Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • 9 Valley View - Cornwall - 1060924 - photo 1



9 Valley View

(Ref. 1060924)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (16)
  • lodge (16)
  • hot tub (15)
  • tub (15)
  • again (12)
  • our (10)

34 Customer Reviews

  • "A fabulous property, well located, well equipped and extremely comfortable."

    We would definitely book this property again.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your wonderful feedback Sharon, I am really happy to hear that you loved your stay at 9 Valley View and that you would consider returning to visit us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0May 2024

  • "Had such a lovely time here, the facilities were fantastic and the staff were very welcoming and friendly"

    I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at 9 Valley View and that you were able to make full use of all the facilities, hurry back Stevie! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stevie5.0Apr 2024

  • "We had another fantastic stay at 9 Valley View."

    Thank you so much for your lovely comment Rebecca, I am so pleased to hear that you had another amazing stay with us. Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2024

  • "Absolutely amazing lodge and location."

    I am so happy that you had such a great stay at 9 Valley View and loved your lodge. We can't wait to see you back again in the very near future! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Jan 2024

  • "Generally everything was ok."

    Hairdryer was missing.

    Thank you for leaving us your thoughts after your break at 9 Valley View, Lynn. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will be back again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynn5.0Nov 2023

  • "Needs more attention Co cleaning shower trap all blocked with someone hair and ..."

    Needs more attention Co cleaning shower trap all blocked with someone hair and the dust on the remote in your room and on the back of the televisions were a disgrace

    Thank you for your feedback Brian, I am so sorry that you had issues with the cleaning of the lodge, obviously this is not something we would wish for our guests to experience, so I do apologise. I have passed your comments to our Guest Experience Manger who will ensure that the housekeeping team are made aware so this does not reoccur. I hope despite these problems you will return to stay with us again in the future! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian4.1Aug 2023

  • "Yet again another fantastic stay in 9 Valley View."

    Certainly made use of the hot tub. We have lost count on how many times we have stayed here and other properties at Stonerush Lakes. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

    I'm delighted to hear that you had another fabulous visit to Stonerush Lakes, Rebecca and that you enjoyed your stay at 9 Valley View! We can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Aug 2023

  • "The lodge was peaceful and quiet and well located for visiting the surrounding area."

    It was well equipped, clean and tidy although the sofas were a bit uncomfortable. The wraparound deck and covered hot tub gave a degree of privacy and shade in the hot weather although would have benefited from a parasol or two.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback Peter, we really do appreciate you leaving us your thoughts and suggestions. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at 9 Valley View, despite the issues you came across with the sofas and lack of parasols. I'm so sorry I was unaware of this during your visit, as I would have made sure you were supplied with one. I hope that you will come back to see us again in the future, as we do value our guests highly. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.4Jun 2023

  • "Just came back after a week what a beautiful place , lodge was fantastic hot tub brilliant."

    Perfect spot. Nice and was very hot weather so take a fan as it gets rather hot inside. And I couldn’t leave doors open as there was a cat wandering around, hate them.that was my only problem. Everything else was perfect would definitely go back again

    I was really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at 9 Valley View and that you loved your lodge and made full use of your hot tub. It was a beautiful week and I am so sorry that you were unable to leave doors open due to the cat. Unfortunately she belongs to a local farm and is a very regular visitor to the resort. I have passed on your comment about having a fan provided in the lodge, as this is something we could definitely look into doing, so thank you for your suggestion. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sian5.0May 2023

  • "Absolutely amazing lodge."

    Peace and tranquility, we felt like we were the only people on site. Hot tub was lush

    Thank you for your amazing feedback Michelle, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am delighted that you had such a lovely relaxing stay and enjoyed spending time in your hot tub. Hurry back to see us again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely fantastic place to stay."

    Very quiet and peaceful. Comfortable and very clean. Kitchen well equipped. Lady from site office phoned us before, during and after our stay to make sure that everything was how we wanted it. Brilliant customer service.

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you left for us. I am so happy to hear you had an amazing time here at 9 Valley View and really hope you will come back and visit again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Calvin5.0Dec 2022

  • "The lodge was great and very clean."

    This is the 6th lodge we have stayed in and it was very well equipped with everything you needed. A mop would have been handy thou. Also the shower heads could do with replacing as the heads looked amazing but once turned on was very disappointing the water bearly came out and most of the holes where blocked. Not the best of showers after being in the hot tub and wanting to rince all the chlorine off. This was the only issue we had with the lodge. On the morning we left we had no hot water at all and the boiler was flashing a message saying water pressure low bleed system. I tried and tried to ring The Old Mill to report it but no one answered. I went there in person and its not open on a Sunday. I rang the emergency number 3 times and finally got thru only for it to be bad signal as it was a mobile number. This isn't anything to do with the lodge but isn't good on Charter Oak when you have an issue that needs attention. I hope someone did get the message that I left. To the owners your lodge was great and I would definitely stay in this one again. Thank you

    Reviewed by Charlotte5.0Sep 2022

  • "Two of us stayed at N9 for three nights end of September."

    We loved it! Very clean, modern, comfortable, luxurious. Restaurant on site serves lovely food. Lodge is very very secluded, surrounded by trees and has an amazing valley view. Hot tub was excellent and again very secluded. We stayed at other more expensive sites and this lodge is very good value for money compared to others. Definitely will be returning. Thank you

    Thank you for your excellent feedback and great to hear you found your stay good value for money, we look forward to you returning. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lily5.0Sep 2022

  • "We loved this property and have stayed here before, so is highly recommended."

    The trees/shrubs in front of the decking did block our view a bit but certainly didn't detract from the overall enjoyment. It was a shame the rocking sits were damaged so we avoided using them this time. First time we used the on site restaurant, and oh wow, THE BEST Seafood Chowder I'm really annoyed we haven't been before now, its a beautiful site and setting, fabulous service too. To be fair couldn't fault this site, look forward to coming back once we've booked some leave Hot tub as always amazing, lodge was comfortable, kitchen well equipped.

    Thank you for your amazing feedback Hannah, we really appreciate it. I am so happy to hear you loved your stay at 9 Valley View and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Now you have found us, I hope you come back and visit us again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hannah5.0Sep 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay we would like to say what a lovely villa and beautifully ..."

    We enjoyed our stay we would like to say what a lovely villa and beautifully equipped and would like to thank the owner very much for sharing it with us for our holiday thanks again Andrea

    That is great thank you for such a great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea4.7Aug 2022

  • "A lovely property with a big outdoor space and great hot tub."

    The bedrooms were comfortable and there was lots of kitchen space. Access was excellent with details sent of codes etc. Lots of privacy due to trees around the property which could be reflected on the picture advertisement. The site itself was lovely and peaceful and we barely saw anyone else due to space between properties and all the different areas being separated. However, there is very little within walking distance so you do need to drive everywhere but was worth it for how quiet and peaceful the site was compared to holiday parks on the coast and isn’t too far from Looe, Polperro and Fowey (via ferry) We also attended the on site restaurant and sat outside to have pizza which was delicious but they did seem understaffed and so took quite a long time but we were happy to wait with our drinks. There were a couple of issues with the property as we found rubbish from previous guests under the kitchen table and sofa and our shower door in the master bedroom kept coming off the runners but generally we were very happy overall. This is an ideal location for families with very small or older children or adult family get togethers. We went in 2 couples and was ideal for our needs. Would definitely return!

    Thank you for your review we are glad you thought the lodge and outdoor areas were great. It is great that you were able to explore some of the things on offer in Cornwall. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kim3.8Jul 2022

  • "Such a beautiful place."

    Very quite and peaceful. The staff were lovely and friendly. My only downside was that the lodge needed a good clean. There was dust everywhere, socks found, tags in draws left, bedding put on inside out etc. This would not put us off staying again as it was a beautiful lodge.

    Thank you for such a great review, we will pass this across to our Cleaning company to ensure that the comments are addressed and the standards are what is expected. We are glad you would return and look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola4.7Jul 2022

  • "Lovely lodge and park."

    It is our third visit to this park and it was the best lodge so far.

    Thank you and are glad you thought this was the best lodge, we look forward to your fourth visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mathew4.7Jul 2022

  • "This was our 3rd visit to stonerush and feel the standard of cleaning seems to be lacking,for example, empty shampoo bottle in shower,sticky patches all over floor,loads of dust everywhere,and to top it all,had to spend first 2 hours of our holiday chipping ice out of the freezer as the door would not close,check in is from 4pm to allow for extra cleaning but I certainly can't see what they are doing in that extra cleaning time."

    Thank you for your comments we strive to achieved the standards that guest expect whilst staying and will most definitely be looking in this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynne3.4Jun 2022

  • "Super holiday 9 Valley View is everything it says."

    Maybe a new photo of the outside wouldn’t come a miss as now has bushes around which we found better as more privacy from the neighbours. Would certainly return and the Old Mill restaurant and bar on site is superb with good food and efficient and friendly staff.

    Thank you for such a great review, we will definitely look in to the possibility of some different photos. We hope you would consider a return visit in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0May 2022

  • "3rd stay through Sykes holidays staying with Charteroak lodges (first time Lanreath) and we were not disappointed, the lodge had catered for everything to be fair."

    Beautiful lodge, stunning views, fab hot tub, amazing location, already booked to stay again!

    Thank you we are glad you were not disappointed with your stay and that you have already booked a return visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hannah5.0Mar 2022

  • "Having our holiday cut short by 2 days because of a storm and I know this is something that can't be helped it had already made us feel deflated."

    Upon arrival (travelling over 6 hours away, we arrived at just after 1pm) check in is stated from 4pm. I was greeted by a not so professional woman who said we couldn't check in until 4pm and that we should go into town for the remainder as there was no where on site that could facilitate myself, partner and 2 young children even with the restaurant being on site. We arrived back at reception at bang on 4pm to be met by the same woman. After waiting 5 minutes we finally had the OK to go up to our lodge. We got to the lodge to find cleaning still there. We had no where to park because of this. We didn't get into the lodge until after 445pm when check in states from 4pm. Having to wait around for over 45 minutes with 2 children was abit of a joke, I even went down to reception and stated cleaning were still there and I had a response like I was telling a lie and stated I wouldn't be at reception if cleaning wasn't still in the lodge. Once in the lodge, we found dirty utensils in the kitchen, chopping boards, trays in the oven full of dirt and the oven splash back had not been cleaned. There were lamps that were broken left inside the lodge. The hot tub was not ready for another night as they hadn't cleaned it and set it up ready for use on the first night, which again this should have happened. We expected it to be set up and ready to use as this is what we have specifically chosen and paid for. There was cigarette ends around the hot tub and outside decking and as non smokers and having young children, this wasn't great at all. Positives about the lodge were storage space. The size of the lodge and the facilities for a baby/ young child. Overall we didnt feel welcome, the woman was unproffesional, we wasn't even advised where to discard our rubbish, any policies on site or where the fire points were. Would we stay here again, no.

    We do appreciate due to the storms which lead to a power cut in the area the start of your holiday was delayed a few days until power supply was back on which commenced late morning on the day you arrived. Details within your key collection information pack inform check - in time is 4pm and the hot tub may not be at optimal temperature until late on arrival day as requires cleaning and heating back up. Due to the power cut, there was an urgency to make the park safe and ready for arrivals. The staff did everything they could for bookings to commence that day in a limited period due to the power issues delaying the cleaning teams and maintenance of hot tubs. It was exceptional circumstances beyond their control. Each lodge has an information pack which provides details on waste disposal and fire points. Thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chelsea1.9Feb 2022

  • "Absolutely amazing accommodation however biggest problem was the bed."

    Worst weeks sleep have ever had! Such a shame. At the price we paid for out of season not annoyed , however if I had paid the full season price then I would be fuming!

    We agree the accommodation is amazing, having just checked the lodge myself more specifically the beds, which is always a very difficult one as a hard mattress may suit some people but may not suit others as they prefer a soft mattress, a lot is personal preference, but thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dan4.4Jan 2022

  • "I can honestly say that this is the only lodge we have stayed in (and there have been a few) that we could not find any fault with."

    The furnishings, decor and cleanliness were second to none. The hot tub was great and with it being undercover meant we could relax and watch the rain falling all around. A wonderful break in a fabulous lodge, we hope to stay again in the future. Tony & Ann

    Thank you Tony & Ann for your great feedback it is always heartwarming to have positive comments and hope you would consider a return trip in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tony5.0Dec 2021

  • "Superb quality lodge."

    Perfectly located. All that you could ever want for a relaxing holiday featuring an undercover hot tub. I simply could not fault anything at all and easily the best lodge that we have stayed in. Definitely booking for the same period next year.

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Nov 2021

  • "Second visit to this lodge and everything was excellent."

    Very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, look forward to returning in the near future.

    Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your return trip and that you were not disappointed, we strive to provide an amazing place to stay, we hope you will stay for a third time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2021

  • "Our holiday was amazing, sadly we has workers on the ledge next to us so felt a little uncomfortable going in the hot tub ext during these times."

    We emailed and rearranged our days to be out when they were there. Once the email read they minimised the work whilst we were there. Great service and wonderful staff

    Reviewed by Jazmine5.0Oct 2021

  • "We had an absolutely brilliant family holiday."

    My husband and I and our little boys (2 and 5 years old) had a fantastic time in Cornwall. The lodge was a perfect base from which to explore the surrounding areas of Looe and Polperro and the many secret coves and beaches along that coastal stretch. The lodge was clean, easy to keep tidy (which is normally not easy with the boys) and the hot tub was something we all looked forward to sliding into at the end of the day. We'll definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Jul 2021

  • "The accommodation was perfect and very private."

    The surrounding area is peacefully rural and the location is a perfect base for exploring. It is worth pointing out that on site the mobile phone signal is negligible!

    Reviewed by Mel5.0Jul 2021

  • "A very peaceful and relaxing setting."

    The meals that we had at the Mill House were of a very high standard and were very creatively presented and were of the greatest taste.

    Reviewed by Julian5.0Jun 2021

  • "We thought our cottage was amazing better than we expected."

    A little piece of luxury. We'll equipped and spotless. Peaceful. Just a wonderful week away. Thank you

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0May 2021

  • "We had a fantastic week and look forward to returning soon."

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Dec 2020

  • "Even though the staff on site where excellent and gave us a hot meal (Sat) , ..."

    Even though the staff on site where excellent and gave us a hot meal (Sat) , food that I bought couldn’t be used as the oven didn’t work it kept tripping the electrics So wasted money on the shop really but gutted about that but apart from the oven problem would love to go back again

    Reviewed by Gary4.1Dec 2020

  • "Lovely clean modern Lodge."

    Very well equipped. Lovely sunken hot tub. Lovely quiet location. No complaints, very happy. Would definitely book again. Definite value for money. Could do with bigger mugs though and instructions for the appliances, appreciate they were removed for Covid issues but perhaps could be posted on-line? But these are very minor comments. Definite 9.5 out of 10 for us. :)

    Reviewed by Guy5.0Dec 2020

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king size with TV and en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, 2 x TV
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • EV charging point
  • Enclosed decking with outdoor furniture and sunken hot tub
  • Highchair and cot provided
  • Sorry, no smoking and no pets
  • Shop 3 miles, pub/bar and restaurant on-site
  • Note: Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

A welcoming base for an escape to Cornwall, encompassed by wonderful countryside views yet within driving distance of the coast too, 9 Valley View offers all kinds of adventure for your family escape.

Resting on the Stonerush Lodges Park in the village of Lanreath, this contemporary all-ground-floor lodge hosts all you could need for a memorable self-catered stay.

Enter into the well-presented open-plan living space where you can find all the essentials for your holiday in one place; a bright and airy spot with Velux windows and patio doors, making a true haven in the summer months where you can open up the doors and let in the refreshing countryside breeze, as well as providing a snug spot to settle down in front of the television in the winter months.

The kitchen offers all the utensils and appliances you could need to prepare a family-favourite meal including an electric oven, gas hob, fridge/freezer and even a washer/dryer and dishwasher too for those longer stays.

Gather around the table with a board game brought from home for an evening of family fun, or indulge in a relaxing soak in your very own private sunken hot tub, the perfect way to relax after a day of exploring.

The bedrooms are made up of a master king size double with an en-suite shower room and a twin served by the family bathroom, offering each guest plenty of space to prepare for the day as well as a plush spot to rest your head, not forgetting ample storage space too!

The site on which the property sits benefits from its own restaurant, The Old Mill, serving both delicious lunches and dinners as well as a takeaway option for less formal dining so you can make the most of the sun from your own decking, or venture out into one of the surrounding coastal towns to find a plethora of eateries to take your pick from.

Once you've explored the 28 acres on which the property rests, make your way to the popular coastal town of Looe; sample fresh seafood in one of its many waterside eateries, before taking a romantic stroll along the quayside to see the town's working fishing port, while the Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol makes the perfect place to learn more about the rich history of the area.

Looe is also home to a beautiful sandy beach, famed for Banjo Pier, it makes a wonderful place for safe swimming as well as angling trips being available here too with Looe boasting the headquarters of the Shark Fishing Club of Great Britain!

Take a walk along the South West Coast Path to explore more of this beautiful area by foot or bike, with plenty of spots to enjoy a scenic picnic, or spend a day in Polperro and admire the magnificent Polperro Heritage Coastline alongside attractions such as its beach, impressive harbour, the Polperro Harbour Heritage Museum and the Polperro Model Village.

The National Trust wonder of Lantic Bay is also just a drive away for those seeking an incredibly scenic spot, while the renowned attractions of the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan are well-worth exploring, stopping at Fowey along the way to find its wonderful aquarium, St Catherine's Castle, Fowey Museum and plenty more.

For the perfect escape to the coast, choose 9 Valley View to discover Cornwall with your loved ones.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas