Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 13 View Image Gallery
  • Ronita - Dorset - 1106567 - photo 1







(Ref. 1106567)

Lyme Regis, Dorset Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (15)
  • bed (12)
  • chalet (12)
  • well (12)
  • parking (11)
  • great (9)

27 Customer Reviews

  • "The chalet has been refurbished nicely and was very refreshing to stay there, down side, could still do with some better outside furniture and a sunshade, shower stall ok for Mr average, but I am 6ft 6 and 16 stone, a little cramped to say the least, haha."

    Other than that an enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by John4.7May 2024

  • "Please refit the toilet roll holder and mend the light over the basin in the bathroom."

    Otherwise everything was spotless and worked very well. This was our second visit and I’m sure it won’t be our last. We are bowlers and proximity to Lyme Bay Bowls Club was a real bonus. Brenda

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0May 2024

  • "Ronita is in a great location for exploring Lyme Regis."

    We parked up and didn’t need the car the whole 4 days. The property is very compact, with no real storage; we managed ok as only stayed for a few days, but think we would have struggled if for longer. The sofa and armchair provided are not very comfortable to spend any time on. We were very lucky with the weather so spent a lot of time out and about.

    Reviewed by Wendy3.1May 2024

  • "2nd time , stayed 2 years ago."

    Been upgraded, painted blue outside, new laminate flooring throughout, much more practical, new sofa and new dining table with stool seating for 4 people. They should updated with new photos on website. Ronita is a compact chalet , everything there you need. Great location , close to the beach, easy walk into Lyme Regis, great view of the sea and the Cobb, 2 parking spaces makes it easy. Lovely welcome hamper, milk, tea ground coffee, biscuits and fudge The chalet is fine for 2 people but expect a struggle with 4 people as little storage. There are small hanging areas in the 2 bedrooms, but no where to put bags and suitcases below, as both full of bags of bedding and towels, we could use one of the empty twin beds . Both can openers broken and need replacing and the tiles and grouting in the shower need a good bleach. Chalet was clean and tidy, sofa comfy. A great location to spend a holiday in Lyme Regis, exploring. We had unfortunately 6 days of continuing rain, but we were unlucky!

    Reviewed by Fraser3.8Apr 2024

  • "Thankyou for a perfect stay at Ronita."

    Everything needed was provided. The position ideal and car not needed during stay.Will be returning! Thankyou again.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Apr 2024

  • "I received a phone call the evening before my holiday to say property wasn't available ."

    I was very disappointed and upset.still not had my refund.i think a gesture of goodwill would not go amiss.

    We were really sorry to have to cancel your holiday, but it was unavoidable due to a maintenance issue that meant the property could not be let. We have asked the Finance Team to process the full refund and you should receive this shortly. Once again apologies that you were not able to stay. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine1.3Oct 2023

  • "Property interior needs a bit of tlc in places, looking a bit shabby."

    Bunk beds and a single in the second bedroom would be more useful than just two singles to some families. Sun parasol would be an asset to sitting outside in sunny weather.

    Reviewed by John3.4Sep 2023

  • "Nice stay again, Ronita in need of a full upgrade, prices going up all the time, it seems the prices have gone up more since Sykes took over, dont like friday to friday, bad idea, on a plus side well situated, good parking."

    Thank you for your feedback. The owner will be replacing the twin mattresses shortly, and has plans to undertake other maintenance during the quieter season. We're glad that you enjoyed the chalet and hope you managed to explore the local area. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.8Sep 2023

  • "There are pros and cons."

    On the good side to have parking in LR is a true bonus. The chalet is very well appointed and kitted out. It is well situated for getting into town and the beach. On the not so good side the sofa/settee is not comfortable. The mattresses on the twin beds are not comfortable. The patio could do with a good sweep down and the patio railings need to be de-cobwebbed. Having said all of the above we had an absolutely grand time and would return.

    Reviewed by Rosemary3.4Sep 2023

  • "I really loved the position and the fact it has parking."

    The area is really quiet and good access to the dog friendly beach. I didn't realise the dog could escape quite so easily, which gave me several heart stopping minutes. I blocked the way out with the patio furniture following the escape. Please put a gate up to stop others having to go through the panic I had to deal with. There is no way of knowing that the access wraps round the property unless you have been there before. Other than this, all very good, basic but clean and that suits me. Not sure how the less mobile would cope with the bedroom however.

    Reviewed by Jo3.4Aug 2023

  • "4th chalet, the worst."

    Very limited space, front door insecure - locks but doesn't fix into anything, 1 hard pull and it would open. Very uncomfortable, furniture looked like mixture from a 2nd hand store, not even 2 chairs to sit at wonky table. Fridge door opens wrong way. Sofa bed like sitting on a church pew. Single beds - could feel springs. Ceiling in dreadful condition, paintwork filthy, back door blocked by hoover, ironing board - safety issue? Shelf in double room loose. Only positive had wifi, parking and good washing machine. Lovely welcome pack. Polyester sheets - like sleeping on grease proof paper - but, after a call for cotton sheets arrived within 15mins, so well done excellent service. This is certainly not value for money, even for 3 star and would definitely never use again.

    Reviewed by David1.9Jun 2023

  • "Another great week at Ronita…4th time."

    . and booked again for next year. Big plus is its location and the gem of parking spaces in Lyme Regis.. Good to see it now has sensible wooden floors throughout ( photos need updating) but as previously mentioned in reviews there was a continual water drip from roof and the kitchen tap needs attention. A sun parasol and base is another essential. A little gate to rear of back door would prevent escapee dogs!! All minor things but would enhance its rating from me.

    So great to hear that you have enjoyed another stay at Ronita. Thank you for making us aware of the kitchen tap and drip from the roof - we have organised to take a look at these issues on the next change-over. We will approach the property owner to ask about providing a parasol and garden gate. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona4.1Jun 2023

  • "Excellent clean and tidy chalet, views not great but ideally situated for accessing beach etc."

    just a couple of niggles, no sun umbrella too hot to sit long outside. roof tank overflow drips constantly and kitchen tap leaks from cold tap packing gland when used.

    Thank you for your feedback. We will contact the owner regarding the provision of a sun parasol for the outside. Our maintenance team will attend to the dripping overflow and kitchen tap. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.7Jun 2023

  • "Visited midweek late May, the chalet was easy to find and has two parking spaces, it was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed, we found the double bed especially comfortable, although space is limited l would have prefered comfortable easy chairs instead of the present setup and some method of dimming the lightiing which l found particularly bright."

    Overall a really nice place to stay

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7May 2023

  • "It's really well positioned, with parking, less than a minute into Lyme and a minute onto Monmouth beach or the coast path."

    It is very bijoux, with limited space for clothes and almost no space for luggage and the kitchen, although well stocked, only has one cupboard for food etc. The mattress in the main room really needs replacing, the mattresses in the twin room are very cheap and thin. There's also an issue with water and damp in the twin room on the outside wall behind the beds. It suits a purpose perfectly well, but it was a little cramped for 3 of us plus a Labrador.

    Thank you for your comments which we will discuss with the property owner. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather2.2Apr 2023

  • "Thank you very much!"

    Could do with a new vacuum cleaner perhaps. The sofa in the living quarters looks dilapidated. I would consider laminate flooring there as well. Bed in main bedroom comfortable. Have booked multiple times via LBH. Second time for me @ Ronita. Biggest + is the dog friendliness. The portable electric heaters were a welcome addition as it was freezing weather outside. On a separate note: the Christmas lights in the main street of Lyme Regis are very colourful. See you next year.

    Reviewed by Maarten4.1Dec 2022

  • "Lovely chalet in amazing location."

    Very clean with everything you could possibly need for a pleasant stay. A table lamp in the living room would be a nice touch as the ceiling lights were quite bright. No issue really though as brought one through from the bedroom. Although patio is enclosed to the front, out dog soon found out that he could escape by running around the back of the property. Maybe either a little gate, or mention in the write up that property is not fully enclosed might be a good idea. Comfortable beds, great shower and well equipped kitchen.

    Reviewed by Pauline4.4Nov 2022

  • "Our 3rd time staying at Ronita, a cosy place with everything needed for a great holiday."

    Super comfy bed with amazing views! We will be back

    Reviewed by A5.0Sep 2022

  • "On the plus side property was in a ideal location for access to Lyme Regis and costal walks."

    Negatives property was in need of updates to decoration very tired and worn.

    Reviewed by Phillippa3.1Sep 2022

  • "Ronita is a very clean, modern and well equipped chalet with the benefit of 2 parking spaces."

    We had a problem one night with the sliding bedroom door which trapped us in, but LB Holidays were soon on their way to resolve the situation.despite this being after 11pm. Great location and perfect weather for a wonderful beach holiday in our favourite place.

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Aug 2022

  • "Lovely little chalet in perfect position for beach and bars."

    Parking for 2 cars was a great bonus. Chalet was small but very well equipped and comfortable. Really enjoyable break.

    Reviewed by Jo3.8Jul 2022

  • "Had a lovely time staying in Ronita."

    The location was perfect and we found the chalet to be well equipped and very comfortable. Our little break was hassle free from start to finish. Wouldn’t hesitate to repeat.

    Reviewed by Sue3.8Jul 2022

  • "Very tired very old picture used to advertise chalet bears no resemblance to ..."

    Very tired very old picture used to advertise chalet bears no resemblance to advertising photos stained & damaged blinds one held together with duck tape Not cleaned properly large cobwebs and random coat hanger left hanging in living room Great bed ,location & shower Definitely not 3 star accommodation as it is now such a shame

    Reviewed by Mr1.6Jul 2022



    Reviewed by J4.7Jun 2022

  • "A perfect little chalet in a perfect location with two parking spaces being such a bonus for Lyme Regis!"

    Clean, comfortable, well maintained and equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday! This was our third stay at Ronita and will definitely be returning next year…and bringing the glorious weather back with us!!!

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Jun 2022

  • "Shower room catch still needs looking into !"

    outside table and chairs ok but a sun parasol would have been nice especially if you have young children and want a meal outside. other than these minor niggles, had a lovely break away.

    Reviewed by John4.4Jun 2022

  • "Brilliant little place, when free we always use it."

    Reviewed by David5.0Mar 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Lyme Bay Holidays collection.
Lyme Bay Holidays are a large, friendly, local agency established for over 40 years. Specialising in the area surrounding Lyme Regis on the Dorset and Devon border, they cover much of the World Heritage Coast as well as some stunning countryside and attractive market towns and villages.


  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Open-plan living space with dining area and sitting area
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven, grill and hob, microwave, fridge with ice box, washing machine/tumble dryer
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Allocated parking for 2 cars
  • Decking with patio furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs are welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.4 miles
  • Note: The parking spaces measure 5.8m x 2.3m and 4.3m x 2.5m respectively

The property

Enjoying a wonderful location literally just moments away from the centre of Lyme Regis and its infamous Cobb Harbour in the heart of Dorset, is this attractive holiday chalet, Ronita.

Perfect for families, Ronita is set up ready to go with everything you could possibly need for a fun family holiday.

The open-plan living space is light and airy with French doors opening onto a delightful decking area showcasing some stunning sea views and feature wood panelling all helping to create a truly maritime feel to the accommodation.

Step into the well-equipped kitchen which is fully fitted with all the facilities needed to rustle up tasty treats for your holiday party with an elegant dining area set up ready to go and the ideal spot for gathering together to enjoy quality holiday time.

If it’s one of those beautiful barmy Dorset summer evenings, then why not grab a drink and venture out onto the decking while watching the sun go down?

Holidays don’t get much better than that.

When bedtime calls, take your pick from either the double or a twin; both are beautifully presented and offer pleasing views.

After a refreshing night’s sleep and an invigorating shower, you’re ready to face the day and head out to explore.

A short stroll takes you into Lyme Regis with its maze of streets which are home to a good selection of shops and amenities together with its harbour, causeway, beach, museum and aquarium, where you can easily while away a few hours.

Lace up your walking boots and head for a hike along the 630 mile South West Coastal Path or for something a little more sedate how about a game of golf with Lyme Regis boasting a golf club and even mini-golf plus popular courses at West Bay and Bridport, Yeovil, Weymouth and Sidmouth.

Pack a picnic for a day at the beach where you can go fossil hunting to beaches such as Charmouth, Chesil, West Bay and Seatown.

For a memorable family holiday, everything is catered for at Ronita.

View on map

About the location


Charmouth 3 miles; Axminster 6 miles; Bridport 10 miles; Sidmouth 16 miles.

The delightful seaside town of Lyme Regis has much to offer its visitors, boasting a maze of narrow streets filled with craft and antique shops, galleries and cafes. Take a stroll along the world-famous Cobb causeway overlooking the ancient harbour, where fishing trips can be enjoyed, or try your hand at fossil hunting in the area. The scenic coastal path offers excellent walking opportunities and spectacular views of the stunning Jurassic coast, whilst the gently shelving sands and sparkling waters of Lyme Bay provide the perfect place in which to relax and unwind. A holiday destination to savour!

View more holiday cottages in Lyme Regis

Note: The parking spaces measure 5.8m x 2.3m and 4.3m x 2.5m respectively

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas