Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Prince's Point Villa

Uig, Fort William, Isle of Skye & The Western Isles (Ref. 1010006)

4.6

(11 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 8

  • Bedrooms 4

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

11 Customer Reviews

  • "We love the scenery, the view of the ocean, bring near cows and Sheeps."

    The support team was kind. The kitchen well equipped. We have two requests for improvements. 1) the bedding, linens and pillows bed a refresh. Some of the towels were stained. 2). The Wi-Fi was really almost unavailable unless sitting rest near the box.

    Reviewed by SoniaJun 2022

  • "We had a great stay in this fabulous house just north of Uig on Skye."

    The house itself has everything you need and views to die for! It's on the Trotternish Peninsula which is home to The Old Man of Storr, Quiraing, the Fairy Glen and Rubha Hunish. Lots to see and do nearby. It's rural, which suited us fine. I highly recommend lunch or dinner at the Uig Hotel. There was great info in the folder and communication with the host was excellent.

    Reviewed by JacquelineMay 2022

  • "We stayed here in November 21."

    Such a wonderful home from home in a beautiful and peaceful setting. Everything you needed was provided and all good quality. There was a lovely welcome food basket with the essentials provided. The owner sent me a really helpful email and I therefore took all foodstuffs/meals for the week knowing that the location was quite remote. There is an excellent freezer and lots of room to store everything we took. The dogs loved the enclosed garden and the views were amazing. It's not too far to travel to Portree for the nearest selection of shops if you need a takeaway and the Co-Op is a good size if you do not have room to take food with you.. Uig is the nearest village where you can fuel and the ferry across to the islands. The bedrooms and bathrooms are really comfortable and I'm sure that a large family or two famillies would be really comfortable here. The neighbours are also really nice.

    Reviewed by JaneNov 2021

  • "The holiday was fantastic."

    Perfect location, beautiful views. The house was clean and comfortable, it truly felt like a home away from home. I would return here in a heartbeat!

    Reviewed by AaronOct 2021

  • "Princes Point Villa was perfect for our stay."

    The house was very clean with great facilities. Even though there was 8 of us the house was spacious so we never felt on top of each other. The view from the living room was beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped for all sorts of cooking. The garden was great for the kids to play in. Our dog is a little too athletic to keep secure in the garden, particularly as there was cows (and rabbits) over the fence, but a more normal dog would be fine. Perfect spot for a holiday.

    Reviewed by ChloeJul 2021

  • "Really comfortable stay, a home away from home."

    Everything we needed was there, Wi-Fi better than expected, playstation to keep the kids going while we organised our day and great garden for running about in. Lane was great for evening dog walk. Recommend walking down to the shore, we were lucky enough to see dolphins and a seal. Hopefully will stay again at some point in the future.

    Reviewed by AlastairJul 2021

  • "Brilliant views and great position, lovely cottage."

    Reviewed by JaneMay 2021

  • "A beautiful property in a stunning location."

    We enjoyed a very relaxed week, just what we needed.

    Reviewed by JanMay 2021

  • "Absolutely stunning location with amazing views from every window and so very, very quiet."

    Watching the hares in the next field, the nesting birds and the sun, rain and rainbows across the water was entertainment in itself. The house is very spacious and very well equipped with anything you could need, and more, and the owner is extremely helpful and informative. The only criticism is the towels provided are tiny so you really need to take bath towels.

    Reviewed by RachaelMay 2021

  • "This has been one of the best accommodations we have stayed in."

    the views from every window are breathtaking. the facilities provided were fantastic well stocked cupboards and kitchenware. everything we could have needed had been thought about and provided. loved the welcome pack.very peaceful and relaxing environment.beautiful home very quirky and we felt very at home here. will be back next year.fantastic base to explore the island from.

    Reviewed by JulieSep 2020

  • "We will come back as we love the property, the location, the locals and the changing landscape."

    Reviewed by BillSep 2020

Show more

Summary

  • Four bedrooms: 2 x ground floor twin, 1 x ground floor child bunk and 1 x first floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Utility
  • First floor sitting room with Juliet balcony
  • Ground floor snug.
  • Electric oven and induction hob, slow cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, Sky TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot, highchair and stair gates
  • Enclosed lawned garden and gravelled area with furniture
  • BBQ
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2.2 miles and pub 2.1 miles
  • Fort William 126 miles

The property

Uig 2.2 miles.

Resting on the coastline of the Isle of Skye, is the characterful Prince's Point Villa.

Prince's Point Villa provides an exceptional base...

View on map

About the location

UIG

Portree 15 miles.

The village of Uig (pronounced "Oo-ig"), at the northern tip of Skye, rests on the shores of Loch Snizort, Skye’s largest sea loch off the Atlantic. The village boasts two pubs, two shops, a hotel, a filling station and cafe, as well as two other businesses well-worth a visit. Uig Pottery sells a range of high quality pottery produced on-site, while the Skye Brewery sells its own superb real ales from the brewery shop. Sheltered by high cliffs, the bay is one of the most beautiful in Skye, and is home to the ferry terminal for the Outer Hebrides. Wildlife in the area includes golden eagles, sea eagles, pilot whales, seals and dolphins. The attractions of the Isle, including the main town of Portree, are all within easy reach of this tranquil base.

For the health and safety of guests and staff, the owners cannot accommodate an earlier check in or later check out.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it