Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 16 View Larger Image
  • 67a Fore Street - Devon - 995121 - photo 1

67a Fore Street

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995121)



Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

19 Customer Reviews

  • "It was definitely our best UK holiday to date."

    The property location is right opposite the main event area, and more importantly, for a good start to the day, a cafe serving English breakfasts. Timing wise, the Easter bank holiday weekend seems to have an annual rugby tournament so for people averse to late night music, just avoid this bank holiday. For those who enjoy it (like us) it was a bonus. The fish and chip / pizza shop closes around 8:30, so be aware of that

    Reviewed by MartinApr 2022

  • "Perfect location for our stay in the heart of the town."

    We had an issue with gaining entry to the property a few days into our stay but this was very quickly sorted out by Gwen at the Salcombe office who organised a locksmith and enabled us to gain access. Many thanks.

    Reviewed by AndrewFeb 2022

  • "Delighted overall lovely sunny feel ..."

    Delighted overall lovely sunny feel Much to praise Family bathroom could do with more shelves Twin bedroom clothes cupboard had household items Overall wd thoroughly recommend

    Reviewed by AjbOct 2021

  • "The only negative was the excessive noise through the ceiling from upstairs."

    Every evening, possibly after they'd put a child to bed, there was the sound of running footsteps, sometimes lasting more than an hour. It did somewhat spoil our relaxing evenings. I think it should be mentioned in the apartment details that there is another apartment above, with the possibility of overhead noise, it being such an old building. Otherwise the apartment was very comfortable, and the location perfect, so central.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to read that your evenings were disturbed by external noise and can only apologise on their behalf. As you may understand, this is out of our control but understand the frustration and can only hope that despite this you were able to enjoy Salcombe and its amenities on offer. We hope to welcome you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KarenSep 2021

  • "Great holiday dealing with sykes!"

    Very smooth check in and out. Fab house will be staying again!

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are really pleased to ready you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by FrancescaJul 2021

  • "Excellent central location with everything we needed for an amazing stay!"

    We would not hesitate to recommend

    Reviewed by JoannaMay 2021

  • "The flat itself was just right and thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

    However, we were given the incorrect keys on the Monday evening (just before 5pm). When we discovered this at 5:30 we called the telephone number provided but no response for over an hour - the 24/7 number just wasn’t manned. The website had no other contact details - so we were stuck outside the flat with our luggage with no way of getting into the flat. We eventually got a message through via Facebook which was picked up and got the correct keys around 6:30. Why have a 24/7 assistance line if no-one mans the phone ??

    Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at 67a Fore Street, we are glad you really enjoyed your time in Salcombe. We apologise for the incorrect keys given to you at check in time, we try our best to ensure these errors do not happen however rarely it can occur. Our head office team is currently available until 9pm so any issues after the local office closes (at 5:30pm) should be directed to them, unfortunately, there can be a queue but the phones are answered as soon as possible and our out of office line is manned after this time. We are pleased that you had a fast response after contacting our Facebook page and that our on-call duty manager was able to supply the keys as soon as he was aware of the issue. We hope this didn’t impact your stay and hope to welcome you back to the area again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClaireSep 2020

  • "Lovely place and lovely location."

    Very late check in and unfortunately the cleanliness of the apartment was a let down. Especially during Covid-19, I would have expected everywhere to be much cleaner. We had to clean the property ourselves at the start of our break due to the standard of it.

    Many thanks for your recent feedback. We are really pleased you loved the property and its location. However we are disappointed to hear that the apartment was not presented to our usual high standard on your arrival. We take this very seriously and will be passing your comments on to the cleaner. Please know that if you had informed us of this situation during you stay, we would have sent a cleaner back to address the issues. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay in spite of these issues and look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LSep 2020

  • "This was a return trip for us, which speaks for itself"

    Reviewed by PaulAug 2020

  • "Great central location and even though there’s no outside space the views of the harbour from the windows in the lounge are beautiful!"

    Attention to detail regarding the cleaning could be improved.. maybe we were just a little unlucky. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by JoAug 2020

  • "A very comfortable and convenient location, perfect with my dog,"

    Reviewed by JaneSep 2019

  • "The apartment was lovely and a great location."

    The only major problem was myself and wife had to sleep on the sofa's for the three nights we stayed as the mattress on the double bed was terrible. I would buy a new double mattress for sure !

    Reviewed by StevenAug 2019

  • "Excellent location and view of the harbour."

    The TV's are excellent. The apartment falls short of the normal C&CC standards. The furniture is tired and speaks more of a second hand shop than a quality apartment, the crockery is a "mish mash" of different types & two pieces had been broken and repaired. The failed double glazing in the lounge with condensation was specifically notable. It was only on the last day we found the downstairs hall light. We had amazing weather so spent little time in the apartment.

    We are glad that you were happy with the location of the property, I can only apologise that some aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. Your feedback in respect of the accommodation is much appreciated, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the issues raised and look forward to welcoming you back to Salcombe in the not too distant future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ChristopherJun 2019

  • "Lovely flat right in the middle of things and with unobstructed view across the water"

    Apr 2017

  • "A lovely, spacious and well equipped apartment with a lovely view which couldn't be better located right in the centre of Salcombe, and literally feet away from the Victoria Inn, our favourite!"

    The only thing missing is Wi-Fi, which would be appreciated, but we highly recommend this property and will definitely be back.

    Mrs H PlayleOct 2016

  • "Flat excellent inside, front door lets it down."

    Peter DaleSep 2016

  • "Oven gloves would be nice but otherwise very good."

    Apr 2015

  • "Would highly recommend it for the view, location, layout and fittings."

    It would be perfect if the owners invested in some comfortable mattresses, and replaced the larger of the two settees which was very uncomfortable (possibly broken?). Shame to let such a lovely flat down with a couple of relatively cheap fixes.

    Apr 2015

  • "Location is fab and great property."

    very pleased

    Sep 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite shower room, 1 x twin room
  • Family bathroom
  • Open plan living, dining and kitchen space.
  • TV, DVD, video and CD hi-fi
  • Electric oven and grill, four-ring electric hob, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher and microwave, washer/dryer
  • Gas fired central heating and hot water
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bed linen and bath towels supplied however guests will need to bring their own beach towels.

The property

This comfortable first floor flat is located in the very centre of the popular sailing town of Salcombe, less than a one-minute walk away from ferries to sandy beaches, boutique shops and fantastic restaurants, ideal for a coastal break.

Ideal for a family, there is a master bedroom with a King-size bed and en suite shower room, plus a twin room.

In addition to the en suite is a family bathroom.

With a seaside theme and comfortable furnishings, there is an open plan living, dining and kitchen space.

The kitchen is well equipped, whilst the dining area has a table and four chairs.

The sitting area has two sofas and an armchair, providing ample seating for relaxing and spending time as a family or group.

Set in an excellent position for exploring Salcombe, spend long days building sandcastles on the beach, or explore the South Devon coastline by boat or on foot, before returning to the popular town of Salcombe to make the most of fantastic pubs and eateries!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information

All bed linen and bath towels will be provided, however guests will need to bring their own beach towels and tea towels.

Located in town centre.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas