Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 6 minutes ago

1 customer booked The Reach in the last 24 hours

1 of 22 View Image Gallery
  • The Reach - Devon - 1021989 - photo 1
close

The Reach

(Ref. 1021989)

Hallsands, Devon Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (17)
  • no (13)
  • cottage (13)
  • reach (12)
  • clean (12)
  • views (10)

33 Customer Reviews

  • "The Reach is a gem!"

    It's location is perfect if you are looking for tranquility! Going out of season was ideal for us as some days (when wet) we didn't see a soul. The costal walks were also beautiful. The property was well equipped and cosy.

    Reviewed by Amelia4.1Feb 2024

  • "Excellent property and fantastic location."

    Nice and clean with amazing views.

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Oct 2023

  • "We have had an absolutely lovely week at The Reach."

    If you enjoy walking, nature, beautiful scenery and peace and quiet this is the perfect location. Far enough away from everything to feel remote. The views are stunning. The outdoor area is lovely and perfect to sit out on. The bed was super comfy and hearing the sea all night was so relaxing. The sea is crystal clear and perfect for swimming. The Reach had everything you would need for a weeks stay. We had a minor issue but Sykes and the housekeeper were really efficient at getting it resolved within the hour so that was really appreciated. We will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Laura4.4Sep 2023

  • "Another wonderful week."

    This is our 6th year at the Reach and, once again, provided us with a very relaxing holiday. Our little pup, Charlie, also enjoyed his second stay at The Reach! When we arrived the clicker waste in the wash hand basin did not work and the shower tray drained away very slowly. However, we felt we could live with this, for the week, and reported it to the maintenance team the day before we left in case they needed to get contractors in before the next guests arrived. This had no effect on our enjoyment of staying at the Reach - we just love the views and a week away from the hustle and bustle ot working life! The usual walk over to Beesands, for lunch at Brtitannia on the Beach, is always a must - wonderful food. We walked to Mattiscombe and was able to see the seals which is just wonderful. We will be back next year!

    We are delighted that you, once again had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay at The Reach. Thank you for reporting the shower water for the following guests, that has now been taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back next year with Charlie. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vena4.7Sep 2023

  • "Another fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage set in a peaceful and idyllic location."

    Defo be back again in 2024 and this time hope to stay fir 2 weeks.

    Reviewed by David4.1Aug 2023

  • "Delightful retreat for one or two people."

    Set a number of steps up from Hallsands beach and located on the costal path. Equipped with everything needed. Definitely will be returning as such a wonderful location.

    Reviewed by Andrea4.4Aug 2023

  • "The last few miles to the cottage are on single track roads with passing places, so be prepared."

    Although we were initially worried about 43 steps, they are not steep and in good repair, with handrails either side. There is a good dedicated parking space near to the property. The location of the property is gorgeous and the view from the cottage is wonderful, could not be better. We had excellent weather in early to mid June and had breakfast and dinner on the patio listening to the sound of the sea. It's just a few minutes walk down to the quiet shingle beach below. The sea was clean and clear. We had some nice conversations with hikers as the cottage is right on the coastal path. There is a wooden bench in front of the patio, which is a view point for walkers. This was not a problem. There is a wooden table and 3 wooden chairs on the patio, a wooden sun lounger at the side of the cottage in the shed with a cushion kept in a bag. It is heavy so we left it out as the weather was lovely. Cushions for the chairs indoors in a basket by the door. There is shady space also on the patio. On arrival the cottage was generally clean but not spotless. I had to wipe down the clothes unit in the bedroom as it was covered in sandy dust. Also the fridge needed a bit of a clean. The unit in the bedroom was not very practical for storing clothes and only 4 hangers supplied. There was room for a single wardrobe where the unit was positioned. This would have been more practical and made for a more comfortable bedroom. Also a chest of drawers would have been more practical than an armchair. The double bed was comfortable. The blind was thin and let in light. The sea view was lovely. Plenty of sockets throughout the cottage. The shower room had plenty of space for toiletries on the ledge above the sink and there is an electric towel rail. Nice roomy shower, easy to use and water temperature good. Kitchen only had space in cupboard above fridge for storing food, but little can be done about that, due to fact it is a small property. It had all the necessaries for cooking. There was a washing machine and microwave. Under the sink were all the necessary cleaning products. A cupboard under the stairs had a hoover, iron and ironing board and concertina clothes dryer. We're not used to electric cookers and found it complicated to use. All the manuals are in a file in the storage cabinet in the lounge. There was a smart tv, and Alexa, which was nice to play music on, also Wi fi which was useful. The settee was comfortable. Hooks by the door to hang things on were useful too. All in all the cottage was generally well equipped. I would advise being prepared with supplies as the nearest shop is around 20 minutes drive, mainly on single track roads but the location makes up for this. Also you can walk to the Cricket Inn and Britannia Cafe on the beach along the coastal footpath which takes around 20 minutes. A torch is needed at night. The cottage is only 1.5 miles to Start Point lighthouse. It's around 40 minutes drive to Dartmouth, 20 minutes to Torcross and similar to Kingsbridge where there is a Morrisons and Tesco as well as some lovely independent shops. The Queens Arms, in the pretty village of Slapton, is around 25 minutes away, a lovely traditional pub with a gorgeous garden. We had wonderful weather and enjoyed out stay in this lovely little cottage in the most stunning location and would recommend it.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.1Jun 2023

  • "This is a delightful little cottage with incredible views across the beach and towards Berry Head."

    It was cosy and comfortable and had all the basic amenities and a few extra nice touches like the Alexa in the bedroom and the selection of board games. The only minor drawbacks are that the kitchen area is tiny, and while there is a washing machine there is no dishwasher; there was a large water stain on the ceiling in the living room; the blind in the bedroom lets in a lot of light in the mornings (a blackout blind would be preferable); and although the double bed is comfortable there is space for a larger bed and that would be even better. On the whole though these are very minor issues indeed and do not ultimately detract from the fact that this is a very well-maintained little gem of a holiday retreat and we had a wonderful few days.

    Thank you for your comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Reach. We are hoping to get to the property on 9th June to touch up the ceiling. We were sorry to hear that our first guests suffered a leak from the shower during their stay and our newly painted interior was damaged as a result. Rest assured this will be rectified now that we have access. When fitting out the cottage it was a dilemma which size bed to purchase given the size of the room, I was concerned that a larger bed may have made access from both sides tight, so apologies there. We have had a couple of comments reference the blind so will look to replace. Thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jimmy5.0May 2023

  • "Please see my trip advisor review for an in depth review."

    Reviewed by Mike3.4Apr 2023

  • "Ideal place to stay, especially if you like walking the coastal path, Start Point lighthouse one way Beesands and a pub he other."

    Fish and chips highly recommended. The Reach was very clean and comfortable, having all that you need for a lovely break. sheltered from the south westerly winds a bonus.

    Reviewed by Rae5.0Mar 2023

  • "We love The Reach and have been staying here for 5 years."

    Just sitting and admiring the view is so relaxing. Cottage was lovely and clean and the weather was kind to us. We even saw seals by the beach at Hallsands plus a couple at Mattiscombe sands - wonderful sight! We usually book for September so going 5 weeks later in the year, made us think we wouldn't see the sun, but we did. We hadn't planned to go at all this year as we lost our little dog, Jake, December 2021. We now have a new "four legged addition" and decided to book and make futher memories with him. He loved going down to the beach, every morning, plus saying hello to all the coastal path walkers! Thank you, once again, for the use of your cottage and we are hoping to be back next year. P.S The new sofa is lovely and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Vena5.0Oct 2022

  • "Just back from a lovely week at The Reach."

    The views from the property were amazing, you could spend hours people watching! The patio area was perfect for our dog Reg, he spent hours sitting out there just watching the world go by. It was very clean & comfortable. Plenty of hot water with a powerful shower. Bed was comfy so we slept like logs. Jigsaws & games were a nice touch along with plenty of reading material & maps. Property was well equipped, but it would have been handy to have a measuring jug. We ended up bringing home our rubbish & recycling as the wheelie bin was full & it seemed unclear how it would ever get emptied as there were 43 steps to take it down. All the other properties bins were situated near the car park, which made more sense. We had a lovely time .....I was glad my husband was driving with the very narrow lanes.....a lot of reversing was required at times!

    Hello and thank you for your positive feedback, we are always pleased to hear that the the little touches we add to the property are appreciated by our guests. I have passed your comments regarding rubbish collection to our housekeepers and this should not have been the case. We do pay for private commercial waste collection following each letting. I can only apologise. It was very considerate of you to take it away with you. The property is having a new coat of paint inside in November, to freshen it up and when we visit we will also make sure that there is a measuring jug there for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back one day..... Property Owner

    Reviewed by Liz4.7Oct 2022

  • "Pls do not increase charges as cost making us consider a European holiday next year ."

    Idyllic cottage with wonderful views but very basic that could do with a little tlc upgrade .

    Reviewed by R3.4Sep 2022

  • "Absolutely fantastic place."

    Spent every morning sat on the bench outside with a coffee just looking at the view. Would definitely book a return trip.

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Sep 2022

  • "Our second year staying at the cottage and just as good as the first time."

    Ideal for couples looking for a relaxed holiday in fantastic location. The cottage is clean and has all you need to make your holiday.It was great to see a new comfy sofa but can we have some new comfy outdoor chairs and a parasol as when the sun shines this is the best place to sit and chat as people walk by. Looking forward to going back again in 2023

    Thank you for your positive feedback and recognition of the improvements we have made due to guests feedback. We are delighted that you wish to return next year and we will definately have comfy outdoor cushions and a parasol. We have found that anything metal corrodes so very quickly due to the salt, but if we can find some wooden comfy outdoor chairs. they will be there Spring next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.1Aug 2022

  • "A beautiful little place perched on top of the hill overlooking the beach."

    Super clean & comfortable. Quiet location. Make sure you’re well stocked with food as it’s quite a drive out to the shops although supermarket does deliver. We’ll equipped kitchen, could do with tongs & a cheese grater to be picky. Walk over the headland to the Cricket Inn at Beesands. Amazing food & beer.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Jun 2022

  • "Firstly the pros; This property is in an idylic position on the headland overlooking the beach at North Hallsands, waking up to that view every morning really set us up for our daily adventures."

    There are some nice walks from here, or for the less energetic a short drive will bring you to Start Point, East Prawle or Slapton Ley. Even just spending the day lazing about at The Reach or dog walking on the beach is very enjoyable. The coastal footpath runs directly past the gate where there's a bench that most walkers stop to take in the view so we got chatting to several very nice folk who stopped there. We took our Spaniel dog with us to The Reach and found it really good for him, we could leave the door open so he could come and go as he pleased without being able to get out of the enclosed front area and he loved it out there, saying hello to most passers by. Being a stonechipped / flagged area made it easier to keep him clean and wipe him down as there's nowhere out there for a pooch to get muddy and any sand he'd picked up on the beach could be easily dealt with out there too. It was a very enjoyable week spent in a lovely area. The cons: The property is starting to show some slight signs of a lack of TLC and attention to detail, the photos on the website must have been taken a while back when it was "fresher" so they make it appear a bit nicer than it actually is. The stonechiped area at the front of the house needs a good weeding for instance as it's starting to get quite overgrown in places. The were also a couple of items such as glasses / spoons etc in the cupboards that weren't very clean. The towels are starting to look a bit worn & shabby and could probably do with replacing soon, there are also a few minor signs of black mold appearing in the shower cublicle which whilst not too bad yet will need seeing to before it gets much worse. The shower though is very good. A shaving mirror in the bathroom would be nice as it's a bit of a lean into the big mirror and the light isn't very good in there either really, not helped by the lack of a window to cast any natural light. I would suggest that anybody booking here take along some Tupperware type containers to put any opened food items in, as we experienced a bit of an ant problem in the food cupboard during our stay, on our second day we returned after a walk to find ants crawling all over the inside of the cupboard. Once we'd wiped it all out and put any open items into containers, which we'd thankfully brought with us, it was fine apart from the odd ant or two we saw during the rest of the week. There didn't appear to be any cleaning cloths in the property, there were cleaning materials but no dishcloths or dusters etc that we could find. The WiFi here was also a bit hit and miss. Finally, whilst the bedding was perfectly clean and fresh on our arrival, there are blue pillows under the top white ones which personally I didn't feel happy about as these didn't appear to have removable pillow cases, they're more of a cushion, which raised the question of when they would have last been washed. I much prefer both pillows to have fresh white covers, but that's just a personal thing. Despite these negative comments, on the whole we spent a very enjoyable week at The Reach, the position of it is what makes it special but with a bit more thought and attention to detail it could be the perfect holiday location.

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you spent a very enjoyable week at The Reach. We are delighted that our property is so popular that it is booked back to back therefore we have planned maintenance in November when we will redecorate so that it is 'fresh' for the following season. I have passed your other comments on to our housekeeper who I am sure will act accordingly. On arrival there should have been a basket with cleaning cloths, washing capsules etc. The blue pillow covers are removable and are cleaned for guests. We do try to use as little plastic in the property as possible we have glass containers with wood lids for food storage. Thank you for your comments, which are always welcome so that we can provide our guests with the best stay possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.4May 2022

  • "We enjoyed staying at ‘the Reach’ in Hallsands very much."

    Comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location was also excellent.

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Apr 2022

  • "If you are after a peaceful break for 2 people (with or without a pet), look no further."

    Brilliant location, incredible views and a lovely accommodation.

    Reviewed by Ramzi5.0Feb 2022

  • "What an amazing find, we were blown away by the location and the views were incredible."

    Watching the sea while eating breakfast was amazing and listening to the waves at night very calming. Stunning cliff walks and pubs within easy reach. The house is perfect for 2 people, very cosy and had everything we needed. The lanes are very narrow and I can imagine in the summer months it could be a bit problematic. We would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Feb 2022

  • "Beautiful location for a cozy cottage!"

    ! Lots of beautiful walks, a perfect get away!

    Reviewed by Alice4.7Dec 2021

  • "We only found out there where 43 steps to the property after booking with the final instructions, which was impossible for my wife, we tried to swap but told this was impossible so we booked elsewhere with you."

    We always welcome feedback and thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not relise that there was 43 steps to the property. We do highlight that there is over 40 steps in red on the Coast and Country webpage for our property. We will look at making it more clear. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan3.1Nov 2021

  • "Beautiful location."

    Peaceful, very chilled out...lots friendly people to chat with on the South Coast Path ( if you to choose to chat !) .. Lovely cottage, we had a superb break.

    Reviewed by James4.4Sep 2021

  • "This is our 6th year holidaying in North Hallsands and we just love it."

    The Reach provides us with the holiday we enjoy and we are so looking forward to going back next year. Spotlessly clean and everything you could want for a week away from the hustle and bustle of life - we were sad to leave! We look forward to 2022!

    Reviewed by Vena5.0Sep 2021

  • "Overall difficult to fault, but would have preferred a dishwasher to a washing machine."

    Reviewed by Tim4.1Sep 2021

  • "We had a lovely week at the Reach."

    The cottage was cosy and had evetything we needed. Lovely views and walks from the door. My only critcism is the uncomfortable sofa. I ended up sitting at the table in the evenings as it caused backache. I would suggest the addition of some clothes pegs would be useful as when i put the drier outside the clothes blew off! The cottage details also say there is a washer drier but in fact it is only a washing machine. Overall a great place!

    Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the Reach. We have decided to replace the sofa given the comments and will look to do this at the end of the season. We would love to see you back at Hallsands in the future. The pegs will be replaced on this weeks changeover. The description has now been amended regarding the washing machine - Response from owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Val4.4Jul 2021

  • "We enjoyed our stay at this amazing location, and had the best sleep in a really comfortable bed."

    We did consider rebooking, but we may now opt for a foreign holiday due to the price increase of over well over £200 for the same week next year! This is not acceptable as the cottage requires more comforts to be added . The most amazing view but we didn't want to spend time in the garden that was overgrown with weeds and without any relaxing garden furniture! or even inside on an evening due to the most uncomfortable sofa.

    Reviewed by Vikki3.1Jul 2021

  • "A basic accommodation in a stunning position."

    This was our second visit and we’re looking to book again the same week, next year but appears to be a 42% price increase ? Is this correct ?

    Reviewed by John3.8May 2021

  • "Idealic location."

    Stunning scenery. Very comfortable cottage. Only problem was......leaving. Graham

    Reviewed by Graham5.0May 2021

  • "The property was good, and as described, and we had a really good holiday."

    You could not find a more picturesque setting. It was warm, clean and there are great walks from the door. Sykes themselves are a poor company. Twice I had to query financial aspects of the booking. The first time Sykes readjusted the price back to what it should have been, but obviously would not have done had I not noticed the error. The second time, when I queried an addition to the price which was labelled ‘adhoc’ on my account statement, I was told that the extra money was an internal adjustment. On being asked to be more specific, they could not. So if you don’t mind your booking agency just helping themselves to your money and telling you that this was to cover an ad hoc undisclosed internal factor, then Sykes are the people to use. If you would prefer to book a holiday and know that the price you agree is not going to mysteriously change, then my advice would be to use someone else. I never did get that money back. How an internal adjustment can lead to customers having to pay money escapes me. That is the opposite of internal. Great property. Rubbish agency.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great holiday and were happy with the property. We can see you did correspond with our finance department, and your questions have been answered. We can only apologise you felt that this was not satisfactory, and can assure you we would never adjust a booking price without a valid reason and all parties being made aware. We are glad that in spite of this issue, you enjoyed your stay at The Reach. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.1Apr 2021

  • "The location of this cottage was lovely, it was also very clean."

    However, the bed was fitted with a footboard which prevented my wife and I from sleeping properly (we are both 6 foot plus) and the sofa was uncomfortable as well. We have used Skyes before, and the cottages have been up to scratch but we felt a bit disappointed with this one.

    Reviewed by Tony3.1Sep 2020

  • "This is our third year at the Reach and fifth year at Hallsands."

    The cottage is just right for us and our little dog (Jake) and the views never disappoint - we just love it! We are so pleased the new owners of "The Reach" have continued to let the cottage out and have already booked our week for next year! We did have a few minor issues - the flush on the toilet is difficult to operate if you have weak wrists, as I have. You need to use both hands to push the button in. The bedroom window could do with easing to make it easier to shut, something that didn't bother us as we love to hear the sea, however, when we left we struggled to close it fully. The garden/gravel needed a good weeding as was quite overgrown with weeds. We think the immersion had been put on "timed" rather than "constant" as we were unable to have a hot shower on arrival. This was soon rectified by reading the instruction manual to change to constant for the rest of our stay. The milk, tea bags and hot chocolate where appreciated - thank you.

    We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Reach exceeded expectations and look forward to welcoming you again next year. The owners have been in touch and have asked us to pass on the following in response to your feedback: Thank you for your comments; we do appreciate them as we want to ensure our guests have the best experience they can. I'd like to update you with some of the improvements we have planned, unfortunately with the lock-down we were not able to carry out the finishing touches we had wished. We plan to either repair or replace the bedroom window, very soon a contractor will be assessing, we appreciate this can be tricky to close. I can only apologise for the hot water, not sure what happened there, and we hope that our caretaker was able to help. We are looking forward to visiting ourselves next week when we can freshen up both inside and out. We have had the loo flushed looked at, and could find no fault, but this continues to be stiff we should take another look at it. See you next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vena4.7Sep 2020

  • "Apart from that it was a fantastic place to stay we enjoyed our time there."

    Sorry to say that the oven and microwave were dirty. Food left on tray in oven. Microwave plate dirty. Top compartment of freezer iced up.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Reach. We appreciate all feedback given positive or otherwise and have passed your comments to our housekeeper who will ensure these areas are looked at and dealt with. We hope to welcome you back to the area again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Aug 2020

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • One bedroom with a double bed
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Allocated parking space for two cars C1 and C2 within the roped off area
  • Terrace with seating and table
  • Strictly No Smoking
  • Shop within 3.9 miles, pub within 3.5 miles
  • Note: Guests must bring their own beach towels
  • Please note there are approximately 40 steps leading to the property.

The property

A traditional semi-detached cottage overlooking the village of Hallsands on the Devon coast, The Reach is perfect for a romantic week away in the sun.

A series of stone steps lead from the parking area up to the cottage’s entrance – a pair of French doors that open directly into the cosy open-plan living area.

With its luxurious oak flooring and large sofa, the living room is the perfect little haven, whilst the galley-style kitchen comes with all you could want to rustle up a delicious treat.

Upstairs you’ll find The Reach’s airy bedroom with its double bed, stunning sea views and an adjacent shower room.

Out the front of The Reach is a large stone terrace that boasts incredible views out over the surrounding coastline.

Nearby you’ll find many quaint fishing villages dotted along Start Bay with plenty of options of cafés, shops and pubs.

With the South West Coast Path running right past the property, and the nearby sweeping beaches, you’ll never be short of things to do.

A journey inland could lead you towards the Dartmoor National Park, a landscape abundant in opportunities for lovers of the countryside.

The Reach is perfect for those looking to experience all that the Devonshire coast has to offer.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

HALLSANDS

Start Point 1.5 miles; Beesands 3 miles; East Portlemouth 5.5 miles; Kingsbridge 8 miles.

Hallsands is a small village near Start Point, one of the most southerly points on Devon’s coastline, near Salcombe in the beautiful South Hams area. The sheltered South Hams Peninsula is in 'deepest Devon', a pastoral landscape of flowering hedgerows and ancient sunken lanes, carved into by the richly wooded Avon and Dart Valleys. This quiet fishing village, with its dog-friendly, unspoilt beach, is situated next to the historic ‘old village’ of South Hallsands, just three miles from the popular Beesands Beach which has its own gastro pub and shop. This Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is decorated with white, pink and ochre thatched cottages, picturesque fishing ports such as Dartmouth, and is renowned for its stunning coastline, popular with yachting enthusiasts. Much of the clifftop land has been acquired by the National Trust, a haven for bird watchers and walkers who take advantage of the South West Coast Path, peppered with perfect picnic spots. Nearby, uncover the beauty of Blackpool Sands and Torcross, a historic site where the Normandy landings were practiced; explore the nature reserve at Slapton Ley, and stroll along Slapton Beach, feeling the soft sand between your toes. Park at East Portlemouth and catch the ferry across to the beautiful seaside town of Salcombe with its renowned estuary, or visit the Start Point Lighthouse, less than a mile away. Hallsands is a wonderful base for uncovering the unspoilt beauty of Devon and the South Hams, all year round.

Please note there is approximately 40 steps leading to the property

Due to the close proximity to the cliff edge, children and dogs should be supervised at all times.

Please note that the South West Coast Path runs in front of the cottage.

Hallsands is accessed from the main road via a single track (with passing places) Devon lane.

Mobile coverage is variable and not available on some networks

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas