Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 1 minutes ago

1 of 21 View Larger Image
  • 4 Rosemount Court - Devon - 995079 - photo 1
close

5 people have recently viewed this property

4 Rosemount Court

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995079)

3.5

(12 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Seaside
  • Off road parking
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

19 Customer Reviews

  • "Fabulous apartment in a great location."

    Well equipped and comfortable.

    Reviewed by RODJun 2022

  • "We have stayed at this property many times and enjoy its location."

    We are pleased to see there is a new mattress on the double bed. Although the property is clean and tidy, it really requires a deep clean. ie: sticky doors, plug holes in the bathroom, windows and sills. We take care of the property when we visit. We strip the beds, leave the property tidy and empty the bins to assist in a smooth carry over for the next visitors. This our choice. However we do not like being told on an A4 leaflet in the property " if this is not done, a charge may be incurred ", how rude; an administration fee is also charged by the holiday company, which has increased.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found the property clean and tidy. We will be sure to pass on the bits you have mentioned to the cleaner so they can be rectified. We can only apologise that you found the laminate to be rude, of course this was not our intention. We appreciate that you leave the properties you stay in as you find them, which we thank you for. Unfortunately we have had instances where not all our guest have been as thoughtful as yourself, which is why the laminate is in our properties. Again, we are very sorry that you felt that way and hope that you had an enjoyable holiday despite the points you have mentioned. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JuliaJun 2022

  • "Very well-located property, just a short hill on the way back up from the main town, but not too bad!"

    Fantastic to have a parking space for the week, the garage is tight, but once my Audi Q5 was in, all was fine (some reviews said only for a small car, but I found it fine with a bit of manoeuvering!) Beds very comfortable, I noted the new mattresses prior to booking and can confirm that these were perfect! As some other reviews mention, the decor is dated, but actually the property is much better in real life than the photos suggest, and all furniture is comfortable. The outside area doesn't really get that much sun so we didn't use it, which was a shame, but it was good for hanging clothes out to dry! If the fridge ever needs replacing, I would recommend a new one with an ice box, it was a bit of a pain having to go to the garage just for ice, but at least that option is provided. Overall a good location and comfortable property with the added bonus of parking - would recommend!

    Reviewed by KirstenMay 2022

  • "We have stayed at this property for many years and like its location,price and it offers us, just what we need, including parking the car."

    However this year ( we came on 4th July as well ) This property requires a deep clean.The bathroom is dirty ( plug holes, rim round the bath, skirting boards grubby/dusty a few pubic hairs, the toilet seat is loose, the slip mat in the bath is filthy, the door handles and doors are dirty and have not been cleaned at all. All the doors in the property are dirty where people have closed the door using the door and not the handle. The back bedroom door creaks when you open and close, so wakes your partner up in the night. The bed is uncomfortable, it has a thick duvet on, in September !! the pillows are awful ( cheap and lumpy). Spend some money and get the basics right. This is not your usual standard, we are very disappointed.

    Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. We were terribly sorry to read that your stay here in Salcombe was not our usual standard, we can only apologise for this. It was concerning to read that both the presentation and cleanliness of the property upon your arrival was not satisfactory. We have passed on your comments concerning the cleanliness of the property to our housekeeping team. Please be assured that should you have contacted our Salcombe office during your stay we would have arranged for the property to be recleaned. We were sorry to read that you did not find the property comfortable. The owner has bought three new mattresses and we hope this will help to improve the comfort you felt this property was missing. Despite these issues, we hope you were still able to enjoy your visit down to Devon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of the Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by JuliaSep 2021

  • "I’d like some feedback on the review I sent yesterday in relation to the phone calls I had prior to our stay."

    Reviewed by NickSep 2021

  • "This house is getting tired ."

    We had four families the same week in four different houses (3 of them with coast and country). All roughly the same price. While the rooms were the biggest it really is in need of a refresh. For example the master bed had three toppers on it to try and hide the state of it. I will use coast and country again but not this property. The position of this property is great.

    Thanks for leaving us your comments. We were sorry to read that the presentation of this property was not satisfactory for your holiday. The owner has recently bought three new mattresses for the property and so we hope this will help to provide the level of comfort you felt was missing for you stay. We hope these did not detract what is a beautiful week in Salcombe and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of the Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by TomAug 2021

  • "Dirty house, oven didn’t work properly, glasses plates etc dirty - used dressing gown left in bedroom."

    Loo seat falling off

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We were terribly sorry to read that both the presentation and cleanliness of the property upon your arrival were unsatisfactory and can only apologise for any inconvenience this caused to your stay. Please be assured that should you have contacted our Salcombe office during your stay we would have arranged for the property to be recleaned. We hope this did not spoil your visit to Salcombe and look forward to your return. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of the Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by EmmaJul 2021

  • "We really enjoyed the stay, it was a great location and the property provided everything that we needed to relax and enjoy our stay."

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2021

  • "+++ ..."

    +++ Location, location, location - couldn’t have asked for more Secured garage parking Spacious apartment Apartment amenities Well equipped kitchen Garage houses freezer, two washers, barbecue Little private space and a wooden balcony at the back which gets sun all day - ves Cleanliness could be better- lots of cobwebs all around upon check in Bulbs not working could be replaced Mattresses need upgrading

    Wow! We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Salcombe and that this apartment provided you with everything you required during your stay. We were sorry to read that the cleanliness of this property was unsatisfactory and have passed this on to the housekeeping team. Thank you for your comments regarding the level of comfort you felt was missing from your stay. The owner has provided three new mattresses in preparation for the new season which we hope will improve this. We do hope you still enjoyed your stay her and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PranabMay 2021

  • "We have stayed at 4 Rosemount Court a few times mainly because it is so convenient to walk into the town."

    A double garage is ideal a bit of a tight squeeze if you have a big car.A sink and washer and a dryer are in the garage with easy access to hang washing outside .There is a small freezer in the garage but it would have been easier with a freezer compartment in the fridge to save on coming up and down , as lounge & kitchen are on first floor .Plenty of kitchen equipment nice new kitchen, buckets & spades etc in garage. I did think the bed wasn’t very comfortable and the up and down so many stairs for someone a bit older like myself is worth thinking about. It doesn’t put me off coming again a nice gated complex and friendly neighbours .

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Salcombe and the property provided you with everything you required for your stay. Thank you for your comments concerning the presentation of the property. The owner has provided three new mattresses for this coming season which we hope will help to improve the level of comfort you felt 4 Rosemount was missing. The property description on our website does detail that the property layout in across a number of floors, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JudithMay 2021

  • "We just love Salcombe , always feel at home even at this difficult time all precautions were being used ."

    The property is in an ideal location so you don’t need to drive anywhere if you just want to relax.The property has everything needed for a relaxing break .

    Reviewed by JudithSep 2020

  • "The location is fantastic with the added benefit of car parking."

    The property itself is quite tired but this to be fair is evident by the photos, and given we booked only 2 weeks prior we were very happy to have found somewhere. We were disappointed by the cleanliness of the property (on the first floor, bedrooms and bathrooms were very good) especially given the current pandemic we were surprised that the coffee table and dining table were dirty and a childs spade still with sand on was poking out behind the back of one of the sofas. Also on arrival there was a smell in the entrance hallway which got worse after a couple of days, it transpired that this was due to crabbing lines/nets been left in the garage with bait in them full of maggots! (I put these in the bins). We had a fantastic holiday and the property whilst tired provided a great base.

    We were so sorry to hear that the 4 Rosemount Court was not presented satisfactorily on your arrival in Salcombe. It is a shame that you did not contact the local office as we most certainly would have been able to rectify this immediately. Despite these issues, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Devon and look forward to welcoming you back to the area again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SamAug 2020

  • "Lovely home."

    A few minor details need attention. Bin in kitchen is leaking. Option of lighter weight duvets should be available.

    Jun 2018

  • "Stayed in this house several times and booked again for next year."

    Oct 2017

  • "Spacious apartment, very clean."

    Garage is a bonus as we have a soft top car (gulls!) plus parking in Salcombe can be difficult.

    EJul 2016

  • "Already booked again."

    We have stayed here many times.

    May 2016

  • "This is a great place for us, good parking and easy walk into town."

    Sep 2015

  • "Clean and comfortable accommodation."

    Well fitted-out although a bit dated in places. Wifi would be a really useful bonus as phone signal is limited. Although no view of the water it does have limited views of the countryside and the nearby church makes it feel quite cottagey. It is very close to shops,restaurants and the water.

    Sep 2015

  • "Rosemount Court is in such a great location."

    Fairly quiet but so convenient for all that Salcombe has to offer.

    Jul 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double and 1 x twin
  • Private patio with outdoor furniture
  • Family bathroom
  • Cloakroom
  • Open plan sitting / dining room
  • Kitchen.
  • Gas hob, electric oven, fridge, dishwasher and microwave
  • TV, DVD player and music centre
  • Small private patio to the rear has outdoor furniture and barbeque
  • Garage with washing machine, tumble dryer, small freezer and Belfast sink
  • Baby friendly equipment including travel cot and high chair are available
  • Parking for one car in garage only. The garage dimensions are 4.7m length and 1.7m height Unable to park in front of garage due to access required
  • Gas fired central heating and hot water
  • All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels are provided – guests need to bring their own beach towels.

The property

4 Rosemount Court, a mews townhouse, is located close to Salcombe’s popular boutiques, restaurants and famous waterfront.

The fully fitted, galley kitchen is off the sitting room and has a gas hob, electric oven, fridge, dishwasher and microwave.

The open plan sitting / dining room is comfortably furnished with a TV, DVD player, hi-fi, two double sofas and four-person table.

Patio doors leads out onto the balcony which overlooks the Parish Church whilst French doors at the rear lead to a patio area with outdoor furniture.

The two bedrooms are both on the second floor with the first being a double and the second being a twin with plenty of clothes storage.

The family bathroom, also on the second floor, has a bath, shower (over), hand basin and w.c.

In addition, there is a cloakroom on the ground floor with a w.c and hand basin.

A garage is accessed from the entrance hall and as well as providing parking for one car it houses a washing machine, dryer and small freezer.

As a baby friendly property, a travel cot and high chair are available for guests on request.

4 Rosemount Court is a fantastic base for exploring Salcombe’s sandy beaches, walking the South West Coast Path, or trying watersports such as sailing, stand-up paddleboarding or kayaking.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information


No parking in front of the garage
The garage dimensions are 4.7m length and 1.7m height