Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Somerset & Wiltshire 52 minutes ago

1 of 12 View Image Gallery
  • 1 Tregonwell Court - Somerset & Wiltshire - 1082857 - photo 1

1 Tregonwell Court

(Ref. 1082857)

Minehead, Somerset Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • clean (6)
  • sash (5)
  • flat (5)
  • great (5)
  • open (5)
  • bed (5)

12 Customer Reviews

  • "A really lovely flat in the heart of Minehead."

    Spotlessly clean and with parking. An easy walk to the town or the beach and lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. The West Somerset railway (a great day out) is just 10 minutes walk. The only downside was, as others have mentioned, the sash windows are a nightmare to open and close. And the top window in the bedroom is fixed and closed. A new frying pan would also help, it's a deformed copper pan which struggles with the glass-topped hob.

    Thank you very much for your feedback, and it's really nice to read that you found the flat to your liking. Apologies that you found the windows are not easy to open. These have been looked into a few times, with interim measures made along the way, and I aim to get these improved over our maintenance period in the winter. I had not realised that the frying pan was a problem, but thank you for letting me know. I'll make sure I get one that works better with the hob. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terry4.1Oct 2023

  • "In an Ideal location minutes from the front and shops shame about the noise from ..."

    In an Ideal location minutes from the front and shops shame about the noise from the front door banging in the early hours not the cleanesed of places we've stayed in, a clock in the main room would be nice but over all we enjoyed our stay we will be going back again next year

    Thank you for this very helpful feedback. I'm glad you found the location convenient and sorry that the noise disturbed you. Unfortunately this is not under our control but we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and will be returning. Thank you also for alerting us to issues with the cleaning. The cleaning team are usually very thorough, so this will be looked into to ensure that it can stay at the highest standard. Noted about the clock, and again, we will look into this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barrie3.8Sep 2023

  • "Very clean and compact."

    Would be a bit crowded for 4 persons as the second double bed is a sofa bed in the open plan lounge and there would be little storage space for the second 2 persons clothes. Our stay was only 2 persons so we had adequate room. The sash windows had not been fixed after a previous comment by a holiday user but that was of relatively little matter. Kitchen was adequate and clean but a smaller saucepan or two would have been more convenient. All in all a pleasant apartment.

    Thank you for your very helpful feedback. The flat is only available for 2 people maximum. Therefore, you are correct that it would be too crowded for 4 people. We have put an interim fix of the window in place, which we hope will make it easier for people to open and close, and will be looking into it in greater depth over our maintenance period. Noted about the saucepans, and very glad that you found it pleasant. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Howard4.1Sep 2023

  • "Lovely flat near all amenities, yes there was a little door banging but did not really impact us negatively."

    Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am glad to see that you found the flat lovely and convenient. That is certainly what we aim for. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0Sep 2023

  • "Had an excellent week in this apartment and would be happy to return."

    Good points, in no particular order: location on a residential road just a couple of mins walk to sea and shops, parking space right outside the flat, clean, light and spacious, good wifi, comfy bed, plenty of hot water, good shower, kitchen cupboards that actually had space for food! Points to note, not criticisms, but just tips for your stay: kitchen is reasonably well equipped but lacks a few things that some properties have, so think about taking your own - we always take a 'just-in-case' kit, and this time needed the cling-film, foil, kitchen roll, corkscrew, all condiments and cooking staples, extra tea-towel. However, with eating places on the doorstep we really didn't cook very much. Also apart from a hotel-style tray with tea, coffee and little milk cartons, there's no welcome pack so take your own milk, or be prepared to do a quick shop on arrival - Morrisons, Lidl & Tesco less than 5 mins drive, Co-op 5 mins walk. The front door to the communal lobby is a bit noisy if people leave it to slam, but can't say that it particularly bothered us, with only 12 flats in the block there wasn't too much coming or going. Seagulls were noisier! The sash windows are a bit stiff and could do with a bit of maintenance, but they're workable; not sure if there was any limit to the opening aperture, but we just left them open and didn't have any problems. All in all we had a great week and would recommend this flat. Minehead is a good location for exploring this part of Somerset, the scenery along the coast is fantastic and there are a lot of excellent walks to be had. Best recommendation: take the Exmoor Coaster bus to Lynmouth, sit upstairs, take in the amazing views, and with two 1 in 4 hills along the way sitting at the front is not for the faint-hearted!

    Thank you for your great comments and very helpful feedback. There was a corkscrew but it sounds like it has walked away so I will get that replaced. I will also get the windows looked at too. I'm so glad you had a nice week and enjoyed your visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Jul 2023

  • "The property itself was adequate and in a very good position."

    However, there was not enough crockery (4 mugs) or cutlery to warrant having having a dishwasher. There was only one hand towel provided in the property to last a whole week for 2 people. The biggest problem was the constant slamming of the front door to the block of apartments, which was right next to our ground floor apartment. This would start at 6am through to midnight and on our first night until 2am! There was also no fan provided and the windows are sash which were difficult to open and close especially for elderly people.

    Thank you for your very helpful feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the slamming front door and hope it didn't spoil your visit. I will feedback to our housekeeper about the lack of hand towel. Point taken about the crockery/cutlery but I wanted to keep the balance between providing enough but not creating too much clutter for people. I will also check to see where the fan has gone and replace if necessary plus get the windows looked at to ease them up for people. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue2.5Jun 2023

  • "The apartment is in a fantastic location for accessing the town and beachfront."

    Everything that we needed to have a relaxing week was in the apartment; enough pans for the 2 of us and the bonus of a dishwasher! Plenty of storage in the bedroom with a little hoover for the inevitable crumbs and a decent hairdryer! Bathroom and bath/shower is off an excellent standard and again, lots of storage. We will definitely be re-booking this apartment 5*

    Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. I'm so glad you had a lovely visit and looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Apr 2023

  • "We were very pleased with the position and ⁰the property we felt it could have done with more pans ect and lack of cleaning equipment ie no dustpan and brush."

    Unfortunately front door needs a overhead closer not a sprung door closer were woken up each morning approx 4 45 onwards each time the door opened and slammed shut which was a great shame mick and di

    Thank you very much for your feedback, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay to a certain extent. I have noted your concerns about the cleaning equipment and I will make sure that there is more available. The front door mechanism is not under my control, so I am sorry that the slamming disturbed you. I'm glad that you were pleased with the position of the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.1Nov 2022

  • "The location was perfect and overall the accommodation was ok."

    As the flat was on the ground floor, we had to close all the windows while we were out. and despite closing the curtains it was always hot whenever we returned. The sash windows in the lounge were not very easy to open and close. The bedroom window dropped open easily but was very difficult to close properly. The weather was very warm during our stay, and we had great difficulty trying to keep the rooms cool. Unrelated to the comments above we are fed up with the blizzard of emails that we still get from Sykes Cottages, it almost amounts to harassment. We are aqbout to unsubscribe

    So sorry that the windows were troublesome especially during such a hot spell. We will make sure these are checked to make it easier for people to open and close. Glad to hear you liked the location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan3.8Jul 2022

  • "We had a very comfortable stay at 1 Tregonwell Court."

    It was very clean , quiet and comfortable. Every machine for use ie., dishwasher, washing machine etc., so no problems .

    Very glad that you found everything to your liking and enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely flat, very clean & comfortable, with everything you need supplied."

    Excellent location very close to both town centre shops & sea front. Parking space right outside. Flat occupants very friendly.

    Thank you for your lovely comments. Very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0May 2022

  • "Great value clean, warm and cosy."

    Can't give 5 stars as no outside space.

    Thank you for your feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay here! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Mar 2022

Show more


  • Ground-floor apartment
  • One double bedroom
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Electric central heating with underfloor heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/ freezer, washer/dryer and dishwasher
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.1 miles, beach 0.6 miles
  • Please kindly note, short breaks can only be start on a Thursday, max 1 per week

The property

Nestled in the heart of Minehead, Somerset, settled near a sandy beach, rests this ground-floor apartment, 1 Tregonwell Court.

Within easy reach from Somerset attractions and amenities and positioned near a railway station for further exploring, this stylish apartment is ideal for a couple looking for a romantic getaway.

Park up on a private space outside the building, making unloading and loading the car an easy task.

Step inside the communal hallway and head inside number 1 to let your holiday commence!

Discover the open-plan living space, with neutral tones and two plush sofas to unwind on as you watch your favourite shows on the TV.

Admire the underfloor heating beneath your feet as you step over to the sleek kitchen area, where you can rustle up heart-warming meals in the electric oven and hob.

You don't need to worry about making a mess as there is a washer/dryer and dishwasher to clean-up for you!

When dinner is served, settle down at the dining table and why not uncork a bottle of wine to celebrate your getaway?

As the sky grows dark, indulge in a soak in the tiled bathroom, melt your worries away in the tub or enjoy a rinse in the overhead shower.

A double bedroom awaits you, with mirrored wardrobes to house your personal belongings; climb inside your bed and open a good book.

Awaken with a steaming cup of coffee in your self-catered accommodation or take a short walk to a nearby café for a home-cooked breakfast.

Explore the delights of Minehead, stroll along the sweeping beach and browse the harbour with its bobbing boats or enjoy the peaceful six acres of Blenheim Gardens.

If you're a walking enthusiast, be sure to pack your hiking gear and ramble Hurlstone Point, soak in Somerset from the Quantock Hills and explore the stunning Exmoor National Park.

Spend the day in the town of Bridgwater, steeped in history with its ancient buildings, and you can unveil the past at Somerset Brick and Tile Museum and the Blake Museum.

For a magical escape with your other half, whisk them away to 1 Tregonwell Court.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


  • Taunton 24 miles
  • Bridgwater 27 miles

The popular seaside resort of Minehead occupies a wonderful sheltered spot beneath the dramatic North Hill, on the lovely West Somerset Coast. This welcoming town boasts a mile long esplanade, providing a wonderful backdrop to the golden beach, whilst the pretty harbour, visited in the summer by the famous paddle steamer Waverley, offers excellent fishing opportunities. Enjoy a nostalgic steam train journey from the seafront on the West Somerset Railway, or visit Blenheim Gardens, winner of many awards for its beautiful floral displays. Renowned for the largest herd of red deer in England, Exmoor National Park with its wooded valleys, pretty bridlepaths and heather clad moors, is well worth a visit, whilst the magnificent Norman Castle at nearby Dunster is a must.

Please kindly note, short breaks can only be start on a Thursday, max 1 per week

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas