Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Dorset 35 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 23 View Image Gallery
  • Fleur - Dorset - 1106322 - photo 1







(Ref. 1106322)

Lyme Regis, Dorset Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • our (9)
  • garden (8)
  • no (8)
  • stay (8)
  • out (6)
  • all (6)

13 Customer Reviews

  • "1 Having raised with your selves a comment in a published review ,reference DAMP."

    Your office stated the owner had resolved the problem.This is not the case.The entrance porch is so wet & mouldy that anything left in there ie: boots,coats,etc were saturated. This issue should have been recorded on our client file.Also the fact that two of our party suffer with asthma and bronchitis .I think you would agree the aforementioned medical conditions would not benefit from such an adverse environment. 2 Extractor not working in shower room. 3 One of the sofas needs its covers washing they are filthy, all it takes is to put them in the washing machine. 4 The path needs clearing of leaves & moss to prevent people slipping. Cutting back the overhanging brushes would also be a good idea. 5 The kitchen has a constant food smell coming from the dish washer even after a 70* wash. 6 The property is tired & needs some TLC. (Photographic evidence can be supplied) 7 When we arrived ,having two vehicles we needed to move the wheelie bin. On leaving for a day out on Thursday there was a man loitering in the lane near the property. On our return the wheelie bin had been put back in its original position (day of arrival). We concluded that the said man was the one responsible for the movement of the bin. If it was him & he was the owner can you guarantee that he did not enter the property ? Would we stay there again, Definitely NOT.

    Thank you for your comments. We did check the property upon receipt of your phone call at the time of booking and did not find it to be mouldy. We have asked for your photos so that we can see what you experienced. The owner has inspected the property today as advises there is no sign of mould/damp. We are sorry to hear about the rubbish bin being moved whilst you were out, but can assure you the person you referenced is not the owner, and the owner would not intrude on guests during their stay. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline2.8Oct 2023

  • "We had a wonderful 5 days at Fleur."

    The views from the property were fantastic and we made the most of the fine weather sitting in the garden taking in the views. We loved the welcome pack with all the goodies, that was a very thoughtful touch. The garden furniture was good and solid, the garden lovely although the hedge strimmer needs to come out around the pathways. Our dog loved it as she had plenty of lawn and it was enclosed so she couldn’t escape. The kitchen was quite well equipped, maybe a few more medium glasses needed. The bathrooms were lovely and the bedrooms a nice size. We were in the Master with the en suite. The mattress could be a bit more comfy, it’s not a particularly good depth so maybe a really good mattress topper would help. The living area was fine for us and our dog. Luckily there was only the 3 of us. It would be rather cramped if there were 6 people staying and not really enough comfy sofas for 6. Our dog was sniffing around the white sofa and thinking she’d lost a ball under it, we lifted it up only to find a pink hairbrush, a child’s sunglasses, sweets and lots of dust. We think cleaners should move the furniture to ensure a good hoover underneath. The one thing we would like to see is a bin for recycling rather than throwing it in the general rubbish bin. Overall though, we loved it and we would certainly book again providing we are still fit enough to tackle the hill walks.

    Reviewed by Sarah3.8Oct 2023

  • "The heating was difficult to under stand two days not on other days !"

    A man came to see but something not quite right. The bath would be better to have handles to help get out. Perhaps put hooks on wall of bedrooms to hang things instead of putting on the floor. We had a great view &lovely; stay.

    We were pleased to be able to assist you with setting the heating. We hope you enjoyed your stay. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pam4.7Sep 2023

  • "The property was very clean, comfortable and warm, with a wonderful view of the coast."

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Sep 2023

  • "Disappointing stay."

    All pervading damp smell and mould on bedside cabinet in twin room. Shower in en suite appeared to be blocked. Sitting room sofas old small and uncomfortable. Second double room had very small bed. Not really suitable for two adults. Garden overgrown. Surprised to find we were expected to strip beds considering the high rental we paid

    We are sorry to hear of your experience, and would have happily attended to any issues during your stay. The garden is naturalistic and the gardener does try to maintain it but keeping the natural appearance. The double bed is a standard size; we do ask guests to strip beds if they are willing to do so, but would not enforce this if someone is not comfortable to do it. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan2.8Sep 2023

  • "Shower drain blocked in en-suite, had to keep turning shower off to stop flooding bathroom, wasp nest in chimney , our 2 year old stung."

    Damp smell in twin room bedroom, outside pathway lights not working, so dangerous if dark due to steep slope, agent unable to fix , 2 small torches then provided as none at property when we arrived. Garden path area very overgrown with brambles. Very small freezer within fridge for frozen items. TV also very old need to take fire stick if you need entertainment from Apps. Overall very dissatisfied. Drain, wasp nest , flooding and damp room all mentioned previously by other parties in visitors book. Nothing appears to have resolved. We have stayed at another property booked through Sykes and given a 5 star rating. This property will be a 2star rating. I am at a loss as to how you could show this property with 4 ticks, and very good. Who inspects and rates and how regularly is this done, if at all?

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. You did make us aware of the issue with the external light and we did organise for an electrician to attend to this, and provided torches as a temporary measure. The property is independently assessed on an annual basis and graded accordingly. The property owner makes every effort to maintain the property and the naturalistic garden. We are sorry to hear that your child was stung by the wasp and hope this didn't spoil your holiday. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather1.9Aug 2023

  • "This was a great place to stay for a last minute holiday - 3 comfy bedrooms - one with two single beds made it ideal for our family of two adults and three children."

    Charmouth beach was an easy walk/drive for paddling/fossil hunting, and the high street had a handy supermarket well stocked with essentials. The nearby Royal Oak looked nice but didn't do food on Tuesdays - in general we'd recommend heading to Lyme Regis for eating out - especially Baroque - which was small but great food and friendly staff. Fleur was clean, warm and comfy with a fantastic view, good facilities, a pretty garden and in a great location for Charmouth of Lyme Regis. There's a bit of an incline to reach it but given my wife uses a stick she didn't find it problematic - I would recommend it for a family of 5 or less and I think we will certainly go back

    Reviewed by Giles5.0Jul 2023

  • "Really enjoyed our stay in Fleur."

    Beautiful views out to sea and a lovely base for our stay on the Jurassic Coast.

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at Fleur."

    It was perfect for our family and the garden was great for our dog as it was nice and enclosed. We enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the lovely view. Nice and close to the beach and village. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0May 2023

  • "Thank you for a very enjoyable stay at Fleur."

    Stayed a few weeks ago with our family ( 3 generations), we had the perfect time, the accommodation had all the home comforts with the bonus of a wonderful view also being able to walk to the beach from the accommodation was great.

    It's so lovely to hear that you all had a great time. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Apr 2023

  • "All facilities more than adequate except perhaps the rather overgrown hedges/borders in the garden and the patio furniture which could do with some attention."

    All this paled into significance in the face of the magnificent panoramic sky/sea/landscape which was totally mesmerising at any time of day/night, aided by the extensive glazing to lounge & dining area. Shame that building work & noisy workmen next door slightly marred our last 2 days. Welcome pack was unexpected surprise and pleasure. Many thanks!

    Reviewed by Denis4.1Sep 2022

  • "Upon arrival we reported that there were outdoor chairs broken."

    We were toothless would be replaced but they were not meaning we were unable to use the outside area as a group. One of the beds had broken slates resulting in me having to sleep on the floor for the first nigh t and there were dirty socks under that bed. The garden was quite overgrown with brambles in particular making things difficult to use the paths without getting caught up. Given how much we paid for the week it was disappointing that the outdoor chairs were not changed as we were unable to use the area as we wanted to.

    Reviewed by Michael3.4Aug 2022

  • "This was our 4th stay in Fleur, a lovely quiet place with sea views."

    The place was clean and comfortable but we felt the garden needed attention, particularly the pathways which had brambles and foliage overhanging. A parasol for the garden table would be appreciated although this was not such an issue this year as unfortunately we had a week of strong winds off the sea which made it uncomfortable to sit out.

    Reviewed by Thelma4.7Jun 2022

Show more

This property is part of the Lyme Bay Holidays collection.
Lyme Bay Holidays are a large, friendly, local agency established for over 40 years. Specialising in the area surrounding Lyme Regis on the Dorset and Devon border, they cover much of the World Heritage Coast as well as some stunning countryside and attractive market towns and villages.


  • Single storey
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite shower-room with walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge with ice box, washing machine, dishwasher, hairdryer
  • TV, DVD player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed garden with patio, lawn and furniture
  • Pet-friendly, sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.2 miles
  • Note: This property is suitable for a maximum of 4 adults
  • Note: Due to the steep gradient of the access this property, it may not be suitable for those with mobility issues
  • Note: Maximum of one dog accepted Note: The main bathroom does not have a shower.

The property

Nestled into the picturesque countryside of Charmouth, Dorset, this beautiful detached bungalow commands stunning sea views.

With a great garden and access to local walks, Fleur is perfect for a family or group of adults looking to explore the Jurassic coast.

Utilise the off-road parking to unpack with ease, taking in the wonderful garden of the house as you enter the living space.

Open-plan and packed with everything you will need to make your holiday convenient, the living area is light and airy due to high ceilings, white walls and large windows.

The sitting area is surrounded by large windows and houses a leather and fabric sofa and a coffee table, and the kitchen will draw in any budding chef, offering a fresh space to work and enough room for social cooking, and you can present your masterpiece on the central dining table with a view to the ocean, making the living area the perfect social hub for all guests.

Wash away the sand from your hair with a soak in the contemporary bathroom, before settling down for the night in one of the three bedrooms available, beginning with a king-size with an en-suite, a double with storage and a twin room perfect for children.

Outside the garden overlooks the rolling hills and vast ocean beyond, making it an ideal place to relax with a book and a glass of wine, and your four-legged friend can enjoy the lawn space too.

Charmouth is a beautiful area of Dorset where you will find an abundance of countryside walks available close to the property, including the walk at Stonebarrow Hill.

As part of the Jurassic coast, Charmouth has its very own beach, large and scattered with pebbles where you may be lucky enough to discover hidden fossils, or simply enjoy a stroll in the salty air, and to find out more about the local area visit Charmouth Coast Heritage Centre.

If you wish to visit more beaches or have a larger variety of eateries, you will find the popular town of Lyme Regis only a short drive away, where many shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs offer you a bite to eat and hand made produce.

Explore the wonders of the Jurassic coast with a stay at Fleur.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Charmouth is an unspoilt seaside village, set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty with a fantastic beach world renowned for its fossils on the famous Jurassic Coast.

Note: Due to the steep gradient of the access this property, it may not be suitable for those with mobility issues. Note: Maximum of one dog accepted

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas