"Very cosy and compact, perfectly adequate for two and a doggy."
Front one would be better for the view. Needs a, Caution Hot Water sticker in the kitchen and the bathroom because the water gets blisteringly hot very quickly. Light fittings and under the bed needs a good dusting but that's being picky I guess!! Lovely and quiet, we would definitely return.
"A great place to stay and will definitely go back and recommend it to family and friends."
We will also certainly use Sykes Cottages again.
"Very handy for walking into Yarmouth."
Owner met us at the agreed time with the keys.
Very pleasant accommodation but parking can be a problem during the day if you return before 4.30pm
Good value for money.
"Our fourth time staying here."
It is small and cosy with a lovely cafe next door. The beach is round the other side. Fort Victoria is a short walk away and Yarmouth is a short ride. Mr Brady is very helpful. I would thoroughly recommend it. We will most definitely be going back again next year.
"Great little holiday cottage in a superb location."
Could do with a little maintenance and updating here and there but comfortable and excellent value for money. Superb cafe next door, just wished it opened a little later into the evening as the location on the beach was out of this world.
"Plenty of places to dine!"
Great base for walking in the area!
"This is a really nice location."
There's a brilliant beach café next door; and they close at 5ish so there no night noise. it's straight on to the beach and the owner is very helpful.
4 things, the sink tap needs new valve washers, the tap it self needs fixing down and the shower mixer has no thermostatic control and it is on a hair trigger from scalding to cold.
The electric radiator in the bathroom is always on, and swithing off the bathroom "isolator" doesn't turn it off.
Having said that those are all minor faults and we would happily go back.
If you or Mr. Brady could book the ferries from the Island it would be very much cheaper to get there (£350)
"The annexe is very damp
The annexe is very damp
There is no ventilation in the bathroom, ie a window or fan
Clothes felt damp in the wardrobe
No battery in clock
Cobwebs on ceiling
"Peace and quiet clean comfortable we really enjoyed it"
"This is our third time visiting this property ."
It is small but suits our needs. The owner is very friendly and is contactable if anything should be amiss, there wasn't. The bistro next door is run by two very friendly sisters, food is delicious.
"A great place very close to the sea ."
About a 20 minit walk to bus stop good for getting a round the island with an weekly ticket did not use the bech it was to stony for the dog to walk on. will stay there again very clean and inviting with a cafe rite next door :-)
"Property is in a lovely location but could do with updating would have been happy to have paid more for this."
John ( the person to contact for the key) was very accommodating and friendly
Had a lovely break
"Perfect location for my last minute holiday, being so close to the beach, well ..."
Perfect location for my last minute holiday, being so close to the beach, well equipped apartment, bonus of very friendly cafe next door will definitely book again
"It was everything and more what I expected loved every minute there"
"We loved the location of this accommodation."
A few things would have made our stay even better such as-
1) mattress needs replacing as its really soft and uncomfortable.
2) a few more item of cutlery- it has the bare minimum, plus a decent knife for vegetables would be good.
3) a bigger wardrobe to be able to hang clothes up.
"The owner was really friendly and was extremely welcoming."
Facilities are of a good standard and the bed was soooooo comfy.
If you want to escape a busy life then location is perfect. It is away from the main road do very quiet at night.
"A lovely place to stay, very peaceful, everything you need in the apartment, great place to recharge as there is no light or noise at night."
"Y es your paperwork stated towels would be provided no towels at all owner does ..."
Y es your paperwork stated towels would be provided no towels at all owner does not provide them you as a company should sort this out yes he does or no he does not and you should up date your paper work it cost us 25 pounds to go out and buy them not a happy bunny
"Whilst the facilities were great the two things that I would think would improve the facility are 1) a better shower."
2) a fridge with a freezer compartment
"I was pleased that there was an outside light and a torch provided as the steps and lane were very dark otherwise and I had to take my dog on a short walk late evening."
A small freezer box in the fridge would have been useful. Otherwise it’s a convenient, comfortable bedsit and ideal as a base. Lovely morning walk along the beach in to Yarmouth.
"Agreed time of key collection 4pm."
I had to text owner at 4 as he wasn't there. He arrived about 20 minutes later. Bearing in mind the size of the island, he likely hadn't remembered we were due.
On entering the property, he gave a brief overview of fire equipment and fuse box, which was helpful.
Listing photo showed a small sofa - what was there were 2 armchairs, not comfortable or relaxing.
There was a large, sticky stain on the floor of the apartment - clearly not cleaned thoroughly after last use.
On opening the fridge, we discovered a packet of two ready made burgers, expiry 3 December 2018 (Arrived 23 December)
When throwing them away, we discovered that the bin liner already had someone else's rubbish in it.
The bedding was atrocious- it felt really old. There was a memory foam mattress placed on top of another mattress, which made it feel like you would fall out of bed. The pillows were lumpy and flat and clearly very well used. The sheet on the bed was bobbled and pilled and it was horrible to sleep on. Considering the rubbish that was left in the apartment, I was unsure if the bedding had even been washed. After the first night in the bed, I had to go out and buy a complete new bedding set including pillows, in order to sleep.
Many thanks for your feedback, which we greatly appreciate. I can see that you contacted the office regarding this and we have now resolved the situation - many thanks Property Owner
"The Loft Annexe was perfect for our stay."
It's very quiet, but everywhere is accessible. It is a studio but that was all we needed. Although it is at the back of the property it didn't matter as we walked round to the front. It's a short walk along the beach into Yarmouth. Mr Brady was very friendly. The cafe next door is run by two sisters who took the time to get to know people. The food was wonderful. Our only complaint was the size of the wardrobe, it only had hanging space on one side. We are already planning on going back there.
"Nice little place for 2 (and a dog)."
.. clean and owner was happy with our late arrival.
Annexe is right on a country park so great for walking and with the IOW being small could access everywhere.
25 minute drive from Cowes. 45 minute drive to Ryde
Well equipped place considering small size.
"Perfect location for anyone travelling with a dog- loads of excellent walks close by, and indeed whole island was dogfriendly."
Cafe next door was both friendly and served excellent food so we didn't cook at all- apart from toast for breakfast..
We drove all over the island, but much preferred the area close by : Yarmouth itself is a delightful little place. Shalfleet has the New Inn- super food and dogfriendly as well.
Weather was not particularly good- lots of cloudy days but we were cosy and warm at home, and the scenery was still lovely out and about.
We would happily revisit the island- not a hundred miles from home but another place to explore.
"The only thing I would say, which is only an observation."
The mattress was a bit clunky indicating it needed renewal. Overall we both loved the accommodation. Mr Brady was very friendly and helpful.
"Door lock was difficult to lock from inside, dud torch and mattress needs replacing."
Generally a very good time was had. Convenient excellent café next door. Only 5 minutes from ferry. Good place to start exploring the island
"Very painless experience."
"The location was brilliant, especially with a dog, with the beach at one side and the country park at the other."
Liked that it was a peaceful quiet location, that was close enough to somewhere a bit livelier if we felt like it. Plenty of cupboard space for clothes, food and everything else. Well set out for a small apartment, and perfect for two.
Very peaceful. Ideal for taking a dog. The town within easy walking distance. Would definitely return, probably to one of the other properties overlooking the sea.
"We couldn't fault anything."
Everybody we met was friendly. The owner was very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Ideal for a quiet and restful holiday, we were lucky for weather. Everything on the Isle Of White isn't too far away, doesn't take too long to get anywhere.
"The location as directly on the beach with wonderful views and woodland walks nearby."
Being able to take along the dog who had the best time on his holiday. The most relaxing holiday I have ever had.
"It was seconds from the dog-friendly beach."
I could see Hurst Castle and the lighthouse, watch the ferries, hear the buoy ringing and lots more. The apartment was thoughtfully designed. I loved the honeysuckle outside!
"A very good place to stay - everything was clean and all you would want to make your stay a very pleasant one."
The owner was very nice and was there to welcome us.
Great location and lovely to be so close to the sea. Very quiet and relaxing, a very special Christmas break. A big thank you to all staff who helped find this apartment at short notice for a busy time of year.
"The location of the apartment."
A slower pace and the beauty of the island. The amazing number of walks and the dog friendly atmosphere.
"The location of the property."
It was only 5 minutes drive from the ferry terminal at Yarmouth. The property also is adjacent to the beach and excellent views across the channel. Good parking facilities.
"The owner was friendly and very helpful."
It was perfectly positioned for fabulous walks and great site seeing. Open the patio door and you are on the edge of The Solent - just amazing and tranquil. We didn't want to come home and the dog was made more than welcome too! We will return.
"Location, location, there is no need to say anymore."