In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • 41 Dart Marina - Devon - 999692 - photo 1
close

41 Dart Marina

(Ref. 999692)

Dartmouth, Devon Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (20)
  • great (14)
  • apartment (14)
  • lovely (12)
  • our (11)
  • dartmouth (11)

31 Customer Reviews

  • "The general experience was very good."

    I have two comments which are not related to the facility itself. I would first ask that the testing of the fire alarm be better managed. A small sentence on the Fire Instruction notice is insufficient. It was a surprise and caused consternation to not only us but to the neighbours as well. Secondly, there has to be a way to not require older or infirm guests to strip bed linen. We are both in our late seventies and find it extremely strenuous and stressful to comply with this requirement.

    Reviewed by Ray4.7Mar 2024

  • "Excellent property in an amazing location."

    So glad you enjoyed your stay in 41 Dart Marina. Thank you for the review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joel5.0Dec 2023

  • "Great holiday,lovely apartment, only issue was the heating we are not familiar with hive type heating controls and it was very confusing how to use so we just kept the settings as previous holiday maker which was not particularly warm especially this time of year."

    Perhaps a guide on how to use if would be helpful, other than that we would definitely come back.

    Reviewed by Nicholas4.7Nov 2023

  • "Great stay with a great location."

    Few small points, when we arrived at the property we found a random dirty towel on the living room floor, not end of the world. The kick boards in the kitchen kept falling down on your toes when you opened some cupboards.

    So sorry you found a dirty towel. I’ve been in touch with the property managers and they think it was just dropped from the linen pile as the cleaners were leaving. Even so, I understand it wasn’t a great first impression. I’m getting a quote to repair or replace the kickbaords. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard4.4Aug 2023

  • "A lovely property with a view of the River Dart and essential private car parking space as very limited during Regatta week in Dartmouth!"

    Apartment had everything you could want and was a great base to explore Dartmouth and nearby attractions such as Blackpool Sands, Paignton zoo, local eateries like Rockfish, Floating Bridge etc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would recommend. We shall return!

    So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you’re lovely comments about the apartment. Hopefully, you’ll return soon. Again thanks ! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Aug 2023

  • "There was a little hiccup with the dishwasher on the first day; the seal on the left hand side had come away, and in the morning there was a big puddle of water on the floor."

    I did push it back and your handyman Graham came to have a look. It happened a couple more times during the week, but I knew what to do. Maybe a proper look at the end of the season. It didnt spoin our stay and everything else was lovely.

    Thanks for you’re feedback and I’m so glad you had a lovely stay but sorry the dishwasher was “playing up”. The engineer was called back and made some changes the week after so fingers crossed, there will be no more hiccups Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann4.7Jul 2023

  • "Lovely holiday made extra special by the superb weather we watched the train come and go and the boats go by on the river through the opening between the opposite properties."

    Looking forward to going again the property was super.

    Thank you for taking time to feedback. Very good to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s lovely watching the trains and boats go by isn’t it, very relaxing. I hope to welcome you back to 41 in the not too distant future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely apartment in a great location, would certainly book again."

    Only suggestion would be to leave instructions on how to use the hob, we found it difficult to get it working probably something to do with the lock function. The Sykes instructions on how to find the apartment don't mention that No 41 is past Apartments numberered 104 etc. so you don't know you have to walk past those.

    Thanks so much for your feedback; glad you enjoyed it. I’ll put together some instructions for the hob - thanks for the suggestion. And I’ll ask Sykes to note the “locating”info too. Hope to see you again. Julie Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0May 2023

  • "The apartment is very well equipped and the location is good, it would possibly be better to collate all the information into a single folder rather than place a separate list of requests etc in a different area."

    Our only real criticism is the collection and disposal of the keys. At the end of or start of a holiday, going into the town to collect or deliver the keys is an additional requirement that is totally unwelcome. We were told that the key safe at the property was for the use of the owners but surely this could be utilised better. If the owners wish to retain the key safe for themselves then an additional one could be fitted. Another thought that only applies on the relationship with the hotel is that the keys could easily be collected or left with their reception.

    Many thanks for leaving you feedback. We are thrilled you loved the apartment, although we are sorry you felt the key collection was an inconvenience. Many of our owners prefer guests to collect keys from the office as it allows a face to face meet and greet, guests are also then aware where we are, should there be an issue that needs to be reported. We understand your comments, however many guests appreciate the opportunity to know where we are before their holiday begins. We do hope you had a lovely time and enjoyed all that Dartmouth has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ray4.1Mar 2023

  • "Overall very good."

    Great location of course. Comfortable beds. Great having the bathroom and a separate shower. Good sized and bright lounge / dining / kitchen area. Reasonably well equipped. Sofas not the most comfortable but ok for a few days. Just beginning to get getting slightly tired. But would happily stay there again

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at 41 Dart Marina, the location really is second to none. We were surprised to read you felt the property is slightly tired as we have not had any other comments of this nature, but we will of course pass your comments on to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartmouth soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tony4.4Feb 2023

  • "Lovely place in a great location."

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    So glad you enjoyed your stay Joel. Dartmouth is a lovely place to spend New Year. Hope to see you again soon. Julie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joel4.1Dec 2022

  • "We loved our stay at 41 Dart Marina, very clean and comfortable."

    The position is fantastic for walking into the town and as we had mostly good weather we could sit with the French balcony doors open. The apartment is well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The lift was a bonus to get cases to the apartment, the only issue we had was the fact we could not find it! We arrived in torrential rain and found to door to the stair case ok but when we arrived on the landing a sign said to apartment 104 to 102 which confused us, however a friendly gentleman said that 41 was further along the walkway so all was well We will return

    Fantastic. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon ! Julie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Sep 2022

  • "Not enough coat hangers, no safe."

    Black out blind needed in bedroom, sky TV would be good.

    Thank you for the review and great score. More coat hangers have been added and a black-out blind has been arranged in the second bedroom. Regards. Julie (Owner) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Sep 2022

  • "The flat was fabulous and is in a great location."

    It had everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean on arrival. We had a great holiday, thank you.

    Thank you! Really pleased you enjoyed staying at 41 and had a great holiday. Hope to see you again some time. Julie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Suzanne5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely apartment in a great position."

    Very comfortable & clean. The welcome pack was very much appreciated! Could not fault it (apart from sometimes the toilet flush, in the shower room, would not automatically pop out & so leaving the water running) & would love to return to it sometime in the future.

    Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to return. Thank you for pointing out the dodgy flush. The plumber has been and fixed it. Hope to see you soon; thank you for taking the time to review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Mar 2022

  • "Property was well located, generally comfortable and clean."

    Heating setting was high and not clear how it could be adjusted.

    Thank you for taking time to share your review of 41 Dart Marina; much appreciated. I’ll put together some instructions for heating adjustment, which can be done from the NEST controller in the hall. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Garry4.7Mar 2022

  • "Number 41 was clean, comfortable, huge bathroom, two big bedrooms (and more importantly - big beds)."

    There was a view of the river courtesy of the notch made by the two story house opposite. The pretty town of Dartmouth was only a few minutes walk and the Floating Bridge Pub was even closer (they did a great Sunday lunch). What's not to like? Well just two things, despite all the reviews saying how hot the place was because of the Spa underneath it was sometimes a bit cool (but it was March with the temperature not breaking double digits) and second, there was nowhere to dispose of our rubbish when we left (there was a sign saying A General Waste bin was in the next compound, but there was nothing there But these were tiny fly's on the delicious trifle of an excellent holiday Highly recommended

    Thank you for your review, flawless score and recommendation. Much appreciated! Good to hear you had an excellent holiday. The NEST controller in the hall adjusts the heating - sorry if it was set too low for you and there were no clear instructions. The information left by Coast should set out where the rubbish is to be placed (there are recycling bins in the 3rd parking bay and general waste bins at the end of the parking area). Sorry it wasn’t clear. Hope to see you again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Mar 2022

  • "Excellent. Perfect location for walking into Dartmouth, interesting and unusual shops, lovely pubs and restaurants, hiking along coast and inland along the Dart, using the various ferries to cross."

    Can take steam train to Paignton (good crazy golf and beach). The flat is lovely, beautifully furnished and spacious, has everything you could need, warm in October without heating on, as above the hotel spa, and has a view of river.

    Thank you for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed staying at 41. Hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate5.0Oct 2021

  • "No heating throughout our stay ."

    Front door lock is faulty and needs replacing. Several lamps not working in the flat which should be checked for each occupier

    Many thanks for leaving your feedback. We can only apologise that you did not have heating throughout your stay, we were under the impression that this issue had been rectified and that if you needed any additional heating there was a Dyson heater that could also be used. Thank you for bringing the lock to our attention we are now sending a locksmith to have a look and address accordingly. We are sorry there were a few lamps out, please know that if you had let us know during your stay we would have come to replace the bulbs immediately. We do hope that despite these matters you had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin3.8Oct 2021

  • "The property was as expected and as described on the website - as such, it worked perfectly for us as a family of 4."

    This is a beautifully laid out apartment, with the large open plan living and dining area working particularly well. Having parking in Dartmouth is a must, and this was easy to find in the main car parking area for these apartments.The property is well located, making it an easy walk to get to restaurants in Dartmouth. Would love to return when we are not in such restricted times. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Marion4.7Oct 2020

  • "Comfortable apartment, within easy walking distance of the centre of Dartmouth."

    Found the main entrance door extremely stiff to open at time, and the two patio doors in the bedroom and living room also stiff. The fridge/freezer not really large enough for four people for a week self catering. The beds were extremely comfortable and the apartment very warm, even in October.

    Reviewed by June3.4Oct 2020

  • "Very nice property with everything you need in a great location"

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Sep 2020

  • "41 Dart Marina is a lovely, well equipped apartment."

    It has a private parking place (a total must in Dartmouth), is an easy, flat 10 minute walk into the centre and an added surprise was a river view. It was more spacious than many of the 2 bed apartments available in Dartmouth making it an excellent base for a holiday but also somewhere you could hang out if the weather was not great. No negatives - totally recommend.

    Thanks so much for your lovely review. I’m glad “41” exceeded your expectations and that you had would be happy to recommend. Hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Georgina5.0Jul 2020

  • "We did find it warm in the building understand the spa is underneath and fans were provided, however it would’ve been to open the sash window further."

    Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback, and scoring the apartment “100”. Sorry you found it warm. I can confirm that I’ve had the window attended to so it can more easily be opened and latched further if needed for a nice bit of breeze. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerry5.0Oct 2019

  • "What a beautiful apartment."

    Clean fresh and appealing which has helped us with our long weekend. We could have not wanted for a better place to stay. Thank you very much and we can see and look forward to another stay in the near future.

    Mrs PalmerOct 2019

  • "The apartment was so clean, and fantastic accommodation overall, although the river outlook wasn't the best, we still enjoyed sitting in the lounge with the patio doors fully open."

    A dedicated parking space is certainly a bonus. Some minor (very) negatives concerning the front door lock (pull the door towards you before turning the key) and the upstairs flush sticking and the apartment located by the hotel kitchen delivery access would not put us off booking this apartment again, it was really first class. All the positives out weigh the minor negatives of which two can be fixed by some end of year maintenance. Great stay great apartment.

    Thanks very much for taking the time to give such a thoughtful review. I’m really pleased 41 Dart Marina exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. Of course I’m biased but Dartmouth is such a lovely place to be. For info, I’ve had the sticking flush seen to last week so hopefully all well now and I’ll organise to have someone take a look at the door. Take care and hope to see you back soon. Julie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Sep 2019

  • "A really lovely apartment, beautifully furnished with lots of personal touches from the owner which we loved."

    It is very warm though, a block to wedge the sash window open just a fraction at night would be great, but that is a very minor niggle in what is a super apartment. We've had a great time in Dartmouth as always, superb food, friendly pubs, and fabulous walks, Thanks

    AnonymousSep 2019

  • "The property exceeded our expectations."

    It is a beautifully furnished appartment with lovely views of the estuary. We spent many evenings watching the yachts sail by with a glass of wine. A brilliant location for walking into the town and accessing everything Dartmouth has to offer. Being next to the hotel meant we were able ti make use of their facilities too, having a meal in the restaurant and visiting the pop up wine and gin bar at the edge of the river. We simply cannot wait to come back. Our two young children loved it also as they were able to crab on the front by the hotel. All in all perfectly equipped for a lovely family break

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I’m really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Holidays are such important things and I’m delighted 41 Dart Marina and Dartmouth exceeded your expectations. Take care and hopefully see you all back again soon! Julie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicky5.0Aug 2019

  • "Where do we start?"

    We have had such an amazing weekend - it has felt like a home from home. Dartmouth is beautiful, we have loved every minute and the boys have had such a great time. Everyone has slept like babies. Waking up to the view is incredible and we can't thank you enough for such a great way to spend our 1 year wedding anniversary it has been truly special. Now we can go home and tell the whole family what a fab weekend we have had. Your little touches made it all the more special. Thank you so much.

    Arabella,Jack,Harry & GeorgeJul 2019

  • "Thank you for a perfect weekend away."

    We loved your apartment and loved Dartmouth. There is so much to see and do and this is a fab location to do it from.

    Steve And MariaJun 2019

  • "Lovely Apartment, comfy super king bed and thankful for the fans in the lounge and bedroom, also he precious parking space."

    A microwave would have been nice for scrambled eggs or baked potatoes etc. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely apartment so close to all that Dartmouth has to offer.

    PatriciaJun 2019

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Duplex apartment
  • Reverse-level accommodation
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x super king-size double (zip/link can be twins on request), 1 x king-size double
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC, second floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Second floor open-plan living room with kitchen, breakfast bar, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric central heating
  • Oven, Microwave, hob, fridge with ice compartment, dishwasher, washing machine, TV, WiFi, selection of books and games
  • Bed linen and towels provided
  • Allocated parking for one car as well as visitor spaces available
  • Strictly No Smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.2 miles
  • Note: This apartment is on the first and second floor of the building where there are stairs to access as well as lift access

The property

This two-bedroom duplex apartment is located in the heart of Dartmouth, making the most of the river views over towards Britannia Halt and the Dartmouth-Kingswear Higher Ferry.

41 Dart Marina is a delightful base to return to after a day exploring the South West Coast Path, the golden beach at Blackpool Sands and all the waterfront attractions of the town centre.

Bring your family or a couple of friends along to share a memorable break in this stunning part of the country.

Park your car up in the allocated space and access your holiday apartment via the staircase or the lift and feel welcomed into the entrance hallway, where you can kick off your shoes and hang up your coats before making yourselves at home.

Find the well-presented bedrooms straight ahead of you, served by the family bathroom, which is ideal for long hot soaks in the evening or refreshing, morning showers.

Climb the staircase to the living spaces, where you will find a desk on the landing for those hoping to catch up on some work during their stay.

Head through to the spacious, open-plan living room and simply enjoy a spot of relaxation time together, throw open the French doors on a balmy afternoon and take in the beautiful scenery as a cool breeze sweeps through.

Cook up a tasty meal in the well-appointed kitchen and get together in the sunny dining area as you catch up on the day you've just had.

Later, unwind on the large sofa in the sitting area and tune into the TV or get a board game out on the coffee table for a competitive evening with your loved ones.

The Dartmouth Higher Ferry crosses the tidal River Dart to the colourful village of Kingswear, which offers a lovely day out with the family.

Choose to browse its plethora of shops and grab a drink at one of the pubs once you have discovered its castle and the National Trust property Coleton Fishacre, or instead enjoy all the waterfront action back in Dartmouth.

The Dart Music Festival is an annual affair, as is the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, both offering exciting days out if you are choosing to visit at this time.

You cannot miss a picturesque journey to Paignton on the Dartmouth Steam Railway and a picture-postcard day out can be had on the golden beach at Blackpool Sands, so make sure your bring your bucket and spade with you.

Choose this fabulous retreat for that much-needed holiday in Devon.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

DARTMOUTH

Totnes 12 miles.

Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, along with the Dartmouth Food Festival held every October. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blue Flag Award winner Blackpool Sands, and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular and just a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.

View more holiday cottages in Dartmouth

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute