed by MarySep 2018

  • "Lovely little cottage, easy to find."

    Suggest you use the postcode, But Sharon’s directions are very accurate, Enniscorthy is a lovely little town with lots to do.

    Reviewed by Emma LouiseAug 2018

  • "I stayed at Berry lane 7th to 14th July directions and SatNav."

    Code brought me right to the door of Cottage Lots to do. Beach's all short distance from property.Loved our stay with grandchildren,cottage beautiful,patio a suntrap, great part of Ireland ,will be back again

    Reviewed by RoseJul 2018

  • "Lovely cottage in a very peaceful location."

    Reviewed by SandraJun 2018

  • "Very hard to find property and when we arrived after heavy snow no effort had been made to clear the long driveway!"

    Property was freezing as owner was only just trying to light the boiler when we arrived. We were colder than if we had slept in a tent! Had to keep getting up to keep the fire in lounge alight to try and keep warm. Property was clean and had all you could need in it. Unfortunately washing machine broke down on us too. Would be ideal property in summer.

    Reviewed by SheenaMar 2018

  • "It was very difficult to find ,If the post and name of property was painted white and black name it would have been a lot easier to find ."

    It was however, ideal for visiting our family which are around Enniscorthy.

    Reviewed by DotDec 2017

  • "I loved the home/cottage, the location, the city and most of all the owner."

    ..

    Reviewed by TeresaJul 2017

  • "It was a perfect location for our family getaway."

    Reviewed by CatherineJun 2017

Show more

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor double, 1 x ground floor twin
  • Ground floor wet room with basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area
  • Sitting room with woodburner.
  • Oil central heating with woodburner
  • Gas oven and hob, Range, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, TV with Free-to-air channels, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot, highchair and stairgate
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Private front garden and rear patio with furniture
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1.5 miles
  • Note: There are three steps down to the garden and care should be taken.

The property

This lovely semi-detached property is set on the outskirts of the town of Enniscorthy in County Wexford.

This delightful cottage is wheelchair-accessible with the provision of a ramp to enter the property and is suitable for family holidays.

There is a bright and spacious sitting room with a woodburner and comfortable seating leading through to the well-equipped kitchen with dining area.

Also on the ground floor is a wet room with basin and WC together with two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with twin beds.

Upstairs is a further double bedroom which has an en-suite shower.

Outside there are front and rear gardens where you can sit and relax with a refreshing drinks whilst enjoying the summer sunshine.

The town of Enniscorthy is the second largest town in County Wexford and throughout the year there are many festivals and attractions for young and old alike.

If you enjoy walking, there are lots of trekking and walking routes as well as golfing, fishing and horse riding.

Visit the farmer’s market or Enniscorthy Castle which dates back to the 12th century.

Further afield there are numerous sandy beaches and seaside towns throughout the area, all with lots of pubs and restaurants.

Wherever you go, you will not run out of things to do.

About the location

ENNISCORTHY, COUNTY WEXFORD

Wexford 14 miles; Waterford 34 miles.

Enniscorthy is the second-largest town in County Wexford and has a history dating back over 1500 years. It is situated at the tidal extreme of the River Slaney, approximately 14 miles to the north of Wexford. The town has a hilly feel and boasts a splendid Norman castle, which is home to the Wexford County Museum containing items of local and agricultural interest. There is a further interactive museum in the town dedicated to telling the story of the famous 1798 rising. Nowadays the town has a wealth of facilities available to visitors including a swimming pool, leisure centre, golf, tennis, a fantastic mixture of shops, pubs and restaurants, and a farmers' market, which is held every Saturday. Enniscorthy makes for a fantastic touring base being close to beautiful mountains and long stretches of coastline just waiting to be explored. A fantastic place to discover at any time of the year!

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas