Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

14 people have recently viewed this property

12 Robinsons Row

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 994519)



Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 8

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

8 Customer Reviews

  • "Really enjoyed our stay in Robinsons Row and the only, minor, issue is that the cleaning could have been a little better but I believe this is probably more down to the previous occupiers having had a party the night before and the time allocated to the cleaners simply not being adequate."

    Reviewed by GaryMay 2022

  • "C&CC feedback."

    The additional pet cost is not very clear. On if you search for a pet friendly property the prices are inclusive of the fee, on the fee is mentioned clearly in the description. On your website you suddenly add another £25 at the point of booking. There was an issue with some missing keys. We were emailed and called on the Monday and replied to say we had not found them. We were emailed and called again on the Tuesday; again we replied. On the Wednesday morning a 'Builder' turned up at 9am to look for his keys. It was not acceptable to be disturbed on 3 occasions. Cottage feedback Reasonably well equipped but poorly presented - a lot of it felt cheap. Paint on the carpets, a poorly repaired desk in the bedroom, a bright orange hose connector on the kitchen tap, a TV that turned on and off randomly, to name a few. It wasn't that clean, and there had been some work done prior to us arriving with the old parts being left behind in the bedroom. No mention of the steepness of the path up, which is tricky in the dark. Definitely not worth what we paid.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, although we were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. As you will appreciate, we work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Please know that if you had made us aware of any issues whilst at the property we would have done our best to rectify them immediately. We do not include the pet charge in the overall rental as we do not want guests who are not bring a pet to pay for one. We only have a record of contacting you once regarding the keys, we can only apologise that you were disturbed again. We hope that despite these issues you had an pleasant holiday and enjoyed all that Salcombe has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JonathanOct 2021

  • "The toilet in the WC failed to work throughout our stay."

    Although not a major issue we felt this should have been resolved before we left.

    Reviewed by MarkJun 2021

  • "Another FANTASTIC stay!"

    ! Thank you to all at C&CC who always ensure that the house we have is spotless, well maintained and are a friendly face welcoming us back to Salcombe. See you next time!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SuzyOct 2020

  • "The only disappointment was that the kitchen equipment had not been cleaned."

    Otherwise all met our expectations.

    We were so disappointed to hear that the kitchen equipment was not clean on your arrival. We would have addressed this for your immediately if we had been made aware. We hope that despite this inconvenience you were able to enjoy your time in Salcombe. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MarkSep 2020

  • "Great location, very clean and comfortable."

    We had a lovely stay for a week in October.

    Reviewed by NicholasJul 2020

  • "Fantastic location with a stunning view of the Estuary from the bedroom."

    Waking up for sunrise was a pleasure. A lovely, very comfortable and well equipped house. Beds were comfortable and we slept very well. The local town is great. I saw the review from someone that wasn't happy and was concerned but no need - if there had been issues they were certainly sorted before I got there. I'd happily stay there again. A few small things to note (certainly not meant to put anyone off staying as it is a fab cottage - just might be helpful info): No off street parking at the house. There's a small car park at bottom of lane which you can stay in for 2 hours to pack / unload your car but then you'll need to park in the long stay or park and ride which isn't so near. The lane up to the house is steep - not a problem for most people but if you were older or have any mobility issues it could be a struggle.

    Reviewed by NikiJul 2019

  • "I'm surprised that I've not been contacted already by Sykes as we returned the keys on day 2 of our proposed 7 night stay and left our feedback with the woman on the desk."

    Unfortunately we felt there had been little to no investment made in the property for a number if years. The living are was full of stained upholstery, rug and cushions. Cleanliness was generally substandard with hairs in the sink, dirty glasses and surfaces a bit sticky. No locks on the bathroom and toilet door I found very odd, especially when the property is sold as an 8 birth. In summary we thought it was not a pleasant place to spend any time we had friends due to stay on the Monday and felt we couldn't host them there.

    Reviewed by RickJun 2019

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Three bedrooms: 1 x floor family room with king-size bed and two singles, 1 x first floor bunk bed, 1 x second floor king-size
  • Bathroom with a bath and shower over, basin and WC and a second WC
  • Open-plan living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, TV with DVD player and a Sky Box
  • Apple TV
  • Bose speaker
  • WIFI
  • Bed linen and towels provided
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Enclosed patio area with a picnic bench
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • No smoking
  • Shop 7 mins walk and pub 1 min walk

The property

12 Robinsons Row is a wonderful house is situated in Salcombe, Devon.

This stone cottage is cosy and welcoming, and combines original period features with modern décor.

On the ground floor is an open-plan living,...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it