Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th September '22. Available on breaks arriving 1st January - 30th April '23.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 11 minutes ago

1 customer booked Crew House in the last 24 hours

1 of 23 View Larger Image
  • Crew House - Devon - 995365 - photo 1
close

Crew House

Dartmouth, Devon (Ref. 995365)

4.2

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

29 Customer Reviews

  • "The whole house was a great and roomy, especially the decking in the glorious weather we had."

    Dartmouth was within easy walking distance with lots of nice eateries and pubs. I particularly liked to swim in the little bays also within walking distance.

    Reviewed by PhilJul 2022

  • "Great location only 10 mins walk directly into town."

    Permit allowed us to leave the car in Mayors Carpark for the week and we didn’t use the car once. Bottle of wine, biscuits and chocolates were a nice touch. Eating at Anzac Street Bistro is a must !!!

    Reviewed by AlisonJun 2022

  • "Great property in a great location and would definitely recommend to others."

    Some of the pictures are a little misleading in regards to garden facilities however this wasn’t a problem and wouldn’t put us off booking again. It would also be good to know up front about the parking situation, again it wasn’t a problem we just wasn’t aware that the permit parking was located in the town centre 10 minutes away from the property.

    Reviewed by MichaelMay 2022

  • "Generally very comfortable and clean and excellent location and we had a great holiday."

    However. It was lacking in some basic items. There was no sponge available to wash the dishes even though we were not asked to bring one and only one black bag available. One big concern was that we were informed in the email that the Coast and Country office closed at 5pm. We arrived there at about 3.15pm and told that it would be closing at 4pm and our parking permit was not available to pick up as we were told but had been left in the cottage. When we arrived at the cottage there was no parking permit and we only just got through to the office to inform them before it closed, they then dropped another off. We then found that the TV was not working but the office had already closed at 4pm. We found out it was due to the extension lead which we had to hunt for one in the town and eventually got one on Sunday late afternoon.

    Reviewed by LynnApr 2022

  • "Lovely holiday home with very comfy beds and good size rooms for 4 people."

    Outside space could do with a spruce up. Couple of details broken outside deck chair and wine glass in cupboard. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Reviewed by GrahamApr 2022

  • "Generally good."

    Good location. Would have liked a dishwasher but other than that it was fine

    Reviewed by EdMar 2022

  • "A lovely property."

    We all really liked it, especially the log burner. Parking although free is a fair walk from the property but it certainly helped us achieve our 10000 steps per day!

    Reviewed by AndrewFeb 2022

  • "“A very comfortable house and a pleasure to stay in."

    We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dartmouth and have been extremely lucky to have had sunshine everyday. Lots of boat trips, walks, etc. Loved A. Christie’s home, the jubilee walk, Castle and swimming at Blackpool sands. Will be going home fitter due to all the hills we have walked up.”

    Oct 2021

  • "Fantastic place."

    Only thing not mentioned is the house is up an hill.

    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Crew House, we have to agree it is a fantastic place to spend time. Due to the geographical nature of the area just about everywhere in the South Hams is either up a hill or down a hill, but it is only a 10 minute stroll into the town centre, which is level throughout. We look forward to welcoming you to Dartmouth in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SuzanneSep 2021

  • "Three years exactly after our last stay, we returned !"

    what a few years it has been ... After the last 12 months or so we are so grateful for Dartmouth's relaxing sights, and the chance to be somewhere other than home ! thank you for another lovely stay !

    The Long FamilyApr 2021

  • "Very nice house."

    Comfortable and good facilities. Only improvements could be a power shower and double glazing on the bedroom window as the traffic noise was loud.

    Reviewed by IanOct 2020

  • "Fabulous house, perfect location was everything we needed x"

    Reviewed by ClareAug 2020

  • "We’ve had a lovely stay here."

    We’ve really appreciated the spacious living room, the décor, fab oven and hob, comfy beds and sunny terrace.

    Mrs NaidooAug 2020

  • "“Perfect week away – thank you!"

    House is in a wonderful position for walking into Dartmouth. Weather was great! Enjoyed a trip into Paignton zoo, Slapton Sands, Torcross, Salcombe and of course spent a lot of time at the harbour! Also had a great meal at ‘Bayards Cove Inn!.”

    Jul 2020

  • "I left a list of complaints with the ofice."

    They all related to the cleanliness and condition of the property which was extremely disappointing, for example badly stained carpets. Clearly nobody is properly inspecting the properties before they are let. I have used this company for many years but I shall not use them again.

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding you stay at Crew House. We are so disappointed to hear that the property was not presented satisfactorily on your arrival. We work very hard with our housekeeping team to ensure that properties clean, tidy and well maintained, and we apologise that on this occasion we appear to have fallen short. Should you have contacted our local office on arrival we could have most certainly rectified all the issues that you mentioned, by sending out a member of the team. We have sent you an email to advise how we have addressed each of your points. One again thank you for your comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by CaroleSep 2019

  • "Great location for walking into town and enjoying everything that Dartmouth has to offer."

    Really comfortable and clean accommodation, nice little personal touches from the hosts. Would definitely stay here again!

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Crew House and look forward to seeing you again in Dartmouth soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahJun 2019

  • "Crew House comfortable."

    Has a lovely decking area outside which is a real sun trap.

    Reviewed by RogerMay 2019

  • "One of our many visits to Dartmouth, such a lovely place Crew House, very comfortable."

    Lovely decking area which is a great sun trap

    Judith HansfordMay 2019

  • "Thank you for a lovely stay, we are familiar with Dartmouth but this was our first visit to Crew House, perfect for our family of 4."

    Excellent location and really good value we hope to be back soon.

    The Long FamilyFeb 2019

  • "“And we were!"

    Our second stay inside 2 months. Another lovely visit and much fun had by all. Thank you.”

    Mrs LongFeb 2019

  • "House was cold even with heating."

    Thank you for your review of Crew House. We are sorry to hear that you felt the house was cold. In addition to the central heating, two plug-in portable oil radiators are provided at the property, for extra warmth if required. If you have any concerns during your stay, we are always here to help – please contact us in the first instance to enable us to resolve any issues. We hope you were able to enjoy your recent break in Devon and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JDec 2018

  • "Location was good, short work into town."

    The hill wasn’t too steep. Sofa was not very comfortable, kitchen was ok. Decking was a nice touch, but be aware that it’s on the first floor level. It’s great that they allow dogs but really it’s not that suitable. Only hard landscaping on front for dog. Hoover was very smelly!

    Sep 2018

  • "Great time, lovely house, fantastic location."

    Thank you.

    Mrs. RossingtonJul 2018

  • "A lovely stay – lots of crabbing, steam trains and pubs."

    X

    KateMay 2018

  • "We have had a very enjoyable break."

    The house is great and in a good location. We love Dartmouth!

    Mar 2018

  • "Fully equipped clean house."

    Close to town and bus stop opposite.Little awkward for elderly clients due to steps and bath difficult to access.

    Oct 2016

  • "A nice little terraced house, well appointed, clean and tidy."

    Although advertised as dog friendly, with no garden and a fair walk to the nearest open space it can be difficult especially when the weather is bad. No parking

    TIMJul 2016

  • "Great House, clean and modern, and good outside space on the top floor, ..."

    Great House, clean and modern, and good outside space on the top floor, bedrooms good size, and nice bathroom, kitchen was lovely, and would go back there again, Dartmouth is sooo nice, and all the surrounding areas were easy to get to on the Ferry or by road, loved it there, Blackpool Sands well worth a visit, and Salcombe, Brixham, and Torquay, Totnes for shopping, entertainment locally was not very good, but we still really enjoyed our holiday,

    Mrs A NashSep 2015

  • "A very pleasant holiday home and would be happy to return in the future"

    Sep 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size and 1 x twin room with 2ft 6 beds(can be converted into a King-size on request)
  • One bathroom
  • Lounge/dining room
  • Modern kitchen
  • Decking.
  • Wall-mounted flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD player, as well as a range of books and games. Kitchen appliances include an SMEG electric oven, four-ring gas hob, built-in microwave and an under-counter fridge. A separate utility room houses the washing machine and freezer
  • A combi-boiler supplies central heating and instant hot water
  • Wireless Broadband available. To the rear of the property - accessed from the first floor is a pretty south-facing decked terrace area with garden furniture for 4, parasol and pretty plant pots An annual car parking permit, for one car, is provided for the Mayors Avenue public car park (subject to availability). All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels (excluding beach towels, tea towels and oven gloves) are provided. Pets are allowed at a £25 additional charge.

The property

Crew House is a well-presented, three-storey, dog-friendly terrace house located on Victoria Road in Dartmouth.

Situated a short five-minute walk from the picturesque River Dart, and within easy reach of the town’s boutique shops, tea rooms and cafés, this is a fantastic holiday home.

The Start Bay coastline is also a short drive away, whilst the South West Coast Path, offering walking opportunities galore, is within easy reach.

A set of a steps lead up from the road into the light and airy lounge/dining room with a wood-burning stove.

Situated towards the rear of the property is a modern kitchen and a separate utility room.

There are two bedrooms in total, both located on the first floor.

The first has a King-size bed whilst the second is a twin bedroom.

Upon request the beds can be zipped together to form a King-size bed.

There is also an attic teenager retreat/reading room which can provided further sleeping accommodation upon request and at additional cost.

On the first floor is a family bathroom with bath and shower (over).

The ground floor cloakroom is accessed by the rear courtyard.

A car parking permit for one car, is provided for the Mayors Avenue car park.

Crew House is a dog-friendly holiday home and provides superb accommodation for those looking for a well-located Dartmouth retreat.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

DARTMOUTH

Totnes 12 miles.

Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, along with the Dartmouth Food Festival held every October. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blue Flag Award winner Blackpool Sands, and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular and just a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.

View more holiday cottages in Dartmouth

Region Information

NOTE - No parking at the property - parking permit supplied (car park is approximately 10-15 minute walk from the apartment). Please note that the Mayors Avenue car park is closed for the Regatta Week.


The attic room has limited head height and is accessed via a steep ladder. Care and supervision should be taken when using the ladder.

Please note that there is a £25 charge per pet

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas