4.5★ Very good Sykes rating Sleeps 4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 1 Pets No Show on map Features Pub/shop < 1 mile Washing machine Dishwasher Seaside Broadband / WiFi Reviews & Ratings Accuracy of the listing Cleanliness Comfort Facilities 11 Customer Reviews "Booked a week prior Day before our holiday get an email saying boiler broke and booking cancelled (what would have happened if I hadn’t checked my emails?" ) Booked another choice at 10am 11am this booking cancelled (paid for 2 now) Woujd you not check the 2nd is actually available in these circumstances? Booked our 3rd (1pm ish) £200 more expensive. Told we would be ‘looked after’ maybe do a deal on the price as it’s tomorrow. Told there would be something nice waiting for us at the accommodation in way of apology, nothing there on arrival (we’re really not bothered but you said there would be, only yesterday). Get to accommodation, can’t get in, luckily the owner had called us the day before so we had her number. She says to call ‘coast & county’ not sure who these guys are but they tell us we have to collect keys from them (wasted hour walking down and back). Seems as soon as the third booking was made nobody was interested. Ladies at ‘coast & county’ we’re ok, sent us a bottle of wine & two Creme eggs WOW!!! Bearing in mind our booking was cancelled early Sunday, nobody made an effort to offer us an alternative that they knew was available, just sent us 6 links, most of which were not available, or we had to check ourselves. Then we had to book the only one available at £200 more. Reviewed by TonyApr 2022 "The view of the estuary is the best thing about the apartment, it is fantastic." However, my wife would like to comment that the apartment needs more mirrors. There is only one mirror in the whole apartment and that is in the bathroom. There needed to be at least another mirror near a plug socket for her to do her hair. Thank you for you feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the view from Main Top apartment. I have passed your comments to the owner who has said that in the wardrobe in the main bedroom there is a full length mirror and a plug which she has always used, however she really values your feedback and will be purchasing a new mirror for the apartment. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner Reviewed by SteveSep 2021 "The owners were lovely informative and helpful view is amazing loads to see and do in the area" Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the property’s location was great for what you had planned. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner Reviewed by SueAug 2021 "The main issue with the apartment was the sleeping arrangements, mattress was probably cheapest available and kids were terrible, presume they brought beds which came with extremely poor bedding." Apart from that excellent location and apartment. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We were really pleased to read that the apartment and location was great for your stay. We were only sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable. Though we recognise that this is a matter of personal preference, we appreciate that comfort is important for your stay and have therefore passed on your comments to the owner and we are pleased to say they have replaced all mattresses within the property. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner Reviewed by RichardAug 2021 "What a lovely view!" The apartment had a new kitchen and brilliant views over the estuary. It was good to have a washing machine and dishwasher too, and the cherry on the cake was our own parking spot. The owners live downstairs and very kindly helped us when our car broke down. Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that the apartment was comfortable and provided you with everything you required during your stay. We were pleased you had some help with sorting your car and hope it did not spoilt the end of you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner Reviewed by ErinJul 2021 "It was very easy dealing with Coast and Country in arranging the holiday, collecting keys and returning them which was great." The flat is lovely - it was clean and tidy, nicely decorated, well equipped and the views are incredible. However, we ended up leaving a day early because the beds are disgraceful. We actually met the owner of the flat and explained that we would have automatically re-booked the property for next year, but the mattress in the main bedroom is so bad that neither of us could sleep. She said she bought good mattresses, but I doubt she has spent a night on one of them! Not to mention that if you have two adults staying, you need a bigger bed than a small double which is in there. I decided that I would sleep in the bunk bed, to give one of us a chance to get some sleep as surely the mattress wouldn't be as bad as the double bed, but it was in fact worse. So neither of us got a wink of sleep for an entire week, and had to catch up by sleeping on the beach. Not what you want when you are charging over £1,000 for a week. The landlord needs to replace the mattresses and the main bed if they are to avoid further complaints. It is clear that they have spent as little as possible on the bedding which is such as shame as it has a profound affect on the enjoyment of the stay, and as such we would not consider booking again until they have been changed. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled you loved the property, the view really is incredible. We are disappointed to hear about the beds, I’m sure you will appreciate that the comfort of a bed is very much down to the individual, however the owners have taken your comments on board and have put a new mattress topper on the 4ft 6 double bed which has a luxury king size duvet and cover and purchased a new mattress for the bunk bed. We are sorry that you felt the need to leave a day early but do hope you had an enjoyable holiday the time you were here. Property Owner Reviewed by SophieJun 2021 "This is a comfortable well equipped apartment in a prominent position above Salcombe with stunning views over the harbour and estuary." You could spend a lot of time gazing out of the large windows (using the binoculars provided for a closer view!). The lounge and open plan kitchen are spacious with comfortable seating. There is a folding small dining table but for us the comfy bar stools to eat on the kitchen island were fine. The main bedroom is compact but was fine for our needs. The second bedroom is small with two bunk beds. As a couple we did not need it for sleeping but it was handy for storage. The wi fi signal was good. It is only a 5 min walk into the town centre so very conveniently located. There was off street allocated parking which was great as on street parking is quite limited. I think that this parking may not be available in 2022(?) but would suggest check if booking for next year. The staff in the Salcombe office of C and C were v friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really pleased to read that the property was comfortable for your stay and the location was great! Thank you for your praises to our office, we work hard to assist all our guests with any issues should they arise. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner Reviewed by ChrisJun 2021 "Apartment in a great location with views to die for !" Reviewed by MichaelJul 2020 "Sad to leave, Salcombe is great for a week of R&R and long walks." The apartment, the perfect place to stay, beautifully light and clean and those views....... all you can ask for. We hope to return some day soon- This year - next year- but defiantly to Main Top. Thank you. Mrs LeamanFeb 2020 "The apartment was very well equipped and clean." The view was amazing and well worth the climb up the hill! We hope to come back to Salcombe again and would definitely book this accommodation. Reviewed by LynneAug 2019 "Fantastic apartment in the centre of Salcombe." Nicely appointed with great views Reviewed by JamieFeb 2019 Show more This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection. Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round. Summary 2 bedrooms: 1 x Bunk Bed, 1 x Double Bed, 1 x Bathroom with: Shower, Bath, Hand Basin, Wc, Towel Rail. 1 x Living Kitchen Dining There is no parking at the property but there is public on street parking (with restrictions from May-October) outside of the property allowing for drop off/pick up. Panel Heaters Four-ring electric hob and oven, integrated fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave, and central island with breakfast bar and two stools. Wifi available Wall-mounted Smart TV Bed linen and towels supplied however you will need to bring your own beach towels No pets, No smoking Note: Bunk bed mattresses are 2 ft 6 wide and full length and are suitable for both children and adults The property Main Top is a newly refurbished, bright and sunny first floor apartment with stunning estuary views from the open plan living area. Located towards the lower end of Devon Road, just 5-7 minutes’, mostly downhill, walk into Salcombe and a 10-12 minute walk to North Sands Beach. The famous estuary is very close by, whilst the beautiful beaches of East Portlemouth and Millbay can be accessed via a small passenger ferry that runs from the town all year round. At the front of the property, a shared front door (for two apartments) at ground floor level leads into a lobby with stairs up to the Main Top apartment entrance on the first floor. The spacious open-plan living area enjoys views across the Salcombe Estuary towards East Portlemouth, Snapes Point and South Pool Creek beyond. The well-equipped kitchen area has a range of newly fitted units, attractive granite worktops, electric hob and oven, integrated fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and a central island with breakfast bar and two stools. A space-saving, folding dining table seats up to four guests whilst the sitting area has two double sofas, coffee table and wall-mounted Smart TV. Two bedrooms, both accessed directly from the living area. The main bedroom has a double bed and a fitted wardrobe. The second bedroom is a small bunk room, with full length 2’6” mattresses. This room has lovely views over the town and estuary. The family bathroom is fully-tiled with a bath, shower (over), vanity unit with basin, w.c. Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200. View on map About the location SALCOMBE Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles. Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path. View more holiday cottages in Salcombe Region Information Cornwall Holiday Cottages Devon Holiday Cottages Dorset Cottage Holidays Somerset Holiday Cottages Bunk beds are full length however the mattresses are 2"6 wideThere is no parking at the property but there is public on street parking (with restrictions from May-October) outside of the property allowing for drop off/pick up.Please be aware, due to the nature of the town, several of our properties are situated up hills. Please contact our reservations team if you would like more information about the location of this property.