Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 5 minutes ago

2 Poundstone Court

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 994949)

4.4

Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

15 Customer Reviews

  • "We love staying at no 2 Poundcourt, so central for everything and the views have to be one of the best in Salcombe."

    Small nags - found parking really difficult, and a little scary!! Should state parking for small, medium cars only. Also we found having the Wifi system in the bedroom was not the best. The blue light radiating from it kept me awake at times. I think as well that the rooms could do with a little TLC, looking a little worn especially the carpet in the main bedroom which was quite stained.

    Reviewed by SuzanneMay 2022

  • "Great rental in first class position."

    Easy access both to property and Salcombe with unbeatable views. Very comfortable with all amenities. Stayed for one week in May 22.

    Reviewed by LynneApr 2022

  • "Fab view ,as described ,lovely large balcony and very clean and well equipped, comfy bed slept very well."

    Very central to all in Salcombe and easy access to surrounding attractions NT places eateries etc.

    Reviewed by ChristineMar 2022

  • "Number 2 Poundstone Court , Salcombe As you can see from the above recommendations , we have graded it all FIRST CLASS."

    We just loved being there! Excellent taste in the high quality of. - - - everything. Marian & Stuart Vincent

    Reviewed by StuartFeb 2022

  • "This flat is absolutely beautiful - the photos online cannot capture the true brilliance of the view - out to sea and up the estuary."

    The flat was bright and airy and we could have had a lovely holiday without setting foot outside the door - the sunshine and views from the balcony were so lovely! The flat is also very convenient for many pubs, shops and gorgeous walks - so all in all a really great holiday location.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. The views from the balcony are just stunning. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Salcombe soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RichardOct 2021

  • "There was no DVD as advertised, no big problem, but we mentioned this to the local office."

    It would have been useful to have been advised of this and we would then have brought our own. More detailed instructions how to operate the boiler would be useful and the dishwasher - a couple of buttons on the right were unreadable. These are very minor comments - we are planning when we can go again or who we can recommend the flat to.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Salcombe. We were sorry to read that you had some difficulty with operating the boiler and dishwasher. The instruction manuals can be found in the guest notes, we were sorry you did not come across these. We do hope that despite these inconveniences, you had a lovely holiday here in Salcombe. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnSep 2021

  • "The apartment is as we remember it from the last time we stayed there."

    It’s location is ideal for us and in general terms delivered well , but .... there were a number of niggles which proved irritating and should have been dealt with at a pre check stage before we moved in. 1. The plug in one of the bathroom sinks was jammed in and after removing it the plumber was unable to refix this for the whole time we were there 2 The dishwasher after one run broke down and had to be repaired by someone coming round 3 not able to use the oven on the first night and someone had to come round to reset the clock to manual.. not clearly explained in any instructions

    Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. We were sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay. Please be assured that should you have contacted our Salcombe office during your stay, our team would have done everything they could to assist in resolving these issues. We do hope that these inconveniences did not detract from what is a beautiful week in Salcombe. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnMay 2021

  • "Yes,everything was lovely, but there is a need for two showers in the apartment otherwise it was perfect."

    Reviewed by ROYOct 2020

  • "It is the location and unbeatable views that sell this apartment."

    However the owners have ignored the comments made in their visitors book for the last 3 years, regarding required updates and improvements: The 2 bedrooms need daytime privacy blinds, since other residents can walk right past these windows and see inside. We had to keep the curtains closed throughout our stay, giving a gloomy feel to the apartment. At night the outside security lights shine into both bedrooms, lighting up the rooms! Blackout curtains are required. The second bedroom en-suite bathroom has only a hand shower attachment, from the bath taps. We were a party of 4 adults so ended up all sharing the first bedroom en-suite shower. Both bathrooms need updating, with heated towel rails as there is nowhere to dry towels. The hallway needs a row of coat hooks for outside clothing. The balcony is the main selling point of this apartment, but the furniture on it is old and falling apart. The table wobbles and is unsteady. The apartment sleeps 4 but there are only 2 sun loungers provided. For visitors with 2 cars, it needs to be made clear that only a small car will fit in the garage. Fortunately one of our cars was a mini, but a larger car would not be able to open the drivers’ door. Overall, this apartment is tired and crying out for refurbishment of all rooms and new furniture, if the owners expect repeat bookings.

    Reviewed by BeverleyAug 2020

  • "We’re very familiar with Salcombe and knew we wanted views of the estuary."

    This property really exceeded those expectations, the views were truly amazing. Blinds in the bedrooms would be beneficial, for privacy during the day and to help with security lights at night time. Otherwise a great apartment, we’ll definitely use it again.

    Reviewed by FionaAug 2019

  • "The flat is large and comfortable with a huge balcony and an amazing view of Salcombe estuary."

    No complaints at all, until it comes to the details. The flat is part of a gated complex, where other guests had a remote fob to work the gates. I was offered a code for the keypad which did not work, and it took 3 days, several telephone calls and two trips to the office to get the correct one. Similarly the automatic garage doors would not work, likewise even the code for the waste bins. A great place in an excellent location, marred at times by irritating things that could so easily have been rectified.

    Reviewed by PaulMay 2019

  • "Great balcony and location."

    Needed stand up shower in second bedroom and blinds to bedroom windows.. Finally the access to the car park space is misleading as it is very restricted.

    Reviewed by SueApr 2019

  • "The best apartment in Salcombe?"

    Mr Alex RossJun 2018

  • "Superb , a great place to be"

    Mr Alex RossMay 2018

  • "Amazing balcony with this property."

    Interior was quite basic and not really luxurious, but was ok. Bathrooms need attention and could do with blinds in the bedroom. Kitchen pretty well equipped. Exterior and grounds were very well maintained and impressive.

    May 2018

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite and 1 x twin with en suite
  • Modern kitchen
  • Open plan Lounge/dining room
  • Furnished balcony.
  • Four-ring gas hob, electric oven, microwave, integrated fridge/freezer and dishwasher
  • A washing machine and tumble dryer are housed in the garage
  • Flat screen TV
  • Telephone available for incoming and local calls
  • Allocated parking for one car in the garage and one in front of the garage (Dimensions can be provided on request)
  • Gas-fired central heating and hot water throughout
  • All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels are provided – guests need to bring their own tea towels, beach towels and oven gloves.

The property

2 Poundstone Court is a comfortably appointed, single storey apartment in an exclusive gated complex with stunning panoramic views towards the beaches of East Portlemouth and up to South Pool creek.

The apartment is situated in Cliff Road, just 5-10 minutes' walk from the town centre and is within easy access of the local shops, restaurants and picturesque waterfront. The well-equipped kitchen has a range of stylish fitted units with gas hob, electric oven, microwave, integrated fridge/freezer and dishwasher.

The washing machine and tumble dryer are located in the garage.

The living/dining area is a spacious and comfortably furnished open plan room with lovely estuary views, large sofa, two armchairs, flat screen TV and two sets of sliding doors to the balcony.

The dining area has a table and four chairs and also benefits from the panoramic views. The bedrooms are tastefully appointed with fitted wardrobes; the Master bedroom has a wooden-framed 5’ King-size bed, fitted wardrobe and drawers.

The second bedroom has two wooden-framed single beds.

Each en suite bathroom has a bath with shower (over), w.c.

and wash-hand basin.

Outside, a paved balcony, with outdoor furniture and some overhanging roof for shade/protection, runs the full length of the apartment and offers magnificent 180-degree views along the estuary and out to sea.

There is allocated parking for one car in the garage and one in front of the garage.

This apartment is on the 1st floor and can be accessed via lift.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it