Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 34 View Image Gallery
  • The Pink House - Devon - 1060099 - photo 1

The Pink House

(Ref. 1060099)

Stoke Fleming, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (20)
  • property (14)
  • lovely (14)
  • clean (14)
  • restaurant (13)
  • location (12)

32 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a fabulous long weekend at the Pink House."

    The property is very well maintained, beautifully decorated, and extremely clean. We loved it! Excellent location, wonderful restaurant across the road and lovely village store around the corner.

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We'd love to welcome you back anytime to stay at the Pink House with its stunning sea views and to explore more of the local area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elena5.0Apr 2024

  • "Lovely property."

    Love the outside seating, both this and chair in main bedroom offered lovely views of sea. Located well for exploring local area and great to have off road parking right outside property. Generous basket of logs for fire which was appreciated with the temperatures being on low side. Almost everything we needed was provided & beds really comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, and shower was heavenly. A couple of suggestions, property could do with some more glass tumblers as there were only 2 as opposed to the vast amount of wine glasses; the cafetière was not big enough for more than 1 so could be replaced by larger one; the heating on tumble dryer didn’t seem to work even following appliance instructions so you may want to investigate that (it didn’t impact our stay). A longer term option for smaller bedroom would be to swap bed and radiator around so bed head sits against window wall and radiator on inner wall. This would make better use of the available floor space in room and make it feel more open as the space across from door & wardrobe would continue along bottom of bed. Not an instant fix job but worth considering. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

    Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestions are noted. The glass tumbles and larger cafetiere are purchased. We did an investigation with the tumble dryer and it was a water section that needed to be emptied. So after emptying the water its working as designed. We would like to invite you back anytime to stay at the Pink House with sea views and explore more of the South Hams. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.7Mar 2024

  • "Fabulous house, clean and comfortable."

    Thank you. I hope you enjoyed your holiday, thanks for taking good care of the Pink house. Welcome back anytime! There is a lot of places to explore in a beautiful South Hams and beyond Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Mar 2024

  • "Nicely presented property which was thoroughly enjoyed, benefiting from great location and local facilities."

    Highly recommend.

    Thank you for your feedback. Hope you return on your next visit soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Garold5.0Nov 2023

  • "2 humans and 1 dog loved it nice to park car up and walk to the pub which did nice meals as well also shop restaurant close by see if you spot the post box for tall people."

    Bus stop close if you don't want use car for beach or town .nice clean house only thing for me would like a sun chair on the front so I could snooz .while waiting for the boss.loved it thanks.

    We are very happy to receive your valuable feedback. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and all the local area has to offer. Nearby beach, shop , pub and restaurant are so fabulous and we are looking forward for your return! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Sep 2023

  • "Just returned from a two week stay at the pink house."

    We had a lovely stay at the property. It was in a perfect location we saw so much of the area and traveled from Plymouth to Paignton during our time there. Dartmouth is a beautiful area and it was our first time here. The pink house was the idea location and just the right size for the 3 of us. Great views, local shop pub and restaurant all near by. Blackpool sands is lovely (beach shoes recommended) the second bedroom is a squeeze but it wasn’t a major issues for us as we’d read the details before booking. The property had everything we needed. If I had to be picky I’d say the storage in the kitchen for food was very very limited and the outside area could have done with being cleaned. I also had to replace the very warped wooden chopping board that everyone seems to be putting in the dishwasher. We would have loved to have returned next year but prices have increased hugely for next year for this property unfortunately. Thank you for a lovely stay … definitely recommended .

    Thank you for this lovely review and your recommendation . We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday in ideal location. We would love you to book again next year and if you book you can keep this year price with only 10% increase. You may call the office to get this discount. Thanks so much and look forward to hosting you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma4.4Aug 2023

  • "Perfect house!"

    Very comfortable: good beds, bathroom very luxery. Sea view. Central in the village Stoke Flemming & beach nearby. Own parking place direct in front of the house. Good contact with the host. We recommend this house & we love to come back another time ourselves.

    Many thanks for leaving your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday and Blackpool sands beach. We would like to invite you back anytime to stay at the Pink house with sea views and explore more of the local areas. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marcel4.4Jul 2023

  • "The pink house is delightful and was a perfect home base for my holiday in Devon."

    The house is tastefully decorated and the area is quiet. The radius restaurant opposite is excellent with beaches just a stone throws away. I would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you had a good stay , enjoyed the local restaurants and beaches! We are happy to invite you again to lovely village of Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth to enjoy all that South Hams has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leisa5.0Jul 2023

  • "This is our second stay at the Pink House, which was an even more enjoyable experience that our first visit."

    A wonderful house in a lovely quiet village just 10 minutes from Dartmouth... highly recommended.

    Thank you for your lovely comment and for coming to the Pink house 2nd time! This is very special to us and we would like to offer you a delicious Devon Food & Drink Hamper on your third booking! Just mention its your 3rd time when you book with us and we will deliver you the hamper. We look forward to your next stay with us! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roger5.0Jun 2023

  • "Very clean and well appointed holiday home."

    We really enjoyed our stay in the quiet village of Stoke Fleming - ideally situated to explore South Devon. The local pub and restaurant (Radius 7) within very short distance of the property. Bus stop right outside the property if you want to leave the car at home. Parking space is quite tight to access - took some manoeuvring to park but with some practice managed to master it!

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday stay at the Pink house and we are inviting you to book again and return to sunny Stoke Fleming! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip4.7Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely weeks stay at the Pink House."

    Excellent accommodation well equipped and clean also perfectly located to explore Dartmouth and the surrounding areas.

    Thank you for your time and leaving the review. We are so grateful for your positive feedback and happy you have enjoyed your holiday stay at the Pink House. We love to use this opportunity to invite you again to stay with us in sunny Stoke Fleming to enjoy the sea views from the house and all that area has to offer! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely property in a great location."

    A nice bistro over the road and a shop and pub in close walking distance. Nice sea view from the house. Lovely walks and ease of transport by either car or bus. Bus stop close to house

    Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are constantly working to make your and other guests experience more enjoyable. South Hams is a beautiful part of the world and really has a lot to offer. We are glad you had a nice holiday and we can not wait for your return to the Pink house! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Apr 2023

  • "We were very pleased with the pink house ."

    Parking was very good . Bus service at the bottom of the private drive was excellent . The downside the seating in the lounge is very uncomfortable and no matter what you do you just can’t get comfortable! We have friends in the area and want to return but would depend on the seating !!!!!

    Many thanks for leaving your feedback! We are glad you love the location of the property, the sea views really are something special. We are happy that you found parking and bus service very useful. We can only apologise that you found the living area uncomfortable. We are looking into changing soft furniture in the living room area for more comfortable one very soon. So, on your next visit you will enjoy comfy new sofa and we invite you to book again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary3.4Mar 2023

  • "A nice house for two people, with new kitchen and bathroom in a good location in a lovely South Hams village, but could be much better with a few tweaks … eg furniture is cheap and not very comfortable; terrible lighting in lounge; lumpy duvets and pillows; double bed in bedroom 2 nit really oractical fir 2 people."

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you like the location of The Pink House, the views are stunning. While we appreciate your comments regarding the furniture, this is very much down to personal taste, however we will certainly pass them onto the owner. The second bedroom is compact as described on the website and it is clearly pictured to show the size. The bulbs that had gone in the lounge have now been replaced, we can only apologise that they went during your stay. We do hope that you enjoyed your holiday and all the area has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah3.4Jan 2023

  • "Lovely cottage property in centre of town."

    Close to restaurant and shop / pub. Close to beaches and Dartmouth to visit by either car or local bus service.

    Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again to the Pink House in 2023 ! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2022

  • "Very well presented house, was clean tidy as you would expect."

    Used little lane, through church yard which brings you to pub. 2nd bedroom has double bed but means very tight squeeze round bed. The small rear patio is wet and damp whilst the front one is perfect for lunch in the sunshine. bus stop at bottom of lane was ideal for getting into Dartmouth without the car. A perfect base for exploring the region.

    Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a lovely time. As you say it is the perfect base to explore the area. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mike5.0Sep 2022

  • "Pros - location, views, large living area and 1st bedroom, good bathroom/shower, ample parking."

    Cons - 2nd bedroom too small for double bed, fine for single or bunks, living area sparcely and poorly furnished and not very comfortable. Would benefit from new dining table and chairs and a couple of comfortable armchairs.

    Many thanks for leaving your feedback, we are thrilled you love the location of the property, the views really are something special. We can only apologise that you found the living area uncomfortable, this is of course down to personal taste but we will pass on your feedback to the owner. We do hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon.. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barry3.8Sep 2022

  • "Great location."

    Property as described. Clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Welcome pack and book with instructions and information appreciated.

    Thank you for your stay with us! We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Aug 2022

  • "The only think missing was a wine opener!"


    Thank you for your feedback. The owner has now rectified this and there is a corkscrew now in the property. we do hope you had a lovely stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Theresa5.0Aug 2022

  • "Not even a pint of milk or a loaf of bread to welcome you."

    There are no personal touches in the property not even a guest book, if the property is hosted by a business they need to try harder.

    Many thanks for leaving your feedback. The bits that you mentioned were recommended to be removed throughout the period of covid, now that this situation has eased, the owner is now looking at reintroducing a welcome pack and guest book. We do hope you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all the area has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William3.8Jul 2022

  • "The Pink house is well situated, bus to Dartmouth at the bottom of the road handy, nearby restaurant good and generally very clean and fresh."

    It is not very homely and no welcome card or pack is very unusual these days. It lacks the personal touch. The picture of dog on beach is misleading as dogs are not allowed at anytime on the local beach. However we did have a problem of a mouse in the kitchen, nibbled foodstuffs and droppings everywhere including drawers. These things happen, but we were not very impressed with how this was dealt with by Coast and Country, the management company, and have to say having to keep our food in our own coldbox and disinfect all surfaces continually did rather spoil our stay.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the property fresh and clean. We can only apologise for the issue you encountered. We did our best and took steps to rectify the situation quickly and humanely. We are sorry you felt the picture of the dog on the beach is misleading, there is a restriction on Blackpool sands, however this only runs from mid-march to the end of October. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday and the fabulous weather we have been fortunate enough to encounter. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marilyn3.4Jul 2022

  • "Very comfortable clean house set in a village with 1pub and a restaurant both within a short walk and a very useful village shop."

    Good location and the private parking was a bonus. A small issue was the lighting in the lounge, a couple of descent lamps would have been helpful. Would recommend.

    Thank you for your review. We hope you have enjoyed your holiday and the fabulous weather ! We will surely check the lighting in the lounge to make sure all is in a good standard. Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to having you back to stay with is in the Pink House of sunny Stoke Fleming. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Frederick4.7Jun 2022

  • "We were really impressed with the Pink House, everything was sparkling and was very well equipped."

    The TV and heating take a bit of getting used to but once working were efficient. Do note that there is no space in the Wi-Fi password..

    Thank you for your valuable feedback, this is very important to us! We would like to welcome you to return to stay in the Pink house and looking forward to your booking again with us! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0May 2022

  • "We were was quite disappointed in this property."

    It was very sparsely furnished in the living area and not at all cosy on chilly evenings. The dining table was very rough and home made looking ( no table cloth and I wouldn’t call it industrial chic). The kitchen was small and very ill equipped. We had informed the property managers that the ironing board was missing and a few other concerns by the second day and it took two days to reply. Although it was meant to sleep 4 the second bedroom had a double bed you had to squeeze around and would be more suitable for 2 bunk beds. Thankfully it was just my husband and myself. On the upside the property is in a lovely position in a very nice village but not welcoming and no welcome pack as a gesture. We have used Sykes cottages many times and this property was not to the usual standards.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you loved the location of The Pink House. However we were very sorry that you didn’t find the property to our usual high standard, and that our response to you was delayed. We have passed all your comments back to the Owner, who has now added an ironing board, more cooking utensils and will ensure that the tea and coffee supplies provided are fully stocked. We do hope you had a good holiday in spite of the matters you have raised and enjoyed exploring the beautiful surrounding area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jocelyn2.5May 2022

  • "Lovely house in nice location, as advertised, close to the restaurant and a pub."

    Will be looking at making another booking this year

    Many thanks for taking time to write this feedback. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit and your booking with us again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Apr 2022

  • "The cottage was clean."

    There was no welcome pack which in this day and age is a must. Having stayed at countless cottages there is always at least a pint of fresh milk in the fridge and some tea and coffee but there was absolutely NOTHING to welcome us after a long drive down from the midlands. I rang Sykes and a woman brought a bag of tea and coffee condiments the day after. The beach is not on the door step. The nearest beach is Blackpool which a good 45 minute walk or a ten minute drive. Dogs are NOT allowed on this beach except for November to December. There isn't anything to do in the village apart from go to the local pub or walk around the church yard grounds and go inside the church. The villagers are all quite clicky and not very friendly but I guess that's what you get in a tiny rural village in the back of no where. Go to Salcolme as it is a bit more modern with nice shops and friendlier people. We tried hard to work out how the complicated heating system worked but just gave up. If there were instructions to use we could not find them. The heating became unbearable at one point as it could not be turned down like a normal thermostat can be. The shower room was good and the log burner on one evening was good as it was really cold and rainy one day. We left two and half days early due to food poisoning and didn't get offered any sort of refund even though we took out insurance on the holiday. I phoned Sykes to let them know we left early on the Wednesday morning due to sickness on my child's part. The next door neighbours decided to have SCAFFOLDING erected on their property early on the first Monday morning of our week at the pink house. Tradesmen banging and hammering all day putting up scaffolding and this went on every day until we left. They parked their lorry right outside the cottage front gates so that we could not enjoy the sea view from downstairs. The front garden had work men walking back and forth all day which as a single woman on their own with a child was somewhat intimidating so we chose not to sit out the front on the bench due to this. Over all not the best of holidays unfortunately. This was our first holiday since Covid started and were looking forward to a lovely break. However this was not the case. I would not recommend a holiday here to anyone based on our own experience. I recommend that a welcome pack should be provided for every guest as a minimum. We won't be returning.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you had a number of issues during your stay. Please accept our apologies that the welcome pack was not there for your arrival, had the cleaners let us know we would certainly have dropped one off, we do hope you enjoyed the wine and chocolates that were delivered to you with the welcome pack by way of apology. There is a pack in the property with full heating instructions, we are sorry you did not come across this. Blackpool sands does have a dog restriction, however this runs from mid-March to the end of October. We are aware that the way down to the beach is a long hill so may take more time to walk back, however it is only 0.9miles away from the property and there is a bus stop located on the opposite side of the road to the beach entrance to get you back to the village should you not wish to walk. We can only apologise about the scaffolding, we were unaware of this. We are also sorry you felt there was nothing to do, the village does offer a pub and a restaurant, Dartmouth is only a bus hop away and Blackpool sands not is far. We are so sorry to hear your child was ill and we hope they had a speedy recovery. We are sad to hear you won’t be returning but do hope you enjoyed some aspects of you holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel3.1Apr 2022

  • "PROS: The location of the Pink House is great."

    Close to Dartmouth and not too far from Salcombe - and lovely to wake up to a sea view. The property was very clean and had good facilities. And there's a great restaurant across the road. CONS: The beds were not very comfortable and the bedding not great quality. The second bedroom is really too small for a double bed - it would be better as a single.

    Dear Jo. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Reviews like these give us an opportunity to address areas of improvement. We have replaced the bed and the mattress for a very high quality one. We look forward to welcome you again soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo4.4Nov 2021

  • "Lovely property in a lovely location with easy access to surrounding area."

    Very clean, comfortable and warm particularly as our visit was at the beginning of November. Everything we needed was available in the village with pub, restaurant, village shop all very close and a bus stop at the bottom of the drive if you didn't want to drive.

    Reviewed by Anne4.1Oct 2021

  • "The Cottage was in a brilliant position, both in the village and in the general area."

    We enjoyed the sea views from the front windows, the excellent restaurant that is only steps away, the friendly village shop and pub. For the two of us, it was a really comfortable stay. We didn't think it would be so nice with more people in it. Certainly not 4 adults. And the cutlery was so light it was like eating with plastic or wooden cutlery.

    Reviewed by Shirley4.4Oct 2021

  • "We had a wonderful stay at The Pink House, the owner left us a personal welcoming card."

    For a holiday rental property, it is well-equipped, airy and bright with a freshly painted interior. Amazing location for walks, beaches and fantastic restaurants. We took our dog who benefitted from both walled courtyards which ensured we could enjoy our morning coffee and croissants without the worry of Ruby going for off for a wander. In this area, parking is a premium, so to have our own space adjacent to the property was excellent. Highly recommended and I am hoping to return.

    Reviewed by Sam5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Clean. Shower room and log burner great. Heating a bit complicated, but did work it out eventually. Small details... it needs a cooking whisk !!! And clearer info regarding recycling. Overall though, an excellent stay and very easy with a dog. And the excellent restaurant just over the road is a real bonus !!!

    Reviewed by Neil4.7May 2021

  • "The house was incredibly clean."

    Beds really comfortable. Love the Smeg kettle. I now want a wood burner and a waterfall shower.

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0May 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • One double bedroom and one king bedroom
  • Shower room with large walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with woodburning stove
  • Electric heating with woodburning stove
  • Built in Lamona Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, SMEG kettle and toaster, TV with Soundbar, Freesat and streaming, WiFi
  • Iron & Ironing Board, Tumble dryer Indesit, Google Nest Hub - with touch screen heating control of radiators
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Front terrace with picnic bench
  • Rear enclosed courtyard
  • Strictly No Smoking
  • Shop and pub within 0.1 mile
  • Beach 0.8 miles
  • Note: the second double bedroom is compact and has limited walking space around the bed

The property

Situated in the centre of Stoke Fleming, within the South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is The Pink House an attached south facing cottage within walking distance of amenities and the Blue Flag awarded Blackpool Sands, ideal for a couple or small group wanting to explore the South Devon coastline.

The property has been recently renovated with improvements to the kitchen, utility room and new windows. Parking is available at the front of the property, as well as a small terrace garden with a picnic bench, where you can sit out and dine al fresco.

Step up into the entrance hallway, removing coats and boots, before heading into the bright and welcoming living/dining room, with a large bay window allowing in lots of natural light, as you relax on the sofa at the end of a busy day, enjoying your favourite shows on the TV as the heat from the woodburning stove provides a cosy ambience.

Sit down together for a home-cooked meal at the dining table, which can be lovingly prepared in the well-equipped kitchen, which provides access to the private rear courtyard.

Venture upstairs to find two double bedrooms; a large and bright master bedroom with a large bay window boasting some sea views and a more compact double with ample storage, both served by the newly refurbished family bathroom, offering a large walk-in shower cubicle.

Explore the local village and pick up essentials, as well as the nearby restaurant and pub serving food, should you wish to take a night off from cooking duties and enjoy a glass of wine or cool pint of beer at the end of a busy day of exploring.

Stoke Fleming rests within the South Hams district of Devon, where unspoilt coastline, rolling hills and spectacular scenery is guaranteed, with the award-winning shingle beach of Blackpool Sands, a sheltered bay boasting watersports activities and a café, less than one mile away, ideal for a day of sunbathing, swimming and adventure.

From here, access the magnificent South West Coast Path in either direction, exploring the coastline on foot or bicycle, while the Dart Valley Trail is also easily accessible, along with a host of quieter country lanes, allowing you to encounter the best of the coast and countryside of the South Hams region of Devon.

Nearby Dartmouth is situated within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, popular with history lovers, boasting a 14th century castle with views over the River Dart Estuary and Bayard's Cove Fort, as well as a museum and art galleries to peruse.

Enjoy strolls along the waterfront, the ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops and charming restaurants, and a host of thriving local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta.

Venture east along the coast towards Paignton and Torquay to find a host of attractions and day out opportunities, with zoos, beaches and magnificent eateries to choose from, while venturing west along the coast will bring you to the pretty and traditional town of Salcombe on the Kingsbridge Estuary, boasting a maritime museum, selection of fantastic beaches and the Edwardian-style property and museum of Overbeck's.

The Pink House is well positioned for exploring some of the most beautiful and popular attractions of South Devon.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Dartmouth 2.9 miles, Paignton 10.2 miles, Kingsbridge 10.8 miles, Salcombe 17.8 miles; Torquay 21.5 miles

A village and civil parish sitting within the South Hams district of Devon, Stoke Fleming is a wonderful base for those seeking to explore both the coast and countryside of the South of England. Lying on the shores of Start Bay, this picturesque village offers a wonderful array of amenities, as well as being within easy reach of the many wonders of Devon. The village itself benefits from a Post Office with a village shop where you can gather all of your self-catered necessities, as well as two pubs to choose from whether you're seeking a rewarding beverage after a day of rambling or a tasty treat in the form of a traditional pub lunch. Positioned within the South Hams district, you can expect to find unspoilt coastline, rolling hills and plenty of adventure no matter where you're positioned. Spend a day on the award-winning sands of Blackpool Sands, or simply soak in your surroundings of the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty with its abundance of river valleys, moorland and coast to explore by foot, bike or even boat. Close by is Dartmouth with its enticing history in the form of a 14th century castle and fortress offering views over the estuary and Bayard's Cove Fort, as well as an art gallery and museum providing culture and excitement for all ages. Further along the coast you can find both Paignton and Torquay, providing plenty of attractions all-year-round including zoos, even more history and culture and plenty of delicious eateries to choose from, or spend a day in Salcombe for a truly traditional day out in Devon with its maritime museum and quaint aura. Stoke Fleming is perfectly positioned for exploring all of the delights that Devon has to offer.

One well behaved dog permitted

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas